grml-autoconfig.git
10 years agoFix a bug in checkbootparam()
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:05:09 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Fix a bug in checkbootparam()

This now passes Ulrich's testsuite.

10 years agosimple unit tests for {get,check}bootparam
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 18:30:19 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
simple unit tests for {get,check}bootparam

10 years agoFix a bug in getbootparam()
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 18:42:08 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Fix a bug in getbootparam()

Reported-by: Ulrich Dangel <mru@grml.org>
10 years agoUpdate changelog for release (0.8.27) v0.8.27
Michael Prokop [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 01:16:48 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
Update changelog for release (0.8.27)

10 years agofix config_x_startup()
lian [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 00:56:13 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
fix config_x_startup()

10 years agoFix typo in grml-autoconfig(1)
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 00:26:31 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
Fix typo in grml-autoconfig(1)

10 years agoFix syntax error in checkbootparam() v0.8.26
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 07:53:19 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Fix syntax error in checkbootparam()

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release v0.8.25
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 01:36:28 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
Update changelog for release

10 years agoRework: merge in grml-saveconfig scripts + docs package, replace package grml-saveconfig
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 01:21:01 +0000 (03:21 +0200)]
Rework: merge in grml-saveconfig scripts + docs package, replace package grml-saveconfig

10 years agoBuild-Depends-Indep on asciidoc, docbook-xsl and xsltproc
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 23:55:37 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
Build-Depends-Indep on asciidoc, docbook-xsl and xsltproc

10 years agoMove grml-autoconfig.txt to doc/grml-autoconfig.txt; whitespace cleanup
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 23:47:32 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
Move grml-autoconfig.txt to doc/grml-autoconfig.txt; whitespace cleanup

10 years agoadd grml-autoconfig.txt
Marc Haber [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 12:55:48 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
add grml-autoconfig.txt

add grml-autoconfig.txt, taken from grml-saveconfig's git-config.txt
and re-worked.

10 years agocleanup: drop some helper functions + rework getbootparam/checkvalue/checkbootparam
Michael Prokop [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 11:08:08 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
cleanup: drop some helper functions + rework getbootparam/checkvalue/checkbootparam

10 years agoSet $CMDLINE in $BOOTDEBUG part only if it is not available yet
Michael Prokop [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 09:41:46 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Set $CMDLINE in $BOOTDEBUG part only if it is not available yet

10 years agodrop $CMDLINE from grml-autoconfig; it's initialized from within autoconfig.functions
Marc Haber [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 20:37:23 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
drop $CMDLINE from grml-autoconfig; it's initialized from within autoconfig.functions

10 years agodon't print the "debs/config/scripts" message if no debs, config or scripts option...
Marc Haber [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 20:37:22 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
don't print the "debs/config/scripts" message if no debs, config or scripts option was given on the cmdline

10 years agostreamline calls of bootparams-functions, single quotes everywhere
Marc Haber [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 09:56:37 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
streamline calls of bootparams-functions, single quotes everywhere

10 years agoconfig_finddcsdir(): Use the correct device for GRMLCFG
Michael Prokop [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 09:18:11 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
config_finddcsdir(): Use the correct device for GRMLCFG

10 years agoAdd placeholder functions for start/restart/reload/stop to grml-autoconfig.strace v0.8.24
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:45:05 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Add placeholder functions for start/restart/reload/stop to grml-autoconfig.strace

10 years agoAdjust copyright file
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:43:36 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Adjust copyright file

10 years agoAdd LSB header to init script grml-autoconfig.strace
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:41:55 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Add LSB header to init script grml-autoconfig.strace

10 years agoUse invoke-rc.d for starting network
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:40:34 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Use invoke-rc.d for starting network

10 years agoAdjust Build-Depends and Standard-Version
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:38:18 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Adjust Build-Depends and Standard-Version

10 years agoSwitch wording from 'CD' to 'live mode' where possible; tab cleanups
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:36:57 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Switch wording from 'CD' to 'live mode' where possible; tab cleanups

10 years agoDrop config_cdrom_scripts(); some formating cleanups
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:31:24 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Drop config_cdrom_scripts(); some formating cleanups

