grml-autoconfig.git
9 years agoRelease new version 0.9.16. v0.9.16
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 10:19:55 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Release new version 0.9.16.

9 years agoDrop powernowd from Recommends and adjust naming of cpu frequency.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 10:17:36 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Drop powernowd from Recommends and adjust naming of cpu frequency.

9 years agoAdd support for vnc_connect feature (#877)
Alexander Wirt [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 19:10:04 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Add support for vnc_connect feature (#877)

9 years agoFix depends line in controlfile
Alexander Wirt [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 22:56:09 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Fix depends line in controlfile

9 years agoSW: Replace depends on console-tools to 'kbd | console-utilities'
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 12:25:00 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
SW: Replace depends on console-tools to 'kbd | console-utilities'

Discussion during Grml developer meeting resolved that we
want to use kbd by default nowadays.

Closes: issue818

9 years agoRelease new version 0.9.15. v0.9.15
Michael Prokop [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 20:56:21 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.15.

9 years agofix handling of multiple console= options
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 19:44:56 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
fix handling of multiple console= options

multiple console= options are valid, and config_console should only
act for ttySx serial consoles, and it must do so in an idempotent
way. [Closes: issue916]

9 years agoRelease new version 0.9.14. (updated changelog and pulled d019c32. v0.9.14
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 16:59:40 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.14. (updated changelog and pulled d019c32.

9 years agotests/test_debs.sh: provide einfo/eend wrapper for non-existing grml-etc-core files...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 17:04:27 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
tests/test_debs.sh: provide einfo/eend wrapper for non-existing grml-etc-core files /etc/grml/lsb-functions and /etc/grml_colors.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 16:56:49 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

9 years agoAdd zsh to Build-Depends-Indep for tests.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 16:56:34 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Add zsh to Build-Depends-Indep for tests.

9 years agoAdded test for the config_debs function to test the parameter count for the dpkg...
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:44:48 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Added test for the config_debs function to test the parameter count for the dpkg command.

9 years agoRelease new version 0.9.14.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 23:50:46 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.14.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
9 years agodoc/grml-autoconfig.1.txt: no longer include grml-autoconfig.200905.txt
Michael Prokop [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 23:49:37 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
doc/grml-autoconfig.1.txt: no longer include grml-autoconfig.200905.txt

Closes: issue891

9 years agoUpdate changelog
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 23:06:54 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Update changelog

9 years agoUpdate documentation regarding netscript
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 23:05:22 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Update documentation regarding netscript

9 years agoprovide variable NETSCRIPT for downloaded and executed script. [Closes: issue913]
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 23:01:13 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
provide variable NETSCRIPT for downloaded and executed script. [Closes: issue913]

9 years agoUpdated changelog.
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 22:12:15 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

9 years agodocument run-parts restrictions for script= option. [Closes: issue906]
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 11:30:15 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
document run-parts restrictions for script= option. [Closes: issue906]

9 years agoSwap position of pre-2009.05 and post-2009.05. [Closes: issue891]
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 12:44:06 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Swap position of pre-2009.05 and post-2009.05. [Closes: issue891]

9 years agoFixed typo in manpage
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 12:43:33 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Fixed typo in manpage

9 years agoFix config_debs() and make sure config_debnet() does not globally set options
Frank Terbeck [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 19:43:56 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Fix config_debs() and make sure config_debnet() does not globally set options

9 years agoRelease new version 0.9.13. v0.9.13
Michael Prokop [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 20:05:55 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
Release new version 0.9.13.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
9 years agoAdd eend call to random hostname info message.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 20:04:56 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
Add eend call to random hostname info message.

9 years agoAdded random hostname support. Thanks to Gregor Perner for the idea.
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 08:32:30 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Added random hostname support. Thanks to Gregor Perner for the idea.

9 years agoRelease new version 0.9.12. v0.9.12
Michael Prokop [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 21:45:41 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.12.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.0.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 21:44:56 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.0.

