grml-autoconfig.git
10 years agoBump Standard Version to 3.8.1 and Compat Version to 5 v0.8.21
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 May 2009 07:17:57 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Bump Standard Version to 3.8.1 and Compat Version to 5

10 years agoDrop .hgtags
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 May 2009 07:15:59 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Drop .hgtags

10 years agoInstall haltlocal initscript in postinst script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 May 2009 07:14:17 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Install haltlocal initscript in postinst script

10 years agoUse "speakup_..." for speakup bootoption. v0.8.20
Michael Prokop [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:37:38 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Use "speakup_..." for speakup bootoption.

10 years agoAdd support for speakup.synth=... bootoption v0.8.19
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 10:48:41 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Add support for speakup.synth=... bootoption

10 years agoSmall update to changelog v0.8.18
Michael Prokop [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 11:34:24 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Small update to changelog

10 years agoFix typo in changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 11:29:04 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Fix typo in changelog

10 years agoDrop support for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small; support /live/image/bootparams/ again
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:55:35 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Drop support for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small; support /live/image/bootparams/ again

10 years agodrop check for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:44:37 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
drop check for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small

10 years agoChange forensic bootoption handling, as we add 'forensic' to the kernel append line
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:25:19 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Change forensic bootoption handling, as we add 'forensic' to the kernel append line

10 years agoApply code by Thomas Lehmann to improve timezone handling v0.8.17
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 18:40:58 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Apply code by Thomas Lehmann to improve timezone handling

10 years agoRefactored config unpacking config parameter will now be honored, e.g. config=foo...
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:27:15 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Refactored config unpacking config parameter will now be honored, e.g. config=foo.tbz myconfig=/dev/sda1 is now possible

10 years agoGet always the right boot parameter
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 16:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Get always the right boot parameter

11 years agoSome updates in config_time()
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 23:25:40 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Some updates in config_time()

11 years agoSupport tohd=... bootoption v0.8.16
Michael Prokop [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 12:21:55 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Support tohd=... bootoption

11 years agoAdjust VCS headers v0.8.15
Michael Prokop [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 00:29:56 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
Adjust VCS headers

11 years agoUpdate locales/language handling
Michael Prokop [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 00:27:53 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Update locales/language handling

11 years agoRework config_swspeak once more, move code to script 'swspeak'
Michael Prokop [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 22:07:39 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Rework config_swspeak once more, move code to script 'swspeak'

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.13 for changeset 907e7dd5cc79
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:39:46 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.13 for changeset 907e7dd5cc79

11 years agoUpdate changelog 0.8.13
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:39:21 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Update changelog

11 years agoRework /proc stuff of speakup
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 14:34:18 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Rework /proc stuff of speakup

11 years agoWrap flite calls through a wrapper function.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 14:12:13 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Wrap flite calls through a wrapper function.

11 years agoRework check for speakup
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 12:55:54 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Rework check for speakup

11 years agoRework config_swspeak, add config_hwspeak
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 12:29:54 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Rework config_swspeak, add config_hwspeak

11 years agoUpdate random password code
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:38:50 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Update random password code

11 years agoUpdate swedish language settings, thanks again to Martin Karresand.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:26:09 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Update swedish language settings, thanks again to Martin Karresand.

11 years agoUse random password if bootoption 'ssh' doesn't have an option.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Use random password if bootoption 'ssh' doesn't have an option.

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.12 for changeset 41ea27c5ef68
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 13:13:59 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.12 for changeset 41ea27c5ef68

11 years agoAdd support for swedish language settings. 0.8.12
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 13:12:16 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Add support for swedish language settings.

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.11 for changeset 79680052c097
Michael Prokop [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 14:01:23 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.11 for changeset 79680052c097

11 years agoMove noautoconfig hint from floppy part to top level 0.8.11
Michael Prokop [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 14:00:40 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Move noautoconfig hint from floppy part to top level

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.10 for changeset 0b5ac3b7775a
Michael Prokop [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 21:12:25 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.10 for changeset 0b5ac3b7775a

11 years agoUpdate cpufrequency handling - closes issue505 0.8.10
Michael Prokop [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 21:08:46 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Update cpufrequency handling - closes issue505

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.9 for changeset c59127209f34
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 19:06:49 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.9 for changeset c59127209f34

11 years agoSome small cleanups to make lintian happy 0.8.9
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 19:05:11 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Some small cleanups to make lintian happy

11 years agoCheck for /dev/input/mice before starting GPM
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 18:53:29 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Check for /dev/input/mice before starting GPM

11 years agoMention job handling stuff when using debug=noscreen
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 15:12:18 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Mention job handling stuff when using debug=noscreen

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.7 for changeset 11182ab6df8f
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:24:13 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.7 for changeset 11182ab6df8f

11 years agoconfig_mypath(): fix mkdir usage + writing to /etc/grml/my_path 0.8.7
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:09:56 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
config_mypath(): fix mkdir usage + writing to /etc/grml/my_path

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.6 for changeset d715fb5a1a18
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 May 2008 20:22:25 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.6 for changeset d715fb5a1a18

