grml-live.git
13 years agoAdded new grml-repository named grml-live
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:05:42 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Added new grml-repository named grml-live

13 years agoProvide (unset) ISO_DIR in grml-buildd.conf
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 09:35:24 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Provide (unset) ISO_DIR in grml-buildd.conf

13 years agoAnother logfile update (do not use ~log/fai/dirinstall but ~log/grml-live)
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 09:08:37 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Another logfile update (do not use ~log/fai/dirinstall but ~log/grml-live)

13 years agoUnify logging of grml-live
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:48:22 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Unify logging of grml-live

13 years agobuildd/functions.sh: do not mv files if there was an error
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:41:55 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
buildd/functions.sh: do not mv files if there was an error

13 years agoSet FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP_OPTS to --exclude=dhcp-client,info
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:38:49 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Set FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP_OPTS to --exclude=dhcp-client,info

13 years agoAdd no space left error as comment to script
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:13:36 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Add no space left error as comment to script

13 years agoUse version number; log to grml-buildd inside buildd
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:12:28 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Use version number; log to grml-buildd inside buildd

13 years agoImprove directory handling for $LOGFILE
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 07:27:01 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Improve directory handling for $LOGFILE

13 years agoUpdate upload_isos.sh and config file
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:52:18 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Update upload_isos.sh and config file

13 years agoFix buildd/buildd typo
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:32:37 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Fix buildd/buildd typo

13 years agoSet arch in grml64 files
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:30:56 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Set arch in grml64 files

13 years agoCreate /usr/share/grml-live/buildd in debian/rules
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:29:17 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Create /usr/share/grml-live/buildd in debian/rules

13 years agoInstall buildd files in /usr/share/grml-live/buildd/
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:28:28 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Install buildd files in /usr/share/grml-live/buildd/

13 years agoBig buildd update
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Big buildd update

13 years agoAdd ldnsutils to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 08:30:02 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Add ldnsutils to GRML_FULL

13 years agoLog executed grml-live command line; set $SECONDS to unknown
Michael Prokop [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 10:13:20 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Log executed grml-live command line; set $SECONDS to unknown

13 years agoAdded tag 0.0.6 for changeset eee4e6cfffc7
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 21:52:11 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.6 for changeset eee4e6cfffc7

13 years agoUse vim folding inside GRML_FULL; remove some solved todos 0.0.6
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 19:59:31 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Use vim folding inside GRML_FULL; remove some solved todos

13 years agoAnother update of usersetup
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 17:47:23 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Another update of usersetup

13 years agoUpdate deluser/delgroup gsmsms handling
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 16:06:23 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Update deluser/delgroup gsmsms handling

13 years agoReplace gs/gs-common/gs-esp with ghostscript
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:42:57 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Replace gs/gs-common/gs-esp with ghostscript

13 years agoAdded mr tool to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Added mr tool to GRML_FULL

13 years agoFall back to blackhole.pca.dfn.de; Improve check for kernel version; Work around...
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:30:38 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Fall back to blackhole.pca.dfn.de; Improve check for kernel version; Work around #353967

13 years agoMerge branches
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:43:29 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Merge branches

13 years agoUse /var/log/fai/dirinstall/${HOSTNAME}/grml-live.log as logfile
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:43:04 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Use /var/log/fai/dirinstall/${HOSTNAME}/grml-live.log as logfile

13 years agoUpdate of buildd scripts
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:33:40 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Update of buildd scripts

13 years agoUpdate /etc/grml/fai/make-fai-nfsroot.conf
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:22:49 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Update /etc/grml/fai/make-fai-nfsroot.conf

13 years agoImprove $ARCH logic
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:18:14 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Improve $ARCH logic

13 years agoUpdate version information inside docs
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 21:56:55 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Update version information inside docs

13 years agoUpdate docs; usage example and logic of $ARCH
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 21:53:38 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Update docs; usage example and logic of $ARCH

13 years agoFix stderr redirection in "/usr/sbin/fai already running..."
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 20:59:53 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Fix stderr redirection in "/usr/sbin/fai already running..."