9 years agoconsole setup: provide fallback if no tty was specified, fix minor whitespace/tab...
Michael Prokop [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 21:21:01 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
console setup: provide fallback if no tty was specified, fix minor whitespace/tab/typo issues

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
9 years agomake config_console handle multiple console=-settings allow devices > ttyS1
Marc Haber [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 20:33:38 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
make config_console handle multiple console=-settings allow devices > ttyS1

9 years agoDocumented debnet parameter
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 21:16:20 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Documented debnet parameter

9 years agoRelease new version 0.9.11. v0.9.11
Michael Prokop [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 10:58:39 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.11.

9 years agoDo not check for bootoption console=ttyS as this might fail, instead assume safe...
Michael Prokop [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 10:56:51 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Do not check for bootoption console=ttyS as this might fail, instead assume safe defaults.

9 years agoRelease new version 0.9.10. v0.9.10
Michael Prokop [Mon, 31 May 2010 22:03:07 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.10.

9 years agoconsole/serial bootoption: allow manually specifying speed settings.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 31 May 2010 21:59:46 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
console/serial bootoption: allow manually specifying speed settings.

9 years agoImprove way how we start X via bootoption startx. v0.9.9
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 00:01:17 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Improve way how we start X via bootoption startx.

9 years agoFurther cosmetic tuning for serial console mode. v0.9.8
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 14:29:12 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Further cosmetic tuning for serial console mode.

9 years agosave-config: search for modified files and symlinks in /etc
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 14:10:45 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
save-config: search for modified files and symlinks in /etc

9 years agoDrop mgetty specific code and improve chvt code for serial console feature. v0.9.7
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 01:37:57 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
Drop mgetty specific code and improve chvt code for serial console feature.

9 years agoDeprecate home bootopion, drop mkpersistenthome. v0.9.6
Michael Prokop [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 20:51:17 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Deprecate home bootopion, drop mkpersistenthome.

9 years agoUse Lat15-Terminus16 instead of lat1-16/lat10-16.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 20:38:57 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Use Lat15-Terminus16 instead of lat1-16/lat10-16.

9 years agodmraid: add check for "no block devices found".
Michael Prokop [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 03:33:03 +0000 (04:33 +0100)]
dmraid: add check for "no block devices found".

9 years agoDrop unnecessary keyword for redirecting stdin to $DEBUG.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 02:08:45 +0000 (03:08 +0100)]
Drop unnecessary keyword for redirecting stdin to $DEBUG.

9 years agoFix usage of eend in config_cpu() if execution fails.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 02:06:26 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
Fix usage of eend in config_cpu() if execution fails.

9 years agoBootoption hostname: use grml-hostname to adjust configuration files on the fly. v0.9.5
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 14:16:04 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Bootoption hostname: use grml-hostname to adjust configuration files on the fly.

9 years agoIf there's no lang=... bootoption present default to lang=en. v0.9.4
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 20:42:04 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
If there's no lang=... bootoption present default to lang=en.

9 years agoAdded shunit2 as build dependency, removed shipped shunit2
Ulrich Dangel [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 17:25:11 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Added shunit2 as build dependency, removed shipped shunit2

9 years agoUpdate changelog for release 0.9.3. v0.9.3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 16:02:43 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Update changelog for release 0.9.3.

9 years agoAdd support for dmraid.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 15:59:47 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Add support for dmraid.

9 years agoUpdate changelog for release 0.9.2. v0.9.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 10:37:57 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Update changelog for release 0.9.2.

9 years agoAdd VNC support. [Closes: issue781]
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 10:36:53 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Add VNC support. [Closes: issue781]

9 years agoRun config_config befor config_scripts. [Closes: issue776]
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:06:09 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Run config_config befor config_scripts. [Closes: issue776]

10 years agoEnable cpu frequency scaling on all hardware by default. v0.9.1
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:28:52 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Enable cpu frequency scaling on all hardware by default.

