live-initramfs-grml.git
9 years agoRelease new version 1.157.4-1grml.01. v1.157.4-1grml.01
Michael Prokop [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 21:41:21 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Release new version 1.157.4-1grml.01.

9 years agoFix minor typo in 10_support_ethdevice.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 21:09:18 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Fix minor typo in 10_support_ethdevice.dpatch

9 years agoSupport multiple devices (both manually as well as automatically) and timeout option...
Michael Prokop [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 01:22:16 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
Support multiple devices (both manually as well as automatically) and timeout option in 10_support_ethdevice.dpatch

10 years agodebian/patches/04_drop_usage_of_fstype.dpatch: address vol_id -> blkid issue v1.157.4-1grml.00
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:30:26 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
debian/patches/04_drop_usage_of_fstype.dpatch: address vol_id -> blkid issue

10 years agoUpdate debian/live-initramfs.init
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:17:59 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Update debian/live-initramfs.init

10 years agoFix cosmetic typo in 05_boot_failure_message_grml.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 21:59:08 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Fix cosmetic typo in 05_boot_failure_message_grml.dpatch

10 years agoUpdate changelog for release 1.157.4-1grml.00.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 20:00:49 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Update changelog for release 1.157.4-1grml.00.

10 years agoRebase debian/patches/02_more_verbose_toram.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 17:56:11 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Rebase debian/patches/02_more_verbose_toram.dpatch

10 years agoMerge Debian version 1.157.4-1.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 17:50:50 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Merge Debian version 1.157.4-1.

10 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.3 (no further changes) v1.157.3-1grml.01
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 15:22:03 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.3 (no further changes)

10 years agoAdd debian/patches/11_dhcphostname.patch
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 14:45:29 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Add debian/patches/11_dhcphostname.patch

10 years agoUpdate changelog for new release (1.157.3-1grml.00) v1.157.3-1grml.00
Michael Prokop [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 23:54:10 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
Update changelog for new release (1.157.3-1grml.00)

10 years agoDrop deprecated files
Michael Prokop [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 23:11:09 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Drop deprecated files

10 years ago10_support_ethdevice.dpatch: support setting NIC name via ethdevice
Michael Prokop [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 23:02:23 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
10_support_ethdevice.dpatch: support setting NIC name via ethdevice

10 years agoRebase debian/patches/06_support_fromiso_isofrom.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 22:36:01 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Rebase debian/patches/06_support_fromiso_isofrom.dpatch

10 years agoSynchronise with Debian's version 1.157.3-1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 22:26:15 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Synchronise with Debian's version 1.157.3-1

10 years agogrml/23networking: add support for bootoption noudev
Michael Prokop [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 22:24:06 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
grml/23networking: add support for bootoption noudev

10 years agoAdd leading slash to findiso bootoption
Michael Prokop [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 08:42:30 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Add leading slash to findiso bootoption

10 years agoApply PXE patch on our own networking script; readonly: use /dev/vd* as well v1.157.1-1grml.07
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 23:07:24 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Apply PXE patch on our own networking script; readonly: use /dev/vd* as well

10 years agoFix resolvconf handling when booting via PXE v1.157.1-1grml.06
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 16:55:01 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Fix resolvconf handling when booting via PXE

10 years agoUpdate handling of findiso in combination with toram v1.157.1-1grml.05
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 May 2009 10:31:45 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Update handling of findiso in combination with toram

10 years agoUpdate patch 06_support_fromiso_isofrom.dpatch: unmount device when using isofrom... v1.157.1-1grml.04
Michael Prokop [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:43:03 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Update patch 06_support_fromiso_isofrom.dpatch: unmount device when using isofrom+toram

10 years agoUse dh_clean instead of dh_prep to get rid of need for debhelper 7 v1.157.1-1grml.03
Michael Prokop [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 09:35:03 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Use dh_clean instead of dh_prep to get rid of need for debhelper 7

10 years agoResync with Debian git
Michael Prokop [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 09:23:30 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Resync with Debian git

10 years agoRe-enabling 04_fix_no_medium_found_error as 04_drop_usage_of_fstype.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 09:21:17 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Re-enabling 04_fix_no_medium_found_error as 04_drop_usage_of_fstype.dpatch

10 years agoSync with Debian git, incorporating 09_use_udevadm_info.dpatch v1.157.1-1grml.02
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 20:26:45 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Sync with Debian git, incorporating 09_use_udevadm_info.dpatch

10 years agoResync with Debian's 1.157.1-1 v1.157.1-1grml.01
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 12:03:09 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Resync with Debian's 1.157.1-1

10 years agoDo not use full path for printf executable v1.156.1-1grml.02
Michael Prokop [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 09:07:14 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Do not use full path for printf executable

10 years agoReformat changelog v1.156.1-1grml.01
Michael Prokop [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 17:38:28 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Reformat changelog

10 years agoSupport read-only operation on hard disk devices (forensic)
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 16:31:36 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Support read-only operation on hard disk devices (forensic)

