live-initramfs-grml.git
11 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.127.1-1. 1.127.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 06:02:43 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.127.1-1.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.127.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 05:56:03 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.127.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.126.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 05:34:06 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.126.

11 years agoRemoving too early recommends to live-initscripts in control to make some people...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 05:26:46 +0000 (07:26 +0200)]
Removing too early recommends to live-initscripts in control to make some people happy (Closes: #431000).

11 years agohooks/live, scripts/live: Add USB modules, workaround udevtrigger (?) bug
Chris Lamb [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 08:19:59 +0000 (08:19 +0000)]
hooks/live, scripts/live: Add USB modules, workaround udevtrigger (?) bug

This patch goes some way towards fixing USB-backed persistence by
configuring the live initramfs to contain the "sd_mod" module and adding
a hacky workaround to a udev-related race condition.

For some reason, the usual udevtrigger/udevsettle pairing does not block
after we have loaded our USB modules and /dev/sda1 (for example) is ready.
Because of this, we sleep for a little while and break if a new block
device appears.

This seems to be a bug either in udev or in my understanding of how the
tool is meant to work. Some information may be gained from the casper bug:

  https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/casper/+bug/84591

Sleep-based hacks like this are really ugly, but I take some comfort in
finding them elsewhere in the source.

11 years agoscripts/live-helpers: Don't search ram block devices
Chris Lamb [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 08:09:57 +0000 (08:09 +0000)]
scripts/live-helpers: Don't search ram block devices

We are hardly likely to find persistent-related devices on RAM disks, so
we ignore them whilst searching.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
11 years agoscripts/live-helpers: Search / use case
Chris Lamb [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 08:08:10 +0000 (08:08 +0000)]
scripts/live-helpers: Search / use case

This patch extends the find_files and find_cow_device utilities to search
known-working partition types (removing two "FIXME"s) and reworks the
syntax to use somewhat more readable case-statements.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
11 years agoscripts/live-helpers: Fixes for set -e
Chris Lamb [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 08:02:59 +0000 (08:02 +0000)]
scripts/live-helpers: Fixes for set -e

This patch applies two fixes intended for when "scripts/live-helpers" is
sourced by a "set -e" script such as live-snapshot.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
11 years agobin/live-snapshot: Vastly rework script
Chris Lamb [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 07:57:25 +0000 (07:57 +0000)]
bin/live-snapshot: Vastly rework script

This patch vastly reworks the live-snapshot script; it fixes a number of
bugs related to argument handling (such as ignored parameters), as well
as improving the general robustness of the operation.

The script can also be run successfully with set -e and set -u, pending
some other patches in 'scripts/live-helpers'

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
11 years agobin/live-snapshot: Fix argument handling (Closes: #461595)
Chris Lamb [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 07:52:09 +0000 (07:52 +0000)]
bin/live-snapshot: Fix argument handling (Closes: #461595)

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
11 years agoscripts/live: Make 'nopersistent' parameter actually disable persistence
Chris Lamb [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 07:50:42 +0000 (07:50 +0000)]
scripts/live: Make 'nopersistent' parameter actually disable persistence

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
11 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.125.1-1. 1.125.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Mar 2008 08:55:20 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.125.1-1.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.125.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 25 Mar 2008 08:24:27 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.125.

11 years agoscripts/live-helpers: Cosmetic changes to loop-aes passphrase prompt
Chris Lamb [Sun, 23 Mar 2008 04:17:56 +0000 (04:17 +0000)]
scripts/live-helpers: Cosmetic changes to loop-aes passphrase prompt

11 years agoRename 18hostname -> 06hostname
Chris Lamb [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 20:06:30 +0000 (20:06 +0000)]
Rename 18hostname -> 06hostname

We must configure a valid hostname in the target before 10adduser, or sudo
fails with "unable to resolve host (none)" - before 18hostname is called
/root/etc/hostname is empty.

This was resulting in the "su as sudo" modifications not being applied in
the target which was causing X configuration applications to show different
behaviours when attempting elevating their priviledges.

Reordering the hostname configuration seems somewhat preferable to
applying a hack inside 10adduser to use 'su' or similar, as other
pre-XXhostname calls may incorporate calls to sudo in the future.

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
11 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.124.1-1. 1.124.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 08:07:53 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.124.1-1.

11 years agoAdjusting live-snapshot to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:58:25 +0000 (07:58 +0100)]
Adjusting live-snapshot to live-initramfs.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.124.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:57:11 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.124.

