grml-live.git
12 years agoFix posix violation in grml-live-remaster
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:15:11 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Fix posix violation in grml-live-remaster

12 years agoSupport new option '-d <date>'
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 10:03:02 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Support new option '-d <date>'

12 years agoAdjust stage2{,_eltorito} code in grml-live v0.9.29
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 00:19:01 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
Adjust stage2{,_eltorito} code in grml-live

12 years agoRenamed stage_eltorito to stage to get rid of name mangling problems with fat
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 23:57:47 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Renamed stage_eltorito to stage to get rid of name mangling problems with fat

12 years agoFix cosmetic typo in /etc/grml/fai/live-initramfs/grml-script.init-top
Michael Prokop [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 21:36:13 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Fix cosmetic typo in /etc/grml/fai/live-initramfs/grml-script.init-top

12 years agotemplates/boot/isolinux/default.cfg: always use string grml as label name
Michael Prokop [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 20:55:58 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
templates/boot/isolinux/default.cfg: always use string grml as label name

12 years agoUpdate for release 0.9.28. v0.9.28
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 21:04:02 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Update for release 0.9.28.

12 years agoUpdate bsd4grml to version 20091027
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:55:10 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Update bsd4grml to version 20091027

12 years agoRevert adding templates/boot/isolinux/mboot.c32
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:52:06 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Revert adding templates/boot/isolinux/mboot.c32

12 years agoAdjust label text for grub1 boot entry
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:44:20 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Adjust label text for grub1 boot entry

12 years agoUpdate isolinux/syslinux files to version 2:3.83+dfsg-1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:40:14 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Update isolinux/syslinux files to version 2:3.83+dfsg-1

12 years agoUpdate memtest86+ binary to 4.00-2
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:33:02 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Update memtest86+ binary to 4.00-2

12 years agoAdjust grub variable in *all* /boot/isolinux/*.cfg files
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 22:50:36 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Adjust grub variable in *all* /boot/isolinux/*.cfg files

12 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:18:00 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Update changelog

12 years agoAdd gcc to GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:17:46 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Add gcc to GRML_MEDIUM

12 years agoAdd guymager to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:17:32 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Add guymager to GRML_FULL

12 years agoDrop grub from all classes and add grub-pc to GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:15:49 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Drop grub from all classes and add grub-pc to GRMLBASE

12 years agoUpdate for release 0.9.27 v0.9.27
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 14:11:21 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Update for release 0.9.27

12 years agoUpdated changelog.
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 11:51:37 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Updated changelog.

12 years agoRefactored addon handlng for grml-live.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 11:54:17 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Refactored addon handlng for grml-live.

Each entry resists now in an own file for simplified handling of addons.

12 years agoAdd ewf-tools to GRML_FULL and GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 10:52:34 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Add ewf-tools to GRML_FULL and GRML_FORENSIC

12 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 08:52:52 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Update changelog

12 years agoAdd 'noquick' to the serial bootoption
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 08:39:29 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Add 'noquick' to the serial bootoption

12 years agoAdd fio to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 08:38:58 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Add fio to GRML_FULL

12 years agoAdjust grub variable in boot/isolinux/{addons,grub}.cfg
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 22:12:38 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Adjust grub variable in boot/isolinux/{addons,grub}.cfg

12 years agoUpdate for release 0.9.26. v0.9.26
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 19:10:40 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Update for release 0.9.26.

12 years agoFix typo in label gpxe
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 19:03:17 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Fix typo in label gpxe

12 years agoDocument shortcut keys of vesamenu bootsplash; Add templates/boot/addons/gpxe.lkrn
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 18:32:36 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Document shortcut keys of vesamenu bootsplash; Add templates/boot/addons/gpxe.lkrn

12 years agotemplates/boot/isolinux/{addons,syslinux}.cfg: Use new ldbsd.com
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 17:03:07 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
templates/boot/isolinux/{addons,syslinux}.cfg: Use new ldbsd.com

12 years agoUpdate MirOS bsd4grml to 20091024 and use it to chainload GRUB2 from SYSLINUX
Thorsten Glaser [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:37:00 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
Update MirOS bsd4grml to 20091024 and use it to chainload GRUB2 from SYSLINUX

• Update MirOS bsd4grml to 20091024 (ldbsd.com and ldbsd.txt only)
• templates/boot/isolinux/{addons,syslinux}.cfg: Use new ldbsd.com
  feature (command line) to chain into GRUB2 directly from ISOLINUX
  or SYSLINUX without an intermediate interactive/menu prompt, as
  requested by Uli Dangel and Mika Prokop

Signed-off-by: Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.org>
12 years agoAdd templates/boot/isolinux/ifcpu64.c32
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:34:19 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Add templates/boot/isolinux/ifcpu64.c32

12 years agoUpdate templates/boot/grub to grub2 version 1.97~beta4-1
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 13:50:05 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Update templates/boot/grub to grub2 version 1.97~beta4-1

