grml-live.git
12 years agoAdd /usr/share/grml-live/scripts/repodiff.pl (by formorer, thx!)
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 17:27:46 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Add /usr/share/grml-live/scripts/repodiff.pl (by formorer, thx!)

12 years agoMention http://daily.grml.org/base.tgz in changelog
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 15:58:09 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Mention daily.grml.org/base.tgz in changelog

12 years agoFix typo
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 15:46:32 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Fix typo

12 years agoUse testing-purposes instead of testing purposes in config file
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 15:26:59 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Use testing-purposes instead of testing purposes in config file

12 years agoSet /etc/grml_version of live-system to the according value
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 14:45:33 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Set /etc/grml_version of live-system to the according value

12 years agoLog closing signs via bailout; improve $DATE handling
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 14:27:26 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Log closing signs via bailout; improve $DATE handling

12 years agoReplace dhcp-client with dhcp3-client in GRML_SMALL/GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 14:01:29 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Replace dhcp-client with dhcp3-client in GRML_SMALL/GRML_MEDIUM

12 years agoAdjust buildd/functions.sh for new log-structure
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 13:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Adjust buildd/functions.sh for new log-structure

12 years agoLog to /var/log/grml-live.log by default and support $ZERO_LOGFILE
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 13:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Log to /var/log/grml-live.log by default and support $ZERO_LOGFILE

12 years agoAdd alsa*, pcmciautils to GRML_MEDIUM, add linux-wlan-ng-modules-2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 22:47:06 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Add alsa*, pcmciautils to GRML_MEDIUM, add linux-wlan-ng-modules-2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL

12 years agoReplaced /etc/grml/fai/files/etc/apt/preferences with /etc/grml/fai/apt/preferences...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 12:09:50 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Replaced /etc/grml/fai/files/etc/apt/preferences with /etc/grml/fai/apt/preferences so grml-live

12 years agoSwitch order of prompt display of logfile and verbose
Michael Prokop [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 22:27:56 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Switch order of prompt display of logfile and verbose

12 years agoProvide $FORCE_REBUILD in buildd
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:30:11 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Provide $FORCE_REBUILD in buildd

12 years agobuildd: do not re-execute grml-live is the target ISO exists already; check for prese...
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:23:51 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
buildd: do not re-execute grml-live is the target ISO exists already; check for presence of /bin/zsh in usersetup

12 years agoFix grep usage inside pool automation
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 12:11:40 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Fix grep usage inside pool automation

12 years agoImprove grml-live pool automatism
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 08:16:10 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Improve grml-live pool automatism

12 years agoUse new kernel version 2.6.23-grml64 for amd64
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 08:00:09 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Use new kernel version 2.6.23-grml64 for amd64

12 years agoTry to automate grml-live pool handling
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 07:54:00 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Try to automate grml-live pool handling

12 years agoUpdate kernel version of GRML_MEDIUM to 2.6.23-grml as well.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 07:26:10 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Update kernel version of GRML_MEDIUM to 2.6.23-grml as well.

12 years agoAdd ed to GRML_SMALL and GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Oct 2007 06:54:07 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
Add ed to GRML_SMALL and GRML_MEDIUM

12 years agoUse apt-pinning via /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 12:32:47 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Use apt-pinning via /etc/grml/fai/config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE

12 years agoAdded new grml-repository named grml-live
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:05:42 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Added new grml-repository named grml-live

12 years agoProvide (unset) ISO_DIR in grml-buildd.conf
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 09:35:24 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Provide (unset) ISO_DIR in grml-buildd.conf

12 years agoAnother logfile update (do not use ~log/fai/dirinstall but ~log/grml-live)
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 09:08:37 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Another logfile update (do not use ~log/fai/dirinstall but ~log/grml-live)

12 years agoUnify logging of grml-live
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:48:22 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Unify logging of grml-live

12 years agobuildd/functions.sh: do not mv files if there was an error
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:41:55 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
buildd/functions.sh: do not mv files if there was an error

12 years agoSet FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP_OPTS to --exclude=dhcp-client,info
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:38:49 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Set FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP_OPTS to --exclude=dhcp-client,info

12 years agoAdd no space left error as comment to script
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:13:36 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Add no space left error as comment to script

12 years agoUse version number; log to grml-buildd inside buildd
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:12:28 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Use version number; log to grml-buildd inside buildd

