grml-autoconfig.git
10 years agounicode_start command: do not redirect stderr to debug file v0.8.32
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 19:02:55 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
unicode_start command: do not redirect stderr to debug file

10 years agoconfig_finddcsdir: some minor message display improvements
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 19:00:46 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
config_finddcsdir: some minor message display improvements

10 years agoFix wrong changelog version v0.8.31
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:58:20 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Fix wrong changelog version

10 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:36:45 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Update changelog

10 years agoconfig_x_startup() locate /bin/X
Julian Langschaedel [Thu, 17 Sep 2009 06:02:57 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
config_x_startup() locate /bin/X

no /usr/X11R6/bin/X found in squeeze

10 years agoMerge debian/changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:33:58 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Merge debian/changelog

10 years agoUpdated changelog for 0.8.28
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 22:13:18 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Updated changelog for 0.8.28

10 years agoSplitted documentation for grml-autoconfig.1 in 2 different files
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 22:03:29 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Splitted documentation for grml-autoconfig.1 in 2 different files

moved documentation for different grml versions in separate files

10 years agoAdd support for overriding values via autoconfig.local
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 12:05:36 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Add support for overriding values via autoconfig.local

Adjusted sbin/grml-autoconfig to write changes to this new file
Updated documentation

10 years agoAllow passing sources with variables to get_remote_file
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 21:56:08 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Allow passing sources with variables to get_remote_file

Now it is possible to use somethling like netconfig=server.tld/config-$ARCH.tbz
Fixed and updated documentation for netscript/netconfig

10 years agoAdd arch to predefined variables in autoconfig.functions
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 21:53:32 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Add arch to predefined variables in autoconfig.functions

10 years agoAdded unittest for test_finddcsdir
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 01:13:00 +0000 (03:13 +0200)]
Added unittest for test_finddcsdir

10 years agorefactored unit tests
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 01:12:39 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
refactored unit tests

added run_tests script to run all tests
invoke run_tests from debian/rules instead of test_parameters.sh

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release (0.8.30) v0.8.30
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 07:45:32 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Update changelog for release (0.8.30)

10 years agoadded new bootparameter netscript
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 23:02:06 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
added new bootparameter netscript

introduced new bootpara netscript for downloading and running a executable
from a remote host

10 years agorefactored config_netconfig
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 22:56:11 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
refactored config_netconfig

config_netconfig uses new function get_remote_file for getting files from
remote host.

get_remote_file returns only true if file size is greater then 0

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release (0.8.29) v0.8.29
Michael Prokop [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 13:46:43 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Update changelog for release (0.8.29)

10 years agomodify wget parameter to only try once to download given config
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 08:25:58 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
modify wget parameter to only try once to download given config

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release v0.8.28
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 23:05:29 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Update changelog for release

10 years agoDCSDIR default value is /live/image issue #730, if no GRMLCONFIG device is found...
Marc Haber [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 11:14:42 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
DCSDIR default value is /live/image issue #730, if no GRMLCONFIG device is found and no myconfig option is given, DCSDIR is empty. It should be /live/image. Thanks to Ulrich Dangel

10 years agoRun test suite from debian/rules
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:33:17 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Run test suite from debian/rules

10 years agodoc/Makefile: fix non posix shell syntax
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:32:47 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
doc/Makefile: fix non posix shell syntax

10 years agoFix a bug in checkbootparam()
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:05:09 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Fix a bug in checkbootparam()

This now passes Ulrich's testsuite.