12 years agoUpdate changelog for release 0.9.25 v0.9.25
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 12:26:57 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Update changelog for release 0.9.25

12 years agoAdd pyneighborhood to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 12:13:08 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add pyneighborhood to GRML_FULL

12 years agoAdd fbterm to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 12:02:46 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Add fbterm to GRML_FULL

12 years agoDrop grml-ddcxinfo from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 11:42:35 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Drop grml-ddcxinfo from GRML_FULL

12 years agoUpdate for release 0.9.25
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:17:34 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Update for release 0.9.25

12 years agoAdd parted to GRML_SMALL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 08:35:02 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Add parted to GRML_SMALL

12 years agoSupport mksquashfs-lzma and $MKSQUASHFS in remaster/grml-live-remaster
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 00:59:59 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
Support mksquashfs-lzma and $MKSQUASHFS in remaster/grml-live-remaster

12 years agoUpdated changelog.
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 18:38:07 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

12 years agoClear at first the screen if bootparam quiet is set.
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 17:48:10 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Clear at first the screen if bootparam quiet is set.

12 years agoUpdated changelog.
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 17:56:24 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

12 years agoAdapted grub.cfg and menu.lst for new directory layout.
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 17:55:55 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Adapted grub.cfg and menu.lst for new directory layout.

12 years agoDrop comment from docs/grml-live.txt and slightly reword another section
Michael Prokop [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 01:22:04 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
Drop comment from docs/grml-live.txt and slightly reword another section

12 years agoUpdate changelog and grml-live version number.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 23:35:55 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
Update changelog and grml-live version number.

12 years agoSwitched order between isoprompt and hd menu entry to generate more easily
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 17:51:00 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Switched order between isoprompt and hd menu entry to generate more easily
the same bootmenu for generated cd images

12 years agoUpdate changelog + script for release (0.9.24). v0.9.24
Michael Prokop [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 22:13:42 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Update changelog + script for release (0.9.24).

12 years agoUpdate MirOS bsd4grml to 20091019
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 11:02:02 +0000 (11:02 +0000)]
Update MirOS bsd4grml to 20091019

Signed-off-by: Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.org>
12 years agoAdd stressapptest to GRML_FULL + GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 22:09:35 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Add stressapptest to GRML_FULL + GRML_FORENSIC

12 years agoMention issue737 in changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 17:12:10 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Mention issue737 in changelog

12 years agoAdd openvas packages to GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 15:50:58 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Add openvas packages to GRML_FORENSIC

12 years agoDrop harden-remoteaudit + openvas-server from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 15:49:15 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Drop harden-remoteaudit + openvas-server from GRML_FULL

12 years agodebconf/GRMLBASE: add configuration for portmap
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 14:35:08 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
debconf/GRMLBASE: add configuration for portmap

12 years agoRework variable replacements in templates
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 15:47:50 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Rework variable replacements in templates

12 years agoAdd trailing whitespaces to isolinux/hidden.cfg + isolinux/syslinux.cfg; update changelog
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 14:51:51 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Add trailing whitespaces to isolinux/hidden.cfg + isolinux/syslinux.cfg; update changelog

12 years agoChanged isolinux vesamenu layout to support better multiiso layout
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 14:46:18 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Changed isolinux vesamenu layout to support better multiiso layout

12 years agoDrop ipset from GRML_FULL + GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 12:06:29 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Drop ipset from GRML_FULL + GRML_FORENSIC

12 years agoDrop lcap + isic from GRML_FULL/GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 09:44:52 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Drop lcap + isic from GRML_FULL/GRML_FORENSIC

12 years agoUpdate changelog and script version
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 20:08:33 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Update changelog and script version

12 years agogrml-cheatcodes.txt: mention nodhcphostname
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 14:38:38 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
grml-cheatcodes.txt: mention nodhcphostname

12 years agoBig cleanup of deprecated packages; replace dvb-utils with dvb-apps v0.9.23
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 14:14:08 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Big cleanup of deprecated packages; replace dvb-utils with dvb-apps

12 years agoDrop openbsd-inetd from GRML_FULL (we are using xinetd)
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 14:03:03 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Drop openbsd-inetd from GRML_FULL (we are using xinetd)

12 years agoDrop vim-python + vim-ruby from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:59:28 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Drop vim-python + vim-ruby from GRML_FULL

12 years agoReplace postgresql-client-8.2 + postgresql-client-common with postgresql-client in...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:56:15 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Replace postgresql-client-8.2 + postgresql-client-common with postgresql-client in GRML_FULL

12 years agoDrop defrag from GRML_FULL + GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:54:04 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Drop defrag from GRML_FULL + GRML_FORENSIC

12 years agoDrop mktemp from GRML_*
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:49:07 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Drop mktemp from GRML_*

12 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:40:55 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Update changelog

12 years agoDrop timeout from GRML_* (it is part of coreutils nowadays)
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:40:04 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Drop timeout from GRML_* (it is part of coreutils nowadays)

