grml-live.git
8 years agoreplace realpath with readlink -f to avoid dependency on realpath
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:25:01 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
replace realpath with readlink -f to avoid dependency on realpath

Thanks to Christian for reporting.

8 years agouse GRML_FULL as default and update docs accordingly for available classes
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:47:21 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
use GRML_FULL as default and update docs accordingly for available classes

8 years agomake sure we don't leave any FAI ramdisks behind
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:28:00 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
make sure we don't leave any FAI ramdisks behind

8 years agouse AMD64 class in usage examples and use GRML_FULL instead of GRML_MEDIUM/GRML_SMALL...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:36:11 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
use AMD64 class in usage examples and use GRML_FULL instead of GRML_MEDIUM/GRML_SMALL everywhere

8 years agouse system architecture as default
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:34:24 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
use system architecture as default

8 years agorework sources setup (deprecated GRML_LIVE_SOURCES, install /etc/apt files recursively)
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:33:41 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
rework sources setup (deprecated GRML_LIVE_SOURCES, install /etc/apt files recursively)

Finally this should give us a FAI setup without having to
generate sources.list configurations on-the-fly any longer.

8 years agoretrieve source packages via grml-live using SOURCES class
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 18:18:47 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
retrieve source packages via grml-live using SOURCES class

8 years agoAdd documentation for -A and -U
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:48:36 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Add documentation for -A and -U

8 years agoDon't treat CHROOT_ARCHIVE as a directory
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:44:25 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Don't treat CHROOT_ARCHIVE as a directory

8 years agoAdd -U option to ensure output files ownership
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:43:10 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Add -U option to ensure output files ownership

8 years agoAdd -A option for ensuring clean builds and pack artifacts
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:29:12 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Add -A option for ensuring clean builds and pack artifacts

8 years agobuildd jenkins: temporarily link into /new
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:25:08 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
buildd jenkins: temporarily link into /new

8 years agobuildd jenkins-link_latest.sh: handle non-existing files
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:02:01 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
buildd jenkins-link_latest.sh: handle non-existing files

8 years agodo not fail with empty $APT_PROXY
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 19:23:52 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
do not fail with empty $APT_PROXY

8 years agodon't use colors/escape sequences if running in dump terminal
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 18:09:27 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
don't use colors/escape sequences if running in dump terminal

8 years agobuildd: add jenkins-link_latest.sh
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 16:45:56 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
buildd: add jenkins-link_latest.sh

8 years agoAdd APT_PROXY configuration variable
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 16:18:51 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Add APT_PROXY configuration variable

8 years agoRetain FAI logs in grml_logs directory
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 12:07:05 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Retain FAI logs in grml_logs directory

8 years agoMove grml-live.log to output directory
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 12:06:41 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Move grml-live.log to output directory

8 years agoSW: add fai-setup-storage to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 10:43:33 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
SW: add fai-setup-storage to GRML_FULL

8 years agobuildd: report email overhaul
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 07:25:46 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
buildd: report email overhaul

no longer tar the logs, but add URL to logs to email, use PRODUCT_NAME
in header, etc.

8 years agobuildd: prefix log dir target with PRODUCT_NAME
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 07:09:33 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
buildd: prefix log dir target with PRODUCT_NAME

8 years agobuildd: merge grml-buildd.std{out,err} into grml-buildd.log
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 07:06:26 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
buildd: merge grml-buildd.std{out,err} into grml-buildd.log

Currently seeing only grml-buildd.stderr in the emails is not useful
at all.

8 years agobuildd: create ISO_NAME in function.sh
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 07:00:10 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
buildd: create ISO_NAME in function.sh

8 years agoRemove dbus machine-id
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 06:27:49 +0000 (07:27 +0100)]
Remove dbus machine-id

It's not generated before starting dbus for the first time, but
make this explicit.

