grml-live.git
10 years agoretrieve source packages via grml-live using SOURCES class
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 18:18:47 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
retrieve source packages via grml-live using SOURCES class

10 years agoAdd documentation for -A and -U
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:48:36 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Add documentation for -A and -U

10 years agoDon't treat CHROOT_ARCHIVE as a directory
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:44:25 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Don't treat CHROOT_ARCHIVE as a directory

10 years agoAdd -U option to ensure output files ownership
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:43:10 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Add -U option to ensure output files ownership

10 years agoAdd -A option for ensuring clean builds and pack artifacts
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 10:29:12 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Add -A option for ensuring clean builds and pack artifacts

10 years agobuildd jenkins: temporarily link into /new
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:25:08 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
buildd jenkins: temporarily link into /new

10 years agobuildd jenkins-link_latest.sh: handle non-existing files
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:02:01 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
buildd jenkins-link_latest.sh: handle non-existing files

10 years agodo not fail with empty $APT_PROXY
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 19:23:52 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
do not fail with empty $APT_PROXY

10 years agodon't use colors/escape sequences if running in dump terminal
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 18:09:27 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
don't use colors/escape sequences if running in dump terminal

10 years agobuildd: add jenkins-link_latest.sh
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 16:45:56 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
buildd: add jenkins-link_latest.sh

10 years agoAdd APT_PROXY configuration variable
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 16:18:51 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Add APT_PROXY configuration variable

10 years agoRetain FAI logs in grml_logs directory
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 12:07:05 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Retain FAI logs in grml_logs directory

10 years agoMove grml-live.log to output directory
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 12:06:41 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Move grml-live.log to output directory

10 years agoSW: add fai-setup-storage to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 10:43:33 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
SW: add fai-setup-storage to GRML_FULL

10 years agobuildd: report email overhaul
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 07:25:46 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
buildd: report email overhaul

no longer tar the logs, but add URL to logs to email, use PRODUCT_NAME
in header, etc.

10 years agobuildd: prefix log dir target with PRODUCT_NAME
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 07:09:33 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
buildd: prefix log dir target with PRODUCT_NAME

10 years agobuildd: merge grml-buildd.std{out,err} into grml-buildd.log
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 07:06:26 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
buildd: merge grml-buildd.std{out,err} into grml-buildd.log

Currently seeing only grml-buildd.stderr in the emails is not useful
at all.

10 years agobuildd: create ISO_NAME in function.sh
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 07:00:10 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
buildd: create ISO_NAME in function.sh

10 years agoRemove dbus machine-id
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 06:27:49 +0000 (07:27 +0100)]
Remove dbus machine-id

It's not generated before starting dbus for the first time, but
make this explicit.

10 years agoAppend .log to grml-buildd.std{out,err} logfile names
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:37:59 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Append .log to grml-buildd.std{out,err} logfile names

10 years agoSW: add gpart to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:19:41 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
SW: add gpart to GRML_FULL

10 years agoSW: add gptsync to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:19:25 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
SW: add gptsync to GRML_FULL

10 years agoSW: add gdisk to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:18:40 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
SW: add gdisk to GRML_FULL

10 years agoSwitch back to /var/log/syslog
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 21:17:50 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Switch back to /var/log/syslog

Can convince Debian at another time.

10 years agoSW: add mercurial to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 20:19:39 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
SW: add mercurial to GRML_FULL

10 years agoSW: add iceweasel to new GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 14:07:17 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
SW: add iceweasel to new GRML_FULL

10 years agoRevert "Move 01-iceweasel to GRML_XL scripts"
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 14:05:21 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Revert "Move 01-iceweasel to GRML_XL scripts"

This reverts commit 6833c8b7d477a9b8136d8bbceba4e3463c5fb4b5.

iceweasel should be part of GRML_FULL.

10 years agoUse addon files from chroot if present
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 13:28:34 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Use addon files from chroot if present

This way - if a flavour installs all required packages -, we always
get the addon file from the packages the flavour installs. Makes
source compliance a ton easier and we don't accidentally miss
addons on GRML_FULL.