10 years agoUpdate changelog regarding issue715 and for new release
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:22:20 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Update changelog regarding issue715 and for new release

10 years agore-work of debs, config, scripts handling, according to issue #715
Marc Haber [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 11:42:37 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
re-work of debs, config, scripts handling, according to issue #715

- debs, config and scripts are always searched and read from the
    same place ($dcs-dir). Which place this is varies, depending on
    GRMLCFG, noautoconfig and myconfig.
  - debs are searched in $dcs-dir/debs. If debs=foo is given, foo is
    taken as a shell wildcard for the debs being installed, paths are
    allowed and relative to $dcs-dir.
  - config archives (config.tbz) are searched directly in $dcs-dir. If
    config=foo is given and foo is a file, that file is unpacked and its
    content taken as configuration archive. If config=foo is given and foo
    is a directory, the contents of the directory tree is copied over the
    live CD configuration. paths are allowed and relative to $dcs-dir
  - scripts are searched in $dcs-dir/scripts. If scripts=foo is given
    and foo is a file, that file is executed. If scripts=foo is given and
    foo is a directory, all files inside that directory are executed.
    Paths are allowed and relative to $dcs-dir.
  - If no GRMLCFG partition is found and noautoconfig is _not_ given
    on the command line, nothing is changed and the dcs files are
    searched within the .iso, $dcs-dir is set to the root directory
    within the .iso
  - If a GRMLCFG partition is found, $dcs-dir is set to the root of
    the GRMLCFG partition unless noautoconfig is set. If noautoconfig is
    set, $dcs-dir is set to the root directory within the .iso.
  - If myconfig=foo is set on the command line, $dcs-dir is set to
    foo, even if a GRMLCFG partition is present.

10 years agoNew bootoption 'nostartx'
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:14:37 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
New bootoption 'nostartx'

10 years agoCheck for space after bootoption 'fast'
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 16:18:51 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Check for space after bootoption 'fast'

10 years agoUse /etc/modprobe.d/grml.conf; use config.tbz as default filename v0.8.23
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 May 2009 09:03:16 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Use /etc/modprobe.d/grml.conf; use config.tbz as default filename

10 years agoImprove ""Sorry, could not find file ..." message v0.8.22
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 May 2009 16:13:21 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Improve ""Sorry, could not find file ..." message

10 years agoFix bootoption ssh
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 May 2009 16:04:10 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Fix bootoption ssh

10 years agoBump Standard Version to 3.8.1 and Compat Version to 5 v0.8.21
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 May 2009 07:17:57 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Bump Standard Version to 3.8.1 and Compat Version to 5

10 years agoDrop .hgtags
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 May 2009 07:15:59 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Drop .hgtags

10 years agoInstall haltlocal initscript in postinst script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 May 2009 07:14:17 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Install haltlocal initscript in postinst script

10 years agoUse "speakup_..." for speakup bootoption. v0.8.20
Michael Prokop [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:37:38 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Use "speakup_..." for speakup bootoption.

10 years agoAdd support for speakup.synth=... bootoption v0.8.19
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 10:48:41 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Add support for speakup.synth=... bootoption

10 years agoSmall update to changelog v0.8.18
Michael Prokop [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 11:34:24 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Small update to changelog

10 years agoFix typo in changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 11:29:04 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Fix typo in changelog

10 years agoDrop support for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small; support /live/image/bootparams/ again
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:55:35 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Drop support for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small; support /live/image/bootparams/ again

10 years agodrop check for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:44:37 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
drop check for /etc/grml/autoconfig.small

10 years agoChange forensic bootoption handling, as we add 'forensic' to the kernel append line
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:25:19 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Change forensic bootoption handling, as we add 'forensic' to the kernel append line

10 years agoApply code by Thomas Lehmann to improve timezone handling v0.8.17
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 18:40:58 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Apply code by Thomas Lehmann to improve timezone handling

10 years agoRefactored config unpacking config parameter will now be honored, e.g. config=foo...
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:27:15 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Refactored config unpacking config parameter will now be honored, e.g. config=foo.tbz myconfig=/dev/sda1 is now possible