8 years agoAppend .log to grml-buildd.std{out,err} logfile names
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:37:59 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Append .log to grml-buildd.std{out,err} logfile names

8 years agoSW: add gpart to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:19:41 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
SW: add gpart to GRML_FULL

8 years agoSW: add gptsync to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:19:25 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
SW: add gptsync to GRML_FULL

8 years agoSW: add gdisk to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:18:40 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
SW: add gdisk to GRML_FULL

8 years agoSwitch back to /var/log/syslog
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 21:17:50 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Switch back to /var/log/syslog

Can convince Debian at another time.

8 years agoSW: add mercurial to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 20:19:39 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
SW: add mercurial to GRML_FULL

8 years agoSW: add iceweasel to new GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 14:07:17 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
SW: add iceweasel to new GRML_FULL

8 years agoRevert "Move 01-iceweasel to GRML_XL scripts"
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 14:05:21 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Revert "Move 01-iceweasel to GRML_XL scripts"

This reverts commit 6833c8b7d477a9b8136d8bbceba4e3463c5fb4b5.

iceweasel should be part of GRML_FULL.

8 years agoUse addon files from chroot if present
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 13:28:34 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Use addon files from chroot if present

This way - if a flavour installs all required packages -, we always
get the addon file from the packages the flavour installs. Makes
source compliance a ton easier and we don't accidentally miss
addons on GRML_FULL.

8 years agoMove 01-iceweasel to GRML_XL scripts
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 13:27:14 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Move 01-iceweasel to GRML_XL scripts

GRML_FULL doesn't have iceweasel any longer.

8 years agoShip sanitized rsyslog.conf
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 09:47:36 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Ship sanitized rsyslog.conf

8 years agoEnhance lsb-base-logging styles for action messages
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 09:34:17 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Enhance lsb-base-logging styles for action messages

8 years agoSW: don't ship grml-debugtools with GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 09:03:57 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
SW: don't ship grml-debugtools with GRML_FULL

8 years agolsb-base-logging: must use $TPUT for tput
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 12:16:37 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
lsb-base-logging: must use $TPUT for tput

8 years agobuildd: files moved to grml.org:/daily/
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 12:13:35 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
buildd: files moved to grml.org:/daily/

8 years agoDeploy /etc/lsb-base-logging.sh
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:49:22 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Deploy /etc/lsb-base-logging.sh

This "brands" boot up a tiny little bit more.

8 years agoMove init-top/grml into hands of 42-branding
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:48:23 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Move init-top/grml into hands of 42-branding

8 years agoUpdate GRML Splash text to be neutral
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:14:08 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Update GRML Splash text to be neutral

8 years agoRemove tsplash support
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:12:41 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Remove tsplash support

8 years agoRemove 915resolution boot option doc
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:01:22 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Remove 915resolution boot option doc

8 years agoRemove duplicate mentions of nousb*
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:56:32 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Remove duplicate mentions of nousb*

nousb2 might have never worked, too.

8 years agoRemove noapm from boot options
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:46:39 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Remove noapm from boot options

grml-autoconfig support for this is gone.

8 years agoRemove grml2hd boot options
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Remove grml2hd boot options

8 years agoSW: add zile as a "small emacs" to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 16:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
SW: add zile as a "small emacs" to GRML_FULL

An 418kB emacs clone. Hopefully good enough for everybody ;-)

8 years agoSW: split unlabeled block in GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 15:55:30 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
SW: split unlabeled block in GRML_FULL

8 years agoRe-add multitail to GRML_FULL, disable iptstate
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 14:34:25 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Re-add multitail to GRML_FULL, disable iptstate

This should fix init warnings for id 10, 12

8 years agobuildd: use $FLAVOURS to control which flavours are built
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 23:49:42 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
buildd: use $FLAVOURS to control which flavours are built

8 years agoSW: switch to new-style kernels on GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 19:19:13 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
SW: switch to new-style kernels on GRML_FULL

8 years agoSW: add the new GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 19:18:10 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
SW: add the new GRML_FULL

