grml-live.git
10 years agogrml-live-db: Replace --db option with --database and use --dpkg for handling dpkg...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 21:46:10 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
grml-live-db: Replace --db option with --database and use --dpkg for handling dpkg file.

10 years agoClear logs *after* prompting for execution.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 19:02:26 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Clear logs *after* prompting for execution.

10 years agoAdd backwards compability for ZERO_LOGFILE and document it accordingly.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 13:50:33 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Add backwards compability for ZERO_LOGFILE and document it accordingly.

10 years agoAdd grml-live-db to Recommends.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 19:28:59 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Add grml-live-db to Recommends.

10 years agoSupport for logging to database via grml-live-db. Changed logic of ZERO_LOGFILE to...
Michael Prokop [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 14:32:47 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Support for logging to database via grml-live-db. Changed logic of ZERO_LOGFILE to PRESERVE_LOGFILE.

grml-live-db provides a feature to log build information into a sqlite database.

10 years agoDrop package config GRML_FORENSIC as it is developed and maintained as part of Grml...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 10:52:17 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Drop package config GRML_FORENSIC as it is developed and maintained as part of Grml-Forensic.

10 years agoSW: Add ufsutils to GRML{SMALL,MEDIUM,FULL,FORENSIC} [thanks, chaitat].
Michael Prokop [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 15:48:49 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
SW: Add ufsutils to GRML{SMALL,MEDIUM,FULL,FORENSIC} [thanks, chaitat].

10 years agoSW: Drop iputils-arping from GRML_FORENSIC (arping already present).
Michael Prokop [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 19:04:17 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
SW: Drop iputils-arping from GRML_FORENSIC (arping already present).

10 years agoUpdate docs regarding squashfs-tools 1:4.0-1.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 16:01:01 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Update docs regarding squashfs-tools 1:4.0-1.

10 years agoDrop keyword package from squashfs binary exit code.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 14:50:03 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Drop keyword package from squashfs binary exit code.

10 years agoSW: Add acpi-support-base to GRML_SMALL [Closes: issue791]
Michael Prokop [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 14:35:10 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
SW: Add acpi-support-base to GRML_SMALL [Closes: issue791]

Thanks to Marc Haber and Christian Hofstaedtler.

10 years agoSW: Add netsniff-ng to GRML_FULL (thanks Daniel Borkmann).
Michael Prokop [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 17:58:38 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
SW: Add netsniff-ng to GRML_FULL (thanks Daniel Borkmann).

10 years agoSW: Add locales, grml-x, notification-daemon and vim to GRML_FORENSIC, drop dynamic...
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 15:43:31 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
SW: Add locales, grml-x, notification-daemon and vim to GRML_FORENSIC, drop dynamic-disk + salvage-ntfs

10 years agoSW: Remove dynamic-disk from GRML_FULL (unmaintained upstream).
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 15:42:16 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
SW: Remove dynamic-disk from GRML_FULL (unmaintained upstream).

10 years agoSW: Remove salvage-ntfs from GRML_FULL (unmaintained upstream).
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 15:38:51 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
SW: Remove salvage-ntfs from GRML_FULL (unmaintained upstream).

10 years agoSW: Remove lame from GRML_FULL (not available from official Debian pool).
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 15:33:11 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
SW: Remove lame from GRML_FULL (not available from official Debian pool).

10 years agoSW: Drop readahead from GRML_FORENSIC (does not install with file-rc, #564082).
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 17:23:40 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
SW: Drop readahead from GRML_FORENSIC (does not install with file-rc, #564082).

10 years agoUse $TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY for checking for precense of bsd4grml.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 17:13:42 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Use $TEMPLATE_DIRECTORY for checking for precense of bsd4grml.

10 years agoSW: Add I386/AMD64 specific packages (being kernel-related stuff) to GRML_FORENSIC.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 17:09:55 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
SW: Add I386/AMD64 specific packages (being kernel-related stuff) to GRML_FORENSIC.

