Use "GRML" as FAT label when creating the file system master
authorMichael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 13:41:13 +0000 (15:41 +0200)
committerMichael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 13:52:22 +0000 (15:52 +0200)
Closes: grml/grml2usb#32

grml2usb

index 7e68b18..9a989e3 100755 (executable)
--- a/grml2usb
+++ b/grml2usb
@@ -520,7 +520,7 @@ def mkfs_fat16(device):
 
     logging.info("Formating partition with fat16 filesystem")
     logging.debug("mkfs.vfat -F 16 %s", device)
-    proc = subprocess.Popen(["mkfs.vfat", "-F", "16", device])
+    proc = subprocess.Popen(["mkfs.vfat", "-n", "GRML", "-F", "16", device])
     proc.wait()
     if proc.returncode != 0:
         raise CriticalException("error executing mkfs.vfat")