jenkins: add dnsmasq on host system
authorMichael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 23:00:29 +0000 (00:00 +0100)
committerMichael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 23:03:47 +0000 (00:03 +0100)
Getting a copy of /etc/resolv.conf inside the build chroot is annoying,
so instead just use dnsmasq as usual...

jenkins.asciidoc

index 662baed..ac179a3 100644 (file)
@@ -173,6 +173,11 @@ grml-live Jenkins job setup
   jenkins ALL=NOPASSWD: /usr/sbin/grml-live, /usr/sbin/grml2iso, /usr/bin/isohybrid
   jenkins ALL=NOPASSWD: /srv/release-tools/jenkins-link_latest.sh, /srv/release-tools/install-grml-live, /srv/release-tools/install-grml2usb
 
+Install dnsmasq to not get a copy of /etc/resolv.conf from the host inside the
+build chroots but instead query the host:
+
+  apt-get install dnsmasq
+
 Debian package build jobs setup
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~