10 years agosimple unit tests for {get,check}bootparam
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 18:30:19 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
simple unit tests for {get,check}bootparam

10 years agoFix a bug in getbootparam()
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 18:42:08 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Fix a bug in getbootparam()

Reported-by: Ulrich Dangel <mru@grml.org>
10 years agoUpdate changelog for release (0.8.27) v0.8.27
Michael Prokop [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 01:16:48 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
Update changelog for release (0.8.27)

10 years agofix config_x_startup()
lian [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 00:56:13 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
fix config_x_startup()

10 years agoFix typo in grml-autoconfig(1)
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 00:26:31 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
Fix typo in grml-autoconfig(1)

10 years agoFix syntax error in checkbootparam() v0.8.26
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 07:53:19 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Fix syntax error in checkbootparam()

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release v0.8.25
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 01:36:28 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
Update changelog for release

10 years agoRework: merge in grml-saveconfig scripts + docs package, replace package grml-saveconfig
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 01:21:01 +0000 (03:21 +0200)]
Rework: merge in grml-saveconfig scripts + docs package, replace package grml-saveconfig

10 years agoBuild-Depends-Indep on asciidoc, docbook-xsl and xsltproc
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 23:55:37 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
Build-Depends-Indep on asciidoc, docbook-xsl and xsltproc

10 years agoMove grml-autoconfig.txt to doc/grml-autoconfig.txt; whitespace cleanup
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 23:47:32 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
Move grml-autoconfig.txt to doc/grml-autoconfig.txt; whitespace cleanup

10 years agoadd grml-autoconfig.txt
Marc Haber [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 12:55:48 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
add grml-autoconfig.txt

add grml-autoconfig.txt, taken from grml-saveconfig's git-config.txt
and re-worked.

10 years agocleanup: drop some helper functions + rework getbootparam/checkvalue/checkbootparam
Michael Prokop [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 11:08:08 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
cleanup: drop some helper functions + rework getbootparam/checkvalue/checkbootparam

10 years agoSet $CMDLINE in $BOOTDEBUG part only if it is not available yet
Michael Prokop [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 09:41:46 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Set $CMDLINE in $BOOTDEBUG part only if it is not available yet

10 years agodrop $CMDLINE from grml-autoconfig; it's initialized from within autoconfig.functions
Marc Haber [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 20:37:23 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
drop $CMDLINE from grml-autoconfig; it's initialized from within autoconfig.functions

10 years agodon't print the "debs/config/scripts" message if no debs, config or scripts option...
Marc Haber [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 20:37:22 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
don't print the "debs/config/scripts" message if no debs, config or scripts option was given on the cmdline

10 years agostreamline calls of bootparams-functions, single quotes everywhere
Marc Haber [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 09:56:37 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
streamline calls of bootparams-functions, single quotes everywhere

10 years agoconfig_finddcsdir(): Use the correct device for GRMLCFG
Michael Prokop [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 09:18:11 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
config_finddcsdir(): Use the correct device for GRMLCFG

10 years agoAdd placeholder functions for start/restart/reload/stop to grml-autoconfig.strace v0.8.24
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:45:05 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Add placeholder functions for start/restart/reload/stop to grml-autoconfig.strace

10 years agoAdjust copyright file
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:43:36 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Adjust copyright file

10 years agoAdd LSB header to init script grml-autoconfig.strace
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:41:55 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Add LSB header to init script grml-autoconfig.strace

10 years agoUse invoke-rc.d for starting network
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:40:34 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Use invoke-rc.d for starting network

10 years agoAdjust Build-Depends and Standard-Version
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:38:18 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Adjust Build-Depends and Standard-Version

10 years agoSwitch wording from 'CD' to 'live mode' where possible; tab cleanups
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:36:57 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Switch wording from 'CD' to 'live mode' where possible; tab cleanups

10 years agoDrop config_cdrom_scripts(); some formating cleanups
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:31:24 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Drop config_cdrom_scripts(); some formating cleanups

10 years agoUpdate changelog regarding issue715 and for new release
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:22:20 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Update changelog regarding issue715 and for new release

10 years agore-work of debs, config, scripts handling, according to issue #715
Marc Haber [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 11:42:37 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
re-work of debs, config, scripts handling, according to issue #715

