grml2hd.git
3 years agoRelease new version 1.8.0 master v1.8.0
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 15:53:00 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Release new version 1.8.0

3 years agoCheck whether file-rc is installed, otherwise skip adjust_filerc code
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 15:51:58 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Check whether file-rc is installed, otherwise skip adjust_filerc code

3 years agoDrop dependency on file-rc
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 15:48:27 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Drop dependency on file-rc

We're switching to systemd nowadays and there doesn't seem
to be a specific reason why we'd depend on file-rc.

NOTE: this is completely untested

3 years agowrap-and-sort debian directory
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 15:47:20 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
wrap-and-sort debian directory

3 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.6
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 15:47:14 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6

3 years agoUpdate package description
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 15:47:08 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Update package description

6 years agoRelease new version 1.7.0 v1.7.0
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 22:14:34 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Release new version 1.7.0

6 years agoSupport grub-pc as alternative to grub dependency
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 22:13:37 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Support grub-pc as alternative to grub dependency

We don't have the 'grub' package on current ISOs any longer available,
so grml2hd can't be installed then.

6 years agoDrop Jimmy from Uploaders field
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 22:13:05 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Drop Jimmy from Uploaders field

6 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 22:12:40 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4

7 years agoRelease new version 1.6.0 v1.6.0
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:26:46 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Release new version 1.6.0

7 years agoUpdate docs to match current $PATH situation
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:26:09 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Update docs to match current $PATH situation

7 years agoRemove debian/TODO
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:25:42 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Remove debian/TODO

7 years agoDrop usr/{s,}bin from debian/grml2hd.dirs
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:17:22 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Drop usr/{s,}bin from debian/grml2hd.dirs

7 years agoProvide NEWS entry
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:17:07 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Provide NEWS entry

7 years agomove grml2hd from /usr/sbin to /usr/share/grml2hd/
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 14:42:51 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
move grml2hd from /usr/sbin to /usr/share/grml2hd/

7 years agoRemove unmaintained accessibility support
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 23:50:40 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Remove unmaintained accessibility support

7 years agoMerge remaining grml2hd-utils source
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 23:36:04 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Merge remaining grml2hd-utils source

grml2hd-utils now only consists of remove-packages-server and is built
from this source package. Debian packaging has been simplified a lot, too.

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:30 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoRelease new version 1.5.5. v1.5.5
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 16 May 2011 21:29:07 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Release new version 1.5.5.

Acked-By: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
8 years agoExamples: replace 'hda' with 'sda'
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 16 May 2011 21:23:01 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Examples: replace 'hda' with 'sda'

We won't see 'hdX' coming back any time soon.

8 years agoFix progress bar hang before copying /usr
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 16 May 2011 21:20:13 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Fix progress bar hang before copying /usr

Apparently dialog doesn't like () or ! in progress messages.

8 years agono longer copy /swap
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 16 May 2011 21:19:58 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
no longer copy /swap

8 years agofix permissions of /tmp
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 16 May 2011 21:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
fix permissions of /tmp

8 years agoCreate /run and related directories
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 16 May 2011 20:36:28 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Create /run and related directories

8 years agoBindmount /proc and /sys outside of the chroot
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 16 May 2011 20:36:03 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Bindmount /proc and /sys outside of the chroot

8 years agoRelease new version 1.5.4. v1.5.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:24:15 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Release new version 1.5.4.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.2.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:24:03 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.2.

8 years agoImprove dialog message for usage on 80x25 consoles. [Closes: issue955]
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 May 2011 15:23:21 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Improve dialog message for usage on 80x25 consoles. [Closes: issue955]

8 years agoRelease new version 1.5.3. v1.5.3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 18:51:10 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Release new version 1.5.3.

8 years agoCorrect echo statements for progress screen mru/progress_bar
Ulrich Dangel [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 12:58:36 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Correct echo statements for progress screen

8 years agoRename copy_files_initramfs() to copy_files() now that old linuxrc version has gone.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 12:20:12 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Rename copy_files_initramfs() to copy_files() now that old linuxrc version has gone.

8 years agoinstall_grub2(): execute update-grub *after* grub-install.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 11:08:12 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
install_grub2(): execute update-grub *after* grub-install.

If files in /boot/grub are missing that are installed by grub-install
the syntax check of grub.cfg fails (due to broken load_video() config),
resulting in a grub.cfg.new file which would *basically* work and
a grub.cfg that's shipped by the live system and definitely does not work.

Executing update-grub after grub-install fixes this problem.

8 years agogrml2hd-chrooted: it is networking and not networking.sh.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 10:47:20 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
grml2hd-chrooted: it is networking and not networking.sh.

8 years agobootmanager_selection(): Set default item to grub as it is the default nowadays.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 10:22:08 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
bootmanager_selection(): Set default item to grub as it is the default nowadays.

