grml-autoconfig.git
12 years agoDo not automatically start sl-modem-daemon 0.7.8
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 13:34:17 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Do not automatically start sl-modem-daemon

12 years agoInform users about CONFIG_DHCP=no when running from harddisk
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 13:32:43 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Inform users about CONFIG_DHCP=no when running from harddisk

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.7 for changeset ca4aca241f23
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 17:44:19 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.7 for changeset ca4aca241f23

12 years agoconfig_mixer: check for /proc/asound/cards 0.7.7
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 17:41:39 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
config_mixer: check for /proc/asound/cards

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.6 for changeset a88477eb66af
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 17:37:16 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.6 for changeset a88477eb66af

12 years agoconfig_mixer(): Add 'no soundcard?' to aumix error message 0.7.6
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 17:36:56 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
config_mixer(): Add 'no soundcard?' to aumix error message

12 years agoconfig_cpu(): check for Virtual Box
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 17:34:49 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
config_cpu(): check for Virtual Box

12 years agoconfig_lvm(): check for 'No volume groups found'
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 17:26:18 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
config_lvm(): check for 'No volume groups found'

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.5 for changeset f905722b906d
Michael Prokop [Wed, 4 Jul 2007 10:19:03 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.5 for changeset f905722b906d

12 years agoIntegrate /etc/init.d/loadcpufreq in config_cpu() [Closes: issue238] 0.7.5
Michael Prokop [Wed, 4 Jul 2007 10:03:32 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Integrate /etc/init.d/loadcpufreq in config_cpu() [Closes: issue238]

12 years agosupport dvorak keyboard layout in iso-mode as well
Michael Prokop [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 20:56:37 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
support dvorak keyboard layout in iso-mode as well

12 years agoSupport LVM
Michael Prokop [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 18:36:50 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Support LVM

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.3 for changeset e57f3a8d94d0
Michael Prokop [Mon, 4 Jun 2007 20:52:26 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.3 for changeset e57f3a8d94d0

12 years agoMention issue227 in the changelog 0.7.3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 4 Jun 2007 20:39:33 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Mention issue227 in the changelog

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.2 for changeset 80c8b12c6332
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 May 2007 11:58:54 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.2 for changeset 80c8b12c6332

12 years agolanguage-functions: improve setup for japan 0.7.2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 May 2007 11:55:56 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
language-functions: improve setup for japan

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.1 for changeset 8016d933e821
Michael Prokop [Sun, 13 May 2007 09:20:03 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.1 for changeset 8016d933e821

12 years agoBumbing version to 0.7, we have a new stable release! 0.7.1
Michael Prokop [Sun, 13 May 2007 09:19:31 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Bumbing version to 0.7, we have a new stable release!

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.42 for changeset 6c74d1c523d3
Michael Prokop [Fri, 11 May 2007 22:49:52 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.42 for changeset 6c74d1c523d3

12 years agoAdd additional check for valid block device and if mounting a partition was successfu... 0.6.42
Michael Prokop [Fri, 11 May 2007 22:49:11 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Add additional check for valid block device and if mounting a partition was successfull for handling swap bootoption.

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.41 for changeset e59de4dcfaca
Michael Prokop [Sun, 22 Apr 2007 12:02:52 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.41 for changeset e59de4dcfaca

12 years agoconfig_distri(): make sure /usr/share/grml/desktop.jpg is removed 0.6.41
Michael Prokop [Sun, 22 Apr 2007 12:02:20 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
config_distri(): make sure /usr/share/grml/desktop.jpg is removed

12 years agoAllow BOOT_APPEND (grml-debootstrap) via cmdline
Alexander Wirt [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 09:15:12 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Allow BOOT_APPEND (grml-debootstrap) via cmdline

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.39 for changeset faa0bd674f44
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 21:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.39 for changeset faa0bd674f44

12 years agoFix small typo in config_debootstrap() 0.6.39
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 21:13:54 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Fix small typo in config_debootstrap()

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.38 for changeset 4206ac5383b9
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 18:53:51 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.38 for changeset 4206ac5383b9

12 years agoRename partition bootoption inside config_debootstrap() to bootoption target. 0.6.38
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 18:50:59 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Rename partition bootoption inside config_debootstrap() to bootoption target.