8 years agoSW: move GRML_FULL out of the way
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 19:17:31 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
SW: move GRML_FULL out of the way

8 years agoMerge branch 'ch/installrescue'
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 19:14:51 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'ch/installrescue'

8 years agoAdd basic accessibility support to GRML_IR
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 18:42:37 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Add basic accessibility support to GRML_IR

8 years agobuildd: use syslog for cleanup log
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 11:44:47 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
buildd: use syslog for cleanup log

8 years agoSW: remove emuga (gone) from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 09:48:35 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
SW: remove emuga (gone) from GRML_FULL

8 years agobuildd: configure $FLAVOURS
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:18:13 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
buildd: configure $FLAVOURS

Note that cronjob.sh doesn't use this for now, but everything else
does.

8 years agobuildd: disable squeeze flavours in cleanup,link_latest
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:48:18 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
buildd: disable squeeze flavours in cleanup,link_latest

8 years agoSW: Use linux-2.6-style kernels on GRML_MEDIUM
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 22:41:00 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
SW: Use linux-2.6-style kernels on GRML_MEDIUM

8 years agobuildd: update sha1sums of base(64?).tgz
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 00:20:05 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
buildd: update sha1sums of base(64?).tgz

8 years agobuildd/functions.sh: use dash-compliant subtraction
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 11:50:00 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
buildd/functions.sh: use dash-compliant subtraction

8 years agobuildd: remove REMOVE_DOCS from small ISOs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 16:54:52 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
buildd: remove REMOVE_DOCS from small ISOs

8 years agoRename GRML_FULL buildd scripts to match that name
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 16:49:45 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Rename GRML_FULL buildd scripts to match that name

8 years agoIgnore more cruft, add runtime to buildd emails
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 16:40:55 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Ignore more cruft, add runtime to buildd emails

8 years agoAutomatically start nfs client and avahi, dbus
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 13:05:11 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Automatically start nfs client and avahi, dbus

8 years agoSW: add gitk to GRML_FULL [Closes: issue1057]
Michael Prokop [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 10:02:54 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
SW: add gitk to GRML_FULL [Closes: issue1057]

Thanks to Michael Gissing for reporting.

8 years agoSW: add imvirt to GRML_{SMALL,MEDIUM,FULL}
Michael Prokop [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 09:54:06 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
SW: add imvirt to GRML_{SMALL,MEDIUM,FULL}

For usage within VM detection code.

8 years agoFix package names in GRML_IR
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 00:16:05 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Fix package names in GRML_IR

8 years agoFurther split GRML_IR into sections
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 14:43:01 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Further split GRML_IR into sections

Also incorporated suggestions from Michael Prokop.

8 years agoUpdate GRML_IR list
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 10:50:40 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Update GRML_IR list

8 years agoUpdate GRML_IR list based on comments by Ulrich Dangel
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 19:07:48 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Update GRML_IR list based on comments by Ulrich Dangel

8 years agoSW: drop bind9 from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 09:51:11 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
SW: drop bind9 from GRML_FULL

And once again:

| Setting up bind9utils (1:9.8.1.dfsg-1) ...
| Setting up bind9 (1:9.8.1.dfsg-1) ...
| Adding group `bind' (GID 120) ...
| Done.
| Adding system user `bind' (UID 112) ...
| Adding new user `bind' (UID 112) with group `bind' ...
| Not creating home directory `/var/cache/bind'.
| wrote key file "/etc/bind/rndc.key"
| NOT updating named.conf.options to include DNSSEC enablement
| #
| chgrp: cannot access `/var/run/named': No such file or directory
| dpkg: error processing bind9 (--configure):
|  subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 1

8 years agoSW: remove ettercap-gtk (gone) from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:46:33 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
SW: remove ettercap-gtk (gone) from GRML_FULL

8 years agoSW: remove aircrack-ng (gone) from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:46:17 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
SW: remove aircrack-ng (gone) from GRML_FULL

