grml-rescueboot.git
9 months agoRelease new version 0.4.7 master v0.4.7
Michael Prokop [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 20:42:39 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Release new version 0.4.7

9 months agoBump debhelper compat level to 10
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 18:19:37 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Bump debhelper compat level to 10

9 months agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.8 (no changes needed)
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 18:19:20 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.8 (no changes needed)

9 months agoUpdate my email address
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 18:19:00 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Update my email address

2 years agoRelease new version 0.4.6 v0.4.6
Michael Prokop [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 07:29:10 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Release new version 0.4.6

2 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.6
Michael Prokop [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 07:28:51 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6

2 years agoFix relative path detection of ISO files
ste-fan [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 14:32:22 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Fix relative path detection of ISO files

The problem becomes apparent when using symbolic links in $ISO_LOCATION
that point to ISO files on another partition.

Calling make_system_path_relative_to_its_root not on the dirname but on
the ISO file fixes this. Also avoid a double slash (//...) in $iso_path
when $rel_dirname is just the root dir of that other partition (/).

3 years agoRelease new version 0.4.5 v0.4.5
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:23:54 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Release new version 0.4.5

3 years agoRun wrap-and-sort -a on debian directory
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:23:28 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Run wrap-and-sort -a on debian directory

3 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.5
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:23:17 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.5

3 years agoFallback to /usr/share/grub/grub-mkconfig_lib if default isn't present
Michael Prokop [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 08:02:10 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Fallback to /usr/share/grub/grub-mkconfig_lib if default isn't present

It was reported on IRC that Fedora uses
/usr/share/grub/grub-mkconfig_lib instead.

4 years agoRelease new version 0.4.4 v0.4.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 08:08:38 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Release new version 0.4.4

4 years agoFix leaked file descriptors
Michael Lass [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 13:41:09 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Fix leaked file descriptors

When running prepare_grub_to_access_device inside of the here document a file
descriptor to a temporary file is leaked. When prepare_grub_to_access_device
calls various lvm related commands these will complain about this.

Minimum example:
<< EOF
"$(lvs)"
EOF

Avoid this by calling prepare_grub_to_access_device before assembling the
output.

4 years agoRelease new version 0.4.3 v0.4.3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 21 May 2013 20:33:45 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Release new version 0.4.3

4 years agoAllow use with grub-efi-amd64 (Closes: #680717)
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 9 May 2013 13:29:20 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Allow use with grub-efi-amd64 (Closes: #680717)

I didn't consider grub-efi-ia32 because I can't actually test it, and
likely there is almost no hardware that would benefit from this.

4 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4 (no changes needed)
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 8 May 2013 13:25:21 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4 (no changes needed)

4 years agoRemove obsolete DM-Upload-Allowed flag
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 8 May 2013 13:25:07 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Remove obsolete DM-Upload-Allowed flag

5 years agoRelease new version 0.4.2 v0.4.2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 13:58:53 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Release new version 0.4.2

5 years agoMaintainer scripts: test for presence of grub.cfg, don't execute update-grub otherwise
Michael Prokop [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 13:52:24 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Maintainer scripts: test for presence of grub.cfg, don't execute update-grub otherwise

Let's do the same as memtest86+-4.20 does: test for presence of
/boot/grub/grub.cfg, if the file exists (and running some other
checks) we can execute update-grub, otherwise don't care....

This is supposed to address the annoying:

| /usr/sbin/grub-probe: error: cannot find a device for / (is /dev mounted?).

issue which is showing up in minimal chroots on package removal.

Closes: #660588

5 years agoRelease new version 0.4.1 v0.4.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:40:50 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Release new version 0.4.1

5 years agoInstall and improve README to provide usage instructions
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:35:02 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Install and improve README to provide usage instructions

Closes: #653695

5 years agoImprove package description to clarify usage scenarios
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:28:07 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Improve package description to clarify usage scenarios

Closes: #652816

6 years agoOverride lintian I: package-contains-empty-directory
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 22:44:40 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Override lintian I: package-contains-empty-directory

We install /boot/grml/ empty, so users can drop our ISOs there.

6 years agoSwitch to source format 3.0 (native)
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 22:40:19 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Switch to source format 3.0 (native)

This solves lintian I: missing-debian-source-format. As this is a native
package, this only has upsides.

6 years agouppercase acronyms in package descriptiopn
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 06:53:18 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
uppercase acronyms in package descriptiopn

6 years agoReleasing new version 0.4.0. v0.4.0
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 10:35:29 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Releasing new version 0.4.0.

6 years agoUpdate copyright information.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 09:54:45 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Update copyright information.

6 years agocontrol file: switch Section from misc to admin.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 09:54:08 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
control file: switch Section from misc to admin.

grub uses the admin section, so let's use it as well.