10 years agoUse lang=en as default (instead of lang=us).
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:25:11 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Use lang=en as default (instead of lang=us).

10 years agoAdd note regarding configuration settings into grml-autoconfig script v0.9.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:51:03 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Add note regarding configuration settings into grml-autoconfig script

10 years agoDrop usage of $UID in scripts
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:13:23 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Drop usage of $UID in scripts

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release (0.8.40). v0.8.40
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 19:05:27 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Update changelog for release (0.8.40).

10 years agoUpdated changelog.
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 17:52:49 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

10 years agoLoad Lat15-Terminus16 console font if no framebuffer is available.
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 17:40:30 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Load Lat15-Terminus16 console font if no framebuffer is available.

Only load Uni3-Terminus font if framebuffer is present due to restrictions
in VGA mode to prevent strange characters in console. Thanks to Thorsten
Glaser for his hint. [Closes: issue318]

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release 0.8.39 v0.8.39
Michael Prokop [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 19:42:02 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Update changelog for release 0.8.39

10 years agofix: set only DCSMP to /mnt/grmlcfg if a GRMLCFG fs was found
Marc Haber [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 19:37:43 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
fix: set only DCSMP to /mnt/grmlcfg if a GRMLCFG fs was found

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release 0.8.38 v0.8.38
Michael Prokop [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 12:31:03 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Update changelog for release 0.8.38

10 years agofix wrong behavior if no grml.sh is found
Marc Haber [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 12:24:35 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
fix wrong behavior if no grml.sh is found

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release 0.8.37 v0.8.37
Michael Prokop [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 23:39:26 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Update changelog for release 0.8.37

10 years agofix bug: /grml.sh and /config.tbz on a GRMLCFG file system need to be processed witho...
Marc Haber [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 18:42:56 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
fix bug: /grml.sh and /config.tbz on a GRMLCFG file system need to be processed without command line options

10 years agoset-hostname: fix missing quotes (thanks mrud) v0.8.36
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 19:33:16 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
set-hostname: fix missing quotes (thanks mrud)

10 years agoetc/grml/pump-scripts.d/set-hostname: drop unnecessary if... clause (thanks mrud...
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 19:30:06 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
etc/grml/pump-scripts.d/set-hostname: drop unnecessary if... clause (thanks mrud + formorer)

10 years ago/etc/grml/pump-scripts.d/set-hostname: use busybox nslookup
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 14:44:38 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
/etc/grml/pump-scripts.d/set-hostname: use busybox nslookup

10 years agoRevert "unicode_start command: do not redirect stderr to debug file" v0.8.35
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 14:01:29 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Revert "unicode_start command: do not redirect stderr to debug file"

10 years agopump hostname script: run in live mode only and use grml-hostname; update changelog v0.8.34
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 11:46:35 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
pump hostname script: run in live mode only and use grml-hostname; update changelog

10 years agoReworked and grmlfied patch from Andreas Thienemann
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 12:51:03 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Reworked and grmlfied patch from Andreas Thienemann

introduced etc/grml/pump-scripts.d, added wrapper script
usr/lib/grml-autoconfig/pump-runparts, modified set-hostname to use
checkbootparam and run it per default

10 years agoAdd a dhcphostname option to grml which will set the hostname of the booted system...
Andreas Thienemann [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 12:51:02 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Add a dhcphostname option to grml which will set the hostname of the booted system according to the dns information.

This Patch implements support for the non-netboot cases by adding
an appropriate script to be called by pump.

