grml-live.git
14 years agoadjust /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 22:56:39 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
adjust /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE

14 years agoUpdate x86-only packages list
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 17:21:52 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Update x86-only packages list

14 years agoCheck for /var/run/fai/FAI_INSTALLATION_IN_PROGRESS and exit then
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 20:16:56 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Check for /var/run/fai/FAI_INSTALLATION_IN_PROGRESS and exit then

14 years agoAdded tag 0.0.3 for changeset a08e44fd566e
Michael Prokop [Wed, 3 Oct 2007 06:28:58 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.3 for changeset a08e44fd566e

14 years agoAdd uml-utilities to GRML_FULL (thx, gebi) 0.0.3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 16:44:08 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Add uml-utilities to GRML_FULL (thx, gebi)

14 years agoDrop debootstrap from GRML_SMALL, add dns2tcp to grml-medium
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 14:46:25 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Drop debootstrap from GRML_SMALL, add dns2tcp to grml-medium

14 years agoUse grml-live.log as logfile; Added vim to GRML_MEDIUM package list
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 13:57:19 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Use grml-live.log as logfile; Added vim to GRML_MEDIUM package list

14 years agoDisable md5sum check for isolinux.bin
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 12:01:34 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Disable md5sum check for isolinux.bin

14 years agoDo not install kernel via GRMLBASE but via GRML_* classes
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 11:22:48 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Do not install kernel via GRMLBASE but via GRML_* classes

14 years agoInvent GRML_SMALL vs. GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 10:58:42 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Invent GRML_SMALL vs. GRML_MEDIUM

14 years agoMove dcfldd from grml to Debian
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 10:10:17 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Move dcfldd from grml to Debian

14 years agoFix variable handling of GRML_NAME
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 15:37:11 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Fix variable handling of GRML_NAME

14 years agoImprove portability of linux headers cleanup inside grml_cleanup_chroot
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 14:56:16 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Improve portability of linux headers cleanup inside grml_cleanup_chroot

14 years agoAlso display release name in prompt dialog
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 10:16:02 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Also display release name in prompt dialog

14 years agoDisplay version and grml_name in dialog
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 10:02:00 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Display version and grml_name in dialog

14 years agoMove GRML_NAME in /etc/grml/grml-live.conf to RELEASENAME section
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 09:59:06 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Move GRML_NAME in /etc/grml/grml-live.conf to RELEASENAME section

14 years agoSupport GRML_NAME, drop character limits, unify files in directory templates
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 09:42:47 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Support GRML_NAME, drop character limits, unify files in directory templates

14 years agoMake sure $SECONDS is set
Michael Prokop [Fri, 28 Sep 2007 21:04:49 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Make sure $SECONDS is set

14 years agoAdd approx to FAQ/documentation
Michael Prokop [Wed, 26 Sep 2007 21:28:40 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Add approx to FAQ/documentation

14 years agoReplace xpdf-utils (and remove xpdf-common) with poppler-utils
Michael Prokop [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 15:52:39 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Replace xpdf-utils (and remove xpdf-common) with poppler-utils

14 years agoAdded tag 0.0.2 for changeset a7339e6deddd
Michael Prokop [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 09:27:57 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.2 for changeset a7339e6deddd

14 years agoUpdate documentation 0.0.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 09:26:39 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Update documentation

14 years agoAdd fai_dirinstall_check.diff; wvdial preseeding
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 17:47:39 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Add fai_dirinstall_check.diff; wvdial preseeding

14 years agoUpdate depends for amd64
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 12:40:46 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Update depends for amd64

14 years agoUpdate TODO
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 12:15:14 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Update TODO

14 years agoUpdate TODO
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 12:14:32 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Update TODO

14 years agoFirst working version for amd64
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 12:13:23 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
First working version for amd64

14 years agoMake sure LOGDIR exists
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 09:44:49 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Make sure LOGDIR exists

14 years agoUpdate /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/GRMLBASE for amd64
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 09:42:00 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Update /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/GRMLBASE for amd64

14 years agoAdded some patches against FAI for initial version of chroot update
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 08:52:13 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Added some patches against FAI for initial version of chroot update

14 years agoUpdate documentation
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 15:59:45 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Update documentation

14 years agoAdded tag 0.0.1 for changeset 3a72d3ddb864
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 15:53:24 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.1 for changeset 3a72d3ddb864

14 years agoDepend on acpi-support in class GRMLBASE 0.0.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 15:29:41 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Depend on acpi-support in class GRMLBASE

14 years agoShow boot-method in configuration summary
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:11:14 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Show boot-method in configuration summary

14 years agoSupport grub as bootloader
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 11:26:46 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Support grub as bootloader

