grml2usb.git
7 years agoRelease new version 0.12.2 v0.12.2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 May 2012 15:17:24 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Release new version 0.12.2

7 years agocopy_addons: install all *.c32 addons in /boot/addons/
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 May 2012 15:05:44 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
copy_addons: install all *.c32 addons in /boot/addons/

Do not depend on options.syslinux, instead always install the files

7 years agoRelease new version 0.12.1 v0.12.1
Michael Prokop [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:23:27 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Release new version 0.12.1

7 years agoSupport multiple flavours inside one ISO
Michael Prokop [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:36:04 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Support multiple flavours inside one ISO

On grml96 we have multiple grml-version files inside one single ISO,
so we need to find all those grml-version files.

Thanks: Christopher Schramm for the bugreport
Thanks: Ulrich Dangel for the patch
Closes: issue1172

7 years agoRelease new version 0.12.0 v0.12.0
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:59:02 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Release new version 0.12.0

7 years agoAdjust PROG_VERSION code in debian/rules for pep8 cleanup
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:58:40 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Adjust PROG_VERSION code in debian/rules for pep8 cleanup

7 years agopep8 cleanups
Michael Prokop [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 00:42:44 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
pep8 cleanups

7 years agoDrop oudated tarball-online make target and support prepare-release instead
Michael Prokop [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 15:56:10 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Drop oudated tarball-online make target and support prepare-release instead

7 years agofix manpage markup
Evgeni Golov [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 14:52:35 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
fix manpage markup

- single dashes don't need to be escaped
- * has to apear directly after the string

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.3
Michael Prokop [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 14:49:36 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.3

7 years agoRebuild loopback.cfg with present configuration files
Michael Prokop [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 16:02:35 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Rebuild loopback.cfg with present configuration files

Related to grml-live's recent commit titled "Generate static
loopback.cfg configuration without depending on GRUB's regexp
module" (94a9b17) to address the regexp issue of Debian/squeeze's
GRUB.

7 years agogrml2iso: use shell for calculation instead of using bc
Michael Prokop [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 22:14:38 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
grml2iso: use shell for calculation instead of using bc

We are lacking a dependency on bc but there shouldn't be any
reason why we'd have to use bc to calculate the cylinder foo,
so let's just use the internal shell mechanism.

7 years agoRelease new version 0.11.6 v0.11.6
Michael Prokop [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 11:34:18 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Release new version 0.11.6

7 years agoSupport template parameters in overlay directory. For now only mru/grml2iso-templates
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 01:49:23 +0000 (02:49 +0100)]
Support template parameters in overlay directory. For now only
GRML_NAME, VERSION RELEASENAME DATE SHORT_NAME RELEASE_INFO and BOOTID are
supported.

As in grml-live grml2iso supports template filename as well which you will need
for modifying file entries.

7 years agoCanonicalize overlay directory
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 02:52:56 +0000 (03:52 +0100)]
Canonicalize overlay directory

7 years agoRelease new version 0.11.5 v0.11.5
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 15:12:40 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Release new version 0.11.5

7 years agoOnly modify live-media-path for current flavour
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:04:03 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Only modify live-media-path for current flavour

7 years agoStreamline grml_flavour modification
Ulrich Dangel [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:34:17 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Streamline grml_flavour modification

7 years agoModify grub config files for the specified flavour instead of all grub config files
Ulrich Dangel [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:12:49 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Modify grub config files for the specified flavour instead of all grub config files

7 years agoSupport multiple flavours on a cd
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 11:53:46 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Support multiple flavours on a cd

7 years agoRelease new version 0.11.4 v0.11.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:38:04 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Release new version 0.11.4

7 years agoMake sure we don't fail in device check when using /dev/disk-by-label/*
Michael Prokop [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 13:52:55 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Make sure we don't fail in device check when using /dev/disk-by-label/*

Quoting Bernhard on IRC:

| i usually use ~by-label/<mysticksname> as device names, so that
| I don't mix up any /dev/sd?? devices and I just realized that
| when i do this (of course I can use ~bylabel/<mysticksname>(:A)
| in the future) grml2usb does neither recognize that my device is
| already mounted (not much of a problem with current kernel
| apparently), but the "superdisk" check which just looks for a
| digit in the last char of the device string, fails as well

Thanks: Bernhard Tittelbach for bugreport and patch

7 years agoCopy complete Grml flavour directory instead of explicit specifing files
Ulrich Dangel [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 00:38:37 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
Copy complete Grml flavour directory instead of explicit specifing files

7 years agoRelease new version 0.11.3 v0.11.3
Michael Prokop [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 22:55:43 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Release new version 0.11.3

7 years agoLoad loop kernel module [Closes: issue1097]
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 00:41:50 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Load loop kernel module [Closes: issue1097]

7 years agoWarn that older versions can't do multi-flavour grub
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 15:25:56 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Warn that older versions can't do multi-flavour grub

7 years agoUse grub config from ISO instead of writing a new one
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 03:08:12 +0000 (04:08 +0100)]
Use grub config from ISO instead of writing a new one