13 years agoNew option "-a" for setting architecture
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 08:00:41 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
New option "-a" for setting architecture

13 years agoAdded tag 0.0.5 for changeset 1bb32bd217b8
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 23:09:13 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.5 for changeset 1bb32bd217b8

13 years agoLog executed grml-live command 0.0.5
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 19:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Log executed grml-live command

13 years agoDo not use set -u in 25-locales
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 18:35:00 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Do not use set -u in 25-locales

13 years agoDrop class SID and try to workaround #443481 via /etc/snort/snort.common.parameters
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 17:30:36 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Drop class SID and try to workaround #443481 via /etc/snort/snort.common.parameters

13 years agoImprove Acquire::http::Pipeline-Depth solution
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 17:13:31 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Improve Acquire::http::Pipeline-Depth solution

13 years agoMerge branches
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 17:04:04 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Merge branches

13 years agoUse uxterm as x-terminal-emulator; support /etc/locale.gen.grml
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 17:01:37 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Use uxterm as x-terminal-emulator; support /etc/locale.gen.grml

13 years agoReally add /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/SID
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 09:47:49 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Really add /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/SID

13 years agoNew class SID; warning only on /usr/src/linux/include/linux
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 09:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
New class SID; warning only on /usr/src/linux/include/linux

13 years agoUpdate docs
Michael Prokop [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 21:03:44 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Update docs

13 years agoAdded support for new kernel version 2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 20:38:13 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Added support for new kernel version 2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL

13 years agoDrop set -u from apt-listbugs
Michael Prokop [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 19:08:40 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Drop set -u from apt-listbugs

13 years agoRun apt-listbugs only in class RELEASE
Michael Prokop [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 09:49:15 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Run apt-listbugs only in class RELEASE

13 years agoFix path of listbugs in 96-apt-listbugs
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 23:33:32 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Fix path of listbugs in 96-apt-listbugs

13 years agoUpdate docs
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 22:39:59 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Update docs

13 years agoImprove apt-listbugs; re-add packages
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 22:18:46 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Improve apt-listbugs; re-add packages

13 years agoFix usage of COLUMNS= inside 95-package-information
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 16:57:44 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Fix usage of COLUMNS= inside 95-package-information

13 years agoAdd new scripts for retreiving bugs via apt-listbugs and storing package selection
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 16:04:25 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Add new scripts for retreiving bugs via apt-listbugs and storing package selection

13 years agoMerge branches
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 08:35:49 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Merge branches

13 years agoAdd ack-grep to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 08:35:27 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Add ack-grep to GRML_FULL

13 years agoAdd mailplate to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 08:33:50 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Add mailplate to GRML_FULL

13 years agoUpdate buildd scripts (better subject handling)
Michael Prokop [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 07:46:45 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Update buildd scripts (better subject handling)

13 years agoSome more FAI error checking
Michael Prokop [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 07:39:01 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Some more FAI error checking

13 years agoAdd pristine-tar to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 17:36:29 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Add pristine-tar to GRML_FULL

13 years agoAdd new scripts to /usr/share/grml-live/examples/buildd/
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 21:06:59 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Add new scripts to /usr/share/grml-live/examples/buildd/

13 years agoAdded tag 0.0.4 for changeset 81c3b32d5ddf
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 11:58:02 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.4 for changeset 81c3b32d5ddf

13 years agoUpdate NEWS file 0.0.4
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 11:56:26 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Update NEWS file

13 years agoAdd /usr/share/grml-live/examples/buildd/
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 11:13:18 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Add /usr/share/grml-live/examples/buildd/

13 years agoImprove adjustment of suite for $FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 11:02:18 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Improve adjustment of suite for $FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP

13 years agoUse a default TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:38:41 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Use a default TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY

13 years agoDeactivate the mdadm stuff inside the build-initramfs script
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:35:32 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Deactivate the mdadm stuff inside the build-initramfs script

13 years agoRestore old behaviour: do not move but copy initrd to make it re-executable
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:34:12 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Restore old behaviour: do not move but copy initrd to make it re-executable

13 years agoDo not use apostroph for variables in /etc/default/mdadm
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:31:28 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Do not use apostroph for variables in /etc/default/mdadm

13 years agoFix typo in /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/10-build-initramfs
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:29:46 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Fix typo in /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/10-build-initramfs

13 years agoCheck for presence of the initrd
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:29:23 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Check for presence of the initrd

13 years ago/etc/default/mdadm is a file - update check
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:59:50 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
/etc/default/mdadm is a file - update check

13 years agoFix syntax error
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:38:11 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Fix syntax error