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.37 for changeset 7ef0a053b7ee
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 18:40:23 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.37 for changeset 7ef0a053b7ee

12 years agoImprove look and feel inside config_debootstrap() 0.6.37
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 18:08:22 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Improve look and feel inside config_debootstrap()

12 years agoImprove error handling in config_debootstrap()
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 18:01:08 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Improve error handling in config_debootstrap()

12 years agoIt is grml-debootstrap (>= 0.7) and not 0.8
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 17:36:22 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
It is grml-debootstrap (>= 0.7) and not 0.8

12 years agoSupport full automatic installation of Debian via grml-debootstrap
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 17:34:29 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Support full automatic installation of Debian via grml-debootstrap

12 years agoupdate tag
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 11:47:47 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
update tag

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.365 for changeset 3a9965ceeae8
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 11:47:25 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.365 for changeset 3a9965ceeae8

12 years agoFix tty6-check, thanks for the code review - Matthias Lederhofer! 0.6.36
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 11:28:10 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Fix tty6-check, thanks for the code review - Matthias Lederhofer!

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.35 for changeset 78adbe3580ea
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 11:17:31 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.35 for changeset 78adbe3580ea

12 years agoMake sure tty6 is defined in /etc/inittab for xstartup 0.6.35
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 11:15:24 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Make sure tty6 is defined in /etc/inittab for xstartup

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.34 for changeset a5763bfeeef5
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 10:22:54 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.34 for changeset a5763bfeeef5

12 years agoMove error output of unicode_start to $DEBUG. 0.6.34
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 10:20:41 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Move error output of unicode_start to $DEBUG.

12 years agoAdd #DEBHELPER# to maintainer scripts.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 10:17:21 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Add #DEBHELPER# to maintainer scripts.

12 years agoBump Standard Version to 3.7.2 (no further changes).
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 10:15:57 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Bump Standard Version to 3.7.2 (no further changes).

12 years agoCode rewrite of config_fstab()
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 10:13:22 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Code rewrite of config_fstab()

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.33 for changeset bd78aa1e6fd9
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 10:52:09 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.33 for changeset bd78aa1e6fd9

12 years agoDo not execute unicode_start on grml-small in live-mode. 0.6.33
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 10:50:23 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Do not execute unicode_start on grml-small in live-mode.

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.32 for changeset 5420bcd0feea
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 11:42:08 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.32 for changeset 5420bcd0feea

12 years agoFix logical structure of config_vmware(). 0.6.32
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 11:41:03 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Fix logical structure of config_vmware().

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.31 for changeset 38452f6b8e7a
Michael Prokop [Fri, 6 Apr 2007 21:43:19 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.31 for changeset 38452f6b8e7a

12 years agolanguage-functions: applied patch by Jan-Pieter Jacobs 0.6.31
Michael Prokop [Fri, 6 Apr 2007 21:42:08 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
language-functions: applied patch by Jan-Pieter Jacobs

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.30 for changeset 3d259e4912af
Michael Prokop [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 19:37:17 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.30 for changeset 3d259e4912af

12 years agoadditional check in config_vmware, added config_distri() 0.6.30
Michael Prokop [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 19:34:09 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
additional check in config_vmware, added config_distri()

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.29 for changeset 32f3c96de528
Michael Prokop [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 15:04:55 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.29 for changeset 32f3c96de528

12 years agoconfig_language(): rework the way unicode_start and consolechars are used 0.6.29
Michael Prokop [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 15:04:00 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
config_language(): rework the way unicode_start and consolechars are used

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.28 for changeset 4b46b152011b
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Mar 2007 13:34:46 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.28 for changeset 4b46b152011b