12 years agoImprove directory handling for $LOGFILE
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 07:27:01 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Improve directory handling for $LOGFILE

12 years agoUpdate upload_isos.sh and config file
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:52:18 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Update upload_isos.sh and config file

12 years agoFix buildd/buildd typo
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:32:37 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Fix buildd/buildd typo

12 years agoSet arch in grml64 files
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:30:56 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Set arch in grml64 files

12 years agoCreate /usr/share/grml-live/buildd in debian/rules
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:29:17 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Create /usr/share/grml-live/buildd in debian/rules

12 years agoInstall buildd files in /usr/share/grml-live/buildd/
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:28:28 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Install buildd files in /usr/share/grml-live/buildd/

12 years agoBig buildd update
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 17:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Big buildd update

12 years agoAdd ldnsutils to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 08:30:02 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Add ldnsutils to GRML_FULL

12 years agoLog executed grml-live command line; set $SECONDS to unknown
Michael Prokop [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 10:13:20 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Log executed grml-live command line; set $SECONDS to unknown

12 years agoAdded tag 0.0.6 for changeset eee4e6cfffc7
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 21:52:11 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.6 for changeset eee4e6cfffc7

12 years agoUse vim folding inside GRML_FULL; remove some solved todos 0.0.6
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 19:59:31 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Use vim folding inside GRML_FULL; remove some solved todos

12 years agoAnother update of usersetup
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 17:47:23 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Another update of usersetup

12 years agoUpdate deluser/delgroup gsmsms handling
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 16:06:23 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Update deluser/delgroup gsmsms handling

12 years agoReplace gs/gs-common/gs-esp with ghostscript
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:42:57 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Replace gs/gs-common/gs-esp with ghostscript

12 years agoAdded mr tool to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Added mr tool to GRML_FULL

12 years agoFall back to blackhole.pca.dfn.de; Improve check for kernel version; Work around...
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:30:38 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Fall back to blackhole.pca.dfn.de; Improve check for kernel version; Work around #353967

12 years agoMerge branches
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:43:29 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Merge branches

12 years agoUse /var/log/fai/dirinstall/${HOSTNAME}/grml-live.log as logfile
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:43:04 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Use /var/log/fai/dirinstall/${HOSTNAME}/grml-live.log as logfile

12 years agoUpdate of buildd scripts
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:33:40 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Update of buildd scripts

12 years agoUpdate /etc/grml/fai/make-fai-nfsroot.conf
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:22:49 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Update /etc/grml/fai/make-fai-nfsroot.conf

12 years agoImprove $ARCH logic
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:18:14 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Improve $ARCH logic

12 years agoUpdate version information inside docs
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 21:56:55 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Update version information inside docs

12 years agoUpdate docs; usage example and logic of $ARCH
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 21:53:38 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Update docs; usage example and logic of $ARCH

12 years agoFix stderr redirection in "/usr/sbin/fai already running..."
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 20:59:53 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Fix stderr redirection in "/usr/sbin/fai already running..."

12 years agoNew option "-a" for setting architecture
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 08:00:41 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
New option "-a" for setting architecture

12 years agoAdded tag 0.0.5 for changeset 1bb32bd217b8
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 23:09:13 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.5 for changeset 1bb32bd217b8

12 years agoLog executed grml-live command 0.0.5
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 19:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Log executed grml-live command

12 years agoDo not use set -u in 25-locales
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 18:35:00 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Do not use set -u in 25-locales

12 years agoDrop class SID and try to workaround #443481 via /etc/snort/snort.common.parameters
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 17:30:36 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Drop class SID and try to workaround #443481 via /etc/snort/snort.common.parameters

12 years agoImprove Acquire::http::Pipeline-Depth solution
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 17:13:31 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Improve Acquire::http::Pipeline-Depth solution

12 years agoMerge branches
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 17:04:04 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Merge branches

12 years agoUse uxterm as x-terminal-emulator; support /etc/locale.gen.grml
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 17:01:37 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Use uxterm as x-terminal-emulator; support /etc/locale.gen.grml

12 years agoReally add /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/SID
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 09:47:49 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Really add /etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/SID

12 years agoNew class SID; warning only on /usr/src/linux/include/linux
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 09:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
New class SID; warning only on /usr/src/linux/include/linux

12 years agoUpdate docs
Michael Prokop [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 21:03:44 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Update docs

12 years agoAdded support for new kernel version 2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 20:38:13 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Added support for new kernel version 2.6.23-grml to GRML_FULL

