grml-live.git
14 years agoUse -y for upgrade in instsoft.GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 09:32:39 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Use -y for upgrade in instsoft.GRMLBASE

14 years agoInstall libpam-modules instead of libpam-umask in GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 09:27:13 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Install libpam-modules instead of libpam-umask in GRML_FULL

14 years agoUse strings instead of --help to detect support of safe-upgrade inside aptitude
Michael Prokop [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 08:55:54 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Use strings instead of --help to detect support of safe-upgrade inside aptitude

14 years agoUse /etc/grml_fai_release instead of ~log/fai/release
Michael Prokop [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 08:25:22 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Use /etc/grml_fai_release instead of ~log/fai/release

14 years agoAdd portmap to GRML_SMALL and GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 23:28:22 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Add portmap to GRML_SMALL and GRML_MEDIUM

14 years agoConfigure (enable) apt-listchanges + apt-listbugs via .../GRMLBASE/96-apt-listbugs
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 21:41:20 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Configure (enable) apt-listchanges + apt-listbugs via .../GRMLBASE/96-apt-listbugs

14 years agoUpdate /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/99-finish-grml-build
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 21:29:48 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Update /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/99-finish-grml-build

14 years agoActivate vifm package in GRML_FULL; update comments
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 21:23:52 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Activate vifm package in GRML_FULL; update comments

14 years agoRemove trapdoor2 from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 20:43:33 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Remove trapdoor2 from GRML_FULL

14 years agoReplace drbd8-module-2.6.23-grml with drbd8-2.6.23-grml
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 18:05:25 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Replace drbd8-module-2.6.23-grml with drbd8-2.6.23-grml

14 years agoUpgrade via aptitude [safe-]upgrade
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 13:38:06 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Upgrade via aptitude [safe-]upgrade

14 years agoRework FAI logs removing
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 13:32:30 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Rework FAI logs removing

14 years agoAdd dzen2 to GRML_FULL, move detox from grml to Debian section
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 13:25:30 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Add dzen2 to GRML_FULL, move detox from grml to Debian section

14 years agoDo not activate fglrx-kernel-2.6.23-grml in GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 13:14:11 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Do not activate fglrx-kernel-2.6.23-grml in GRML_FULL

14 years agoAdd new packages to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 13:03:16 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Add new packages to GRML_FULL

14 years agoAdd tp-smapi-modules-2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 11:20:39 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Add tp-smapi-modules-2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL

14 years agoPurge removed packages via /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 11:13:18 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Purge removed packages via /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot

14 years agoRename /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot.no_online
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 11:11:49 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Rename /etc/grml/fai/grml/grml_cleanup_chroot.no_online

14 years agoUpgrade via aptitude upgrade in update process
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 10:36:50 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Upgrade via aptitude upgrade in update process

14 years agoGenerate md5sum of windows binaries
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 10:32:28 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Generate md5sum of windows binaries

14 years agoRemove /var/log/fai/* in class RELEASE
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 10:29:26 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Remove /var/log/fai/* in class RELEASE

14 years agoSet EXITSTATUS in /etc/policy-rc.d.conf
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 10:21:30 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Set EXITSTATUS in /etc/policy-rc.d.conf

14 years agoUse $target/etc/resolvconf/run/resolv.conf
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 10:14:25 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Use $target/etc/resolvconf/run/resolv.conf

14 years agoRemove FAI files on bailout
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 10:12:24 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Remove FAI files on bailout

14 years agoCopy /etc/resolv.conf in /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 10:01:48 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Copy /etc/resolv.conf in /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE

14 years agoCopy /etc/resolv.conf to chroot for class RELEASE
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 00:43:38 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
Copy /etc/resolv.conf to chroot for class RELEASE

14 years agoAdded tag 0.0.7 for changeset 37555117e837
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 17:21:55 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Added tag 0.0.7 for changeset 37555117e837

14 years agoUpdate /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/25-locales and check for b0rken deps 0.0.7
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 11:23:06 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Update /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/25-locales and check for b0rken deps

14 years agoAlso set xserver-xorg/config/monitor/identifier
Michael Prokop [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 22:37:30 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Also set xserver-xorg/config/monitor/identifier

14 years agoSet shared/default-x-server via debconf to work around #448863
Michael Prokop [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 22:32:59 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Set shared/default-x-server via debconf to work around #448863

14 years agoDisable Recommends inside chroot installation
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 15:21:03 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Disable Recommends inside chroot installation

14 years agoAdd tra to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 15:13:15 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Add tra to GRML_FULL