- debs, config and scripts are always searched and read from the
    same place ($dcs-dir). Which place this is varies, depending on
    GRMLCFG, noautoconfig and myconfig.
  - debs are searched in $dcs-dir/debs. If debs=foo is given, foo is
    taken as a shell wildcard for the debs being installed, paths are
    allowed and relative to $dcs-dir.
  - config archives (config.tbz) are searched directly in $dcs-dir. If
    config=foo is given and foo is a file, that file is unpacked and its
    content taken as configuration archive. If config=foo is given and foo
    is a directory, the contents of the directory tree is copied over the
    live CD configuration. paths are allowed and relative to $dcs-dir
  - scripts are searched in $dcs-dir/scripts. If scripts=foo is given
    and foo is a file, that file is executed. If scripts=foo is given and
    foo is a directory, all files inside that directory are executed.
    Paths are allowed and relative to $dcs-dir.
  - If no GRMLCFG partition is found and noautoconfig is _not_ given
    on the command line, nothing is changed and the dcs files are
    searched within the .iso, $dcs-dir is set to the root directory
    within the .iso
  - If a GRMLCFG partition is found, $dcs-dir is set to the root of
    the GRMLCFG partition unless noautoconfig is set. If noautoconfig is
    set, $dcs-dir is set to the root directory within the .iso.
  - If myconfig=foo is set on the command line, $dcs-dir is set to
    foo, even if a GRMLCFG partition is present.

10 years agoNew bootoption 'nostartx'
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:14:37 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
New bootoption 'nostartx'

10 years agoCheck for space after bootoption 'fast'
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 16:18:51 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Check for space after bootoption 'fast'

10 years agoUse /etc/modprobe.d/grml.conf; use config.tbz as default filename v0.8.23
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 May 2009 09:03:16 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Use /etc/modprobe.d/grml.conf; use config.tbz as default filename

10 years agoImprove ""Sorry, could not find file ..." message v0.8.22
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 May 2009 16:13:21 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Improve ""Sorry, could not find file ..." message

10 years agoFix bootoption ssh
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 May 2009 16:04:10 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Fix bootoption ssh

10 years agoBump Standard Version to 3.8.1 and Compat Version to 5 v0.8.21
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 May 2009 07:17:57 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Bump Standard Version to 3.8.1 and Compat Version to 5

10 years agoDrop .hgtags
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 May 2009 07:15:59 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Drop .hgtags

10 years agoInstall haltlocal initscript in postinst script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 May 2009 07:14:17 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Install haltlocal initscript in postinst script

10 years agoUse "speakup_..." for speakup bootoption. v0.8.20
Michael Prokop [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:37:38 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Use "speakup_..." for speakup bootoption.

10 years agoAdd support for speakup.synth=... bootoption v0.8.19
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 10:48:41 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Add support for speakup.synth=... bootoption

10 years agoSmall update to changelog v0.8.18
Michael Prokop [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 11:34:24 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Small update to changelog

10 years agoFix typo in changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 11:29:04 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Fix typo in changelog

10 years agoDrop support for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small; support /live/image/bootparams/ again
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:55:35 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Drop support for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small; support /live/image/bootparams/ again

10 years agodrop check for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:44:37 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
drop check for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small

10 years agoChange forensic bootoption handling, as we add 'forensic' to the kernel append line
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:25:19 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Change forensic bootoption handling, as we add 'forensic' to the kernel append line

10 years agoApply code by Thomas Lehmann to improve timezone handling v0.8.17
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 18:40:58 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Apply code by Thomas Lehmann to improve timezone handling

10 years agoRefactored config unpacking config parameter will now be honored, e.g. config=foo...
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:27:15 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Refactored config unpacking config parameter will now be honored, e.g. config=foo.tbz myconfig=/dev/sda1 is now possible

10 years agoGet always the right boot parameter
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 16:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Get always the right boot parameter

11 years agoSome updates in config_time()
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 23:25:40 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Some updates in config_time()

11 years agoSupport tohd=... bootoption v0.8.16
Michael Prokop [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 12:21:55 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Support tohd=... bootoption

