grml-desktop.git
8 months agoRelease new version 0.6.0 master v0.6.0
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 16:12:08 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.0

8 months ago/etc/skel/.xinitrc.d/grml_keyboard: support /etc/default/keyboard usage
Michael Prokop [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 16:05:26 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
/etc/skel/.xinitrc.d/grml_keyboard: support /etc/default/keyboard usage

Starting with Grml 2018.12 we try to rely on console-setup and
keyboard-configuration packages as much as possible.  We no longer want
to generate nor support file /etc/sysconfig/keyboard any longer (while
current grml-lang / grml-setkeyboard / grml-setlang scripts are known to
still use it), but we stay backwards compatible with this change.

Related to grml/grml-autoconfig#9 and grml/grml#50

2 years agoRelease new version 0.5.2 v0.5.2
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 May 2017 17:55:24 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Release new version 0.5.2

2 years agostartx: use /var/run/grml-x/window-manager for selection of specific window manager
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 May 2017 17:50:49 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
startx: use /var/run/grml-x/window-manager for selection of specific window manager

Closes grml/grml#44

2 years agoRelease new version 0.5.1 v0.5.1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 May 2017 07:04:05 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Release new version 0.5.1

2 years agozprofile: ensure code is executed only on Grml as a live-system
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 May 2017 06:49:54 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
zprofile: ensure code is executed only on Grml as a live-system

Related to grml/grml#20

2 years agoStart grml-x via .zprofile
Darshaka Pathirana [Sat, 20 May 2017 02:11:18 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
Start grml-x via .zprofile

To get rid of our ugly hacks to start X via the bootoption "startx", we
decided to run grml-x on tty7/vt7 which is defined in the
.zprofile-file.

When the bootoption "startx" is given, we switch to tty7 (via
grml-autoconfig) where agetty automatically starts a grml-user
login-(z)-shell and grml-x is started.

Closes grml/grml#20

2 years agoRelease new version 0.5.0 v0.5.0
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:23:07 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Release new version 0.5.0

2 years agodebian/rules: provide build-arch + build-indep targets
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:21:22 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
debian/rules: provide build-arch + build-indep targets

2 years agoDrop deprecated lintian overrides for etc/skel/.gkrellm2/themes/Modern/gkrellmrc
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:16:46 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Drop deprecated lintian overrides for etc/skel/.gkrellm2/themes/Modern/gkrellmrc

2 years agoSwitch Homepage + Vcs-Browser headers to https version
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:16:00 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Switch Homepage + Vcs-Browser headers to https version

2 years agoAdd debian/source/format
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Add debian/source/format

2 years agodebian/rules: replace deprecated dh_clean -k with dh_prep
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:12:48 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
debian/rules: replace deprecated dh_clean -k with dh_prep

2 years agoDrop hsetroot from Depends, seems to be no longer relevant
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:09:32 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Drop hsetroot from Depends, seems to be no longer relevant

2 years agoDrop all packages from Suggests, no longer needed nor supported
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:09:25 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Drop all packages from Suggests, no longer needed nor supported

2 years agoDrop Conflicts on grml-etc <= 1.3.4, no longer relevant
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:07:54 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Drop Conflicts on grml-etc <= 1.3.4, no longer relevant

2 years agoBump debian/compat to 9
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:04:45 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Bump debian/compat to 9

2 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.8
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 May 2017 14:04:36 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.8

2 years agoRemove workaround for an old iceweasel bug
Darshaka Pathirana [Fri, 5 May 2017 13:59:21 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Remove workaround for an old iceweasel bug

The workaround for an old iceweasel bug regarding the forward/back
button is not needed anymore.

2 years agoReplace iceweasel with firefox
Darshaka Pathirana [Fri, 5 May 2017 13:57:47 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Replace iceweasel with firefox

The "Iceweasel Age"[1] has ended and we can use Firefox again.