11 years agoAdjusting 44pk_allow to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:53:26 +0000 (07:53 +0100)]
Adjusting 44pk_allow to live-initramfs.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.123.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:51:20 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.123.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.122.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:48:16 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.122.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.121.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:47:52 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.121.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.120.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:46:43 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.120.

11 years ago99hook: Download hook script from inside target filesystem
Chris Lamb [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:17:31 +0000 (06:17 +0000)]
99hook: Download hook script from inside target filesystem

Signed-off-by: Chris Lamb <chris@chris-lamb.co.uk>
11 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.119.1-1. 1.119.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 20:30:58 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.119.1-1.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.119.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 20:27:25 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.119.

11 years agoRemoving disabling of kwallet.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 20:12:23 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
Removing disabling of kwallet.

11 years agoMaking hooks executable after fetching them.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:14:12 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
Making hooks executable after fetching them.

11 years agoCreating resolv.conf when netbooting not just when there's no resolv.conf, but also...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 10:26:41 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Creating resolv.conf when netbooting not just when there's no resolv.conf, but also when it is empty.

11 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.118.2-1. 1.118.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:28:30 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.118.2-1.

11 years agoAdding plainroot.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 11:22:30 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Adding plainroot.

11 years agoAdding hook parameter to execute custom scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 13:27:15 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Adding hook parameter to execute custom scripts.

11 years agoPatch to use cryptsetup volumes for persistent storage.
Andrey Asadchev [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 11:01:58 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Patch to use cryptsetup volumes for persistent storage.

Cryptsetup must be used with usual
"cryptopts=source=UUID=$(UUID),target=$(TARGET)". For USB devices it may be
necessary to specify "rootdelay=$SECONDS" in order to wait for USB media.

11 years agoExplicitly set Xorg video driver.
Andrey Asadchev [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 10:56:36 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Explicitly set Xorg video driver.

Xdriver is specifed with "xdriver=$(DRIVER)". This is because fglrx (and
possibly other drivers) are not detected correctly.

11 years agoNow it includes lzma kernel module dependencies.
Marco Amadori [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 10:51:16 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Now it includes lzma kernel module dependencies.

11 years agoRewriting copyright in machine-interpretable format.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:34:41 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Rewriting copyright in machine-interpretable format.

11 years agoBumping package to policy 3.7.3.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:32:19 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Bumping package to policy 3.7.3.

11 years agoFixing wrong email address in changelog (was bug in git-dch config).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:10:22 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Fixing wrong email address in changelog (was bug in git-dch config).

11 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.118-1. 1.118.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 12:39:56 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.118-1.

11 years agoBumping version to 1.118.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:40:44 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Bumping version to 1.118.1-1.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.118.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:40:16 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.118.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.117.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:35:48 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.117.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.116.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:34:11 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.116.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.115.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:27:13 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.115.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.114.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:23:49 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.114.

11 years agolive-snapshot.en.1: add ext3 and jffs2 images as valid options
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:39:03 +0000 (11:39 -0300)]
live-snapshot.en.1: add ext3 and jffs2 images as valid options

11 years agolive-helpers: add jffs2 as a valid image
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:36:59 +0000 (11:36 -0300)]
live-helpers: add jffs2 as a valid image

11 years agolive: add support for jffs2 images and snapshots
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:36:25 +0000 (11:36 -0300)]
live: add support for jffs2 images and snapshots

11 years agolive-snapshot: add support to use jffs2 images
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:34:04 +0000 (11:34 -0300)]
live-snapshot: add support to use jffs2 images

11 years agohooks: include jffs2 kernel module on initramfs image
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:33:11 +0000 (11:33 -0300)]
hooks: include jffs2 kernel module on initramfs image

11 years agodebian: add mtd-tools as suggestion since it's required for jffs2 support
Otavio Salvador [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:32:44 +0000 (11:32 -0300)]
debian: add mtd-tools as suggestion since it's required for jffs2 support

11 years agoBumping version to 1.113.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 09:27:24 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Bumping version to 1.113.1-1.

11 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 09:26:22 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.113.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 09:23:50 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.113.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.112.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 09:12:50 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.112.

11 years agoBumping version to 1.110.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 08:54:28 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Bumping version to 1.110.1-1.

11 years agoMerging casper 1.111.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 08:53:08 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Merging casper 1.111.