10 years agoResync with Debian 1.156.1-1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 16:17:00 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Resync with Debian 1.156.1-1

10 years agoSync with Debian 1.154.8-1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 09:42:00 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Sync with Debian 1.154.8-1

10 years agoMake sure to patch grml/ instead of scripts/live-bottom v1.154.4-1grml.02
Michael Prokop [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 14:54:16 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Make sure to patch grml/ instead of scripts/live-bottom

10 years agoApply patch by Michael Schierl to support bootoption findiso
Michael Prokop [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 14:45:28 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Apply patch by Michael Schierl to support bootoption findiso

10 years agoSync with Debian 1.154.4-1; some config/script updates v1.154.4-1grml.01
Michael Prokop [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 19:07:25 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Sync with Debian 1.154.4-1; some config/script updates

10 years agoUpdate changelog v1.139.1-4grml.03
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 10:49:53 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Update changelog

10 years agoUse udev's vol_id instead of fstype
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 10:47:30 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Use udev's vol_id instead of fstype

fstype from grml works different than  /usr/lib/klibc/bin/fstype.
Whereas controlling the way fstype works in initramfs can be
controlled the running system won't work with for example live-snapshot.
So let's avoid any problems by using only vol_id.

10 years agoInstall live-bottom/08persistence_excludes
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 09:21:57 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Install live-bottom/08persistence_excludes

10 years agoResync with Debian
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 09:19:31 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Resync with Debian

10 years agoDeactivate NOPERSISTENT=Yes by default
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 10:48:35 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Deactivate NOPERSISTENT=Yes by default

11 years agoMove grml2ram tip after rsync v1.139.1-4grml.01
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 11:15:39 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Move grml2ram tip after rsync

11 years agoAdd usage information in toram boot message
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 10:14:33 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Add usage information in toram boot message

11 years agoSupport isofrom/fromiso bootoption
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 09:44:42 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Support isofrom/fromiso bootoption

11 years ago Fix the "cannot open /dev/scd0: No medium found" issue
Michael Prokop [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 12:47:40 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
 Fix the "cannot open /dev/scd0: No medium found" issue

11 years agoAdjust spacing in grml/05mountpoints
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 23:59:28 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Adjust spacing in grml/05mountpoints

11 years agoDisplay "Mounted live system on ..." during bootup
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 23:54:24 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Display "Mounted live system on ..." during bootup

11 years agoUpdate debian/changelog
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 23:14:35 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Update debian/changelog

11 years agoResync with Debian's 1.139.1-4 version
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 23:14:16 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Resync with Debian's 1.139.1-4 version

11 years agoResync with Debian 1.139.1-3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 4 Nov 2008 00:33:16 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
Resync with Debian 1.139.1-3

11 years agoAdd debian/patches/04_ignore_errors_from_fstype.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 15:43:44 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Add debian/patches/04_ignore_errors_from_fstype.dpatch

11 years agoResync with Debian 1.139.1-2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 15:32:23 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Resync with Debian 1.139.1-2

11 years agoAdded tag 1.139.1-1grml.01 for changeset a0632f41d658
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 13:35:54 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Added tag 1.139.1-1grml.01 for changeset a0632f41d658

11 years agoMove dpatch from Build-Depends-Indep to Build-Depends 1.139.1-1grml.01
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 10:36:26 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Move dpatch from Build-Depends-Indep to Build-Depends

11 years agoAdjust debian revision number
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 10:34:30 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Adjust debian revision number

11 years agoReadd dpatch to build depends
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 10:31:23 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Readd dpatch to build depends

11 years agoDrop debian/patches/04_get_rid_of_utillinux-mountbinary.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 13:55:08 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/04_get_rid_of_utillinux-mountbinary.dpatch

11 years agoUpdate debian/patches/00list according to rename
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 13:34:33 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Update debian/patches/00list according to rename

11 years agoIntegrate debian/patches/03_grml_version_file_hook.dpatch, rename 02_more_verbose_tor...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 13:33:38 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Integrate debian/patches/03_grml_version_file_hook.dpatch, rename 02_more_verbose_toram.diff to .dpatch

11 years agoDrop debian/patches/03_fix_cow_tmpfs_mount.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 12:32:31 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Drop debian/patches/03_fix_cow_tmpfs_mount.dpatch

11 years agoResync with Debian's 1.139.1-1 version
Michael Prokop [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 12:30:41 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Resync with Debian's 1.139.1-1 version

11 years agoImprove last changelog entry
Michael Prokop [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 17:27:12 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Improve last changelog entry

11 years agoAdded tag 1.136.3-2~grml.04 for changeset 85a0f25e761a
Michael Prokop [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 09:56:24 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Added tag 1.136.3-2~grml.04 for changeset 85a0f25e761a

11 years agoReenable all grml specific patches 1.136.3-2_grml.04
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 19:42:12 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Reenable all grml specific patches

11 years agoAdded tag 1.136.3-2~grml.03 for changeset 6d9de482650f
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:51:31 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Added tag 1.136.3-2~grml.03 for changeset 6d9de482650f