10 years agoSW: Fix missing newline between ccze and ccrypt in GRML_FORENSIC.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 17:07:59 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
SW: Fix missing newline between ccze and ccrypt in GRML_FORENSIC.

10 years agoSW: Disable fatback in GRML_FORENSIC as it is still WIP.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 17:05:32 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
SW: Disable fatback in GRML_FORENSIC as it is still WIP.

10 years agoSW: Disable bios-memimage in GRML_FORENSIC as it is still WIP.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 17:00:08 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
SW: Disable bios-memimage in GRML_FORENSIC as it is still WIP.

10 years agoSW: Drop aufs-tools from GRML_{FULL,FORENSIC} (deprecated, see #555638).
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 16:49:22 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
SW: Drop aufs-tools from GRML_{FULL,FORENSIC} (deprecated, see #555638).

10 years agoSW: Drop firescope from GRML_{FULL,FORENSIC} - it is unmaintained upstream.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 16:23:03 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
SW: Drop firescope from GRML_{FULL,FORENSIC} - it is unmaintained upstream.

10 years agoAdd ia32-libs [amd64] to Depends to make sure building i386 on amd64 works OOTB.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 22:59:41 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Add ia32-libs [amd64] to Depends to make sure building i386 on amd64 works OOTB.

10 years agoFix architecture option in error message (-a instead of -i).
Michael Prokop [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 17:03:25 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Fix architecture option in error message (-a instead of -i).

10 years agoSW: Move scsiadd from GRML_* to GRMLBASE.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 02:22:21 +0000 (03:22 +0100)]
SW: Move scsiadd from GRML_* to GRMLBASE.

10 years agoUpdate version numbers for 0.9.34-pre1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 01:58:19 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
Update version numbers for 0.9.34-pre1

10 years agoAdd scripts/GRMLBASE/38-udev to get rid of automatically generated udev rules file.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 01:57:20 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Add scripts/GRMLBASE/38-udev to get rid of automatically generated udev rules file.

10 years agoUpdate changelog, release version 0.9.33. v0.9.33
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 01:42:47 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
Update changelog, release version 0.9.33.

10 years agoAdd infiniband-diags to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 01:20:31 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
Add infiniband-diags to GRML_FULL

10 years agoAdd lcrack to GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 01:18:35 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
Add lcrack to GRML_FORENSIC

10 years agoAdd fsarchiver to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 01:12:07 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
Add fsarchiver to GRML_FULL

10 years agoUpdate MirOS bsd4grml version in debian/changelog
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 00:59:17 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
Update MirOS bsd4grml version in debian/changelog

10 years agoAdd modem-cmd to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 00:55:29 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
Add modem-cmd to GRML_FULL

10 years agoAdd gdisk to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 00:50:52 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Add gdisk to GRML_FULL

10 years agoAdd script GRMLBASE/37-portmap to work around bug in #317358
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 11:50:08 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Add script GRMLBASE/37-portmap to work around bug in #317358

10 years agoUpdate to bsd4grml version 20091226.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 11:32:08 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Update to bsd4grml version 20091226.

10 years agoAdd iptraf to GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 22:37:37 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Add iptraf to GRML_MEDIUM

10 years agoAdd kexec-tools to GRML_SMALL + GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 22:36:03 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Add kexec-tools to GRML_SMALL + GRML_MEDIUM

10 years agodocs: add /etc/grml/grml_live.cmdline to cmdline for grml_live_problem.tar.gz
Michael Prokop [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 00:23:50 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
docs: add /etc/grml/grml_live.cmdline to cmdline for grml_live_problem.tar.gz

10 years agoDrop memtest86+ from Depends.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 22:17:06 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Drop memtest86+ from Depends.

10 years agoDrop grml-mercurial-utils from GRML_FULL and GRML_MEDIUM.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 13:26:03 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Drop grml-mercurial-utils from GRML_FULL and GRML_MEDIUM.

10 years agoDrop dvi2tty from GRML_FULL.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 21:24:32 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Drop dvi2tty from GRML_FULL.