14 years agoSupport setting releasename, version number; renamed verbose option from -v to -V
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 22:03:55 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Support setting releasename, version number; renamed verbose option from -v to -V

14 years agoImplement template system for boot/isolinux
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 21:42:06 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Implement template system for boot/isolinux

14 years agoImprove error handling; make scripts re-executable
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 19:36:11 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Improve error handling; make scripts re-executable

14 years agoBugfix for REMOVE_DOCS class; implement log-check
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 15:18:18 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Bugfix for REMOVE_DOCS class; implement log-check

14 years agoAdd check for make stuff to /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/98-clean-chroot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 12:09:56 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Add check for make stuff to /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/98-clean-chroot

14 years agoUnify use of /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 11:44:10 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Unify use of /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot

14 years agoUnify classes
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 11:12:46 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Unify classes

14 years agoclean up /usr/src/linux-headers-... in /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 10:23:55 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
clean up /usr/src/linux-headers-... in /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot

14 years agoFirst version of GRML_FALL; update docs
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 09:33:03 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
First version of GRML_FALL; update docs

14 years agoBig update of documentation; use sed -i instead of sed -ie in script
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 22:08:52 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Big update of documentation; use sed -i instead of sed -ie in script

14 years agoSupport use of local mirror (like NFS) through mount bind
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 19:23:19 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Support use of local mirror (like NFS) through mount bind

14 years agoMention the /etc/locale.gen.grml TODO in /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/25...
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 17:47:14 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Mention the /etc/locale.gen.grml TODO in /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/25-locales

14 years agoDepend on fai >=3.2, implement the suite handling for conffiles, update docs, improve...
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 17:36:14 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Depend on fai >=3.2, implement the suite handling for conffiles, update docs, improve conffile documentation

14 years agoUpdate docs
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 09:07:22 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Update docs

14 years agoUpdate docs
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 08:38:15 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Update docs

14 years agoMake sure $CHROOT_TARGET can be created
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 07:59:35 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Make sure $CHROOT_TARGET can be created

14 years agoReplace /dev/shm with /grml/grml-live as default target
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 07:36:55 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Replace /dev/shm with /grml/grml-live as default target

14 years agoSmall update inside check for configuration stuff
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 07:12:13 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Small update inside check for configuration stuff

14 years agoAdd mkisofs to depends; update docs
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 07:00:26 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Add mkisofs to depends; update docs

14 years agoUpdate docs
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 21:53:39 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Update docs

14 years agoUpdate documentation
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 21:15:56 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Update documentation

14 years agoIt is /etc/resolvconf/run/interface instead ..../interfaces
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 20:31:52 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
It is /etc/resolvconf/run/interface instead ..../interfaces

14 years agoImplement resolvconf solution in /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 20:14:52 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Implement resolvconf solution in /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot

14 years agoDrop live-media-path=/GRML from isolinux.cfg + syslinux.cfg
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 19:22:11 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Drop live-media-path=/GRML from isolinux.cfg + syslinux.cfg

14 years agoCheck for /etc/grml_cd in fai dirinstall stage of grml-live
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 16:32:17 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Check for /etc/grml_cd in fai dirinstall stage of grml-live

14 years agoAdjust cleanup script for grml-small vs. grml
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 15:36:45 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Adjust cleanup script for grml-small vs. grml

14 years agoUpdate clean-chroot script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 15:03:27 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Update clean-chroot script

14 years agoSome updates for 20-sudo, 21-usersetup and drop resolv.conf handling in cleanup script
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 14:16:37 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Some updates for 20-sudo, 21-usersetup and drop resolv.conf handling in cleanup script

14 years agoFix shebang line of /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/21-usersetup
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 13:49:24 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Fix shebang line of /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/21-usersetup

14 years agoFix usage of $USERNAME in 20-sudo + 21-usersetup
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 13:16:09 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Fix usage of $USERNAME in 20-sudo + 21-usersetup

14 years agoUpdate usage information according to GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 11:56:19 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Update usage information according to GRMLBASE

14 years agoUpdate /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot for grml-small
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 11:54:14 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Update /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot for grml-small

14 years agoUse GRMLBASE in /etc/grml/grml-live.conf as well
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 11:49:01 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Use GRMLBASE in /etc/grml/grml-live.conf as well

14 years agoRemove /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/DEFAULT
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 11:42:45 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Remove /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/DEFAULT

14 years agoRename class GRML into GRMLBASE and update all files according.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 11:36:29 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Rename class GRML into GRMLBASE and update all files according.
This should allow us much easier handling of different grml flavours.