10 years agoMove 01-iceweasel to GRML_XL scripts
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 13:27:14 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Move 01-iceweasel to GRML_XL scripts

GRML_FULL doesn't have iceweasel any longer.

10 years agoShip sanitized rsyslog.conf
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 09:47:36 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Ship sanitized rsyslog.conf

10 years agoEnhance lsb-base-logging styles for action messages
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 09:34:17 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Enhance lsb-base-logging styles for action messages

10 years agoSW: don't ship grml-debugtools with GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 09:03:57 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
SW: don't ship grml-debugtools with GRML_FULL

10 years agolsb-base-logging: must use $TPUT for tput
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 12:16:37 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
lsb-base-logging: must use $TPUT for tput

10 years agobuildd: files moved to grml.org:/daily/
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 12:13:35 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
buildd: files moved to grml.org:/daily/

10 years agoDeploy /etc/lsb-base-logging.sh
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:49:22 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Deploy /etc/lsb-base-logging.sh

This "brands" boot up a tiny little bit more.

10 years agoMove init-top/grml into hands of 42-branding
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:48:23 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Move init-top/grml into hands of 42-branding

10 years agoUpdate GRML Splash text to be neutral
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:14:08 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Update GRML Splash text to be neutral

10 years agoRemove tsplash support
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:12:41 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Remove tsplash support

10 years agoRemove 915resolution boot option doc
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:01:22 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Remove 915resolution boot option doc

10 years agoRemove duplicate mentions of nousb*
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:56:32 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Remove duplicate mentions of nousb*

nousb2 might have never worked, too.

10 years agoRemove noapm from boot options
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:46:39 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Remove noapm from boot options

grml-autoconfig support for this is gone.

10 years agoRemove grml2hd boot options
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Remove grml2hd boot options

10 years agoSW: add zile as a "small emacs" to GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 16:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
SW: add zile as a "small emacs" to GRML_FULL

An 418kB emacs clone. Hopefully good enough for everybody ;-)

10 years agoSW: split unlabeled block in GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 15:55:30 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
SW: split unlabeled block in GRML_FULL

10 years agoRe-add multitail to GRML_FULL, disable iptstate
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 14:34:25 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Re-add multitail to GRML_FULL, disable iptstate

This should fix init warnings for id 10, 12

10 years agobuildd: use $FLAVOURS to control which flavours are built
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 23:49:42 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
buildd: use $FLAVOURS to control which flavours are built

10 years agoSW: switch to new-style kernels on GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 19:19:13 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
SW: switch to new-style kernels on GRML_FULL

10 years agoSW: add the new GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 19:18:10 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
SW: add the new GRML_FULL

10 years agoSW: move GRML_FULL out of the way
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 19:17:31 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
SW: move GRML_FULL out of the way

10 years agoMerge branch 'ch/installrescue'
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 19:14:51 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'ch/installrescue'

10 years agoAdd basic accessibility support to GRML_IR
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 18:42:37 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Add basic accessibility support to GRML_IR

10 years agobuildd: use syslog for cleanup log
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 11:44:47 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
buildd: use syslog for cleanup log

10 years agoSW: remove emuga (gone) from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 09:48:35 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
SW: remove emuga (gone) from GRML_FULL

10 years agobuildd: configure $FLAVOURS
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:18:13 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
buildd: configure $FLAVOURS

Note that cronjob.sh doesn't use this for now, but everything else
does.