10 years agoMove package validator behind FAI
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 15:55:45 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Move package validator behind FAI

10 years agoFix typo in /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/01-packages
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 14:27:16 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Fix typo in /etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/01-packages

10 years agoAdd support for EXIT_ON_MISSING_PACKAGES
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 13:45:26 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Add support for EXIT_ON_MISSING_PACKAGES

10 years agoDrop lomoco from GRML_FULL.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 12:23:03 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Drop lomoco from GRML_FULL.

10 years agoAdd nbd-server + nbd-client to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 02:21:32 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
Add nbd-server + nbd-client to GRML_FULL

10 years agoAdd iscsitarget-module-2.6.31-grml64 to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 16:03:31 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Add iscsitarget-module-2.6.31-grml64 to GRML_FULL

10 years agoUpdate debian/changelog.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 14:01:45 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Update debian/changelog.

10 years agoUpdate MirOS bsd4grml to 20091115 including eKey support
Thorsten Glaser [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 13:44:12 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
Update MirOS bsd4grml to 20091115 including eKey support

Signed-off-by: Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.org>
10 years agoMove package_errors.log to the end.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 15:27:21 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Move package_errors.log to the end.

10 years agoDrop (unavailable) at76-usb-modules-2.6.31-grml from GRML_MEDIUM.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 13:01:36 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Drop (unavailable) at76-usb-modules-2.6.31-grml from GRML_MEDIUM.

10 years agotemplates/boot/grub/menu.lst: drop bootoption lang=us
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:23:15 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
templates/boot/grub/menu.lst: drop bootoption lang=us

10 years agoUse /sbin/mount.ntfs-3g as default handler for ntfs.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:19:36 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Use /sbin/mount.ntfs-3g as default handler for ntfs.

10 years agoUpdate sources.list handling.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 11:49:14 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Update sources.list handling.

10 years agoIntegrate 01-packages, meant as package validator.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 11:42:19 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Integrate 01-packages, meant as package validator.

10 years agoAdjust GRML* classes: unify packages in GRMLBASE, drop grml-scanpartitions, add grml...
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 11:21:48 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Adjust GRML* classes: unify packages in GRMLBASE, drop grml-scanpartitions, add grml-udev-config.

10 years agoWrite current date to last output line of grml-live.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 21:01:51 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Write current date to last output line of grml-live.

10 years agoSwitch order of mirror configuration in example config
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 10:07:34 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Switch order of mirror configuration in example config

10 years agoSet FAI_CONFIGDIR=/etc/grml/fai/config in /etc/grml/fai/fai.conf v0.9.32
Michael Prokop [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 10:53:50 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Set FAI_CONFIGDIR=/etc/grml/fai/config in /etc/grml/fai/fai.conf

10 years agoUpdate docs to reflect current FAI_CONFIG_SRC setup.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 22:40:01 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Update docs to reflect current FAI_CONFIG_SRC setup.

10 years agoUpdate for release 0.9.31. v0.9.31
Michael Prokop [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 19:39:09 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Update for release 0.9.31.

10 years agoUpdate FAI configuration.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 14:35:49 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Update FAI configuration.

10 years agoexperimental diff for issue757
Thorsten Glaser [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 12:58:43 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
experimental diff for issue757

Signed-off-by: Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.org>
10 years agoDrop WIP from docs
Michael Prokop [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 00:20:55 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Drop WIP from docs

10 years agoFix the 'Memtest86+ bootentry doesn't work within GRUB2' issue.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 23:16:02 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Fix the 'Memtest86+ bootentry doesn't work within GRUB2' issue.