11 years agoconfig_mypath(): create directory if it does not exist yet 0.8.6
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 May 2008 20:16:39 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
config_mypath(): create directory if it does not exist yet

11 years agoconfig_syslog(): support other syslog daemons than syslog-ng
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 May 2008 20:06:43 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
config_syslog(): support other syslog daemons than syslog-ng

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.5 for changeset ec4b09935e1e
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 23:46:38 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.5 for changeset ec4b09935e1e

11 years agoconfig_mypath(): allow setting additional $PATH 0.8.5
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 23:44:44 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
config_mypath(): allow setting additional $PATH

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.4 for changeset 7e921edf9ccc
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 12:34:31 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.4 for changeset 7e921edf9ccc

11 years agosupport old directory layout and new one (/live/image) 0.8.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 12:34:06 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
support old directory layout and new one (/live/image)

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.3 for changeset 27bd0fd4dc2414eb34c9cd90a392a92ee24252f3
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 18:59:07 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.3 for changeset 27bd0fd4dc2414eb34c9cd90a392a92ee24252f3

11 years agoUpdate config_log() + config_debug() 0.8.3
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 18:53:56 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Update config_log() + config_debug()

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.2 for changeset 3725a22b490eb3392cd943d919c8fbea64a666d3
Michael Prokop [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 22:05:51 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.2 for changeset 3725a22b490eb3392cd943d919c8fbea64a666d3

11 years agoCheck for auto device in /etc/network/interfaces 0.8.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 22:05:15 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Check for auto device in /etc/network/interfaces

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.1 for changeset 10823821a88c1134136af4b0a288c8f9e8cd9ec3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 20:36:29 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.1 for changeset 10823821a88c1134136af4b0a288c8f9e8cd9ec3

11 years agoSupport multiple modules in bootoption blacklist 0.8.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 20:35:23 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Support multiple modules in bootoption blacklist

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.0 for changeset 64646232bb14acb33422fd66905a2185b01c364a
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 23:00:14 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.0 for changeset 64646232bb14acb33422fd66905a2185b01c364a

11 years agoBump Standard-Version to 3.7.3 (no further changes) 0.8.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 22:59:52 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Bump Standard-Version to 3.7.3 (no further changes)

11 years agoSupport /etc/X11/xorg.conf.virtualbox in config_vmware()
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 22:59:10 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Support /etc/X11/xorg.conf.virtualbox in config_vmware()

11 years agoAdded tag 0.7.32 for changeset 59efdc12a7fe586902720d76bbb0943fc29a6c72
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 23:17:44 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.32 for changeset 59efdc12a7fe586902720d76bbb0943fc29a6c72

11 years agoFix typo in manpage 0.7.32
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 23:17:15 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Fix typo in manpage

12 years agoDrop unused update_progress() + /etc/sysconfig/grml
Michael Prokop [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 20:43:29 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Drop unused update_progress() + /etc/sysconfig/grml

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.30 for changeset 6bdd25bcff3abdc2558a5dc72c4d6235aa7e13e6
Michael Prokop [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 07:47:54 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.30 for changeset 6bdd25bcff3abdc2558a5dc72c4d6235aa7e13e6

12 years agoswitch to the original tty when running consolechars 0.7.30
Michael Prokop [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 07:46:50 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
switch to the original tty when running consolechars

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.29 for changeset c5b2308d9ff958738a6ef0a41a4087af73dfc050
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 22:20:02 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.29 for changeset c5b2308d9ff958738a6ef0a41a4087af73dfc050

12 years agoNew bootoption micvol 0.7.29
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 21:10:38 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
New bootoption micvol

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.28 for changeset 1a63a1a053c41feda880315d631c98e537c0ccdd
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 10:49:41 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.28 for changeset 1a63a1a053c41feda880315d631c98e537c0ccdd

12 years agoAdd bootoption noconsolefont 0.7.28
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 10:48:52 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Add bootoption noconsolefont

12 years agoDrop the 'consolechars --tty=/dev/tty -d' stuff
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 10:47:30 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Drop the 'consolechars --tty=/dev/tty -d' stuff

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.27 for changeset 841020ec07bf0fd6217d446e803a177a320aea61
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 16:24:03 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.27 for changeset 841020ec07bf0fd6217d446e803a177a320aea61

12 years agoIgnore /dev/.static/dev for /etc/mtab in live-mode 0.7.27
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 16:22:43 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Ignore /dev/.static/dev for /etc/mtab in live-mode

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.26 for changeset abafae464699637bcdb1b7a074849ecb1b5290de
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 17:05:24 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.26 for changeset abafae464699637bcdb1b7a074849ecb1b5290de

12 years agoReplace check for /var/run/acpid.socket 0.7.26
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 17:04:47 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Replace check for /var/run/acpid.socket

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.25 for changeset feb18f324031f3a3043b14f3c0203013af3e9b0c
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 17:45:25 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.25 for changeset feb18f324031f3a3043b14f3c0203013af3e9b0c

12 years agoMove syslog startup to the begin of grml-autoconfig 0.7.25
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 17:35:40 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Move syslog startup to the begin of grml-autoconfig

