grml-kernel.git
6 years agoRelease new version 3.10.10-1+grml.1 v3.10.10-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 08:09:26 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Release new version 3.10.10-1+grml.1

6 years agoUpdate linux-meta-grml package for new kernel release 3.10.6-1+grml.1 v3.10.6-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:05:16 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Update linux-meta-grml package for new kernel release 3.10.6-1+grml.1

6 years agoRelease new version 3.10.6-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:05:02 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Release new version 3.10.6-1+grml.1

6 years agoDisable patches being part of current stable release
Michael Prokop [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 12:03:08 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Disable patches being part of current stable release

6 years agoSync with Debian svn 20403 for upload based on 3.10.1-1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 11:33:30 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Sync with Debian svn 20403 for upload based on 3.10.1-1

6 years agoRelease new version 3.9.4-1+grml.1 v3.9.4-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 10:11:04 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Release new version 3.9.4-1+grml.1

6 years agoUpdate linux-meta-grml package for 3.9 upload
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 10:10:07 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Update linux-meta-grml package for 3.9 upload

6 years agoRelease new version 3.9.4-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 10:09:26 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Release new version 3.9.4-1+grml.1

6 years agoSync with Debian svn 20201 for upload based on 3.9.4-1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 23:39:15 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Sync with Debian svn 20201 for upload based on 3.9.4-1

7 years agoRelease new version 3.8.5-1+grml.1 of linux-meta-grml v3.8.5-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 16:14:34 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Release new version 3.8.5-1+grml.1 of linux-meta-grml

7 years agoUpdate debian/README.Grml for a more recent kernel version
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 14:14:17 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Update debian/README.Grml for a more recent kernel version

Using x.z.y.tar.xz nowadays (three digit stable release tarballs
with xz compression)

7 years agoRelease new version 3.8.5-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:59:22 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Release new version 3.8.5-1+grml.1

7 years agoSync with Debian svn r19969
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:59:04 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Sync with Debian svn r19969

7 years agoRelease new version 3.7.9-1+grml.1 v3.7.9-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 10:10:42 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Release new version 3.7.9-1+grml.1

7 years agoadd config/powerpcspe/ to sync-helper.sh script
Michael Prokop [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 10:08:12 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
add config/powerpcspe/ to sync-helper.sh script

7 years agoSync with Debian's svn r19822
Michael Prokop [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 10:07:41 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Sync with Debian's svn r19822

7 years agoRelease new linux-meta-grml version 3.7.6-1+grml.2 v3.7.6-1+grml.2
Michael Prokop [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 11:51:40 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Release new linux-meta-grml version 3.7.6-1+grml.2

7 years agoRevert "Update linux-meta-grml for new 3.7.6 packages"
Michael Prokop [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 11:50:14 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Revert "Update linux-meta-grml for new 3.7.6 packages"

This reverts commit e59086ccd92515ff01b33049e9c14bf1c1ba9882.
Stupid package naming schema...

7 years agoRelease new linux-meta-grml version 3.7.6-1+grml.1 v3.7.6-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 16:53:53 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Release new linux-meta-grml version 3.7.6-1+grml.1

7 years agoUpdate linux-meta-grml for new 3.7.6 packages
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 16:53:42 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Update linux-meta-grml for new 3.7.6 packages

7 years agoRelease 3.7.6-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 16:51:02 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Release 3.7.6-1+grml.1

7 years agoSync with Debian's svn r19785
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 16:47:59 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Sync with Debian's svn r19785

7 years agoAdd simple script to easify syncing with Debian
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 16:40:29 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Add simple script to easify syncing with Debian

Supposed to be invoked from within grml-kernel.git/linux-3/debian/
after files from Debian's svn have been copied into the directory.

