live-initramfs-grml.git
11 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.118.2-1. 1.118.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:28:30 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.118.2-1.

11 years agoAdding plainroot.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 11:22:30 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Adding plainroot.

11 years agoAdding hook parameter to execute custom scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 13:27:15 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Adding hook parameter to execute custom scripts.

11 years agoPatch to use cryptsetup volumes for persistent storage.
Andrey Asadchev [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 11:01:58 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Patch to use cryptsetup volumes for persistent storage.

Cryptsetup must be used with usual
"cryptopts=source=UUID=$(UUID),target=$(TARGET)". For USB devices it may be
necessary to specify "rootdelay=$SECONDS" in order to wait for USB media.

11 years agoExplicitly set Xorg video driver.
Andrey Asadchev [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 10:56:36 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Explicitly set Xorg video driver.

Xdriver is specifed with "xdriver=$(DRIVER)". This is because fglrx (and
possibly other drivers) are not detected correctly.

11 years agoNow it includes lzma kernel module dependencies.
Marco Amadori [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 10:51:16 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Now it includes lzma kernel module dependencies.

11 years agoRewriting copyright in machine-interpretable format.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:34:41 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Rewriting copyright in machine-interpretable format.

11 years agoBumping package to policy 3.7.3.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:32:19 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Bumping package to policy 3.7.3.

11 years agoFixing wrong email address in changelog (was bug in git-dch config).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:10:22 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Fixing wrong email address in changelog (was bug in git-dch config).

11 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.118-1. 1.118.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 12:39:56 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.118-1.

11 years agoBumping version to 1.118.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:40:44 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Bumping version to 1.118.1-1.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.118.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:40:16 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.118.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.117.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:35:48 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.117.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.116.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:34:11 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.116.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.115.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:27:13 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.115.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.114.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:23:49 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.114.

11 years agolive-snapshot.en.1: add ext3 and jffs2 images as valid options
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:39:03 +0000 (11:39 -0300)]
live-snapshot.en.1: add ext3 and jffs2 images as valid options

11 years agolive-helpers: add jffs2 as a valid image
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:36:59 +0000 (11:36 -0300)]
live-helpers: add jffs2 as a valid image

11 years agolive: add support for jffs2 images and snapshots
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:36:25 +0000 (11:36 -0300)]
live: add support for jffs2 images and snapshots

11 years agolive-snapshot: add support to use jffs2 images
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:34:04 +0000 (11:34 -0300)]
live-snapshot: add support to use jffs2 images

11 years agohooks: include jffs2 kernel module on initramfs image
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:33:11 +0000 (11:33 -0300)]
hooks: include jffs2 kernel module on initramfs image

11 years agodebian: add mtd-tools as suggestion since it's required for jffs2 support
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:32:44 +0000 (11:32 -0300)]
debian: add mtd-tools as suggestion since it's required for jffs2 support

11 years agoBumping version to 1.113.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 09:27:24 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Bumping version to 1.113.1-1.

11 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 09:26:22 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.113.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 09:23:50 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.113.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.112.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 09:12:50 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.112.

11 years agoBumping version to 1.110.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 08:54:28 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Bumping version to 1.110.1-1.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.111.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 08:53:08 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.111.

11 years agoAdding direct depends to udev, thanks to Anton Lundin <glance@acc.umu.se> (Closes...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 22:51:43 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Adding direct depends to udev, thanks to Anton Lundin <glance@acc.umu.se> (Closes: #452448).

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.7-1. 1.110.7-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 16:17:28 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.7-1.

12 years agoFixing regression from mounting the ow device on a nfs volume, thanks to An-Cheng...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 08:03:52 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Fixing regression from mounting the ow device on a nfs volume, thanks to An-Cheng Huang <ancheng@vyatta.com>.

12 years agoFixing fstab handling.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 21:40:55 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Fixing fstab handling.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.7-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 12:53:47 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.7-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.6-1. 1.110.6-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 12:32:24 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.6-1.

12 years agoAdding checkbashsms call to test target of the Makefile as suggested by Trent W....
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 10:30:49 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Adding checkbashsms call to test target of the Makefile as suggested by Trent W. Buck <trentbuck@gmail.com>.

12 years agoFixed a few bashisms, thanks to Trent W. Buck <trentbuck@gmail.com>.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 08:00:29 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Fixed a few bashisms, thanks to Trent W. Buck <trentbuck@gmail.com>.

12 years agoAdding custom reportbug script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 10:15:08 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Adding custom reportbug script.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.6-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 10:12:15 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.6-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.5-1. 1.110.5-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 18:04:34 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.5-1.