12 years agoconfig_console(): support setting of bps via bootoption serial 0.6.28
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Mar 2007 13:34:01 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
config_console(): support setting of bps via bootoption serial

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.27 for changeset f64097a443ec
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Mar 2007 09:32:14 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.27 for changeset f64097a443ec

12 years agogrml-autoconfig script: make sure CONFIG_FSTAB matches only CONFIG_FSTAB 0.6.27
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Mar 2007 09:31:50 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
grml-autoconfig script: make sure CONFIG_FSTAB matches only CONFIG_FSTAB

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.26 for changeset 7e0ead45ac55
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Mar 2007 08:49:31 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.26 for changeset 7e0ead45ac55

12 years agoreintroduce cpufreq-detect.sh 0.6.26
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Mar 2007 08:48:57 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
reintroduce cpufreq-detect.sh

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.25 for changeset 440fc3ecf68f
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 14:21:22 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.25 for changeset 440fc3ecf68f

12 years agoImprove informational messages for VMware/Qemu 0.6.25
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 13:53:46 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Improve informational messages for VMware/Qemu

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.24 for changeset 6b00cab75f1b
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 13:24:03 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.24 for changeset 6b00cab75f1b

12 years agoconfig_cpu(): use ondemand governor 0.6.24
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 13:18:09 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
config_cpu(): use ondemand governor

12 years agoconfig_cpu(): support x86 in cpufreq detection
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 12:08:56 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
config_cpu(): support x86 in cpufreq detection

12 years agoconfig_vmware(): fix small syntax error
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 11:25:32 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
config_vmware(): fix small syntax error

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.23 for changeset 95d9f0aa03f9
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 10:46:55 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.23 for changeset 95d9f0aa03f9

12 years agoadded config_qemu() 0.6.23
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 10:46:12 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
added config_qemu()

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.22 for changeset d18c15db745d
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 10:33:48 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6.22 for changeset d18c15db745d

12 years agoconfig_time(): check for existing /dev/rtc, display only first line of error message... 0.6.22
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 10:33:21 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
config_time(): check for existing /dev/rtc, display only first line of error message if running hwclock fails

12 years agoAdd locales to Recommends
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 23:30:37 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Add locales to Recommends

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.20 for changeset a9b033c44b09
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 22:59:07 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.20 for changeset a9b033c44b09

12 years agoChange Suggests: line into Recommends: and added mdadm. 0.6.20
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 22:55:04 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Change Suggests: line into Recommends: and added mdadm.

12 years agoupdate of config_language and config_local_net
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 22:53:40 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
update of config_language and config_local_net

12 years agoAdd rsync to depends
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 22:48:26 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Add rsync to depends

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.19 for changeset b9478d55585b
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 22:33:06 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.19 for changeset b9478d55585b

12 years agoAdd rungetty to depends 0.6.19
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 22:32:54 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Add rungetty to depends

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.18 for changeset 2b59cd38c1e0
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 22:30:24 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.18 for changeset 2b59cd38c1e0

12 years agoAdd gawk to depends 0.6.18
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 22:29:45 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Add gawk to depends

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.17 for changeset fca68b264327d66a0954970d579ae5108923e6e7
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 21:40:56 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.17 for changeset fca68b264327d66a0954970d579ae5108923e6e7

12 years agoRemove lsb-functions stuff from debian/postrm to avoid race-conditions when removing... 0.6.17
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 21:40:41 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Remove lsb-functions stuff from debian/postrm to avoid race-conditions when removing the package

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.16 for changeset f5580b84cf4d9a87de08903bd54122d70983f297
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Mar 2007 19:59:00 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.16 for changeset f5580b84cf4d9a87de08903bd54122d70983f297

12 years agoRun the mount command inside config_fstab only if "$NOSWAP" is not set 0.6.16
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Mar 2007 19:57:46 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Run the mount command inside config_fstab only if "$NOSWAP" is not set