7 years agoRelease new linux-meta-grml version 3.7.1-1+grml.1 v3.7.1-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 10:27:53 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Release new linux-meta-grml version 3.7.1-1+grml.1

7 years agoUpdate linux-meta-grml for new 3.7 packages
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 10:27:30 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Update linux-meta-grml for new 3.7 packages

7 years agoRelease 3.7.1-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 01:16:17 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Release 3.7.1-1+grml.1

7 years agoSync with Debian's svn trunk r19720
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 01:15:58 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
Sync with Debian's svn trunk r19720

7 years agoRelease +linux-meta-grml 3.6.10-1+grml.1 v3.6.10-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 16:50:34 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Release +linux-meta-grml 3.6.10-1+grml.1

7 years agolinux-meta-grml: bump depends for new 3.6-1 Grml kernel
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 16:32:20 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
linux-meta-grml: bump depends for new 3.6-1 Grml kernel

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 16:31:25 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4

7 years agoDisable bugfix/all/firmware* patches
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 15:19:33 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Disable bugfix/all/firmware* patches

They don't apply against current 3.6.10

7 years agoDrop unused patches and renamed series-orig to series
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 14:13:10 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Drop unused patches and renamed series-orig to series

Thanks debian/bin/check-patches.sh and Ben Hutchings

7 years agoRevert firmware removal
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 11:38:30 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Revert firmware removal

This wrent wrong in 031d0236fc607d2305347af06798226b89e273c6

7 years agoUpdate to 3.6.10 + sync with Debian svn trunk r19604 (unreleased 3.6.9-1~experimental.2)
Michael Prokop [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 20:31:41 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Update to 3.6.10 + sync with Debian svn trunk r19604 (unreleased 3.6.9-1~experimental.2)

7 years agoUse gcc-4.7 as default compiler
Michael Prokop [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 11:24:32 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Use gcc-4.7 as default compiler

7 years agoenable CONFIG_USB_DUMMY_HCD [Closes: issue1192]
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 22:56:07 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
enable CONFIG_USB_DUMMY_HCD [Closes: issue1192]

This allows emulating a USB storage device, like:

  modprobe dummy_hcd
  dd if=/dev/zero of=usb_fake bs=1M count=1024
  modprobe g_file_storage file=$PWD/usb_fake

7 years agoenable CONFIG_AUFS_EXPORT to be able to export via NFS in live mode [Closes: issue1185]
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 22:55:42 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
enable CONFIG_AUFS_EXPORT to be able to export via NFS in live mode [Closes: issue1185]

7 years agosync with Debian's debian-kernel-trunk 3.6.9-1~experimental.1 as of svn r19579
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:12:34 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
sync with Debian's debian-kernel-trunk 3.6.9-1~experimental.1 as of svn r19579

7 years agoRelease new version 3.3.7-1+grml.2 v3.3.7-1+grml.2
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 22:29:07 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Release new version 3.3.7-1+grml.2

7 years agoInstall firmware files into /lib/firmware/$(REAL_VERSION)
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 22:26:56 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Install firmware files into /lib/firmware/$(REAL_VERSION)

7 years agoUpdate and release linux-meta-grml for linux-image-3.3.0-3-grml-* v3.3.7-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 16:33:31 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Update and release linux-meta-grml for linux-image-3.3.0-3-grml-*

7 years agoRelease new version 3.3.7-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 11:52:35 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Release new version 3.3.7-1+grml.1

7 years agoDrop debian/patches/bugfix/x86/dell-laptop-terminate-quirks-list-properly.patch ...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 14:21:58 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/bugfix/x86/dell-laptop-terminate-quirks-list-properly.patch (applied in recent stables)

7 years agoDrop debian/patches/bugfix/all/revert-autofs-work-around-unhappy-compat-problem-on...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 14:20:30 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/bugfix/all/revert-autofs-work-around-unhappy-compat-problem-on-.patch (applied in recent stables)

7 years agoDrop debian/patches/bugfix/x86/drm-i915-fix-integer-overflow-in-i915_gem_* (applied...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 14:10:29 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/bugfix/x86/drm-i915-fix-integer-overflow-in-i915_gem_* (applied in recent stables)

7 years agoDrop bugfix/all/NFSv4-Ensure-that-we-check-lock-exclusive-shared-typ.patch (applied...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 13:46:38 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Drop bugfix/all/NFSv4-Ensure-that-we-check-lock-exclusive-shared-typ.patch (applied in recent stable)

7 years agoDrop efi-stub patches
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:45:18 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Drop efi-stub patches

