grml-debootstrap.git
12 years agoAdd screenshot
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 16:21:31 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Add screenshot

12 years agoAdd images/ for asciidoc html output
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 16:15:03 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Add images/ for asciidoc html output

12 years agoRemove deprecated debian/grml-debootstrap.8
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 16:07:27 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Remove deprecated debian/grml-debootstrap.8

12 years agoMove tables to extra file to workaround table-problem within asciidoc for manpages
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 16:06:35 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Move tables to extra file to workaround table-problem within asciidoc for manpages

12 years agoAdd asciidoc files
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 15:54:04 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Add asciidoc files

12 years agoUse asciidoc for manpage generation.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 14:04:27 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Use asciidoc for manpage generation.

12 years agoUpdate TODO
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 13:48:19 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Update TODO

12 years agoDirectly invoke /usr/sbin/grub-install in grml-debootstrap
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 13:42:49 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Directly invoke /usr/sbin/grub-install in grml-debootstrap

12 years agoFix usage of DEBIAN_FRONTEND
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 13:29:18 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Fix usage of DEBIAN_FRONTEND

12 years agoUse DEBIAN_FRONTEND inside APTINSTALL as well
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 13:26:26 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Use DEBIAN_FRONTEND inside APTINSTALL as well

12 years agoRemove ewarn+eend from chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 13:08:31 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Remove ewarn+eend from chroot-script

12 years agoUse DEBIAN_FRONTEND inside chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 13:05:58 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Use DEBIAN_FRONTEND inside chroot-script

12 years agoDirectly invoke /usr/sbin/update-grub
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 12:51:14 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Directly invoke /usr/sbin/update-grub

12 years agoFix stupid typo in chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 12:48:55 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Fix stupid typo in chroot-script

12 years agoSet DEBIAN_FRONTEND=noninteractive in config file
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 12:17:30 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Set DEBIAN_FRONTEND=noninteractive in config file

12 years agoSupport mountpoint as option, update manpage
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 12:15:08 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Support mountpoint as option, update manpage

12 years agoRework cmdline handling, supporting some variables via cmdline now
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 11:53:52 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Rework cmdline handling, supporting some variables via cmdline now

12 years agoUpdate debian/changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 11:28:44 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Update debian/changelog

12 years agoImprove error handling inside debootstrap_system()
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 11:28:20 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Improve error handling inside debootstrap_system()

12 years agoImprove bailout function
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 11:24:37 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Improve bailout function

12 years agoMake chrootscript() more independent
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 11:18:04 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Make chrootscript() more independent

12 years agoAdd notice regarding bailout for functions
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 11:12:41 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Add notice regarding bailout for functions

12 years agoFix APTINSTALL variable
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 11:03:41 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Fix APTINSTALL variable

12 years agoChange logic of function execution.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 10:56:10 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Change logic of function execution.

12 years agoUse aptitude instead of apt-get in chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 10:21:36 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Use aptitude instead of apt-get in chroot-script

13 years agoUpdate debian/changelog
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 15:57:41 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Update debian/changelog

13 years agoUpdated TODO
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 15:55:44 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Updated TODO

13 years agoUpdated TODO
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 15:54:23 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Updated TODO

13 years agoAdded tag 0.6 for changeset ea0bdbd61c1d
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 10:54:50 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Added tag 0.6 for changeset ea0bdbd61c1d

13 years agoUpdate manpage, depends 0.6
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 10:20:02 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Update manpage, depends

13 years agoSupport setting variables inside chroot system via /etc/debootstrap/variables
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 09:55:43 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Support setting variables inside chroot system via /etc/debootstrap/variables

13 years agoBailout on any error in execution of functions
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 09:45:07 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Bailout on any error in execution of functions

13 years agoCheck for $STAGES/grml-debootstrap
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 09:42:11 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Check for $STAGES/grml-debootstrap

13 years agoDon't clean up stages after execution
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 09:39:55 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Don't clean up stages after execution

13 years agoimprove display of stage warning in chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Tue, 10 Apr 2007 09:48:29 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
improve display of stage warning in chroot-script