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release v0.8.33
Michael Prokop [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 07:04:44 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Update changelog for release

10 years agoconfig_mixer now uses amixer instead of aumix for setting output volume [Closes:...
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 10:29:59 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
config_mixer now uses amixer instead of aumix for setting output volume [Closes: Issue625]

refactored config_mixer to use extra function for the ibm sound issue
incremented debian version

10 years agounicode_start command: do not redirect stderr to debug file v0.8.32
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 19:02:55 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
unicode_start command: do not redirect stderr to debug file

10 years agoconfig_finddcsdir: some minor message display improvements
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 19:00:46 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
config_finddcsdir: some minor message display improvements

10 years agoFix wrong changelog version v0.8.31
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:58:20 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Fix wrong changelog version

10 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:36:45 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Update changelog

10 years agoconfig_x_startup() locate /bin/X
Julian Langschaedel [Thu, 17 Sep 2009 06:02:57 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
config_x_startup() locate /bin/X

no /usr/X11R6/bin/X found in squeeze

10 years agoMerge debian/changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:33:58 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Merge debian/changelog

10 years agoUpdated changelog for 0.8.28
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 22:13:18 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Updated changelog for 0.8.28

10 years agoSplitted documentation for grml-autoconfig.1 in 2 different files
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 22:03:29 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Splitted documentation for grml-autoconfig.1 in 2 different files

moved documentation for different grml versions in separate files

10 years agoAdd support for overriding values via autoconfig.local
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 12:05:36 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Add support for overriding values via autoconfig.local

Adjusted sbin/grml-autoconfig to write changes to this new file
Updated documentation

10 years agoAllow passing sources with variables to get_remote_file
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 21:56:08 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Allow passing sources with variables to get_remote_file

Now it is possible to use somethling like netconfig=server.tld/config-$ARCH.tbz
Fixed and updated documentation for netscript/netconfig

10 years agoAdd arch to predefined variables in autoconfig.functions
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 21:53:32 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Add arch to predefined variables in autoconfig.functions

10 years agoAdded unittest for test_finddcsdir
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 01:13:00 +0000 (03:13 +0200)]
Added unittest for test_finddcsdir

10 years agorefactored unit tests
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 01:12:39 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
refactored unit tests

added run_tests script to run all tests
invoke run_tests from debian/rules instead of test_parameters.sh

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release (0.8.30) v0.8.30
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 07:45:32 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Update changelog for release (0.8.30)

10 years agoadded new bootparameter netscript
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 23:02:06 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
added new bootparameter netscript

introduced new bootpara netscript for downloading and running a executable
from a remote host

10 years agorefactored config_netconfig
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 22:56:11 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
refactored config_netconfig

config_netconfig uses new function get_remote_file for getting files from
remote host.

get_remote_file returns only true if file size is greater then 0

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release (0.8.29) v0.8.29
Michael Prokop [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 13:46:43 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Update changelog for release (0.8.29)

10 years agomodify wget parameter to only try once to download given config
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 08:25:58 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
modify wget parameter to only try once to download given config

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release v0.8.28
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 23:05:29 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Update changelog for release

10 years agoDCSDIR default value is /live/image issue #730, if no GRMLCONFIG device is found...
Marc Haber [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 11:14:42 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
DCSDIR default value is /live/image issue #730, if no GRMLCONFIG device is found and no myconfig option is given, DCSDIR is empty. It should be /live/image. Thanks to Ulrich Dangel

10 years agoRun test suite from debian/rules
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:33:17 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Run test suite from debian/rules

10 years agodoc/Makefile: fix non posix shell syntax
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:32:47 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
doc/Makefile: fix non posix shell syntax

10 years agoFix a bug in checkbootparam()
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:05:09 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Fix a bug in checkbootparam()

This now passes Ulrich's testsuite.

10 years agosimple unit tests for {get,check}bootparam
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 18:30:19 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
simple unit tests for {get,check}bootparam

10 years agoFix a bug in getbootparam()
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 18:42:08 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Fix a bug in getbootparam()

Reported-by: Ulrich Dangel <mru@grml.org>
10 years agoUpdate changelog for release (0.8.27) v0.8.27
Michael Prokop [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 01:16:48 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
Update changelog for release (0.8.27)

10 years agofix config_x_startup()
lian [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 00:56:13 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
fix config_x_startup()