14 years agoUse only etch/lenny/sid as Debian suite inside zsh completion
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 14:00:50 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Use only etch/lenny/sid as Debian suite inside zsh completion

14 years agoUse "newest" kernel only if two kernels are present in the chroot
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 13:56:26 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Use "newest" kernel only if two kernels are present in the chroot

14 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 13:55:34 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Update changelog

14 years agoAdding I386 and AMD64 to static classes of grml-live zsh completion
Frank Terbeck [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 13:14:23 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Adding I386 and AMD64 to static classes of grml-live zsh completion

14 years agoUpdating grml-live zsh completion
Frank Terbeck [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 13:02:49 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Updating grml-live zsh completion

14 years agoAdd libpam-thinkfinger + thinkfinger-tools to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 23:32:24 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Add libpam-thinkfinger + thinkfinger-tools to GRML_FULL

14 years agoAdd rt73-module-2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 23:14:37 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Add rt73-module-2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL

14 years agoUse /var/log/grml-buildd.std{out,err} for buildd logging
Michael Prokop [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 08:48:53 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Use /var/log/grml-buildd.std{out,err} for buildd logging

14 years agoDrop idn from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 08:23:13 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Drop idn from GRML_FULL

14 years agoDo not re-create live-directory in $UPDATE
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:45:28 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Do not re-create live-directory in $UPDATE

14 years agoFix /boot/grub check for $UPDATE
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:32:31 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Fix /boot/grub check for $UPDATE

14 years agoWarn if update option is used without chroot being present
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:30:57 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Warn if update option is used without chroot being present

14 years agoUpdate docs; finalize work on update option
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:10:00 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Update docs; finalize work on update option

14 years agoAdd bittwist and netrw to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 22:48:24 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Add bittwist and netrw to GRML_FULL

14 years agoSupport setting /etc/debian_chroot
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 22:36:33 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Support setting /etc/debian_chroot

14 years agoSupport option -u for updating; added FAI patches; several other small updates
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 23:47:11 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Support option -u for updating; added FAI patches; several other small updates

14 years agoAdd /usr/share/grml-live/scripts/repodiff.pl (by formorer, thx!)
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 17:27:46 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Add /usr/share/grml-live/scripts/repodiff.pl (by formorer, thx!)

14 years agoMention http://daily.grml.org/base.tgz in changelog
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 15:58:09 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Mention daily.grml.org/base.tgz in changelog

14 years agoFix typo
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 15:46:32 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Fix typo

14 years agoUse testing-purposes instead of testing purposes in config file
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 15:26:59 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Use testing-purposes instead of testing purposes in config file

14 years agoSet /etc/grml_version of live-system to the according value
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 14:45:33 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Set /etc/grml_version of live-system to the according value

14 years agoLog closing signs via bailout; improve $DATE handling
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 14:27:26 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Log closing signs via bailout; improve $DATE handling

14 years agoReplace dhcp-client with dhcp3-client in GRML_SMALL/GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 14:01:29 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Replace dhcp-client with dhcp3-client in GRML_SMALL/GRML_MEDIUM

14 years agoAdjust buildd/functions.sh for new log-structure
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 13:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Adjust buildd/functions.sh for new log-structure

14 years agoLog to /var/log/grml-live.log by default and support $ZERO_LOGFILE
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 13:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Log to /var/log/grml-live.log by default and support $ZERO_LOGFILE

14 years agoAdd alsa*, pcmciautils to GRML_MEDIUM, add linux-wlan-ng-modules-2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 22:47:06 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Add alsa*, pcmciautils to GRML_MEDIUM, add linux-wlan-ng-modules-2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL

14 years agoReplaced /etc/grml/fai/files/etc/apt/preferences with /etc/grml/fai/apt/preferences...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 12:09:50 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Replaced /etc/grml/fai/files/etc/apt/preferences with /etc/grml/fai/apt/preferences so grml-live

14 years agoSwitch order of prompt display of logfile and verbose
Michael Prokop [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 22:27:56 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Switch order of prompt display of logfile and verbose

14 years agoProvide $FORCE_REBUILD in buildd
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:30:11 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Provide $FORCE_REBUILD in buildd

14 years agobuildd: do not re-execute grml-live is the target ISO exists already; check for prese...
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:23:51 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
buildd: do not re-execute grml-live is the target ISO exists already; check for presence of /bin/zsh in usersetup

14 years agoFix grep usage inside pool automation
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 12:11:40 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Fix grep usage inside pool automation

14 years agoImprove grml-live pool automatism
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 08:16:10 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Improve grml-live pool automatism

14 years agoUse new kernel version 2.6.23-grml64 for amd64
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 08:00:09 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Use new kernel version 2.6.23-grml64 for amd64

14 years agoTry to automate grml-live pool handling
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 07:54:00 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Try to automate grml-live pool handling

14 years agoUpdate kernel version of GRML_MEDIUM to 2.6.23-grml as well.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 07:26:10 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Update kernel version of GRML_MEDIUM to 2.6.23-grml as well.