10 years agobuildd: disable squeeze flavours in cleanup,link_latest
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:48:18 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
buildd: disable squeeze flavours in cleanup,link_latest

10 years agoSW: Use linux-2.6-style kernels on GRML_MEDIUM
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 22:41:00 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
SW: Use linux-2.6-style kernels on GRML_MEDIUM

10 years agobuildd: update sha1sums of base(64?).tgz
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 00:20:05 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
buildd: update sha1sums of base(64?).tgz

10 years agobuildd/functions.sh: use dash-compliant subtraction
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 11:50:00 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
buildd/functions.sh: use dash-compliant subtraction

10 years agobuildd: remove REMOVE_DOCS from small ISOs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 16:54:52 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
buildd: remove REMOVE_DOCS from small ISOs

10 years agoRename GRML_FULL buildd scripts to match that name
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 16:49:45 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Rename GRML_FULL buildd scripts to match that name

10 years agoIgnore more cruft, add runtime to buildd emails
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 16:40:55 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Ignore more cruft, add runtime to buildd emails

10 years agoAutomatically start nfs client and avahi, dbus
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 13:05:11 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Automatically start nfs client and avahi, dbus

10 years agoSW: add gitk to GRML_FULL [Closes: issue1057]
Michael Prokop [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 10:02:54 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
SW: add gitk to GRML_FULL [Closes: issue1057]

Thanks to Michael Gissing for reporting.

10 years agoSW: add imvirt to GRML_{SMALL,MEDIUM,FULL}
Michael Prokop [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 09:54:06 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
SW: add imvirt to GRML_{SMALL,MEDIUM,FULL}

For usage within VM detection code.

10 years agoFix package names in GRML_IR
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 00:16:05 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Fix package names in GRML_IR

10 years agoFurther split GRML_IR into sections
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 14:43:01 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Further split GRML_IR into sections

Also incorporated suggestions from Michael Prokop.

10 years agoUpdate GRML_IR list
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 10:50:40 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Update GRML_IR list

10 years agoUpdate GRML_IR list based on comments by Ulrich Dangel
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 19:07:48 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Update GRML_IR list based on comments by Ulrich Dangel

10 years agoSW: drop bind9 from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 09:51:11 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
SW: drop bind9 from GRML_FULL

And once again:

| Setting up bind9utils (1:9.8.1.dfsg-1) ...
| Setting up bind9 (1:9.8.1.dfsg-1) ...
| Adding group `bind' (GID 120) ...
| Done.
| Adding system user `bind' (UID 112) ...
| Adding new user `bind' (UID 112) with group `bind' ...
| Not creating home directory `/var/cache/bind'.
| wrote key file "/etc/bind/rndc.key"
| NOT updating named.conf.options to include DNSSEC enablement
| #
| chgrp: cannot access `/var/run/named': No such file or directory
| dpkg: error processing bind9 (--configure):
|  subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 1

10 years agoSW: remove ettercap-gtk (gone) from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:46:33 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
SW: remove ettercap-gtk (gone) from GRML_FULL

10 years agoSW: remove aircrack-ng (gone) from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:46:17 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
SW: remove aircrack-ng (gone) from GRML_FULL

10 years agoSW: remove p3nfs from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:41:19 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
SW: remove p3nfs from GRML_FULL

10 years agoSW: remove tct from GRML_FULL
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:40:38 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
SW: remove tct from GRML_FULL

10 years agoSW: switch from fbgrab to fbcat
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:39:08 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
SW: switch from fbgrab to fbcat

10 years agoSW: remove etpan-ng, perl-suid
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 07:32:34 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
SW: remove etpan-ng, perl-suid

etpan-ng: #635337: ROM; buggy, no upstream progress, low popcon

10 years agoAdd espeakup, brltty to GRML_MEDIUM for testing purposes
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:08:34 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Add espeakup, brltty to GRML_MEDIUM for testing purposes

10 years ago98-clean-chroot: do not fail with more than one kernel version installed
Michael Prokop [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 19:10:17 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
98-clean-chroot: do not fail with more than one kernel version installed

grml-live (well, the ISO) doesn't support more than one kernel
version, but don't fail in this script if more than one kernel
configuration is present.

Thanks for reporting, Christian.

10 years agoadd GRML_IR target
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 16:31:25 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
add GRML_IR target

While the name is already dead, this list will serve as a guide of what
I had in mind for the one true ISO.