8 years agoRelease new version 1.5.2. v1.5.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 21:01:22 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Release new version 1.5.2.

8 years agoStart networkin init script. mru/no_networking
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 10:17:17 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Start networkin init script.

8 years agoRelease new version 1.5.1. v1.5.1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 14:55:32 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Release new version 1.5.1.

8 years agoadjust_timezone(): redirect output of /proc/cmdline check to /dev/null.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 14:54:52 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
adjust_timezone(): redirect output of /proc/cmdline check to /dev/null.

8 years agoDrop old copy_files_linuxrc stuff, we do not support /UNIONFS any longer.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 14:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Drop old copy_files_linuxrc stuff, we do not support /UNIONFS any longer.

8 years agoRedirect debconf-communicate output to /dev/null to avoid unnecessary "0" output...
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 14:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Redirect debconf-communicate output to /dev/null to avoid unnecessary "0" output on stdout.

8 years agoAdjust /etc/runlevel.conf via CHROOT_ADJUST_FILERC.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 14:18:42 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Adjust /etc/runlevel.conf via CHROOT_ADJUST_FILERC.

This fixes the readonly rootfs issue that has been introduced with
the redesigned deployment of runlevel.conf through grml-live.

8 years agoRelease new version 1.5.0. v1.5.0
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 19:37:33 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Release new version 1.5.0.

8 years agoProvide option to *not* install bootmanager. Use Grub by default now.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 19:33:56 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Provide option to *not* install bootmanager. Use Grub by default now.

Grub has the advantage to adjust the bootloader configuration according
to the present setup without having to implement your own logic.
(Nearly) everyone uses Grub nowadays, so...

Closes: issue696

8 years agoRelease new version 1.4.2. v1.4.2
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 14:22:57 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Release new version 1.4.2.

8 years agoFix $VERSION handling and use --noninteractive instead of -i in usage example.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 14:22:39 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Fix $VERSION handling and use --noninteractive instead of -i in usage example.

8 years agoRelease new version 1.4.1. v1.4.1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 21:52:58 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Release new version 1.4.1.

8 years agoDynamically calculate grml2hd version based on installed Debian package version.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 21:52:33 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Dynamically calculate grml2hd version based on installed Debian package version.

8 years agoreset Xwrapper.config to Debian defaults
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 21:55:38 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
reset Xwrapper.config to Debian defaults

8 years agoupdate for new grml-x command line syntax
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 21:53:45 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
update for new grml-x command line syntax

8 years agoRelease new version 1.4.0. v1.4.0
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 10:23:38 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Release new version 1.4.0.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 10:22:56 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

8 years agogrml2hd-chrooted: drop fix_sysvinit(), we no longer want to adjust /etc/runlevel...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 09:51:49 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
grml2hd-chrooted: drop fix_sysvinit(), we no longer want to adjust /etc/runlevel.conf and grml-sysvinit is deprecated since a long time.

9 years agoUpdate for release 1.3.6 v1.3.6
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 13:38:37 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Update for release 1.3.6

9 years agogrub-install: use --force option only when not installing to MBR
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 13:37:57 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
grub-install: use --force option only when not installing to MBR

9 years agoIncrement version number
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:36:52 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Increment version number

9 years agoSupport installation of grub into partition boot record.
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:31:56 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Support installation of grub into partition boot record.

9 years agoUpdate for new release 1.3.5. v1.3.5
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 14:32:22 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Update for new release 1.3.5.

9 years agoUse posix compliant syntax for PREEXECUTE/POSTEXECUTE in config file.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 08:23:59 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Use posix compliant syntax for PREEXECUTE/POSTEXECUTE in config file.

9 years agoFix syntax error in config file. [Closes: issue836]
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 12:06:58 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Fix syntax error in config file. [Closes: issue836]

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.4. v1.3.4
Michael Prokop [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 13:56:13 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.4.

9 years agoUse blkid instead of deprecated vol_id to retrieve UUID.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 13:55:06 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Use blkid instead of deprecated vol_id to retrieve UUID.

9 years agocheck space requirements for grml-medium accordingly v1.3.3
Michael Prokop [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 01:04:46 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
check space requirements for grml-medium accordingly

9 years agoFix typo in changelog v1.3.2
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 15:40:53 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Fix typo in changelog

9 years agoExplicitely invoke grub-mkdevicemap when installing grub2.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 15:25:21 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Explicitely invoke grub-mkdevicemap when installing grub2.

