grml-autoconfig.git
13 years ago * Display "not using swap partition" only in live-cd mode. 0.6-6
Michael Prokop [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 11:48:00 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
  * Display "not using swap partition" only in live-cd mode.

13 years agoAdded tag 0.6-5 for changeset 4f5e6b68ca8e24405950f2706b00debe20acdea5
Michael Prokop [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 00:38:46 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6-5 for changeset 4f5e6b68ca8e24405950f2706b00debe20acdea5

13 years ago * Adjust swraid bootoption information text, thanks formorer 0.6-5
Michael Prokop [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 00:37:13 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
   * Adjust swraid bootoption information text, thanks formorer
     for feedback.

13 years agoclose issue35 in the BTS
Michael Prokop [Sat, 2 Dec 2006 15:46:50 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
close issue35 in the BTS

13 years ago * Do *not* autoassemble sw-raid arrays any more, instead:
Michael Prokop [Sat, 2 Dec 2006 15:45:40 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
  * Do *not* autoassemble sw-raid arrays any more, instead:
    - create /etc/mdadm/mdadm.conf by default, boot using
      noswraid to disable it
    - assemble md arrays only if bootoption swraid is used,
      otherwise display usage information how to enable it

13 years ago * Extend 'Ignoring swap partition'-message for new default
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Nov 2006 22:46:01 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
  * Extend 'Ignoring swap partition'-message for new default
    behaviour (do not use swap by default anymore).

13 years agoAdded tag 0.6-2 for changeset 9755880eddb59f980053a66a5faa660337284ae8
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Nov 2006 19:23:32 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6-2 for changeset 9755880eddb59f980053a66a5faa660337284ae8

13 years ago * Use 'MDADM_MAILADDR__' for setting mailaddress in mdadm.conf. 0.6-2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Nov 2006 15:23:36 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
  * Use 'MDADM_MAILADDR__' for setting mailaddress in mdadm.conf.
    (Closes: issue24)

13 years ago * Bumb version to 0.6 for new release.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 26 Nov 2006 18:11:12 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
 * Bumb version to 0.6 for new release.

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-28 for changeset cbf09c00dd7f9c6060031db6c35e0427f077c172
Michael Prokop [Fri, 24 Nov 2006 20:26:25 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-28 for changeset cbf09c00dd7f9c6060031db6c35e0427f077c172

13 years ago * config_userfstab: use new CONFIG_FSTAB_USER variable from 0.5-28
Michael Prokop [Fri, 24 Nov 2006 20:25:39 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
  * config_userfstab: use new CONFIG_FSTAB_USER variable from
    /etc/grml/autoconfig
  * adjust configuration files for CONFIG_FSTAB_USER and
    CONFIG_FSTAB_GROUP supported by grml-rebuildfstab (>= 0.3-16).

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-27 for changeset 723833b2ecfc27650f89a8afd8f3f1fcf327538a
Michael Prokop [Mon, 20 Nov 2006 23:20:08 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-27 for changeset 723833b2ecfc27650f89a8afd8f3f1fcf327538a

13 years agoUse LANGUAGE="en" instead of LANGUAGE="us" for lang=en*, 0.5-27
Michael Prokop [Mon, 20 Nov 2006 23:17:16 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Use LANGUAGE="en" instead of LANGUAGE="us" for lang=en*,
thanks for input - Dirk Deimeke!

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-26 for changeset eff7e064a8550f90a5d61e1a076da393de7f39dd
Michael Prokop [Thu, 16 Nov 2006 20:38:33 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-26 for changeset eff7e064a8550f90a5d61e1a076da393de7f39dd

13 years agoautoconfig.functions: make sure we can access /proc/cmdline 0.5-26
Michael Prokop [Thu, 16 Nov 2006 20:35:22 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
autoconfig.functions: make sure we can access /proc/cmdline
when just sourcing this file too

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-25 for changeset d0b5ca0f1025e41c511862460b0a54bc9d41ec0d
Michael Prokop [Thu, 16 Nov 2006 19:29:57 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-25 for changeset d0b5ca0f1025e41c511862460b0a54bc9d41ec0d

13 years ago * grml-autoconfig script: deprecate CONFIG_KERNEL, CONFIG_LANGUAGE, 0.5-25
Michael Prokop [Thu, 16 Nov 2006 19:29:31 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
  * grml-autoconfig script: deprecate CONFIG_KERNEL, CONFIG_LANGUAGE,
    CONFIG_DMA and CONFIG_MIXER as they are not really relevant on hd
    installations.
  * Do not use swap by default anymore, thanks for feedback goes to
    Wolfgang Karall!
  * Set mailaddress when creating /etc/mdadm/mdadm.conf so mdadm's
    initscripts do not report warnings anymore on hd-installations.