13 years agodrop ewarn/eend from chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Tue, 10 Apr 2007 09:46:50 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
drop ewarn/eend from chroot-script

13 years agoRewrite code into seperate function()
Michael Prokop [Tue, 10 Apr 2007 09:11:18 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Rewrite code into seperate function()

13 years agofix stage() function
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 21:27:52 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
fix stage() function

13 years agoStop ssh and mdadm in bailout
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 13:38:12 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Stop ssh and mdadm in bailout

13 years agoAdd support for stages to chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 13:34:26 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Add support for stages to chroot-script

13 years agoSupport stages, update manapge for lenny
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 13:24:51 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Support stages, update manapge for lenny

13 years agoupdate TODO
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 12:55:23 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
update TODO

13 years agoupdate TODO
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 12:45:57 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
update TODO

13 years agoAlways assume architecture of the running system
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 12:43:39 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Always assume architecture of the running system

13 years agoExport LANG=C and LC_ALL=C
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 12:36:30 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Export LANG=C and LC_ALL=C

13 years agoAdded tag 0.5 for changeset b699ca55c9d7
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Mar 2007 15:59:35 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Added tag 0.5 for changeset b699ca55c9d7

13 years agoChanged Architecture from any to all. 0.5
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Mar 2007 15:59:10 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Changed Architecture from any to all.

13 years agoAdded tag grml0.9 for changeset 767754b5e04acf5ad04108a362332a18b0f39542
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Dec 2006 17:59:16 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Added tag grml0.9 for changeset 767754b5e04acf5ad04108a362332a18b0f39542

13 years agoAdded tag 0.4 for changeset 2e42460acf70987a2b8db7b2007b642f169026e4 grml0.9
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Dec 2006 15:28:20 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Added tag 0.4 for changeset 2e42460acf70987a2b8db7b2007b642f169026e4

13 years agoupdated TODO file; remove grml-stuff from config by default 0.4
Michael Prokop [Tue, 5 Dec 2006 13:04:28 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
updated TODO file; remove grml-stuff from config by default

13 years agoadjust help text
Michael Prokop [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 16:12:39 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
adjust help text

13 years agoadd intial support for grml-repos
Michael Prokop [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 09:32:43 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
add intial support for grml-repos

13 years agoadd additional empty line before prompting for OK
Michael Prokop [Sat, 18 Nov 2006 09:27:06 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
add additional empty line before prompting for OK

13 years agounset variable FSCK as well if installing into directory
Michael Prokop [Fri, 17 Nov 2006 22:45:08 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
unset variable FSCK as well if installing into directory

13 years agoadjust warning text for directory target
Michael Prokop [Fri, 17 Nov 2006 22:16:19 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
adjust warning text for directory target

13 years agoinitial version of support for installation into a directory
Michael Prokop [Fri, 17 Nov 2006 22:01:03 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
initial version of support for installation into a directory

13 years agoupdate TODO list
Michael Prokop [Sun, 12 Nov 2006 11:42:27 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
update TODO list

13 years agoquote $GROOT in info message
Michael Prokop [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 00:14:45 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
quote $GROOT in info message

13 years agonotice architecture related configuration of $KERNEL in config file
Michael Prokop [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 00:02:11 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
notice architecture related configuration of $KERNEL in config file

13 years agoInitial support for $ARCH.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 9 Nov 2006 23:53:04 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Initial support for $ARCH.
Added function for clean exit (using trap).
Updated TODO file

13 years agoupdated TODO
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Nov 2006 20:59:34 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
updated TODO

13 years agoAdded tag 0.2 for changeset 3a4e72582a7e6ca79c750807bb1384532b8d2610
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 21:40:12 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Added tag 0.2 for changeset 3a4e72582a7e6ca79c750807bb1384532b8d2610

13 years agoupdate notes regarding grub in config file; add grml-etc-core to depends 0.2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 21:31:42 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
update notes regarding grub in config file; add grml-etc-core to depends

13 years agoupdate debian/changelog for new release
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 21:26:16 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
update debian/changelog for new release

