grml-git-doc.git
10 years agoDrop GitHub from Git-Hosting section master
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 21:22:53 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Drop GitHub from Git-Hosting section

10 years agoMention chmod 2755 /home/git/repositories
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 17:22:48 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Mention chmod 2755 /home/git/repositories

10 years agowget to git-daemon file
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 16:50:56 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
wget to git-daemon file

10 years agoAdd git-cola
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 13:44:45 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Add git-cola

10 years agoAdd note about tailing slashes in remote repo URLs
Frank Terbeck [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 17:39:13 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Add note about tailing slashes in remote repo URLs

10 years agoReplace config file with URL to repos
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 11:44:20 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Replace config file with URL to repos

10 years agoAdd further branch commands, improve 'Move current development into a dedicated branch'
Michael Prokop [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 20:21:12 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Add further branch commands, improve 'Move current development into a dedicated branch'

10 years agoAdd further todos
Michael Prokop [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 22:51:45 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Add further todos

10 years agoFix and update usage of ssh://
Michael Prokop [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 10:14:39 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Fix and update usage of ssh://

10 years agoConsequently replace all git-XXX with "git XXX", update format-patch
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:49:06 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Consequently replace all git-XXX with "git XXX", update format-patch

10 years agoAdd home_text
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 16:23:16 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Add home_text

10 years agoAdd header to gitconfig-sample.txt
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 14:03:39 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Add header to gitconfig-sample.txt

10 years agoAdd gitconfig-sample.txt
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 14:02:14 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Add gitconfig-sample.txt

10 years agoDocument 'git serve', add section "limitations of git"
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 13:54:11 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Document 'git serve', add section "limitations of git"

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git@git.grml.org/grml-git-doc
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 10:25:44 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git@git.grml.org/grml-git-doc

10 years agoAdd Frank to list of contributors
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 10:24:31 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add Frank to list of contributors

10 years ago(no commit message)
Frank Terbeck [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 10:23:10 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]

10 years agostyle fix
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 22:54:03 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
style fix

10 years agoAdd tig to aptitude list, mention git push --tags
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 23:15:36 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Add tig to aptitude list, mention git push --tags

10 years agoMerge with gebi
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 22:41:49 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Merge with gebi

10 years agoExtend table and gitosis configuration
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 22:38:41 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Extend table and gitosis configuration

10 years agoadding note about hg addremove in git
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 20:57:47 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
adding note about hg addremove in git

10 years agoAdd initial 'Migration from other VCS' table
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 20:23:10 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Add initial 'Migration from other VCS' table

10 years agoFix typo [it's tig of course] (thanks, Rhonda)
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 18:10:59 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Fix typo [it's tig of course] (thanks, Rhonda)

11 years agomention mr(1) and git clone in docs
Michael Prokop [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 09:45:41 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
mention mr(1) and git clone in docs

11 years agoUpdate TODO in setup.txt
Michael Prokop [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 23:08:12 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Update TODO in setup.txt

11 years agoSmall update of setup.txt
Michael Prokop [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 23:00:51 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
Small update of setup.txt

11 years agoMerge use-of-git.txt to setup.txt
Michael Prokop [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:57:57 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
Merge use-of-git.txt to setup.txt

11 years agoUpdate setup.txt and add Makefile
Michael Prokop [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:36:14 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Update setup.txt and add Makefile

11 years agoInitial commit
Michael Prokop [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:22:05 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Initial commit