11 years agoAdjust VCS headers v0.8.15
Michael Prokop [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 00:29:56 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
Adjust VCS headers

11 years agoUpdate locales/language handling
Michael Prokop [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 00:27:53 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Update locales/language handling

11 years agoRework config_swspeak once more, move code to script 'swspeak'
Michael Prokop [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 22:07:39 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Rework config_swspeak once more, move code to script 'swspeak'

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.13 for changeset 907e7dd5cc79
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:39:46 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.13 for changeset 907e7dd5cc79

11 years agoUpdate changelog 0.8.13
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:39:21 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Update changelog

11 years agoRework /proc stuff of speakup
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 14:34:18 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Rework /proc stuff of speakup

11 years agoWrap flite calls through a wrapper function.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 14:12:13 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Wrap flite calls through a wrapper function.

11 years agoRework check for speakup
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 12:55:54 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Rework check for speakup

11 years agoRework config_swspeak, add config_hwspeak
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 12:29:54 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Rework config_swspeak, add config_hwspeak

11 years agoUpdate random password code
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:38:50 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Update random password code

11 years agoUpdate swedish language settings, thanks again to Martin Karresand.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:26:09 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Update swedish language settings, thanks again to Martin Karresand.

11 years agoUse random password if bootoption 'ssh' doesn't have an option.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Use random password if bootoption 'ssh' doesn't have an option.

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.12 for changeset 41ea27c5ef68
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 13:13:59 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.12 for changeset 41ea27c5ef68

11 years agoAdd support for swedish language settings. 0.8.12
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 13:12:16 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Add support for swedish language settings.

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.11 for changeset 79680052c097
Michael Prokop [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 14:01:23 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.11 for changeset 79680052c097

11 years agoMove noautoconfig hint from floppy part to top level 0.8.11
Michael Prokop [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 14:00:40 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Move noautoconfig hint from floppy part to top level

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.10 for changeset 0b5ac3b7775a
Michael Prokop [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 21:12:25 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.10 for changeset 0b5ac3b7775a

11 years agoUpdate cpufrequency handling - closes issue505 0.8.10
Michael Prokop [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 21:08:46 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Update cpufrequency handling - closes issue505

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.9 for changeset c59127209f34
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 19:06:49 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.9 for changeset c59127209f34

11 years agoSome small cleanups to make lintian happy 0.8.9
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 19:05:11 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Some small cleanups to make lintian happy

11 years agoCheck for /dev/input/mice before starting GPM
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 18:53:29 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Check for /dev/input/mice before starting GPM

11 years agoMention job handling stuff when using debug=noscreen
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 15:12:18 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Mention job handling stuff when using debug=noscreen

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.7 for changeset 11182ab6df8f
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:24:13 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.7 for changeset 11182ab6df8f

11 years agoconfig_mypath(): fix mkdir usage + writing to /etc/grml/my_path 0.8.7
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:09:56 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
config_mypath(): fix mkdir usage + writing to /etc/grml/my_path

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.6 for changeset d715fb5a1a18
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 May 2008 20:22:25 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.6 for changeset d715fb5a1a18

11 years agoconfig_mypath(): create directory if it does not exist yet 0.8.6
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 May 2008 20:16:39 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
config_mypath(): create directory if it does not exist yet

11 years agoconfig_syslog(): support other syslog daemons than syslog-ng
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 May 2008 20:06:43 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
config_syslog(): support other syslog daemons than syslog-ng

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.5 for changeset ec4b09935e1e
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 23:46:38 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.5 for changeset ec4b09935e1e

11 years agoconfig_mypath(): allow setting additional $PATH 0.8.5
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 23:44:44 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
config_mypath(): allow setting additional $PATH

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.4 for changeset 7e921edf9ccc
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 12:34:31 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.4 for changeset 7e921edf9ccc

11 years agosupport old directory layout and new one (/live/image) 0.8.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 12:34:06 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
support old directory layout and new one (/live/image)