11 years agoReadd scripts/live-bottom 1.136.3-2_grml.03
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:41:31 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Readd scripts/live-bottom

11 years agoResync and remove scripts/live-bottom via debian/rules
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 18:09:07 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Resync and remove scripts/live-bottom via debian/rules

11 years agoUpdate debian/control
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:47:46 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Update debian/control

11 years agoAdjust header in patches 03|04|05*
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:43:48 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Adjust header in patches 03|04|05*

11 years agoReadd patch 05 (hg sucks in rm/rename :))
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:23:42 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Readd patch 05 (hg sucks in rm/rename :))

11 years agoMerge patches 05 and 06
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:23:10 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Merge patches 05 and 06

11 years agoReadd scripts/live-bottom/05mountpoints; Improve boot failure splash
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:19:40 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Readd scripts/live-bottom/05mountpoints; Improve boot failure splash

11 years agoImprove boot failure splash
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 10:31:36 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Improve boot failure splash

11 years agoAdded tag 1.136.3-2~grml.02 for changeset 51ce7b4d37c5
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 09:12:23 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Added tag 1.136.3-2~grml.02 for changeset 51ce7b4d37c5

11 years agoCopy /etc/grml_version to initrd 1.136.3-2_grml.02
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 09:08:12 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Copy /etc/grml_version to initrd

11 years agoFix syntax error in 02_more_verbose_toram.diff
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 09:03:31 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Fix syntax error in 02_more_verbose_toram.diff

11 years agoResync with git version of Debian
Michael Prokop [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 08:59:39 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Resync with git version of Debian

11 years agoAdded tag 1.136.3-2~grml.01 for changeset d2b1e4514622
Michael Prokop [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 14:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Added tag 1.136.3-2~grml.01 for changeset d2b1e4514622

11 years agoDisable use of util-linux mount binary 1.136.3-2_grml.01
Michael Prokop [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 14:11:38 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Disable use of util-linux mount binary

11 years agoCleanup of scripts/live-bottom
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 17:19:41 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Cleanup of scripts/live-bottom

11 years agoDrop duplicate NOFSTAB from /etc/live.conf
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 14:55:03 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Drop duplicate NOFSTAB from /etc/live.conf

11 years agoAdjust path of rsync (use /bin)
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 14:34:21 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Adjust path of rsync (use /bin)

11 years agoGet rif of debian/patches/03_support_for_lzma.diff
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:40:32 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Get rif of debian/patches/03_support_for_lzma.diff

11 years agoGet rid of scripts/live-bottom/18hostname
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:38:21 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Get rid of scripts/live-bottom/18hostname

11 years agoGet rid of scripts/live-bottom/34disable_kwallet
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:37:47 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Get rid of scripts/live-bottom/34disable_kwallet

11 years agoGet rid of scripts/local-top/live; revert conf/live.conf
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:36:46 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Get rid of scripts/local-top/live; revert conf/live.conf

11 years agoRebase patches 01, 02 and 03
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:18:34 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Rebase patches 01, 02 and 03

11 years agoAdd dpatch as Build-Depency
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 11:38:23 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Add dpatch as Build-Depency

11 years agoAdd 04_fix_cow_tmpfs_mount.dpatch + 05_get_rid_of_wrong_debug_message.dpatch
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 11:02:39 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Add 04_fix_cow_tmpfs_mount.dpatch + 05_get_rid_of_wrong_debug_message.dpatch

11 years agoRebase against version 1.136.2-2
Michael Prokop [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 08:40:31 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Rebase against version 1.136.2-2

11 years agoAdded tag 1.110.7-2~grml.03 for changeset b5965ec3f351
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 22:38:08 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Added tag 1.110.7-2~grml.03 for changeset b5965ec3f351

11 years agoRevert scripts/live 1.110.7-2_grml.03
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 17:07:03 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Revert scripts/live

11 years agoAnd nother toram fix
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 17:05:53 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
And nother toram fix

11 years agolog_warning_msg is broken for quiet as well, use /dev/console instead for toram
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 16:57:40 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
log_warning_msg is broken for quiet as well, use /dev/console instead for toram

11 years agoBe more verbose if we do not have enough memory for toram
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 15:00:41 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Be more verbose if we do not have enough memory for toram

11 years agoAdded tag 1.110.7-2~grml.02 for changeset 49bf1f9b8545
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:11:21 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Added tag 1.110.7-2~grml.02 for changeset 49bf1f9b8545

11 years agoRebase live.conf 1.110.7-2_grml.02
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 21:43:49 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Rebase live.conf

11 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:43:28 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Update changelog

11 years agoUpdate 03_support_for_lzma.diff
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:42:41 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Update 03_support_for_lzma.diff

11 years agoAdd initial support for LZMA
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:41:43 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Add initial support for LZMA

11 years agoAdded tag 1.110.7-2~grml.01 for changeset e09269bfed3a
Michael Prokop [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:23:10 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Added tag 1.110.7-2~grml.01 for changeset e09269bfed3a