The enabled ones are part of recent stable releases

7 years agoDrop bugfix/arm/ARM-orion5x-Fix-GPIO-enable-bits-for-MPP9.patch (part of recent stable)
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:30:56 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Drop bugfix/arm/ARM-orion5x-Fix-GPIO-enable-bits-for-MPP9.patch (part of recent stable)

7 years agoBump abiname to 3-grml
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:13:36 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Bump abiname to 3-grml

7 years agoDrop debian/patches/bugfix/patch-3.3.4 from git
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:02:53 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/bugfix/patch-3.3.4 from git

7 years agoDo not remove the firmware directory during build
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2012 11:11:12 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Do not remove the firmware directory during build

Sync with Debian in git commit 10e9149e missed this.

Thanks: Laurent CARON <lcaron@unix-scripts.info> for the bugreport on the Grml user ML

7 years agoRelease new version 3.3.0-2-grml.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 May 2012 21:10:59 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Release new version 3.3.0-2-grml.1

7 years agoAdjust Depends for linux-image-3.3.0-2-grml release
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 May 2012 21:10:52 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Adjust Depends for linux-image-3.3.0-2-grml release

7 years agoRelease new linux-2.6 package version 3.3.6-1+grml.1 v3.3.6-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 May 2012 17:21:44 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Release new linux-2.6 package version 3.3.6-1+grml.1

7 years agoDrop debian/patches/bugfix/all/NFSv4-Ensure-that-the-LOCK-code-sets-exception-inode...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 May 2012 18:10:11 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/bugfix/all/NFSv4-Ensure-that-the-LOCK-code-sets-exception-inode.patch

Part of 3.3.5

7 years agoDrop debian/patches/features/x86/efi-stub/0012-tools-include-Add-byteshift-headers...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 May 2012 17:54:56 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/features/x86/efi-stub/0012-tools-include-Add-byteshift-headers-for-endian-acces.patch

Included in 3.3.5

7 years agoDisable debian/revert-CIFS-Respect-negotiated-MaxMpxCount.patch
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 May 2012 17:40:53 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Disable debian/revert-CIFS-Respect-negotiated-MaxMpxCount.patch

Fails with 3.3.6 and we'd like to use what 3.3.6 provides upstream.

7 years agoBump ABI version
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 May 2012 17:20:48 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Bump ABI version

7 years agoDrop patch-3.3.4 for 3.3.6 update
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 May 2012 17:14:25 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
Drop patch-3.3.4 for 3.3.6 update

We use http://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/linux-3.3.6.tar.gz
for linux-2.6_3.3.6.orig.tar.gz instead - this is also what Debian
does nowadays.

7 years agolinux-meta-grml: Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.3. v3.3.4-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 7 May 2012 13:46:52 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
linux-meta-grml: Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.3.

7 years agoUpdate linux-meta-grml for 3.3.0-1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 7 May 2012 13:32:57 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Update linux-meta-grml for 3.3.0-1

7 years agoUpdate patches/series/base for 3.3.4
Michael Prokop [Sat, 5 May 2012 14:30:38 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Update patches/series/base for 3.3.4

7 years agoSync with Debian
Michael Prokop [Sat, 5 May 2012 14:26:55 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Sync with Debian

8 years agoRelease linux-meta-grml package 3.2.0-1+grml.1 v3.2.0-1+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 16:18:35 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Release linux-meta-grml package 3.2.0-1+grml.1

8 years agoUpdate linux-meta-grml package for 3.2.0-1 release
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 16:14:55 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Update linux-meta-grml package for 3.2.0-1 release

8 years agoRelease 3.2.0-1+grml.1 based on 3.2.5
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 14:27:03 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Release 3.2.0-1+grml.1 based on 3.2.5

8 years agodisable bugfix/all/pci-rework-aspm-disable-code.patch
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 14:45:11 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
disable bugfix/all/pci-rework-aspm-disable-code.patch

8 years agodisable features/all/*request_firmware.patch
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 14:36:24 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
disable features/all/*request_firmware.patch

8 years agoAdd 3.2.5 stable patch
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 13:07:03 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Add 3.2.5 stable patch