13 years agoadded variable $GRUB for installation of grub in MBR itself
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 14:58:16 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
added variable $GRUB for installation of grub in MBR itself

13 years agoupdate config file for new release
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 14:41:35 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
update config file for new release

13 years agotested with cdebootstrap for sid, works as well - release new version 0.2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 14:34:40 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
tested with cdebootstrap for sid, works as well - release new version 0.2

13 years agoSid works too
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 13:37:26 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Sid works too

13 years agoremove test matrix from todo, shipping it in manpage is enough
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 12:49:29 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
remove test matrix from todo, shipping it in manpage is enough

13 years agodeprecate $MBR and use $GROOT instead everywhere
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 12:46:51 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
deprecate $MBR and use $GROOT instead everywhere

13 years agoadded hint to #390510 - cdeboostrap for sarge is broken
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 12:18:48 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
added hint to #390510 - cdeboostrap for sarge is broken

13 years agoupdate debian files according to supported releases
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 11:54:11 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
update debian files according to supported releases

13 years agoupdate manpage and todo: sarge has been tested now as well
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 11:52:42 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
update manpage and todo: sarge has been tested now as well

13 years agomove grub code to a place before umount code; fix sed command in chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 11:51:58 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
move grub code to a place before umount code; fix sed command in chroot-script

13 years agorun grub outside chroot as grub seems to be broken in sarge
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 11:32:06 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
run grub outside chroot as grub seems to be broken in sarge

13 years agoset +e in passwd code
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 11:00:40 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
set +e in passwd code

13 years agoupdated TODO
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 10:53:40 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
updated TODO

13 years agostop mdadm in chroot
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Nov 2006 10:52:35 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
stop mdadm in chroot

13 years agoupdate TODO
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 23:19:01 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
update TODO

13 years agotry to fix groot-problem of grub
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 23:02:30 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
try to fix groot-problem of grub

13 years agoimprove initramfs generation code
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:55:42 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
improve initramfs generation code

13 years agouse echo instead of einfo inside chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:54:47 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
use echo instead of einfo inside chroot-script

13 years agouse /lib/grub/i386-pc/ for sarge
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:52:15 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
use /lib/grub/i386-pc/ for sarge

13 years agofix initrd stuff for sarge
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:49:14 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
fix initrd stuff for sarge

13 years agouse # instead of / in sed
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:44:35 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
use # instead of / in sed

13 years agofix typo in sed command, time4bed...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:42:47 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
fix typo in sed command, time4bed...

13 years agofix typo for $CHROOTMIRROR
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:40:00 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
fix typo for $CHROOTMIRROR

13 years agoadded some workarounds for sarge
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:38:47 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
added some workarounds for sarge

13 years agoadd [kernel|linux]-headers-
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:30:25 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
add [kernel|linux]-headers-

13 years agorewrote kernel package version handling
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:27:47 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
rewrote kernel package version handling

13 years agofix use of chrootmirror
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:19:51 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
fix use of chrootmirror

13 years agoreorder some variables in config
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:14:58 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
reorder some variables in config

13 years agoit's lvm2 and not lvm of course
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 22:12:40 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
it's lvm2 and not lvm of course

13 years agoadded mdadm and lvm to package list
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 21:50:19 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
added mdadm and lvm to package list

13 years agodo not quote package list output
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 21:49:12 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
do not quote package list output

13 years agoupdated manpage and fix for apt-get command in chroot-script
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 21:47:50 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
updated manpage and fix for apt-get command in chroot-script

13 years agorun apt-get with --force-yes
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 21:33:43 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
run apt-get with --force-yes

13 years agoadd locale.gen to repos
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 21:31:54 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
add locale.gen to repos

13 years agoupdate createfstab function
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 21:31:37 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
update createfstab function

13 years ago- support setting locales through /etc/debootstrap/locale.gen
Michael Prokop [Fri, 3 Nov 2006 21:28:45 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
- support setting locales through /etc/debootstrap/locale.gen
- make sure ssh server is stopped when present before exiting chroot