9 years agoMove grml2hd-bootparams + grml2hd-chrooted to /usr/share/grml2hd/ v1.3.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:33:55 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Move grml2hd-bootparams + grml2hd-chrooted to /usr/share/grml2hd/

9 years agoAdd notice regarding grub in PBR; exec remove-packages-server on grml-small
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:12:18 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Add notice regarding grub in PBR; exec remove-packages-server on grml-small

9 years agoDrop example output from PREEXECUTE and POSTEXECUTE config
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:11:51 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Drop example output from PREEXECUTE and POSTEXECUTE config

9 years agoSome minor wording improvements
Michael Prokop [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 23:01:04 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Some minor wording improvements

9 years agoUpdate for release 1.3.0.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 17:05:01 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Update for release 1.3.0.

9 years agoSupport ext4 filesystem.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 16:38:56 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Support ext4 filesystem.

9 years agoFix handling of custom bootoptions in bootloaders
Michael Prokop [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 15:22:11 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Fix handling of custom bootoptions in bootloaders

9 years agoAdjust grub handling to support grub2
Michael Prokop [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 14:56:00 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Adjust grub handling to support grub2

9 years agoUse bash in shebang line so it works with dash as well v1.2.6
Michael Prokop [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 00:05:00 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Use bash in shebang line so it works with dash as well

9 years agoUpdate changelog for new release v1.2.5
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 22:54:24 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Update changelog for new release

9 years agoUpdate changelog to reflect latest changes
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 22:04:47 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Update changelog to reflect latest changes

9 years agoAlways write BOOT_PARTITION and USE_MBR to support MBR entrys in the
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 22:02:49 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Always write BOOT_PARTITION and USE_MBR to support MBR entrys in the
non-interactive case [Closes: issue 707]

10 years agoBump Build-Depends to debhelper >=5 v1.2.4
Michael Prokop [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 20:30:29 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Bump Build-Depends to debhelper >=5

10 years agoBump Compat-Version to 5
Michael Prokop [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 20:29:28 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Bump Compat-Version to 5

10 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 20:25:33 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.3

10 years agoFixed Bug #727 (grml2hd does not quit on second dialog)
Andreas Jimmy Gredler [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 10:06:29 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Fixed Bug #727 (grml2hd does not quit on second dialog)

Signed-off-by: Andreas "Jimmy" Gredler <jimmy@grml.org>
10 years agogrml2hd-bootparams: replace speakup_synth with speakup.synth v1.2.3
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 00:28:44 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
grml2hd-bootparams: replace speakup_synth with speakup.synth

10 years agoFix chpasswd handling, mount /dev+/proc to target v1.2.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 30 May 2009 21:10:47 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Fix chpasswd handling, mount /dev+/proc to target

10 years agoSome minor typo fixes v1.2.1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 19 May 2009 18:52:01 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Some minor typo fixes

10 years agoExtend Debian's long description v1.2.0
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 15:10:29 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Extend Debian's long description

10 years agoDrop .hgtags
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 15:07:57 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Drop .hgtags

10 years agoAdd new dialog displaying information for Debian/unstable newbies; debian/ and reiser...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 15:06:00 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Add new dialog displaying information for Debian/unstable newbies; debian/ and reiser4 cleanup

10 years agoMove asciidoc, xsltproc, docbook-xsl to Build-Depends-Indep v1.1.4
Michael Prokop [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 12:02:36 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Move asciidoc, xsltproc, docbook-xsl to Build-Depends-Indep

10 years agoinittab: use grml-reboot instead of grml-halt
Michael Prokop [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 11:53:39 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
inittab: use grml-reboot instead of grml-halt

10 years agoAdjust version number in grml2hd itself v1.1.3
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 13:34:33 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Adjust version number in grml2hd itself

10 years agoAdjust VCS headers, adjust debian/rules
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 13:32:41 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Adjust VCS headers, adjust debian/rules

10 years agoSome small typo fixes, issue608
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 13:30:01 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Some small typo fixes, issue608

10 years agogrml2hd: Typo fixes.
Alexander Steinböck [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 21:39:43 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
grml2hd: Typo fixes.

10 years agogrml2hd.txt: Typo fixes.
Alexander Steinböck [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 00:29:27 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
grml2hd.txt: Typo fixes.

11 years agoAdded tag 1.1.2 for changeset ae39711c6058
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 11:52:27 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Added tag 1.1.2 for changeset ae39711c6058

11 years agoDrop homepage from long description 1.1.2
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 11:52:06 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Drop homepage from long description

11 years agoSome debian/ cleanups to make lintian happy
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 11:51:20 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Some debian/ cleanups to make lintian happy

11 years agoGet rid of the setpassword() perl function
Michael Prokop [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 16:18:51 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Get rid of the setpassword() perl function

11 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1 for changeset fcc3740f1079
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 17:33:16 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Added tag 1.1.1 for changeset fcc3740f1079

11 years agoAdjust CONFIG_FSTAB_USER in /etc/grml/autoconfig 1.1.1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 17:27:10 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Adjust CONFIG_FSTAB_USER in /etc/grml/autoconfig