6 years agoAdjust README file WRT usage scenario of grml-rescueboot.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 09:53:39 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Adjust README file WRT usage scenario of grml-rescueboot.

6 years agoAdjust header information in 42_grml for inclusion in Debian.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 09:53:00 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Adjust header information in 42_grml for inclusion in Debian.

6 years agoAdjust Maintainers and Uploaders field, add DM-Upload-Allowed and remove Origin/Bugs...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 09:19:57 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Adjust Maintainers and Uploaders field, add DM-Upload-Allowed and remove Origin/Bugs fields for inclusion in Debian.

6 years agoUpdate debian/control headers Homepage, Vcs-*, Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:25:54 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Update debian/control headers Homepage, Vcs-*, Origin, Bugs

6 years agoDetermine dependency for target device
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 23:19:09 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Determine dependency for target device

Try to get all dependencies for the specified device.
This will help to support arbitrary stacked devices like lvm on raid,
raid on lvm or lvm on raid on raid

6 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.2.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 21:47:13 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.2.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
6 years agoRelease new version 0.3.3 v0.3.3
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 23:43:44 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.3

6 years agoWork around grub sillyness of adding " to cmdline
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 23:41:09 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Work around grub sillyness of adding " to cmdline

Some versions of grub apparently add " to the cmdline when expanding vars,
and some don't. As we cannot really change the ISOs, work around this here.

6 years agoAdd support for raid devices
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 23:15:36 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Add support for raid devices

6 years agoRelease new version 0.3.2 v0.3.2
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 21:54:18 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.2

6 years agoRefactored 42_grml and support lvm devices [Closes: issue971].
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 17:25:29 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Refactored 42_grml and support lvm devices [Closes: issue971].

6 years agoRelease new version 0.3.1. v0.3.1
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 23:26:51 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.1.

6 years agoProbe the device where the Grml ISO is being stored using ${grub_probe} instead of...
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 23:22:57 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Probe the device where the Grml ISO is being stored using ${grub_probe} instead of using ${GRUB_DEVICE_BOOT}. [Closes: issue977]

Thanks: Johann Felix Soden <johfel@gmx.de>

6 years agoRelease new version 0.3.0. v0.3.0
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 21:23:56 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.0.

6 years agoImplement CUSTOM_BOOTOPTIONS handling via kernelopts.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 16:54:13 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Implement CUSTOM_BOOTOPTIONS handling via kernelopts.

6 years agoUse prepare_grub_to_access_device to provide further menu entry details for GRUB.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 15:05:46 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Use prepare_grub_to_access_device to provide further menu entry details for GRUB.

Thanks: Frédéric Boiteux <fboiteux@calistel.com> for the bugreport

6 years agoRelease new version 0.2.0. v0.2.0
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 10:30:54 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Release new version 0.2.0.

6 years agoSupport setting location of ISOs via ISO_LOCATION in /etc/default/grml-rescueboot.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 10:16:27 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Support setting location of ISOs via ISO_LOCATION in /etc/default/grml-rescueboot.

6 years agoAdd TODO file.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 10:16:07 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Add TODO file.

6 years agopost-maintainer scripts: make sure update-grub is present before executing it.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 10:07:52 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
post-maintainer scripts: make sure update-grub is present before executing it.

Reported-by: Samat K Jain
6 years agoRelease version 0.1.0. v0.1.0
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 17:21:10 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Release version 0.1.0.

6 years agoSupport custom boopoptions through /etc/default/grml-rescueboot.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 17:14:30 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Support custom boopoptions through /etc/default/grml-rescueboot.

6 years agoMinor packaging updates, ACKed by Jimmy.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 16:46:17 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Minor packaging updates, ACKed by Jimmy.

6 years agodebian/control: make package arch all, bump standards-version and add myself as uploader.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 16:37:34 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
debian/control: make package arch all, bump standards-version and add myself as uploader.

6 years agoMake sure 42_grml works with separate /boot partition as well.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 16:36:18 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Make sure 42_grml works with separate /boot partition as well.

6 years agoCreate directory /boot/grml for the iso images
Andreas "Jimmy" Gredler [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 02:28:04 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
Create directory /boot/grml for the iso images

6 years agoInstall 42_grml with help of debian/install file
Andreas "Jimmy" Gredler [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 19:30:43 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Install 42_grml with help of debian/install file

6 years agoFixed bugs related to packaging
Andreas "Jimmy" Gredler [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 19:20:48 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Fixed bugs related to packaging

6 years agoAdded debian subdir for packaging and deleted TODO
Andreas "Jimmy" Gredler [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 19:16:28 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Added debian subdir for packaging and deleted TODO

6 years agoInitial commit of script
Andreas "Jimmy" Gredler [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 16:35:50 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Initial commit of script

7 years agoinitial checkin
Michael Prokop [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 13:43:36 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
initial checkin