+ Changed the fluxbox shortcut to open firefox
+ Changed the fluxbox menu to open firefox

[1] https://lwn.net/Articles/676799/

Closes grml/grml#15

4 years agoRelease new version 0.4.1 v0.4.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 23:55:33 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
Release new version 0.4.1

4 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.6
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 23:55:23 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6

4 years agoinclude .Xresources.local on .Xresources
Thiago Perrotta [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 02:25:15 +0000 (23:25 -0300)]
include .Xresources.local on .Xresources

6 years agoRelease new version 0.4.0 v0.4.0
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 11:46:55 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Release new version 0.4.0

6 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 11:46:23 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4

6 years agoTo NOT terminate the X server when shift-backspace is pressed
Frank Terbeck [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 07:23:17 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
To NOT terminate the X server when shift-backspace is pressed

Signed-off-by: Frank Terbeck <ft@bewatermyfriend.org>
7 years agoRelease new version 0.3.14 v0.3.14
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:27:42 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.14

7 years agoUpdate colorscheme to original tomorrow theme
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 00:10:29 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Update colorscheme to original tomorrow theme

7 years agoRelease new version 0.3.13 v0.3.13
Michael Prokop [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 19:13:18 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.13

7 years agoAdd Mod4+{j,k} to fluxbox shortcuts
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:47:05 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Add Mod4+{j,k} to fluxbox shortcuts

7 years agoThis patch fixes the incorrect keyboard layout under Xorg.
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 23:42:42 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
This patch fixes the incorrect keyboard layout under Xorg.

If ~/.fluxbox/startup is not present startfluxbox will create that file.
The generated ~/.fluxbox/startup runs per default xmodmap ~/.Xmodmap to
configure the keyboard. This clashes with grmls keyboard setup. To prevent
that we add a simplified ~/.fluxbox/startup file which does not run
xmodmap.

Thank to Malte Simon and Sedat Dilek for reporting the wrong keyboard layout
within X11.

7 years agoRemove deprecated startupinfo
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 23:32:25 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Remove deprecated startupinfo

7 years agoRelease new version 0.3.12. v0.3.12
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 19:55:08 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.12.

7 years agoAdd ${misc:Depends} to Depends
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 19:54:16 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Add ${misc:Depends} to Depends

Makes lintian a little bit happier.

7 years agoRemove idesk, gkrellm2 config
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 19:52:59 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Remove idesk, gkrellm2 config

7 years agoUpdate xlock text
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 19:49:25 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Update xlock text

7 years agoSet correct permissions on rox.sourceforge.net/MIME-types/image
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 16:46:46 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Set correct permissions on rox.sourceforge.net/MIME-types/image

7 years agoUpdate grml-etc conflict due to configfile move
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 16:43:52 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Update grml-etc conflict due to configfile move

7 years agoAdd hsetroot to depends.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 16:38:16 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Add hsetroot to depends.

We need at least one program to set the background image.

7 years agoAdd desktop related config files from grml-etc.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 16:34:42 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Add desktop related config files from grml-etc.

Use the grml-etc repository <http://git.grml.org/?p=grml-etc.git>
for the history.

7 years agoAdd meta4 keybindings
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 02:14:08 +0000 (03:14 +0100)]
Add meta4 keybindings

7 years agoRelease new version 0.3.11. v0.3.11
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 20:03:43 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.11.

7 years agoRemove background spec from the Grml theme.
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 20:52:18 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Remove background spec from the Grml theme.

We set the background in xsession and not via the theme to support
multiple window manager.

7 years agoRelease new version 0.3.10 v0.3.10
Michael Prokop [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 20:19:33 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.10

7 years agoUse 24h clock without am/pm indicator in fluxbox
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 15:19:12 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Use 24h clock without am/pm indicator in fluxbox

7 years agoRelease new version 0.3.9 v0.3.9
Michael Prokop [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 13:16:15 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.9

7 years agoUpdate debian/overrides for recent changes
Michael Prokop [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 13:16:03 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Update debian/overrides for recent changes

7 years agoReadd Squared_for_grml style to fluxbox.
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 02:12:52 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
Readd Squared_for_grml style to fluxbox.