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-24 for changeset 5a91a39dca9f3b857d9aa8e422f7e5e394e9aa60
Michael Prokop [Tue, 14 Nov 2006 12:11:04 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-24 for changeset 5a91a39dca9f3b857d9aa8e422f7e5e394e9aa60

13 years agoAdded support for Norsk environment, thanks to Arnt Karlsen! 0.5-24
Michael Prokop [Tue, 14 Nov 2006 12:10:02 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Added support for Norsk environment, thanks to Arnt Karlsen!

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-23 for changeset a2494ea4c3947672d0b86bc51cbd7898e4514ce2
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Nov 2006 23:44:26 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-23 for changeset a2494ea4c3947672d0b86bc51cbd7898e4514ce2

13 years ago * The "we need a cleanup" release. 0.5-23
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Nov 2006 23:38:41 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
  * The "we need a cleanup" release.
  * Move checkbootparam "config" into myconfig function and
    deprecate config_config therefor. (Thanks for the hint,
    Marc Haber!)
  * Deprecate unsued functions config_checkfs, config_remount_root,
    config_old_myconfig and config_config.
  * Remove unused $CONFIG_SPLASH from configuration files.

13 years agoconfig_swraid: use mkconf for generation of mdadm.conf
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Nov 2006 11:30:30 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
config_swraid: use mkconf for generation of mdadm.conf

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-21 for changeset fa92ef1d5c3e1fbbebbd009939db7f20bcaa08b5
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 22:24:17 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-21 for changeset fa92ef1d5c3e1fbbebbd009939db7f20bcaa08b5

13 years agoreplace clear command with echo to avoid flickering, thanks - Michael Schierl! 0.5-21
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 22:13:01 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
replace clear command with echo to avoid flickering, thanks - Michael Schierl!

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-20 for changeset ca963736e962108e12418cf17000543222711c54
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Nov 2006 19:45:53 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-20 for changeset ca963736e962108e12418cf17000543222711c54

13 years ago* config_swraid: add usage info how to disable it, check for 0.5-20
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Nov 2006 19:37:25 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
* config_swraid: add usage info how to disable it, check for
  bootoption raid=noautodetect as well.
* Added some more checks for bootoption 'forensic' for users
  who don't know that forensic should be the image name and not
  an additional bootoption.

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-19 for changeset c0f5aaf754ba5abfc30c6b370430bf3e52effd07
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Nov 2006 14:46:45 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-19 for changeset c0f5aaf754ba5abfc30c6b370430bf3e52effd07

13 years agoadded config_swraid for sw-raid support on live-cd 0.5-19
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Nov 2006 14:45:31 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
added config_swraid for sw-raid support on live-cd

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-18 for changeset c510e3644e167d7b064a71ca3ef8038981a35e73
Michael Prokop [Tue, 31 Oct 2006 21:44:54 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-18 for changeset c510e3644e167d7b064a71ca3ef8038981a35e73

13 years agoconfig_cpu: beautify "Detecting CPU" for SMP systems. 0.5-18
Michael Prokop [Tue, 31 Oct 2006 14:36:53 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
config_cpu: beautify "Detecting CPU" for SMP systems.

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-17 for changeset 6689006ace26956523c1cd9f84a701a69bbf7cc2
Michael Prokop [Tue, 31 Oct 2006 11:44:47 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5-17 for changeset 6689006ace26956523c1cd9f84a701a69bbf7cc2

13 years agoconfig_mixer: beautify error output of aumix. 0.5-17
Michael Prokop [Tue, 31 Oct 2006 11:44:03 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
config_mixer: beautify error output of aumix.

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-16 for changeset c1b31618cd441f772d858c451e50779c34edd59a
Michael Prokop [Mon, 23 Oct 2006 21:21:55 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Added tag 0.5-16 for changeset c1b31618cd441f772d858c451e50779c34edd59a

13 years agoupdate debian/changelog for new package version 0.5-16
Michael Prokop [Mon, 23 Oct 2006 21:21:40 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
update debian/changelog for new package version

13 years agoadd $CONFIG_DEBS to autoconfig[.small]
Michael Prokop [Sun, 22 Oct 2006 22:33:34 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
add $CONFIG_DEBS to autoconfig[.small]

13 years agofix config_debs() and include it in grml-autoconfig
Michael Prokop [Sun, 22 Oct 2006 22:32:16 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
fix config_debs() and include it in grml-autoconfig

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5-15 for changeset 1140c30f70fd484d817453f08118f6bf80f01d91
Michael Prokop [Sun, 22 Oct 2006 22:26:15 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Added tag 0.5-15 for changeset 1140c30f70fd484d817453f08118f6bf80f01d91

13 years ago* initial checkin 0.5-15
Michael Prokop [Sun, 22 Oct 2006 22:24:17 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
* initial checkin