8 years agoSW: remove p3nfs from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:41:19 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
SW: remove p3nfs from GRML_FULL

8 years agoSW: remove tct from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:40:38 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
SW: remove tct from GRML_FULL

8 years agoSW: switch from fbgrab to fbcat
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:39:08 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
SW: switch from fbgrab to fbcat

8 years agoSW: remove etpan-ng, perl-suid
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:32:34 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
SW: remove etpan-ng, perl-suid

etpan-ng: #635337: ROM; buggy, no upstream progress, low popcon

8 years agoAdd espeakup, brltty to GRML_MEDIUM for testing purposes
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:08:34 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Add espeakup, brltty to GRML_MEDIUM for testing purposes

8 years ago98-clean-chroot: do not fail with more than one kernel version installed
Michael Prokop [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 19:10:17 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
98-clean-chroot: do not fail with more than one kernel version installed

grml-live (well, the ISO) doesn't support more than one kernel
version, but don't fail in this script if more than one kernel
configuration is present.

Thanks for reporting, Christian.

8 years agoadd GRML_IR target
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 16:31:25 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
add GRML_IR target

While the name is already dead, this list will serve as a guide of what
I had in mind for the one true ISO.

8 years agoGRMLBASE/91-update-pciids: fix wrong log message
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 21:14:24 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
GRMLBASE/91-update-pciids: fix wrong log message

It's update-pciids and not freshclam of course. :-/

Thanks for catching, Christian Hofstaedtler.

8 years agoGRMLBASE/91-update-pciids: do not exit with error if network does not work
Michael Prokop [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 15:14:52 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
GRMLBASE/91-update-pciids: do not exit with error if network does not work

If networking doesn't work inside the chroot just warn
but do not error out, since this might break autobuilds.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.16.1. v0.16.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 22:15:50 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Release new version 0.16.1.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
8 years agofix kernel version detection: drop ${target} from kernel version string
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 22:25:43 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
fix kernel version detection: drop ${target} from kernel version string

This fixes a regression introduced in git commit
e0306d083dbd7787e3588f8214f5b46553208efa.

.oO(Continous Integration ftw!)Oo.

8 years agomark bootlocal scripts as executables
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 22:18:07 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
mark bootlocal scripts as executables

otherwise they turn up as normal files and can't be executed

8 years agodo not zero out /var/spool in GRMLBASE/98-clean-chroot [Closes: issue1065]
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 21:38:07 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
do not zero out /var/spool in GRMLBASE/98-clean-chroot [Closes: issue1065]

/var/spool might contain user provided data like a local mirror
provided via MIRROR_DIRECTORY, so it's a showstopper to touch that.

Thanks: Marek Malevic

8 years agofix kernel version detection in config/scripts/
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 21:23:40 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
fix kernel version detection in config/scripts/

It's bullshit to use /lib/modules for kernel version
detection. If a module is still present but the according
linux-image has been removed the config/scripts will fail
since they run depmod for non-existing kernel versions.
So use /boot/vmlinuz-* instead.

Related to issue1069

8 years ago98-clean-chroot: fix typo (localepurg->localepurge) in warning message
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 21:20:03 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
98-clean-chroot: fix typo (localepurg->localepurge) in warning message

8 years agoSW: update to kernel version 3.1.0-grml
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 16:21:45 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
SW: update to kernel version 3.1.0-grml

8 years agoSW: remove C(++) compilers and linux headers
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:44:35 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
SW: remove C(++) compilers and linux headers

8 years agoSW: remove libtool
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:41:09 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
SW: remove libtool

8 years agoSW: remove qpxtool
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:40:41 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
SW: remove qpxtool

8 years agoSW: remove pxfw
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:40:24 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
SW: remove pxfw

8 years agoSW: remove guymager
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
SW: remove guymager

8 years agoSW: remove ophcrack
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:39:52 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
SW: remove ophcrack

8 years agoSW: remove jack server and clients
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:39:29 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
SW: remove jack server and clients