7 years agoRemove deprecated fluxbox styles.
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 02:17:36 +0000 (03:17 +0100)]
Remove deprecated fluxbox styles.

7 years agoChange default them to Squared_for_Grml
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 02:14:05 +0000 (03:14 +0100)]
Change default them to Squared_for_Grml

7 years agoAdd new theme Squared_for_grml to fluxbox.
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 02:12:52 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
Add new theme Squared_for_grml to fluxbox.

This theme is based on Squared_for_Debian. The only change
is additional menu indicators.

7 years agoAdd separator to fluxbox menu
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 02:12:27 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
Add separator to fluxbox menu

7 years agoRename Debian menu entry to Applications
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 01:57:02 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Rename Debian menu entry to Applications

7 years agoAdd iceweasel to menu and remove xlinks & w3m
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 01:41:32 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
Add iceweasel to menu and remove xlinks & w3m

7 years agoRelease new version 0.3.8 v0.3.8
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 18:02:37 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.8

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 18:02:27 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.2

7 years agoDowngrade idesk to Suggests
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 15:59:18 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Downgrade idesk to Suggests

7 years agoRemove unavailable programs from fluxbox menu
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 14:59:04 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Remove unavailable programs from fluxbox menu

7 years agoirssi shortcut must check for irssi binary, not x-t-e
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 08:57:23 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
irssi shortcut must check for irssi binary, not x-t-e

7 years agoRemove xsay from fluxbox config
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 18:39:10 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Remove xsay from fluxbox config

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoRelease new version 0.3.7. v0.3.7
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 24 May 2011 21:17:18 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Release new version 0.3.7.

8 years agoAdd .gktrc-2.0 to workaround firefox issue with gnome icons.
Ulrich Dangel [Tue, 24 May 2011 20:53:49 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Add .gktrc-2.0 to workaround firefox issue with gnome icons.

See http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=597694 for more
details.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.3.6. v0.3.6
Michael Prokop [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 07:37:24 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.6.

8 years agoUse iceweasel instead of mozilla-firefox
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 01:35:35 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
Use iceweasel instead of mozilla-firefox

8 years agoRelease new version 0.3.5. v0.3.5
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 22:14:11 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.5.

8 years agoidesktop: drop xterm-iso, use alsamixer instead of aumix, re-adjust placement of...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 22:13:53 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
idesktop: drop xterm-iso, use alsamixer instead of aumix, re-adjust placement of other icons.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.3.4. v0.3.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 13:17:37 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.4.

8 years agoRemove fluxbare (which we don't ship any longer) from fluxbox menu.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 13:16:55 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Remove fluxbare (which we don't ship any longer) from fluxbox menu.

Thanks: Jan-Pieter Jacobs <janpieter.jacobs@gmail.com

8 years agoRelease new version 0.3.3. v0.3.3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 13:14:09 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.3.

8 years agoDrop /etc/skel/.idesktop/aterm.lnk + remove aterm from /etc/skel/.fluxbox/menu.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 13:12:56 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Drop /etc/skel/.idesktop/aterm.lnk + remove aterm from /etc/skel/.fluxbox/menu.

We don't ship aterm anymore, therefore remove its references.

Thanks: Jan-Pieter Jacobs <janpieter.jacobs@gmail.com>

8 years agoRelease new version 0.3.2. v0.3.2
Michael Prokop [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 11:03:12 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.2.

8 years agoRemove fvwm and fvwm-crystal configuration (see issue897 for the discussion).
Michael Prokop [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 10:59:28 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Remove fvwm and fvwm-crystal configuration (see issue897 for the discussion).

8 years agoRemove pekwm configuration (see issue897 for the discussion).
Michael Prokop [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 10:59:12 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Remove pekwm configuration (see issue897 for the discussion).