14 years agoMention the b0rken suite on-the-fly heuristic
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 22:22:10 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Mention the b0rken suite on-the-fly heuristic

14 years agoReplace -suite with -s in zsh completion
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 22:17:55 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Replace -suite with -s in zsh completion

14 years agoMake linitian happy
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 22:16:18 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Make linitian happy

14 years agoAdd initial zsh completion for grml-live.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 22:13:31 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Add initial zsh completion for grml-live.
Update debian/rules according to new and renamed files.
Update usage examples inside grml-live script.

14 years agoSupport windows autostart feature; update doc
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 22:02:34 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Support windows autostart feature; update doc

14 years agoUse output of 'dpkg --print-architecture' instead of default $ARCH.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 21:54:51 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Use output of 'dpkg --print-architecture' instead of default $ARCH.
Rename x86 into i386 therefore to keep it clear.

14 years agoSupport $SUITE and fix usage of chroot in cmdline
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 21:48:18 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Support $SUITE and fix usage of chroot in cmdline

14 years agoUpdate /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRML_X/* and docs according as well
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 21:22:12 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Update /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRML_X/* and docs according as well

14 years agoSupport for /etc/grml/fai/files/; improve documentation of scripts and improve file...
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 21:14:21 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Support for /etc/grml/fai/files/; improve documentation of scripts and improve file-rc usage

Add support for /etc/grml/fai/files/: files placed inside
this directory are used inside /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRML/
for customization process.

Extend and update documentation of all the GRML/-scripts.

Simplified the file-rc process (thanks, formorer).

14 years agoAdd busybox to /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/GRML as it is essential for initra...
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 20:28:04 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Add busybox to /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/GRML as it is essential for initramfs-tools/live-initramfs

14 years agoFix usage of debug in /etc/grml/fai/live-initramfs/grml-script.init-top
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 20:26:21 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Fix usage of debug in /etc/grml/fai/live-initramfs/grml-script.init-top

14 years agoAdd /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/GRML_POWERPC
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 09:41:52 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Add /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/GRML_POWERPC

14 years agoFix stderr redirection in $ARCH
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 08:29:17 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Fix stderr redirection in $ARCH

14 years agoIts called powerpc not ppc
Alexander Wirt [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 07:47:43 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Its called powerpc not ppc

14 years agoProvide dpkg --get-selections for different flavours
Michael Prokop [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 23:40:26 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Provide dpkg --get-selections for different flavours

work/dpkg_get_selections.grml-full_I386: describes grml-full
flavour as of 2007-09-16 (up2date version of grml 1.0-3)

work/dpkg_get_selections.grml-full_amd64: describes grml64
flavour as shipped as grml64 0.1

work/dpkg_get_selections.grml-small_I386: describes grml-small
flavour as of 2007-09-16 (updat2version of grml-small 0.4)

14 years agoUpdate TODO list in docs
Michael Prokop [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 23:02:26 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
Update TODO list in docs

14 years agoUpdate documentation (and finally use my real name instead of grml User in my ~/...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 22:47:18 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Update documentation (and finally use my real name instead of grml User in my ~/.hgrc :)

14 years agoRemove deprecated / old files
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 22:39:18 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Remove deprecated / old files

14 years agoIntegrate feedback from Thomas Lange (thanks for the review!)
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 22:38:32 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Integrate feedback from Thomas Lange (thanks for the review!)

14 years agoUpdate doc, script and etc/grml/fai/live-initramfs/grml-script.init-top
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 20:48:32 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Update doc, script and etc/grml/fai/live-initramfs/grml-script.init-top

14 years agoUpdate documentation, simplify TARGET layout, remove cfengine2 from package list...
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 20:39:15 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Update documentation, simplify TARGET layout, remove cfengine2 from package list and drop EXECUTE=1 concept

14 years agoClean up /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 20:06:43 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Clean up /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/

14 years agoFix syntax error in ./etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRML/10-build-initramfs
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 20:03:14 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Fix syntax error in ./etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRML/10-build-initramfs

14 years agoUpdate path for ISOs in /etc/grml/grml-live.conf
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 19:57:13 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Update path for ISOs in /etc/grml/grml-live.conf

14 years agoUpdate of grml_cd stuff, several new files and features
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 19:55:34 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Update of grml_cd stuff, several new files and features

14 years agoInitial support for grml_cd stuff
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 18:58:23 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Initial support for grml_cd stuff

14 years agoUse GRML_FAI_CONFIG instead of FAI_CONFIGDIRl
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 17:03:09 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Use GRML_FAI_CONFIG instead of FAI_CONFIGDIRl

14 years agoFix path in etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRML/98-clean-chroot
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 16:53:48 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Fix path in etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRML/98-clean-chroot

14 years agoFix usage of GRML_LIVE_SOURCES
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 16:45:24 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Fix usage of GRML_LIVE_SOURCES

14 years agouse C for LANG and LC_ALL
grml User [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 16:40:09 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
use C for LANG and LC_ALL