8 years agoSync with Debian's svn
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 13:06:18 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Sync with Debian's svn

svn://svn.debian.org/svn/kernel/dists/trunk/linux-2.6, svn r18671

8 years agoRelease new version 3.1.0-4 v3.1.0-4+grml.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:10:42 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Release new version 3.1.0-4

8 years agoBump ABI version
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 13:02:43 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Bump ABI version

8 years agoUpdate to stable release 3.1.8
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 12:55:33 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Update to stable release 3.1.8

8 years agoNote existence of linux-meta-grml in linux-2.6/debian/README.Grml
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 01:19:01 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
Note existence of linux-meta-grml in linux-2.6/debian/README.Grml

8 years agoIntroduce meta packages
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 01:14:44 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
Introduce meta packages

8 years agoRelease new version 3.1.0-3+grml.1. v3.1.0-3+grml.1
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 23:44:33 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Release new version 3.1.0-3+grml.1.

8 years agoBump ABI version
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 23:39:12 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Bump ABI version

8 years agoAdd selected Elantech touchpad fixes
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 23:38:06 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Add selected Elantech touchpad fixes

All of these are taken from Linus master branch.
Thanks: Brad Cable

8 years agoUpdate to stable release 3.1.6
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 23:37:38 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Update to stable release 3.1.6

8 years agoRelease new version 3.1.0-2+grml.3. v3.1.0-2+grml.3
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 22:04:25 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Release new version 3.1.0-2+grml.3.

8 years agoNo longer set CONFIG_EXPERT
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 21:52:01 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
No longer set CONFIG_EXPERT

Just causes issues with HID drivers being missing.

8 years agoStop setting =y for HID devices (grml specific)
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 23:40:05 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Stop setting =y for HID devices (grml specific)

8 years agoRelease version 3.1.0-2+grml.2. v3.1.0-2+grml.2
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 00:44:40 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Release version 3.1.0-2+grml.2.

8 years agodisable dbg build on amd64
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 20:22:54 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
disable dbg build on amd64

8 years agoUpdate copyright file to state what this is
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 19:47:05 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Update copyright file to state what this is

8 years agoSwap i386 config: build 486 variant instead of 686-pae
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 19:31:55 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Swap i386 config: build 486 variant instead of 686-pae

This should run on any i586+.

8 years agoActually install firmware with the kernel image
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 12:42:04 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Actually install firmware with the kernel image

8 years agoMention that we build against upstream source, have grml config
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 12:05:06 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Mention that we build against upstream source, have grml config

8 years agoRetroactively update changelog to make Debian GPL Nazis happy
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 12:00:47 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Retroactively update changelog to make Debian GPL Nazis happy

8 years agoRelease version 3.1.0-2+grml.1 v3.1.0-2+grml.1
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 12:04:54 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Release version 3.1.0-2+grml.1

8 years agoImport Linux 3.1.4
Michael Prokop [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 00:15:23 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Import Linux 3.1.4

8 years agoImport Linux 3.1.3
Michael Prokop [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 22:04:13 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Import Linux 3.1.3

8 years agoAdd source package instructions to README.Grml
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:17:25 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Add source package instructions to README.Grml

8 years agoImport Linux 3.1.2
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 13:58:03 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Import Linux 3.1.2

8 years agoFix Vcs- headers for git
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 13:57:47 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Fix Vcs- headers for git

8 years agoSet Maintainer, Vcs-* headers for Grml
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 16:05:04 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Set Maintainer, Vcs-* headers for Grml

8 years agoPick Debian r18289: Remove build-dependencies for perf, which we no longer build
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 16:02:31 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Pick Debian r18289: Remove build-dependencies for perf, which we no longer build

perf is now built from the linux-tools source package.  Remove
libelf-dev, libdw-dev, binutils-dev, asciidoc, libperl-dev,
python-dev, libnewt-dev which were only used for that.  Move
xmlto to Build-Depends-Indep since all documentation is now in
arch:all packages again.

8 years agoAdd README.Grml
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 23:28:02 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Add README.Grml

8 years agoImport kernel build system from Debian
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 20:09:54 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Import kernel build system from Debian

8 years agokernel config for 3.1.0 (32bit) v3.0.1 v3.1.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 14:26:47 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
kernel config for 3.1.0 (32bit)