10 years agoUpdate for release 0.9.30. v0.9.30
Michael Prokop [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 16:48:16 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Update for release 0.9.30.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git@git.grml.org/grml-live
Michael Prokop [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 16:45:28 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git@git.grml.org/grml-live

10 years agoAdjust FAI_CONFIG_SRC variable in fai.conf
Michael Prokop [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 12:09:28 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Adjust FAI_CONFIG_SRC variable in fai.conf

10 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 11:37:39 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Update changelog

10 years agoRemove denglish phrase from help file. Thankts to Andreas Gredler.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 11:32:22 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Remove denglish phrase from help file. Thankts to Andreas Gredler.
[Closes: issue758]

10 years agoconfig/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE: drop insserv package
Michael Prokop [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 11:10:28 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE: drop insserv package

10 years agoRemove denglish phrase from help file. Thankts to Andreas Gredler.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 11:32:22 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Remove denglish phrase from help file. Thankts to Andreas Gredler.
[Closes: issue758]

10 years agoconfig/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE: force installation of file-rc
Michael Prokop [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 10:32:19 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
config/hooks/instsoft.GRMLBASE: force installation of file-rc

10 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 18:49:50 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Update changelog

10 years agoEnsure /etc/mtab is always present
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 16:09:41 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Ensure /etc/mtab is always present

Newer debootstrap versions no longer create /etc/mtab, so we need to provide
our own.

10 years agoAdd jfsutils to GRML_MEDIUM and GRML_SMALL
Michael Prokop [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 18:47:28 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Add jfsutils to GRML_MEDIUM and GRML_SMALL

10 years agoFix posix violation in grml-live-remaster
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:15:11 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Fix posix violation in grml-live-remaster

10 years agoSupport new option '-d <date>'
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 10:03:02 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Support new option '-d <date>'

10 years agoAdjust stage2{,_eltorito} code in grml-live v0.9.29
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 00:19:01 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
Adjust stage2{,_eltorito} code in grml-live

10 years agoRenamed stage_eltorito to stage to get rid of name mangling problems with fat
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 23:57:47 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Renamed stage_eltorito to stage to get rid of name mangling problems with fat

10 years agoFix cosmetic typo in /etc/grml/fai/live-initramfs/grml-script.init-top
Michael Prokop [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 21:36:13 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Fix cosmetic typo in /etc/grml/fai/live-initramfs/grml-script.init-top

10 years agotemplates/boot/isolinux/default.cfg: always use string grml as label name
Michael Prokop [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 20:55:58 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
templates/boot/isolinux/default.cfg: always use string grml as label name

10 years agoUpdate for release 0.9.28. v0.9.28
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 21:04:02 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Update for release 0.9.28.

10 years agoUpdate bsd4grml to version 20091027
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:55:10 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Update bsd4grml to version 20091027

10 years agoRevert adding templates/boot/isolinux/mboot.c32
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:52:06 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Revert adding templates/boot/isolinux/mboot.c32

10 years agoAdjust label text for grub1 boot entry
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:44:20 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Adjust label text for grub1 boot entry

10 years agoUpdate isolinux/syslinux files to version 2:3.83+dfsg-1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:40:14 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Update isolinux/syslinux files to version 2:3.83+dfsg-1

10 years agoUpdate memtest86+ binary to 4.00-2
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 19:33:02 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Update memtest86+ binary to 4.00-2

10 years agoAdjust grub variable in *all* /boot/isolinux/*.cfg files
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 22:50:36 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Adjust grub variable in *all* /boot/isolinux/*.cfg files

10 years agoUpdate changelog
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:18:00 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Update changelog

10 years agoAdd gcc to GRML_MEDIUM
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:17:46 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Add gcc to GRML_MEDIUM

10 years agoAdd guymager to GRML_FULL
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:17:32 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Add guymager to GRML_FULL

10 years agoDrop grub from all classes and add grub-pc to GRMLBASE
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:15:49 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Drop grub from all classes and add grub-pc to GRMLBASE

10 years agoUpdate for release 0.9.27 v0.9.27
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 14:11:21 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Update for release 0.9.27

10 years agoUpdated changelog.
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 11:51:37 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Updated changelog.

10 years agoRefactored addon handlng for grml-live.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 11:54:17 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Refactored addon handlng for grml-live.

Each entry resists now in an own file for simplified handling of addons.

10 years agoAdd ewf-tools to GRML_FULL and GRML_FORENSIC
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 10:52:34 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Add ewf-tools to GRML_FULL and GRML_FORENSIC