13 years agoSupport TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY in config file
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:35:00 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Support TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY in config file

13 years agoFix indention inside debian/NEWS+changelog
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Fix indention inside debian/NEWS+changelog

13 years agoRename -t option to -o; add iscsitarget, disable mdadm in initrd
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:26:01 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Rename -t option to -o; add iscsitarget, disable mdadm in initrd

13 years agoUse iceweasel/firefox as x-www-browser and w3m as www-browser
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 11:04:49 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Use iceweasel/firefox as x-www-browser and w3m as www-browser

13 years agoSet $HOSTNAME to according hostname
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 10:37:30 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Set $HOSTNAME to according hostname

13 years agoAdd packages tgt, paperkey and gitpkg to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 10:10:54 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Add packages tgt, paperkey and gitpkg to GRML_FULL

13 years agoUse class GRML_MEDIUM by default
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 00:02:49 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
Use class GRML_MEDIUM by default

13 years agoUse /var/log/grml-live.log as log file
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 23:12:38 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Use /var/log/grml-live.log as log file

13 years agomove initrd instead of copying to save some MBs
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 23:00:40 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
move initrd instead of copying to save some MBs

13 years agoadjust /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 22:56:39 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
adjust /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE

13 years agoUpdate x86-only packages list
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 17:21:52 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Update x86-only packages list

13 years agoCheck for /var/run/fai/FAI_INSTALLATION_IN_PROGRESS and exit then
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 20:16:56 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Check for /var/run/fai/FAI_INSTALLATION_IN_PROGRESS and exit then

13 years agoAdded tag 0.0.3 for changeset a08e44fd566e
Michael Prokop [Wed, 3 Oct 2007 06:28:58 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.3 for changeset a08e44fd566e

13 years agoAdd uml-utilities to GRML_FULL (thx, gebi) 0.0.3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 16:44:08 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Add uml-utilities to GRML_FULL (thx, gebi)

13 years agoDrop debootstrap from GRML_SMALL, add dns2tcp to grml-medium
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 14:46:25 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Drop debootstrap from GRML_SMALL, add dns2tcp to grml-medium

13 years agoUse grml-live.log as logfile; Added vim to GRML_MEDIUM package list
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 13:57:19 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Use grml-live.log as logfile; Added vim to GRML_MEDIUM package list

13 years agoDisable md5sum check for isolinux.bin
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 12:01:34 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Disable md5sum check for isolinux.bin

13 years agoDo not install kernel via GRMLBASE but via GRML_* classes
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 11:22:48 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Do not install kernel via GRMLBASE but via GRML_* classes

13 years agoInvent GRML_SMALL vs. GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 10:58:42 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Invent GRML_SMALL vs. GRML_MEDIUM

13 years agoMove dcfldd from grml to Debian
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 10:10:17 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Move dcfldd from grml to Debian

13 years agoFix variable handling of GRML_NAME
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 15:37:11 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Fix variable handling of GRML_NAME

13 years agoImprove portability of linux headers cleanup inside grml_cleanup_chroot
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 14:56:16 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Improve portability of linux headers cleanup inside grml_cleanup_chroot

13 years agoAlso display release name in prompt dialog
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 10:16:02 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Also display release name in prompt dialog

13 years agoDisplay version and grml_name in dialog
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 10:02:00 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Display version and grml_name in dialog

13 years agoMove GRML_NAME in /etc/grml/grml-live.conf to RELEASENAME section
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 09:59:06 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Move GRML_NAME in /etc/grml/grml-live.conf to RELEASENAME section

13 years agoSupport GRML_NAME, drop character limits, unify files in directory templates
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 09:42:47 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Support GRML_NAME, drop character limits, unify files in directory templates

13 years agoMake sure $SECONDS is set
Michael Prokop [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 21:04:49 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Make sure $SECONDS is set

13 years agoAdd approx to FAQ/documentation
Michael Prokop [Wed, 26 Sep 2007 21:28:40 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Add approx to FAQ/documentation

13 years agoReplace xpdf-utils (and remove xpdf-common) with poppler-utils
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 15:52:39 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Replace xpdf-utils (and remove xpdf-common) with poppler-utils

13 years agoAdded tag 0.0.2 for changeset a7339e6deddd
Michael Prokop [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 09:27:57 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.2 for changeset a7339e6deddd