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.24 for changeset 6660358d52c82271349afff6649593ad751caf3b
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 12:16:23 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.24 for changeset 6660358d52c82271349afff6649593ad751caf3b

12 years agoDrop skip of unicode_start for grml-small 0.7.24
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 12:15:55 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Drop skip of unicode_start for grml-small

12 years agoAdjust look'n'feel of testcd and improve error handling as well
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 12:14:05 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Adjust look'n'feel of testcd and improve error handling as well

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.23 for changeset da2a77bcbaf48cfddefff19cf17888acf761f617
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 15:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.23 for changeset da2a77bcbaf48cfddefff19cf17888acf761f617

12 years agoDrop the logger stuff for acpid as does not seem to help 0.7.23
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 15:27:21 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Drop the logger stuff for acpid as does not seem to help

12 years agoAdd acpi-support to Recommends and depend on console-tools
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 15:24:49 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Add acpi-support to Recommends and depend on console-tools

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.22 for changeset 0b349f615f84247487d5e3868b85280095b57488
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:08:34 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.22 for changeset 0b349f615f84247487d5e3868b85280095b57488

12 years agoCheck for "none /sys sysfs" instead of sysfs only; Send output of acpid to $DEBUG... 0.7.22
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:06:48 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Check for "none /sys sysfs" instead of sysfs only; Send output of acpid to $DEBUG and logger

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.21 for changeset 4f4005787aaf4714a42a06811b1d1caf6e08af9f
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 20:14:17 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.21 for changeset 4f4005787aaf4714a42a06811b1d1caf6e08af9f

12 years agoget rid of the /dev/shm/resolvconf workaround 0.7.21
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 20:12:19 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
get rid of the /dev/shm/resolvconf workaround

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.20 for changeset 86a9a191e33ae97a15d854c0de66eca6b6481204
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 15:41:30 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.20 for changeset 86a9a191e33ae97a15d854c0de66eca6b6481204

12 years agoImprove check for presence of /dev/shm/resolvconf 0.7.20
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 15:39:48 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Improve check for presence of /dev/shm/resolvconf

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.19 for changeset a26b01aa635885258e7ef871b9ed76f9f11f2502
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 14:40:33 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.19 for changeset a26b01aa635885258e7ef871b9ed76f9f11f2502

12 years agoMake sure /dev/shm/resolvconf exists 0.7.19
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 14:39:42 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Make sure /dev/shm/resolvconf exists

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.18 for changeset 8df10d2d590d6f3c42b868dab9560c59eedb9c18
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 14:17:24 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.18 for changeset 8df10d2d590d6f3c42b868dab9560c59eedb9c18

12 years agoconfig_lvm(): support Debian etch as well 0.7.18
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 14:14:54 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
config_lvm(): support Debian etch as well

12 years agoApply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 23:39:49 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Apply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.17 for changeset 6e3f0ceb1bb8de534f585deffbd93ee34998651f
Michael Prokop [Sat, 8 Sep 2007 11:08:52 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.17 for changeset 6e3f0ceb1bb8de534f585deffbd93ee34998651f

12 years agoUpdate /etc/mtab if running in live-initramfs mode 0.7.17
Michael Prokop [Sat, 8 Sep 2007 11:08:22 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Update /etc/mtab if running in live-initramfs mode

12 years agoDrop support for (deprecated) bootoption expert
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Sep 2007 22:20:47 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Drop support for (deprecated) bootoption expert

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.15 for changeset aae71b7a0fecfc6df6cb77bc3f37c3b94053acb6
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 17:11:07 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.15 for changeset aae71b7a0fecfc6df6cb77bc3f37c3b94053acb6

12 years agoconfig_language(): check for existence of /etc/sysconfig/keyboard 0.7.15
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 17:10:38 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
config_language(): check for existence of /etc/sysconfig/keyboard

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.14 for changeset 09e06c1ffd2eecedb8db6565ee5204695b1c77f1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 12:01:19 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.14 for changeset 09e06c1ffd2eecedb8db6565ee5204695b1c77f1

12 years agoUpdate $INSTALLED check to fix syntax error 0.7.14
Michael Prokop [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 11:59:20 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Update $INSTALLED check to fix syntax error

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.13 for changeset e9ba25aced755ebeecb579fcc237e20c61f37f6c
Michael Prokop [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 10:51:08 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.13 for changeset e9ba25aced755ebeecb579fcc237e20c61f37f6c

12 years agoAdjust config_testcd and $INSTALLED for use with live-initramfs 0.7.13
Michael Prokop [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 10:38:07 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Adjust config_testcd and $INSTALLED for use with live-initramfs

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.12 for changeset b9de9acab190
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 09:02:33 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.12 for changeset b9de9acab190

12 years agoconfig_timezone: added some more error handling and adjust return value 0.7.12
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 09:01:56 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
config_timezone: added some more error handling and adjust return value

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.11 for changeset 69a46c214c14
Michael Prokop [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 18:00:54 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.11 for changeset 69a46c214c14