12 years agoUse menu hide in templates/boot/isolinux/prompt.cfg
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:39:41 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Use menu hide in templates/boot/isolinux/prompt.cfg

12 years agoMove grml-hwinfo, hostname, initramfs-tools, initscripts, klibc-utils and laptop...
Michael Prokop [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 09:24:06 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Move grml-hwinfo, hostname, initramfs-tools, initscripts, klibc-utils and laptop-detect to GRMLBASE

12 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 22:46:28 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Update changelog

12 years agoMove file-rc, gawk, grep, gpm + gzip to GRMLBASE. Drop e2fslibs, esound-common, espea...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 22:40:32 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Move file-rc, gawk, grep, gpm + gzip to GRMLBASE. Drop e2fslibs, esound-common, espeak-data, ettercap-common, fileutils + gcom from GRML_FULL.

12 years agoDrop eject from all grml classes as it is part of GRMLBASE; drop emacs22/-common...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 22:05:07 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Drop eject from all grml classes as it is part of GRMLBASE; drop emacs22/-common specific packages

12 years agoBig update of GRML_FORENSIC (a-k)
Michael Prokop [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 08:48:38 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Big update of GRML_FORENSIC (a-k)

12 years agoReplace diff with diffutils and move it to GRMLBASE; drop dhcp3-common + ddccontrol-db
Michael Prokop [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 08:48:14 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Replace diff with diffutils and move it to GRMLBASE; drop dhcp3-common + ddccontrol-db

12 years agoDrop ash and crack-common from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 08:28:20 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Drop ash and crack-common from GRML_FULL

12 years agoscripts/GRMLBASE/15-initsetup: assume safe GRML_NAME default
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 12:15:17 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
scripts/GRMLBASE/15-initsetup: assume safe GRML_NAME default

12 years agoAdd missing test call in $FORCE_ISO_REBUILD code
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 12:13:52 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add missing test call in $FORCE_ISO_REBUILD code

12 years agoAdd extract and libextractor-plugins to GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:13:42 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Add extract and libextractor-plugins to GRML_FORENSIC

12 years agoAdd febootstrap to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 00:13:59 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
Add febootstrap to GRML_FULL

12 years agoAdd libnss-mdns to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 00:12:50 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
Add libnss-mdns to GRML_FULL

12 years agoDrop libpam-krb5 from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 17:46:16 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Drop libpam-krb5 from GRML_FULL

12 years agoDrop replicator from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 08:55:08 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Drop replicator from GRML_FULL

12 years agoDrop options=header from docs/grml-live.txt so it builds with old asciidoc version...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 11:19:22 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Drop options=header from docs/grml-live.txt so it builds with old asciidoc version as well

12 years agoDrop mysql-client-5.0 from GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 11:18:45 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Drop mysql-client-5.0 from GRML_FULL

12 years agoAdd guymager to GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 11:18:29 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Add guymager to GRML_FORENSIC

12 years agoAdd iw to GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 08:13:05 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Add iw to GRMLBASE

12 years agogrml-cheatcodes.txt: mention availability of bootoption netscript
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 07:41:49 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
grml-cheatcodes.txt: mention availability of bootoption netscript

12 years agomention netscript in grml-cheatcodes
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 23:38:57 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
mention netscript in grml-cheatcodes

12 years agoDisplay Forcing rebuild message only if ISO does not exist yet
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 00:47:51 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
Display Forcing rebuild message only if ISO does not exist yet

12 years agoDrop trailing dot char in FAI build log message (for easier c/p), further cosmetic...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 00:11:06 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
Drop trailing dot char in FAI build log message (for easier c/p), further cosmetic stuff

12 years agoDrop rt2[45]00 and rt73 modules
Michael Prokop [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 23:12:37 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Drop rt2[45]00 and rt73 modules

12 years agoFix simple typos in usage information dialog
Michael Prokop [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 23:07:05 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Fix simple typos in usage information dialog

12 years agoUpdate docs (new build time info)
Michael Prokop [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 23:01:26 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Update docs (new build time info)

12 years agoUpdate changelog and program version for new release (0.9.23)
Michael Prokop [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 01:30:39 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
Update changelog and program version for new release (0.9.23)

12 years agoUpdate documentation and changelog
Michael Prokop [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 00:53:55 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
Update documentation and changelog

12 years agoUse blocksize of 256 when running mksquashfs-lzma binary
Michael Prokop [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 00:53:47 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
Use blocksize of 256 when running mksquashfs-lzma binary

12 years agoAssume 'lenny' as default SUITE
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 22:57:10 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
Assume 'lenny' as default SUITE

12 years agoDocument bootfrom=removable[-usb] in cheatcodes
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 07:30:49 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Document bootfrom=removable[-usb] in cheatcodes

12 years agoUpdate to kernel 2.6.31-grml[64]
Michael Prokop [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 23:51:27 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
Update to kernel 2.6.31-grml[64]