10 years agoGet always the right boot parameter
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 16:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Get always the right boot parameter

11 years agoSome updates in config_time()
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 23:25:40 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Some updates in config_time()

11 years agoSupport tohd=... bootoption v0.8.16
Michael Prokop [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 12:21:55 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Support tohd=... bootoption

11 years agoAdjust VCS headers v0.8.15
Michael Prokop [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 00:29:56 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
Adjust VCS headers

11 years agoUpdate locales/language handling
Michael Prokop [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 00:27:53 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Update locales/language handling

11 years agoRework config_swspeak once more, move code to script 'swspeak'
Michael Prokop [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 22:07:39 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Rework config_swspeak once more, move code to script 'swspeak'

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.13 for changeset 907e7dd5cc79
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:39:46 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.13 for changeset 907e7dd5cc79

11 years agoUpdate changelog 0.8.13
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:39:21 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Update changelog

11 years agoRework /proc stuff of speakup
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 14:34:18 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Rework /proc stuff of speakup

11 years agoWrap flite calls through a wrapper function.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 14:12:13 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Wrap flite calls through a wrapper function.

11 years agoRework check for speakup
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 12:55:54 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Rework check for speakup

11 years agoRework config_swspeak, add config_hwspeak
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 12:29:54 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Rework config_swspeak, add config_hwspeak

11 years agoUpdate random password code
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:38:50 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Update random password code

11 years agoUpdate swedish language settings, thanks again to Martin Karresand.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:26:09 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Update swedish language settings, thanks again to Martin Karresand.

11 years agoUse random password if bootoption 'ssh' doesn't have an option.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Use random password if bootoption 'ssh' doesn't have an option.

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.12 for changeset 41ea27c5ef68
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 13:13:59 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.12 for changeset 41ea27c5ef68

11 years agoAdd support for swedish language settings. 0.8.12
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 13:12:16 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Add support for swedish language settings.

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.11 for changeset 79680052c097
Michael Prokop [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 14:01:23 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.11 for changeset 79680052c097

11 years agoMove noautoconfig hint from floppy part to top level 0.8.11
Michael Prokop [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 14:00:40 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Move noautoconfig hint from floppy part to top level

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.10 for changeset 0b5ac3b7775a
Michael Prokop [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 21:12:25 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.10 for changeset 0b5ac3b7775a

11 years agoUpdate cpufrequency handling - closes issue505 0.8.10
Michael Prokop [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 21:08:46 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Update cpufrequency handling - closes issue505

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.9 for changeset c59127209f34
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 19:06:49 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.9 for changeset c59127209f34

11 years agoSome small cleanups to make lintian happy 0.8.9
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 19:05:11 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Some small cleanups to make lintian happy

11 years agoCheck for /dev/input/mice before starting GPM
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 18:53:29 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Check for /dev/input/mice before starting GPM

11 years agoMention job handling stuff when using debug=noscreen
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 15:12:18 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Mention job handling stuff when using debug=noscreen

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.7 for changeset 11182ab6df8f
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:24:13 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.7 for changeset 11182ab6df8f

11 years agoconfig_mypath(): fix mkdir usage + writing to /etc/grml/my_path 0.8.7
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 May 2008 23:09:56 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
config_mypath(): fix mkdir usage + writing to /etc/grml/my_path

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.6 for changeset d715fb5a1a18
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 May 2008 20:22:25 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Added tag 0.8.6 for changeset d715fb5a1a18

11 years agoconfig_mypath(): create directory if it does not exist yet 0.8.6
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 May 2008 20:16:39 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
config_mypath(): create directory if it does not exist yet

11 years agoconfig_syslog(): support other syslog daemons than syslog-ng
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 May 2008 20:06:43 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
config_syslog(): support other syslog daemons than syslog-ng

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.5 for changeset ec4b09935e1e
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 23:46:38 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.5 for changeset ec4b09935e1e

11 years agoconfig_mypath(): allow setting additional $PATH 0.8.5
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 23:44:44 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
config_mypath(): allow setting additional $PATH