12 years agoFixing some coding style issues.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 15:22:23 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Fixing some coding style issues.

12 years agoAdding files to the live filesystem according to the MAC number, thanks to Jordi...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 15:18:18 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Adding files to the live filesystem according to the MAC number, thanks to Jordi Pujol <jordi_pujol@telefonica.net>.

12 years agoSetting the kdm language, thanks to Jordi Pujol <jordi_pujol@telefonica.net>.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 14:10:30 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Setting the kdm language, thanks to Jordi Pujol <jordi_pujol@telefonica.net>.

12 years agoUsing kdm initscript autologin overrides, thanks to Kel Modderman <kel@otaku42.de>.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 14:04:44 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Using kdm initscript autologin overrides, thanks to Kel Modderman <kel@otaku42.de>.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.5-1.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 13:08:36 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.5-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.4-1. 1.110.4-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 13:04:54 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.4-1.

12 years agoadd support for mounting the cow device on an nfs volume
Jesse Hathaway [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 18:10:58 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
add support for mounting the cow device on an nfs volume

12 years agoCorrecting vcs fields.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 10:03:16 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Correcting vcs fields.

12 years agoCorrecting homepage field.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:07:47 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Correcting homepage field.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:05:29 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1. 1.110.3-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:04:07 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.

12 years agoFix typo to get serial console to work
Alex Owen [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 15:25:53 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Fix typo to get serial console to work

12 years agoadd support for exposedroot option for live-helper
Jesse Hathaway [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:57:19 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
add support for exposedroot option for live-helper

12 years agoRemoving ubuntu support.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 17:21:42 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Removing ubuntu support.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 20:55:56 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.2-1. 1.110.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 20:53:23 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.2-1.

12 years agoRemoving nodiratime as it is already included in noatime, thanks to Kel Modderman...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 10:43:55 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Removing nodiratime as it is already included in noatime, thanks to Kel Modderman <kel@otaku42.de>.

12 years agoFixing typing error.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:53:31 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Fixing typing error.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.2-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:52:48 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.2-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.1-1. 1.110.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:42:50 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.1-1.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.110.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:37:24 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.110.1-1.

12 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:36:09 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.110.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:35:45 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.110.

12 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:34:00 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.109.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:33:04 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.109.

12 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:29:15 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.108.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:24:11 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.108.

12 years agoAlso using nodiratime, not just noatime.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 20:53:53 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Also using nodiratime, not just noatime.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.107.2-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 07:01:58 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.107.2-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.107.1-1. 1.107.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 06:55:16 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.107.1-1.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.107.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 06:44:48 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.107.1-1.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.107.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 06:43:54 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.107.

12 years agoFixing typing error.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 06:19:24 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
Fixing typing error.

12 years agoFixing wrong homepage field.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 3 Oct 2007 07:11:12 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Fixing wrong homepage field.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.106.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 18:56:07 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.106.1-1.

12 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 18:55:14 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.106.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 18:54:10 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.106.

12 years agoApplied patch from Jesse W. Hathaway <jesse@mbuki-mvuki.org> to move cow mount rather...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 20:04:11 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Applied patch from Jesse W. Hathaway <jesse@mbuki-mvuki.org> to move cow mount rather than binding it on /live/cow. This prevents the /cow mount showing up in /proc/mounts.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.105.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 11:01:51 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.105.1-1.

12 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 11:00:42 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.105.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 10:58:30 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.105.

12 years agoFixing bashism.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 04:52:52 +0000 (06:52 +0200)]
Fixing bashism.

12 years agoConsistently using curly brackets for variables.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 07:45:11 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Consistently using curly brackets for variables.

12 years agoReplacing backticks with POSIX expression.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 05:34:40 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
Replacing backticks with POSIX expression.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.102.4-2.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 21:09:35 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.102.4-2.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.104.1-1. 1.104.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 15:05:39 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.104.1-1.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.104.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 14:36:08 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.104.1-1.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.104.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 14:34:38 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.104.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.103.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:12:05 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.103.1-1.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.103.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:12:05 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.103.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.102.2-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:12:04 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.102.2-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.102.1-1. 1.102.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:56 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.102.1-1.

12 years agoSorting Depends.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:55 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Sorting Depends.

12 years agoApplied patch from Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org> to depend on busybox.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:54 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Applied patch from Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org> to depend on busybox.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.102.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:50 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.102.1-1.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.102.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:50 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.102.

12 years agoAdding noapparmor boot parameter.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:49 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Adding noapparmor boot parameter.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.101.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:49 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.101.1-1.

12 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:48 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.101.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:48 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.101.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.100.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 13:11:47 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.100.