live-initramfs-grml.git
10 years agoMake sure to patch grml/ instead of scripts/live-bottom v1.154.4-1grml.02
Michael Prokop [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 14:54:16 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Make sure to patch grml/ instead of scripts/live-bottom

10 years agoApply patch by Michael Schierl to support bootoption findiso
Michael Prokop [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 14:45:28 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Apply patch by Michael Schierl to support bootoption findiso

10 years agoSync with Debian 1.154.4-1; some config/script updates v1.154.4-1grml.01
Michael Prokop [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 19:07:25 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Sync with Debian 1.154.4-1; some config/script updates

10 years agoUpdate changelog v1.139.1-4grml.03
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 10:49:53 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Update changelog

10 years agoUse udev's vol_id instead of fstype
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 10:47:30 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Use udev's vol_id instead of fstype

fstype from grml works different than  /usr/lib/klibc/bin/fstype.
Whereas controlling the way fstype works in initramfs can be
controlled the running system won't work with for example live-snapshot.
So let's avoid any problems by using only vol_id.

10 years agoInstall live-bottom/08persistence_excludes
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 09:21:57 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Install live-bottom/08persistence_excludes

10 years agoResync with Debian
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 09:19:31 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Resync with Debian

10 years agoDeactivate NOPERSISTENT=Yes by default
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 10:48:35 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Deactivate NOPERSISTENT=Yes by default

10 years agoMove grml2ram tip after rsync v1.139.1-4grml.01
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 11:15:39 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Move grml2ram tip after rsync

10 years agoAdd usage information in toram boot message
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 10:14:33 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Add usage information in toram boot message

10 years agoSupport isofrom/fromiso bootoption
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 09:44:42 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Support isofrom/fromiso bootoption

10 years ago Fix the "cannot open /dev/scd0: No medium found" issue
Michael Prokop [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 12:47:40 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
 Fix the "cannot open /dev/scd0: No medium found" issue

10 years agoAdjust spacing in grml/05mountpoints
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 23:59:28 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Adjust spacing in grml/05mountpoints

10 years agoDisplay "Mounted live system on ..." during bootup
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 23:54:24 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Display "Mounted live system on ..." during bootup

10 years agoUpdate debian/changelog
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 23:14:35 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Update debian/changelog

10 years agoResync with Debian's 1.139.1-4 version
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 23:14:16 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Resync with Debian's 1.139.1-4 version

11 years agoResync with Debian 1.139.1-3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 4 Nov 2008 00:33:16 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
Resync with Debian 1.139.1-3

11 years agoAdd debian/patches/04_ignore_errors_from_fstype.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 15:43:44 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Add debian/patches/04_ignore_errors_from_fstype.dpatch

11 years agoResync with Debian 1.139.1-2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 15:32:23 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Resync with Debian 1.139.1-2

11 years agoAdded tag 1.139.1-1grml.01 for changeset a0632f41d658
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 13:35:54 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Added tag 1.139.1-1grml.01 for changeset a0632f41d658

11 years agoMove dpatch from Build-Depends-Indep to Build-Depends 1.139.1-1grml.01
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 10:36:26 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Move dpatch from Build-Depends-Indep to Build-Depends

11 years agoAdjust debian revision number
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 10:34:30 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Adjust debian revision number

11 years agoReadd dpatch to build depends
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 10:31:23 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Readd dpatch to build depends

11 years agoDrop debian/patches/04_get_rid_of_utillinux-mountbinary.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 13:55:08 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/04_get_rid_of_utillinux-mountbinary.dpatch

11 years agoUpdate debian/patches/00list according to rename
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 13:34:33 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Update debian/patches/00list according to rename

11 years agoIntegrate debian/patches/03_grml_version_file_hook.dpatch, rename 02_more_verbose_tor...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 13:33:38 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Integrate debian/patches/03_grml_version_file_hook.dpatch, rename 02_more_verbose_toram.diff to .dpatch

11 years agoDrop debian/patches/03_fix_cow_tmpfs_mount.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 12:32:31 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/03_fix_cow_tmpfs_mount.dpatch

11 years agoResync with Debian's 1.139.1-1 version
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 12:30:41 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Resync with Debian's 1.139.1-1 version

11 years agoImprove last changelog entry
Michael Prokop [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 17:27:12 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Improve last changelog entry

11 years agoAdded tag 1.136.3-2~grml.04 for changeset 85a0f25e761a
Michael Prokop [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 09:56:24 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Added tag 1.136.3-2~grml.04 for changeset 85a0f25e761a

11 years agoReenable all grml specific patches 1.136.3-2_grml.04
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 19:42:12 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Reenable all grml specific patches

11 years agoAdded tag 1.136.3-2~grml.03 for changeset 6d9de482650f
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:51:31 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Added tag 1.136.3-2~grml.03 for changeset 6d9de482650f

11 years agoReadd scripts/live-bottom 1.136.3-2_grml.03
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:41:31 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Readd scripts/live-bottom

11 years agoResync and remove scripts/live-bottom via debian/rules
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:09:07 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Resync and remove scripts/live-bottom via debian/rules

11 years agoUpdate debian/control
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:47:46 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Update debian/control

11 years agoAdjust header in patches 03|04|05*
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:43:48 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Adjust header in patches 03|04|05*

11 years agoReadd patch 05 (hg sucks in rm/rename :))
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:23:42 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Readd patch 05 (hg sucks in rm/rename :))