10 years agoGRMLBASE/91-update-pciids: fix wrong log message
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 21:14:24 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
GRMLBASE/91-update-pciids: fix wrong log message

It's update-pciids and not freshclam of course. :-/

Thanks for catching, Christian Hofstaedtler.

10 years agoGRMLBASE/91-update-pciids: do not exit with error if network does not work
Michael Prokop [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 15:14:52 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
GRMLBASE/91-update-pciids: do not exit with error if network does not work

If networking doesn't work inside the chroot just warn
but do not error out, since this might break autobuilds.

10 years agoRelease new version 0.16.1. v0.16.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 22:15:50 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Release new version 0.16.1.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
10 years agofix kernel version detection: drop ${target} from kernel version string
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 22:25:43 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
fix kernel version detection: drop ${target} from kernel version string

This fixes a regression introduced in git commit
e0306d083dbd7787e3588f8214f5b46553208efa.

.oO(Continous Integration ftw!)Oo.

10 years agomark bootlocal scripts as executables
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 22:18:07 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
mark bootlocal scripts as executables

otherwise they turn up as normal files and can't be executed

10 years agodo not zero out /var/spool in GRMLBASE/98-clean-chroot [Closes: issue1065]
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 21:38:07 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
do not zero out /var/spool in GRMLBASE/98-clean-chroot [Closes: issue1065]

/var/spool might contain user provided data like a local mirror
provided via MIRROR_DIRECTORY, so it's a showstopper to touch that.

Thanks: Marek Malevic

10 years agofix kernel version detection in config/scripts/
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 21:23:40 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
fix kernel version detection in config/scripts/

It's bullshit to use /lib/modules for kernel version
detection. If a module is still present but the according
linux-image has been removed the config/scripts will fail
since they run depmod for non-existing kernel versions.
So use /boot/vmlinuz-* instead.

Related to issue1069

10 years ago98-clean-chroot: fix typo (localepurg->localepurge) in warning message
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 21:20:03 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
98-clean-chroot: fix typo (localepurg->localepurge) in warning message

10 years agoSW: update to kernel version 3.1.0-grml
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 16:21:45 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
SW: update to kernel version 3.1.0-grml

10 years agoSW: remove C(++) compilers and linux headers
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:44:35 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
SW: remove C(++) compilers and linux headers

10 years agoSW: remove libtool
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:41:09 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
SW: remove libtool

10 years agoSW: remove qpxtool
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:40:41 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
SW: remove qpxtool

10 years agoSW: remove pxfw
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:40:24 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
SW: remove pxfw

10 years agoSW: remove guymager
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
SW: remove guymager

10 years agoSW: remove ophcrack
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:39:52 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
SW: remove ophcrack

10 years agoSW: remove jack server and clients
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:39:29 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
SW: remove jack server and clients

10 years agoSW: remove supplemental emacs libraries
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:38:54 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
SW: remove supplemental emacs libraries

10 years agoinittab configs: drop commented lines mentioning zsh-login
Michael Prokop [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 10:17:45 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
inittab configs: drop commented lines mentioning zsh-login

/usr/bin/zsh-login was renamed to /usr/share/grml-scripts/run-welcome
in git commit fd86ffcbcd135b49bff36d1b4c2b96735b459f5a in grml-scripts.git.
Since the two lines referring to zsh-login aren't useful anymore let's
just drop them.

10 years agoSW: Add grml-scripts-core to GRMLBASE
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 10:09:44 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
SW: Add grml-scripts-core to GRMLBASE

10 years agoSW: Remove e3
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 09:20:32 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
SW: Remove e3

e3 provides a /usr/bin/emacs alternative, on grml-medium this would be
the only one providing it, and then the emacs icon on wm-ng/idesk would
call that, causing e3 to run without a terminal -> busylooping.

10 years agoRemove spurious grml-small package from grml-medium
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 09:13:24 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Remove spurious grml-small package from grml-medium

Should never have had that here.

10 years agoRemove unmaintained accessibility support
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 23:43:25 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Remove unmaintained accessibility support