7 years agoMimic /boot/%SHORT_NAME% like on the ISO
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 03:25:12 +0000 (04:25 +0100)]
Mimic /boot/%SHORT_NAME% like on the ISO

7 years agoFix typo
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 13:41:17 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Fix typo

7 years agoFix add/remove bootoptions with new kernel/initrd names
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 02:41:56 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
Fix add/remove bootoptions with new kernel/initrd names

7 years agoAdd support for new kernel/initrd filenames
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:56:55 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Add support for new kernel/initrd filenames

7 years agoCleanup grub.cfg install logic
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:37:03 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Cleanup grub.cfg install logic

7 years agoRemove hardcoded version from grml2usb
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:03:01 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Remove hardcoded version from grml2usb

7 years agoUse grub splash image from ISO
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 13:46:39 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Use grub splash image from ISO

7 years agoRelease new version 0.11.2 v0.11.2
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 13:36:28 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Release new version 0.11.2

7 years agoadd UEFI boot support to grml2iso
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 13:17:36 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
add UEFI boot support to grml2iso

7 years agoRemove failsafe boot menu entry
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 19:35:06 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Remove failsafe boot menu entry

7 years agoRemove 'quiet' from standard boot options
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 19:34:44 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Remove 'quiet' from standard boot options

7 years agoRelease new version 0.11.1 v0.11.1
Michael Prokop [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 20:28:31 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Release new version 0.11.1

7 years agosync grub.cfg menu entries with grml-live templates
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 02:46:58 +0000 (03:46 +0100)]
sync grub.cfg menu entries with grml-live templates

7 years agoAdd nokms option to grub menu
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 02:41:19 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
Add nokms option to grub menu

7 years agoRelease new version 0.11.0 v0.11.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 14:00:22 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Release new version 0.11.0

7 years agoinstall boot files required for [U]EFI boot
Michael Prokop [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 20:22:26 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
install boot files required for [U]EFI boot

Ack-ed by: Christian Hofstaedtler <ch@grml.org>

7 years agoRelease new version 0.10.2 v0.10.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:30:47 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Release new version 0.10.2

8 years agoDisable validation of autogenerated docbook xml
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 17:13:03 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Disable validation of autogenerated docbook xml

8 years agoRemove mention of grml2hd
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 09:06:32 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Remove mention of grml2hd

8 years agoRelease new version 0.10.1. v0.10.1
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 07:55:59 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Release new version 0.10.1.

8 years agoReword/reformat some text in debian/copyright
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 14:27:46 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Reword/reformat some text in debian/copyright

8 years agoFix FTBFS on i386: must build arch package in binary-arch
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 07:45:47 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Fix FTBFS on i386: must build arch package in binary-arch

8 years agoRelease new version 0.10.0 v0.10.0
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 21:31:14 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Release new version 0.10.0

8 years agoReady debian/control for Debian
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 21:26:55 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Ready debian/control for Debian

8 years agoRelease new version 0.9.35 v0.9.35
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 21:14:36 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.35

8 years agoUpdate Maintainer/Uploaders to Team
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 21:03:44 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Update Maintainer/Uploaders to Team

Also set DM-Upload-Allowed: yes, even though this doesn't mean
anything for Grml, but see this as a preparation for Debian.

8 years agoSwitch section to admin, from grml
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 21:02:44 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Switch section to admin, from grml

8 years agoUse dh_prep, bump debhelper compat level to 7
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 21:01:28 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Use dh_prep, bump debhelper compat level to 7

8 years agoReformat older NEWS entry, remove the oldest one
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 21:00:01 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Reformat older NEWS entry, remove the oldest one

8 years agoAdd NEWS entry for this release
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 20:58:36 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Add NEWS entry for this release

8 years agoRemove grml2usb-compat
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 20:57:46 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Remove grml2usb-compat

8 years agoRemove static lilo binaries and lilo support
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 20:46:09 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Remove static lilo binaries and lilo support

8 years agoNo longer mention mkisofs in debian/control
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 20:57:50 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
No longer mention mkisofs in debian/control

8 years agoFix debian-rules-missing-recommended-target lintian warning
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 19:55:52 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Fix debian-rules-missing-recommended-target lintian warning

8 years agoSet debian/source/format to 3.0 (native)
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 19:50:13 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Set debian/source/format to 3.0 (native)

8 years agogrml2iso: fix check for grml2usb
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 19:44:53 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
grml2iso: fix check for grml2usb

8 years agoMerge branch 'mika/0.9.34'
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 16:58:11 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mika/0.9.34'

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:30 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:30 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoSupport USB keys with superfloppy format
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 20:05:32 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Support USB keys with superfloppy format

8 years agoDrop grub1 support
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 20:04:29 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Drop grub1 support

8 years agoLoop-mount ISO with read-only option
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 19:16:57 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Loop-mount ISO with read-only option

Quiets a mount warning.

