Clarifications 2011/10 fixes-201110
authorChristian Hofstaedtler <ch@grml.org>
Tue, 18 Oct 2011 09:57:22 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
committerChristian Hofstaedtler <ch@grml.org>
Tue, 18 Oct 2011 10:28:21 +0000 (12:28 +0200)
Constitution.md

index 65f73b9..7146824 100644 (file)
@@ -3,9 +3,35 @@ Grml Constitution
 
 This document reflects how the Grml team works.
 
+Glossary
+========
+
+* Majority Vote: more than 50% of the voters chose a particular option
+
+Teams
+=====
+
+* Kernel
+* Debian-Derivatives-Communications (DDC)
+* FTP-Master (FTPM)
+ * must be Grml Developer
+* Release Manager (RM) [incl. Daily RM]
+ * must be Grml Developer + Package Team member
+* GSA (Grml System Admin)
+* Web
+* Texttool Team
+* Package Team
+ * Aspiring Developers in this team must have Debian upload rights (DM/DD)
+* Marketing
+* Financing
+* Testing
+
 Roles
 =====
 
+* Anybody can step down at any time from a given role.
+* Anybody who's been proposed for a role can dismiss the proposal.
+
 Grml Developer
 --------------
 
@@ -35,20 +61,4 @@ Grml Contributor
  * RM team unanimously can accept this
 * After 12 months without significant contribution the commit access is removed and the contributor is removed from the web page
 
-Teams
-=====
 
-* Kernel
-* Debian-Derivatives-Communications (DDC)
-* FTP-Master (FTPM)
- * must be Grml Developer
-* Release Manager (RM) [incl. Daily RM]
- * must be Grml Developer + Package Team member
-* GSA (Grml System Admin)
-* Web
-* Texttool Team
-* Package Team
- * Aspiring Developers in this team must have Debian upload rights (DM/DD)
-* Marketing
-* Financing
-* Testing