8 years agoRelease new version 0.3.1. v0.3.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 09:45:15 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.1.

8 years agoexecute irssi via x-terminal-emulator
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 09:44:05 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
execute irssi via x-terminal-emulator

Closes: issue931

8 years agoRelease new version 0.3.0. v0.3.0
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 00:42:45 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.0.

8 years agoFix typo in long description.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 00:42:28 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Fix typo in long description.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 00:40:32 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

8 years ago/etc/skel/.fluxbox/keys: provide resize configuration so left mouse button works...
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 00:40:03 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
/etc/skel/.fluxbox/keys: provide resize configuration so left mouse button works again

9 years ago/etc/skel/.idesktop/irssi.lnk: change commandline v0.2.6
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
/etc/skel/.idesktop/irssi.lnk: change commandline

10 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.3 v0.2.5
Michael Prokop [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 22:25:27 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.3

10 years ago/etc/skel/.pekwm/menu: drop reference to grml-nessus
Michael Prokop [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 22:22:10 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
/etc/skel/.pekwm/menu: drop reference to grml-nessus

10 years agoReplace dillo with xlinks2 in fluxbox and pekwm v0.2.4
Michael Prokop [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 10:35:41 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Replace dillo with xlinks2 in fluxbox and pekwm

10 years agoUse grml-exec-wrapper in menu of fluxbox and in idesktop v0.2.3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 07:53:40 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Use grml-exec-wrapper in menu of fluxbox and in idesktop

10 years agoCleanup of debian/ v0.2.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 16:44:58 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Cleanup of debian/

10 years agoFix Debian menu of pekwm
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 16:39:20 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Fix Debian menu of pekwm

10 years agoDrop .hgtags file
Michael Prokop [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 10:48:18 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Drop .hgtags file

10 years agoDrop linneighborhood from idesktop v0.2.1
Michael Prokop [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 10:38:39 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Drop linneighborhood from idesktop

10 years agoUpdate debian/rules v0.2.0
Michael Prokop [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 21:48:13 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Update debian/rules

10 years agoDebian packaging updates
Michael Prokop [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 21:46:04 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Debian packaging updates

10 years agoDrop ion files
Michael Prokop [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 21:45:32 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Drop ion files

10 years agoDrop obsolete muttng from /etc/skel/.fluxbox/menu and /etc/skel/.pekwm/menu, thanks...
Michael Prokop [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 21:38:05 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Drop obsolete muttng from /etc/skel/.fluxbox/menu and /etc/skel/.pekwm/menu, thanks jpjacobs!

11 years agoAdded tag 0.1-7 for changeset 3e4e99ba15d9eff2221620a561ea83b397a6a381
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 22:10:31 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Added tag 0.1-7 for changeset 3e4e99ba15d9eff2221620a561ea83b397a6a381

11 years agoUpdate /etc/skel/.fluxbox/init + /etc/skel/.fluxbox/keys. 0.1-7
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 22:09:55 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Update /etc/skel/.fluxbox/init + /etc/skel/.fluxbox/keys.

12 years agoApply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 23:39:53 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Apply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot

12 years agoAdded tag 0.1-6 for changeset 068b0b989301
Michael Prokop [Sun, 6 May 2007 13:51:43 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Added tag 0.1-6 for changeset 068b0b989301

12 years agoUpdate /etc/skel/.apwalrc.xml. 0.1-6
Michael Prokop [Sun, 6 May 2007 13:51:21 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Update /etc/skel/.apwalrc.xml.

12 years agoAdded tag 0.1-5 for changeset fc51996a2b4f
Michael Prokop [Sun, 6 May 2007 09:17:09 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Added tag 0.1-5 for changeset fc51996a2b4f

12 years agoAdd configuration /etc/skel/.apwalrc.xml and config for fvwm-crystal 0.1-5
Michael Prokop [Sat, 5 May 2007 22:45:49 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Add configuration /etc/skel/.apwalrc.xml and config for fvwm-crystal