14 years agoAdd ed to GRML_SMALL and GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 06:54:07 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
Add ed to GRML_SMALL and GRML_MEDIUM

14 years agoUse apt-pinning via /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:32:47 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Use apt-pinning via /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE

14 years agoAdded new grml-repository named grml-live
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:05:42 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Added new grml-repository named grml-live

14 years agoProvide (unset) ISO_DIR in grml-buildd.conf
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 09:35:24 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Provide (unset) ISO_DIR in grml-buildd.conf

14 years agoAnother logfile update (do not use ~log/fai/dirinstall but ~log/grml-live)
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 09:08:37 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Another logfile update (do not use ~log/fai/dirinstall but ~log/grml-live)

14 years agoUnify logging of grml-live
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:48:22 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Unify logging of grml-live

14 years agobuildd/functions.sh: do not mv files if there was an error
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:41:55 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
buildd/functions.sh: do not mv files if there was an error

14 years agoSet FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP_OPTS to --exclude=dhcp-client,info
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:38:49 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Set FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP_OPTS to --exclude=dhcp-client,info

14 years agoAdd no space left error as comment to script
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:13:36 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Add no space left error as comment to script

14 years agoUse version number; log to grml-buildd inside buildd
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:12:28 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Use version number; log to grml-buildd inside buildd

14 years agoImprove directory handling for $LOGFILE
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 07:27:01 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Improve directory handling for $LOGFILE

14 years agoUpdate upload_isos.sh and config file
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:52:18 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Update upload_isos.sh and config file

14 years agoFix buildd/buildd typo
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:32:37 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Fix buildd/buildd typo

14 years agoSet arch in grml64 files
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:30:56 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Set arch in grml64 files

14 years agoCreate /usr/share/grml-live/buildd in debian/rules
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:29:17 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Create /usr/share/grml-live/buildd in debian/rules

14 years agoInstall buildd files in /usr/share/grml-live/buildd/
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:28:28 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Install buildd files in /usr/share/grml-live/buildd/

14 years agoBig buildd update
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Big buildd update

14 years agoAdd ldnsutils to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 08:30:02 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Add ldnsutils to GRML_FULL

14 years agoLog executed grml-live command line; set $SECONDS to unknown
Michael Prokop [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 10:13:20 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Log executed grml-live command line; set $SECONDS to unknown

14 years agoAdded tag 0.0.6 for changeset eee4e6cfffc7
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 21:52:11 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.6 for changeset eee4e6cfffc7

14 years agoUse vim folding inside GRML_FULL; remove some solved todos 0.0.6
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 19:59:31 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Use vim folding inside GRML_FULL; remove some solved todos

14 years agoAnother update of usersetup
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 17:47:23 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Another update of usersetup

14 years agoUpdate deluser/delgroup gsmsms handling
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 16:06:23 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Update deluser/delgroup gsmsms handling

14 years agoReplace gs/gs-common/gs-esp with ghostscript
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:42:57 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Replace gs/gs-common/gs-esp with ghostscript

14 years agoAdded mr tool to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Added mr tool to GRML_FULL

14 years agoFall back to blackhole.pca.dfn.de; Improve check for kernel version; Work around...
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:30:38 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Fall back to blackhole.pca.dfn.de; Improve check for kernel version; Work around #353967

14 years agoMerge branches
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:43:29 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Merge branches

14 years agoUse /var/log/fai/dirinstall/${HOSTNAME}/grml-live.log as logfile
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:43:04 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Use /var/log/fai/dirinstall/${HOSTNAME}/grml-live.log as logfile

14 years agoUpdate of buildd scripts
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:33:40 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Update of buildd scripts

14 years agoUpdate /etc/grml/fai/make-fai-nfsroot.conf
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:22:49 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Update /etc/grml/fai/make-fai-nfsroot.conf

14 years agoImprove $ARCH logic
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:18:14 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Improve $ARCH logic

14 years agoUpdate version information inside docs
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 21:56:55 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Update version information inside docs

14 years agoUpdate docs; usage example and logic of $ARCH
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 21:53:38 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Update docs; usage example and logic of $ARCH