11 years agoMerge patches 05 and 06
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:23:10 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Merge patches 05 and 06

11 years agoReadd scripts/live-bottom/05mountpoints; Improve boot failure splash
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:19:40 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Readd scripts/live-bottom/05mountpoints; Improve boot failure splash

11 years agoImprove boot failure splash
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 10:31:36 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Improve boot failure splash

11 years agoAdded tag 1.136.3-2~grml.02 for changeset 51ce7b4d37c5
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 09:12:23 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Added tag 1.136.3-2~grml.02 for changeset 51ce7b4d37c5

11 years agoCopy /etc/grml_version to initrd 1.136.3-2_grml.02
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 09:08:12 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Copy /etc/grml_version to initrd

11 years agoFix syntax error in 02_more_verbose_toram.diff
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 09:03:31 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Fix syntax error in 02_more_verbose_toram.diff

11 years agoResync with git version of Debian
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 08:59:39 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Resync with git version of Debian

11 years agoAdded tag 1.136.3-2~grml.01 for changeset d2b1e4514622
Michael Prokop [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 14:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Added tag 1.136.3-2~grml.01 for changeset d2b1e4514622

11 years agoDisable use of util-linux mount binary 1.136.3-2_grml.01
Michael Prokop [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 14:11:38 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Disable use of util-linux mount binary

11 years agoCleanup of scripts/live-bottom
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 17:19:41 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Cleanup of scripts/live-bottom

11 years agoDrop duplicate NOFSTAB from /etc/live.conf
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 14:55:03 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Drop duplicate NOFSTAB from /etc/live.conf

11 years agoAdjust path of rsync (use /bin)
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 14:34:21 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Adjust path of rsync (use /bin)

11 years agoGet rif of debian/patches/03_support_for_lzma.diff
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:40:32 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Get rif of debian/patches/03_support_for_lzma.diff

11 years agoGet rid of scripts/live-bottom/18hostname
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:38:21 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Get rid of scripts/live-bottom/18hostname

11 years agoGet rid of scripts/live-bottom/34disable_kwallet
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:37:47 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Get rid of scripts/live-bottom/34disable_kwallet

11 years agoGet rid of scripts/local-top/live; revert conf/live.conf
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:36:46 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Get rid of scripts/local-top/live; revert conf/live.conf

11 years agoRebase patches 01, 02 and 03
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:18:34 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Rebase patches 01, 02 and 03

11 years agoAdd dpatch as Build-Depency
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 11:38:23 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Add dpatch as Build-Depency

11 years agoAdd 04_fix_cow_tmpfs_mount.dpatch + 05_get_rid_of_wrong_debug_message.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 11:02:39 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Add 04_fix_cow_tmpfs_mount.dpatch + 05_get_rid_of_wrong_debug_message.dpatch

11 years agoRebase against version 1.136.2-2
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 08:40:31 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Rebase against version 1.136.2-2

11 years agoAdded tag 1.110.7-2~grml.03 for changeset b5965ec3f351
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 22:38:08 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Added tag 1.110.7-2~grml.03 for changeset b5965ec3f351

11 years agoRevert scripts/live 1.110.7-2_grml.03
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 17:07:03 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Revert scripts/live

11 years agoAnd nother toram fix
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 17:05:53 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
And nother toram fix

11 years agolog_warning_msg is broken for quiet as well, use /dev/console instead for toram
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 16:57:40 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
log_warning_msg is broken for quiet as well, use /dev/console instead for toram

11 years agoBe more verbose if we do not have enough memory for toram
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 15:00:41 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Be more verbose if we do not have enough memory for toram

11 years agoAdded tag 1.110.7-2~grml.02 for changeset 49bf1f9b8545
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:11:21 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Added tag 1.110.7-2~grml.02 for changeset 49bf1f9b8545

11 years agoRebase live.conf 1.110.7-2_grml.02
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 21:43:49 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Rebase live.conf

11 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:43:28 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Update changelog

11 years agoUpdate 03_support_for_lzma.diff
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:42:41 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Update 03_support_for_lzma.diff

11 years agoAdd initial support for LZMA
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:41:43 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Add initial support for LZMA

11 years agoAdded tag 1.110.7-2~grml.01 for changeset e09269bfed3a
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:23:10 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Added tag 1.110.7-2~grml.01 for changeset e09269bfed3a

11 years agoRebase debian/rules 1.110.7-2_grml.01
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:20:02 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Rebase debian/rules

11 years agoNew upstream release, rebase
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:18:47 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
New upstream release, rebase

12 years agoAdded tag 1.110.4-1.grml01 for changeset 3b958f13deb9
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 11:18:04 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Added tag 1.110.4-1.grml01 for changeset 3b958f13deb9

12 years agoAdjust debian version 1.110.4-1.grml01
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 11:17:21 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Adjust debian version

12 years agoUpdate conf/live.conf
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 11:15:02 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Update conf/live.conf

12 years agoUpdate debian/patches/02_more_verbose_toram.diff
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 22:45:40 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Update debian/patches/02_more_verbose_toram.diff

12 years agoAdd dpatch to build-depends
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 22:36:10 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Add dpatch to build-depends

12 years agoUpdate debian version
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 22:34:27 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Update debian version

12 years agoApply grml patches on the fly via dpatch
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 22:32:50 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Apply grml patches on the fly via dpatch

12 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 22:19:06 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Update changelog

12 years agoInitial checkin
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 22:16:50 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Initial checkin