8 years agoReleasing new version 0.9.34. v0.9.34
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 07:41:34 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Releasing new version 0.9.34.

8 years agoFix warning message for missing files.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 23:45:18 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Fix warning message for missing files.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.9.33. v0.9.33
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 15 May 2011 22:50:01 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.33.

8 years agoDon't nag users about gpxe.lkrn
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 15 May 2011 22:33:32 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Don't nag users about gpxe.lkrn

8 years agoRelease new version 0.9.32. v0.9.32
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:45:54 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.32.

8 years agoUpdate debian/overrides for newer lintian versions
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:45:02 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Update debian/overrides for newer lintian versions

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.2
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:44:53 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.2

8 years agoAdd pyflakes to codecheck.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 5 May 2011 23:50:41 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Add pyflakes to codecheck.

8 years agoSupport iPXE as new alternative for gPXE.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 09:04:56 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Support iPXE as new alternative for gPXE.

8 years agoadd an FAQ regarding to HDT hangs [Closes: issue976]
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 23:44:23 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
add an FAQ regarding to HDT hangs [Closes: issue976]

8 years agoRelease new version 0.9.31. v0.9.31
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 09:40:22 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Release new version 0.9.31.

8 years agoTypo fixes and minor formating corrections.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 09:37:08 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Typo fixes and minor formating corrections.

8 years agoSupport generating small iso images with grml2iso.
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 14:31:18 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Support generating small iso images with grml2iso.

Debian-live supports downloading the squashfs file from remote location.
That means it is possible to create small iso images which downloads the
squashfs file from a remote location.

8 years agoAllow multiple --bootoptions for grml2usb. This makes scripting a lot easier.
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 12:40:21 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Allow multiple --bootoptions for grml2usb. This makes scripting a lot easier.

8 years agoSupport arbitrary grml2usb options in grml2iso
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 13:58:21 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Support arbitrary grml2usb options in grml2iso

8 years agoPrint warning if grml2usb is not found in grml2iso.
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 13:33:07 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Print warning if grml2usb is not found in grml2iso.

Added helper message for running grml2iso from the source tree.

8 years agoSupport mkisofs or genisoimage in grml2iso. Updated debian/control
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 13:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Support mkisofs or genisoimage in grml2iso. Updated debian/control

8 years agoRelease new version 0.9.30. v0.9.30
Michael Prokop [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 22:12:09 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Release new version 0.9.30.

8 years agofix broken grub command terminal_output (should be "terminal_output gfxterm" instead...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 22:08:21 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
fix broken grub command terminal_output (should be "terminal_output gfxterm" instead of terminal_output.gfxterm)

Thanks: Bert Schulze <spambemyguest@googlemail.com>

8 years agoRelease new version 0.9.29. v0.9.29
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 10:18:17 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Release new version 0.9.29.

8 years agoRe-add mtools to Depends as they are just suggests of syslinux package
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 10:06:11 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Re-add mtools to Depends as they are just suggests of syslinux package

Quoting http://bts.grml.org/grml/issue905:

  I'm using grml2usb (0.9.25) from grml repo on a Debian Squeeze system. grml2usb
  fails with the message

  Installing syslinux as bootloader
  sh: mcopy: not found
  syslinux: failed to create ldlinux.sys

  That's because syslinux package in Debian Squezze just 'suggests' mtools·
  package. I filed a Bug in Debian BTS requesting syslinux at least to·
  recommend mtools package but it was closed... (Bug#594331)

Thanks: Michael Gissing
Closes: issue905

9 years agoImprove logging message
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 21:42:11 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Improve logging message

9 years agoUpdate version
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:27:48 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Update version

9 years agoAppend new flavours to grml-version, do not only update existing versions
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:25:02 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Append new flavours to grml-version, do not only update existing versions

9 years agofix bsd4grml boot (loopback and regular)
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:57:29 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
fix bsd4grml boot (loopback and regular)

Signed-off-by: Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.org>
9 years agoThere is no /bin/bash on most operating systems.
Thorsten Glaser [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 17:37:42 +0000 (17:37 +0000)]
There is no /bin/bash on most operating systems.

There is no /bin/bash on most operating systems,
even if GNU bash is installed.

Signed-off-by: Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.org>
9 years agocorrect a pasto
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 15:37:31 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
correct a pasto

Signed-off-by: Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.org>
9 years agoRelease new version 0.9.28. v0.9.28
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 21:58:03 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Release new version 0.9.28.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 21:57:01 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

9 years agobsd4grml was not copied correctly to the target device.
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 13:16:55 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
bsd4grml was not copied correctly to the target device.

This fixes a bug introduced in commit c70267a9. The problem is that the
bsd4grml addon is a directory and it needs a trailing slash for copying
with rysnc. handle_addon_copy just search for the file and copies it
directly to the target device without adding a slash.

The current fix is to remove the explicit destination filename in
handle_addon_copy.

Thanks to  Alex Mestiashvili for reporting that bug.

9 years agoRun grub-install without and with --force option.
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 12:56:49 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Run grub-install without and with --force option.