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.4 for changeset 7e921edf9ccc
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 12:34:31 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.4 for changeset 7e921edf9ccc

11 years agosupport old directory layout and new one (/live/image) 0.8.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 12:34:06 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
support old directory layout and new one (/live/image)

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.3 for changeset 27bd0fd4dc2414eb34c9cd90a392a92ee24252f3
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 18:59:07 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.3 for changeset 27bd0fd4dc2414eb34c9cd90a392a92ee24252f3

11 years agoUpdate config_log() + config_debug() 0.8.3
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 18:53:56 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Update config_log() + config_debug()

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.2 for changeset 3725a22b490eb3392cd943d919c8fbea64a666d3
Michael Prokop [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 22:05:51 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.2 for changeset 3725a22b490eb3392cd943d919c8fbea64a666d3

11 years agoCheck for auto device in /etc/network/interfaces 0.8.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 22:05:15 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Check for auto device in /etc/network/interfaces

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.1 for changeset 10823821a88c1134136af4b0a288c8f9e8cd9ec3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 20:36:29 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.1 for changeset 10823821a88c1134136af4b0a288c8f9e8cd9ec3

11 years agoSupport multiple modules in bootoption blacklist 0.8.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 20:35:23 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Support multiple modules in bootoption blacklist

11 years agoAdded tag 0.8.0 for changeset 64646232bb14acb33422fd66905a2185b01c364a
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 23:00:14 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Added tag 0.8.0 for changeset 64646232bb14acb33422fd66905a2185b01c364a

11 years agoBump Standard-Version to 3.7.3 (no further changes) 0.8.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 22:59:52 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Bump Standard-Version to 3.7.3 (no further changes)

11 years agoSupport /etc/X11/xorg.conf.virtualbox in config_vmware()
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 22:59:10 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Support /etc/X11/xorg.conf.virtualbox in config_vmware()

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.32 for changeset 59efdc12a7fe586902720d76bbb0943fc29a6c72
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 23:17:44 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.32 for changeset 59efdc12a7fe586902720d76bbb0943fc29a6c72

12 years agoFix typo in manpage 0.7.32
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 23:17:15 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Fix typo in manpage

12 years agoDrop unused update_progress() + /etc/sysconfig/grml
Michael Prokop [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 20:43:29 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Drop unused update_progress() + /etc/sysconfig/grml

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.30 for changeset 6bdd25bcff3abdc2558a5dc72c4d6235aa7e13e6
Michael Prokop [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 07:47:54 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.30 for changeset 6bdd25bcff3abdc2558a5dc72c4d6235aa7e13e6

12 years agoswitch to the original tty when running consolechars 0.7.30
Michael Prokop [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 07:46:50 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
switch to the original tty when running consolechars

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.29 for changeset c5b2308d9ff958738a6ef0a41a4087af73dfc050
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 22:20:02 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.29 for changeset c5b2308d9ff958738a6ef0a41a4087af73dfc050

12 years agoNew bootoption micvol 0.7.29
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 21:10:38 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
New bootoption micvol

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.28 for changeset 1a63a1a053c41feda880315d631c98e537c0ccdd
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 10:49:41 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.28 for changeset 1a63a1a053c41feda880315d631c98e537c0ccdd

12 years agoAdd bootoption noconsolefont 0.7.28
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 10:48:52 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Add bootoption noconsolefont

12 years agoDrop the 'consolechars --tty=/dev/tty -d' stuff
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 10:47:30 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Drop the 'consolechars --tty=/dev/tty -d' stuff

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.27 for changeset 841020ec07bf0fd6217d446e803a177a320aea61
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 16:24:03 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Added tag 0.7.27 for changeset 841020ec07bf0fd6217d446e803a177a320aea61

12 years agoIgnore /dev/.static/dev for /etc/mtab in live-mode 0.7.27
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 16:22:43 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Ignore /dev/.static/dev for /etc/mtab in live-mode

12 years agoAdded tag 0.7.26 for changeset abafae464699637bcdb1b7a074849ecb1b5290de
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 17:05:24 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Added tag 0.7.26 for changeset abafae464699637bcdb1b7a074849ecb1b5290de