12 years agoExecute config_homedir() only if home-bootoption is set
Michael Prokop [Fri, 9 Mar 2007 14:08:41 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Execute config_homedir() only if home-bootoption is set

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.15 for changeset 4d82779c99d664feb32c0e2c59bec079e84c340b
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 18:00:36 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.15 for changeset 4d82779c99d664feb32c0e2c59bec079e84c340b

12 years agofix startx bootoption 0.6.15
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 17:59:34 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
fix startx bootoption

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.14 for changeset 1abe51bd4e26f8909c3355af3470b017d5471f82
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Feb 2007 13:01:19 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.14 for changeset 1abe51bd4e26f8909c3355af3470b017d5471f82

12 years agoconfig_language(): activate unicode console if running within utf8 environment 0.6.14
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Feb 2007 13:00:34 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
config_language(): activate unicode console if running within utf8 environment

12 years agoadd check for /proc/xen in vmware-detection
Michael Prokop [Mon, 5 Feb 2007 11:38:20 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
add check for /proc/xen in vmware-detection

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.12 for changeset 39770e903371d345334425a9151317c9c0f07fc8
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Jan 2007 17:31:19 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.12 for changeset 39770e903371d345334425a9151317c9c0f07fc8

12 years agodetection of CPUs with support for virtualization and kernel with Xen-support 0.6.12
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Jan 2007 17:23:18 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
detection of CPUs with support for virtualization and kernel with Xen-support

12 years agoadjust CONFIG_FSTAB_USER to fix issue79
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Jan 2007 16:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
adjust CONFIG_FSTAB_USER to fix issue79

12 years agofix handling of /etc/init.d/xstartup for grml-small
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Jan 2007 16:43:01 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
fix handling of /etc/init.d/xstartup for grml-small

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.10 for changeset 38cf585e37ec0edf252861d4157aea1107314cd4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Dec 2006 10:45:18 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.10 for changeset 38cf585e37ec0edf252861d4157aea1107314cd4

12 years agouse Uni3-Terminus16 instead of Uni3-Terminus14 as default font 0.6.10
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Dec 2006 10:37:48 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
use Uni3-Terminus16 instead of Uni3-Terminus14 as default font

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.9 for changeset 912e6ba95eff1de9e134e85e5bef6272e8cf0080
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Dec 2006 00:37:09 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.9 for changeset 912e6ba95eff1de9e134e85e5bef6272e8cf0080

12 years agoAdded tag 0.6.9 for changeset d97af6dc27581934d36b26bfea6b55eed0f977a5 0.6.9
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Dec 2006 17:25:42 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6.9 for changeset d97af6dc27581934d36b26bfea6b55eed0f977a5

12 years agouse Uni3-Terminus14 as console font for utf8 support; utf8 language functions
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Dec 2006 17:25:12 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
use Uni3-Terminus14 as console font for utf8 support; utf8 language functions

13 years agoAdded tag grml0.9 for changeset 4174178e63916195366a7db9d09beda179517d01
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Dec 2006 17:59:14 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Added tag grml0.9 for changeset 4174178e63916195366a7db9d09beda179517d01

13 years agoAdded tag 0.6-8 for changeset 0b73a976d4bcb975d8b7c75125bd401868cbedb2 grml0.9
Michael Prokop [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 21:58:55 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Added tag 0.6-8 for changeset 0b73a976d4bcb975d8b7c75125bd401868cbedb2

13 years ago * config_time: make sure /etc/default/locale can be accessed 0.6-8
Michael Prokop [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 21:57:42 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
  * config_time: make sure /etc/default/locale can be accessed
    before reading it (relevant basically only for booting via PXE).

13 years ago * config_time: use option --directisa for hwclock if running hwclock
Michael Prokop [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 17:08:08 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
  * config_time: use option --directisa for hwclock if running hwclock
    fails (work around the 'select() to /dev/rtc to wait for clock
    tick timed out' problem).