11 years agoAdding direct depends to udev, thanks to Anton Lundin <glance@acc.umu.se> (Closes...
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 22:51:43 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Adding direct depends to udev, thanks to Anton Lundin <glance@acc.umu.se> (Closes: #452448).

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.7-1. 1.110.7-1
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 16:17:28 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.7-1.

12 years agoFixing regression from mounting the ow device on a nfs volume, thanks to An-Cheng...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 08:03:52 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Fixing regression from mounting the ow device on a nfs volume, thanks to An-Cheng Huang <ancheng@vyatta.com>.

12 years agoFixing fstab handling.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 21:40:55 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Fixing fstab handling.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.7-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 12:53:47 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.7-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.6-1. 1.110.6-1
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 12:32:24 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.6-1.

12 years agoAdding checkbashsms call to test target of the Makefile as suggested by Trent W....
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 10:30:49 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Adding checkbashsms call to test target of the Makefile as suggested by Trent W. Buck <trentbuck@gmail.com>.

12 years agoFixed a few bashisms, thanks to Trent W. Buck <trentbuck@gmail.com>.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 08:00:29 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Fixed a few bashisms, thanks to Trent W. Buck <trentbuck@gmail.com>.

12 years agoAdding custom reportbug script.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 10:15:08 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Adding custom reportbug script.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.6-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 10:12:15 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.6-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.5-1. 1.110.5-1
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 18:04:34 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.5-1.

12 years agoFixing some coding style issues.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 15:22:23 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Fixing some coding style issues.

12 years agoAdding files to the live filesystem according to the MAC number, thanks to Jordi...
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 15:18:18 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Adding files to the live filesystem according to the MAC number, thanks to Jordi Pujol <jordi_pujol@telefonica.net>.

12 years agoSetting the kdm language, thanks to Jordi Pujol <jordi_pujol@telefonica.net>.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 14:10:30 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Setting the kdm language, thanks to Jordi Pujol <jordi_pujol@telefonica.net>.

12 years agoUsing kdm initscript autologin overrides, thanks to Kel Modderman <kel@otaku42.de>.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 14:04:44 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Using kdm initscript autologin overrides, thanks to Kel Modderman <kel@otaku42.de>.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.5-1.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 13:08:36 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.5-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.4-1. 1.110.4-1
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 13:04:54 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.4-1.

12 years agoadd support for mounting the cow device on an nfs volume
Jesse Hathaway [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 18:10:58 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
add support for mounting the cow device on an nfs volume

12 years agoCorrecting vcs fields.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 10:03:16 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Correcting vcs fields.

12 years agoCorrecting homepage field.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:07:47 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Correcting homepage field.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:05:29 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1. 1.110.3-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:04:07 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.

12 years agoFix typo to get serial console to work
Alex Owen [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 15:25:53 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Fix typo to get serial console to work

12 years agoadd support for exposedroot option for live-helper
Jesse Hathaway [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 20:57:19 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
add support for exposedroot option for live-helper

12 years agoRemoving ubuntu support.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 17:21:42 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Removing ubuntu support.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 20:55:56 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.3-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.2-1. 1.110.2-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 20:53:23 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.2-1.

12 years agoRemoving nodiratime as it is already included in noatime, thanks to Kel Modderman...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 10:43:55 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Removing nodiratime as it is already included in noatime, thanks to Kel Modderman <kel@otaku42.de>.

12 years agoFixing typing error.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:53:31 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Fixing typing error.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.110.2-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:52:48 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.110.2-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.110.1-1. 1.110.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:42:50 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.110.1-1.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.110.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:37:24 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.110.1-1.

12 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:36:09 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.110.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:35:45 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.110.

12 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:34:00 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.109.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:33:04 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.109.

12 years agoAdjusting to live-initramfs.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:29:15 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Adjusting to live-initramfs.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.108.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:24:11 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.108.

12 years agoAlso using nodiratime, not just noatime.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 20:53:53 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Also using nodiratime, not just noatime.

12 years agoPreparing live-initramfs 1.107.2-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 07:01:58 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Preparing live-initramfs 1.107.2-1.

12 years agoReleasing live-initramfs 1.107.1-1. 1.107.1-1
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 06:55:16 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
Releasing live-initramfs 1.107.1-1.

12 years agoBumping version to 1.107.1-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 06:44:48 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Bumping version to 1.107.1-1.

12 years agoMerging casper 1.107.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 06:43:54 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
Merging casper 1.107.