12 years agoDrop set -u from apt-listbugs
Michael Prokop [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 19:08:40 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Drop set -u from apt-listbugs

12 years agoRun apt-listbugs only in class RELEASE
Michael Prokop [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 09:49:15 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Run apt-listbugs only in class RELEASE

12 years agoFix path of listbugs in 96-apt-listbugs
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 23:33:32 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Fix path of listbugs in 96-apt-listbugs

12 years agoUpdate docs
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 22:39:59 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Update docs

12 years agoImprove apt-listbugs; re-add packages
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 22:18:46 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Improve apt-listbugs; re-add packages

12 years agoFix usage of COLUMNS= inside 95-package-information
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 16:57:44 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Fix usage of COLUMNS= inside 95-package-information

12 years agoAdd new scripts for retreiving bugs via apt-listbugs and storing package selection
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 16:04:25 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Add new scripts for retreiving bugs via apt-listbugs and storing package selection

12 years agoMerge branches
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 08:35:49 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Merge branches

12 years agoAdd ack-grep to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 08:35:27 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Add ack-grep to GRML_FULL

12 years agoAdd mailplate to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 08:33:50 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Add mailplate to GRML_FULL

12 years agoUpdate buildd scripts (better subject handling)
Michael Prokop [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 07:46:45 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Update buildd scripts (better subject handling)

12 years agoSome more FAI error checking
Michael Prokop [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 07:39:01 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Some more FAI error checking

12 years agoAdd pristine-tar to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 17:36:29 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Add pristine-tar to GRML_FULL

12 years agoAdd new scripts to /usr/share/grml-live/examples/buildd/
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 21:06:59 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Add new scripts to /usr/share/grml-live/examples/buildd/

12 years agoAdded tag 0.0.4 for changeset 81c3b32d5ddf
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 11:58:02 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Added tag 0.0.4 for changeset 81c3b32d5ddf

12 years agoUpdate NEWS file 0.0.4
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 11:56:26 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Update NEWS file

12 years agoAdd /usr/share/grml-live/examples/buildd/
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 11:13:18 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Add /usr/share/grml-live/examples/buildd/

12 years agoImprove adjustment of suite for $FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP
Michael Prokop [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 11:02:18 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Improve adjustment of suite for $FAI_DEBOOTSTRAP

12 years agoUse a default TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:38:41 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Use a default TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY

12 years agoDeactivate the mdadm stuff inside the build-initramfs script
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:35:32 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Deactivate the mdadm stuff inside the build-initramfs script

12 years agoRestore old behaviour: do not move but copy initrd to make it re-executable
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:34:12 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Restore old behaviour: do not move but copy initrd to make it re-executable

12 years agoDo not use apostroph for variables in /etc/default/mdadm
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:31:28 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Do not use apostroph for variables in /etc/default/mdadm

12 years agoFix typo in /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/10-build-initramfs
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:29:46 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Fix typo in /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/10-build-initramfs

12 years agoCheck for presence of the initrd
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 16:29:23 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Check for presence of the initrd

12 years ago/etc/default/mdadm is a file - update check
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:59:50 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
/etc/default/mdadm is a file - update check

12 years agoFix syntax error
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:38:11 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Fix syntax error

12 years agoSupport TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY in config file
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:35:00 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Support TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY in config file

12 years agoFix indention inside debian/NEWS+changelog
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Fix indention inside debian/NEWS+changelog

12 years agoRename -t option to -o; add iscsitarget, disable mdadm in initrd
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 15:26:01 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Rename -t option to -o; add iscsitarget, disable mdadm in initrd

12 years agoUse iceweasel/firefox as x-www-browser and w3m as www-browser
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 11:04:49 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Use iceweasel/firefox as x-www-browser and w3m as www-browser

12 years agoSet $HOSTNAME to according hostname
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 10:37:30 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Set $HOSTNAME to according hostname

12 years agoAdd packages tgt, paperkey and gitpkg to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 10:10:54 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Add packages tgt, paperkey and gitpkg to GRML_FULL

12 years agoUse class GRML_MEDIUM by default
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 00:02:49 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
Use class GRML_MEDIUM by default

12 years agoUse /var/log/grml-live.log as log file
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 23:12:38 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Use /var/log/grml-live.log as log file

12 years agomove initrd instead of copying to save some MBs
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 23:00:40 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
move initrd instead of copying to save some MBs