grml-quickconfig.git
2 years agoRelease new version 0.18 master v0.18
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 May 2017 17:55:34 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Release new version 0.18

2 years agoEnsure to run appropriate grml-x procedure under systemd
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 May 2017 17:51:20 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Ensure to run appropriate grml-x procedure under systemd

Related to grml/grml#44 as well
Closes grml/grml#20

2 years agoRelease new version 0.17 v0.17
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:07:40 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Release new version 0.17

2 years agoBump debian/compat to 9
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:07:28 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Bump debian/compat to 9

2 years agoFix typo in manpage (thanks, lintian)
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:07:15 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Fix typo in manpage (thanks, lintian)

2 years agoSwitch Homepage + Vcs-Browser headers to https version
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:05:16 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Switch Homepage + Vcs-Browser headers to https version

2 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.8
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:05:01 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.8

2 years ago030-wm.sh: switch to sudo to fix controlling tty issue with recent X.org
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 14:37:05 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
030-wm.sh: switch to sudo to fix controlling tty issue with recent X.org

X.org doesn't run as root anymore (unless using
xserver-xorg-legacy workaround). When invoking X.org via 'su -c
...' no controlling tty can be acquired, because of a change in
upstream's shadow release 4.1.5 (dating back to 2011-06-05).
Related to
https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=802769
We need read and write permissions on the TTY, so adjust the TTY
we're running on accordingly.

4 years agoRelease new version 0.16 v0.16
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 21:12:46 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Release new version 0.16

4 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.6
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 21:08:18 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6

4 years agoFix pattern usage for Zsh
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 21:05:43 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Fix pattern usage for Zsh

Recent Zsh versions seems to have changed the behaviour of
case patterns and the '|' doesn't work as intended, causing
the following error message:

| bad pattern: [q

5 years agoRelease new version 0.15 v0.15
Michael Prokop [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 22:07:29 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Release new version 0.15

5 years agoDisplay IP and password if ssh boot option is used mika/ipaddr
Michael Prokop [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 21:08:50 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Display IP and password if ssh boot option is used

Thanks: Marco d'Itri <md@Linux.IT> for the initial script
Thanks: Evgeni Golov <evgeni@grml.org> for IPv6 support

5 years agoRelease new version 0.14 v0.14
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:16:04 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Release new version 0.14

5 years agoQuiet check for available program(s)
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:14:54 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Quiet check for available program(s)

check4progs nowadays emmits a warning message on stderr
if the binary isn't available, there is no point in
listing all window managers etc and print error messages
then.

5 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.5
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:09:38 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.5

5 years agoSet myself as maintainer
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:09:31 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Set myself as maintainer

7 years agoRelease new version 0.13 v0.13
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 May 2012 13:08:00 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Release new version 0.13

7 years agogrml-info dialog: check for present HTML page and support $distri
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 May 2012 13:04:17 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
grml-info dialog: check for present HTML page and support $distri

Thanks: Markus Ulrich for the bugreport

7 years agoRelease new version 0.12. v0.12
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 14:56:51 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Release new version 0.12.

7 years agojust start X if there is only one WM installed
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 11:48:13 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
just start X if there is only one WM installed

7 years agoRelease new version 0.11 v0.11
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:01:08 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Release new version 0.11

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:00:59 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.2

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoCheck if grml-x is present for the wm-menu entry.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 18:25:24 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Check if grml-x is present for the wm-menu entry.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.10. v0.10
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 9 May 2011 21:26:31 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Release new version 0.10.

8 years agoIntroduced easier highlighting for words and charachtes.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 23:20:03 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
Introduced easier highlighting for words and charachtes.

As its quite common to highlight single charactes and words in a menu
a shortcut for generating these highlights was introduced.

Added ^ to highlight a single character and /WORD/ to highlight a word
between two slashes

8 years agoDepend on grml-etc-core, thanks to Martin Scharm.
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 17:36:33 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Depend on grml-etc-core, thanks to Martin Scharm.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.9. v0.9
Michael Prokop [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 00:23:11 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Release new version 0.9.

8 years agoRemove grml2hd from menu (as decided at developer meeting) and provide grml-debootstr...
Michael Prokop [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 00:19:06 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
Remove grml2hd from menu (as decided at developer meeting) and provide grml-debootstrap instead.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.8. v0.8
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 22:40:05 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Release new version 0.8.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 22:39:42 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

8 years agoDo not use -q option for read
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 22:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Do not use -q option for read

9 years agoRelease new version 0.7. v0.7
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 11:33:06 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Release new version 0.7.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.0.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 11:32:00 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.0.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
9 years agoadd i3 to window managers
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 11:09:12 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
add i3 to window managers

9 years agoFix keybindings for netcardconfig and grml2hd. v0.6
Michael Prokop [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 10:35:27 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Fix keybindings for netcardconfig and grml2hd.

9 years agoUpdate changelog for new release 0.5. v0.5
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 14:30:38 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Update changelog for new release 0.5.

9 years agoRefactored and cleaned up the wm entry
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 20:26:54 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Refactored and cleaned up the wm entry

9 years agoUpdate changelog for release. v0.4
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 00:30:54 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Update changelog for release.

9 years agoquickconfig/030-wm.sh: Do not reset environment in su command line.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 00:28:07 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
quickconfig/030-wm.sh: Do not reset environment in su command line.

9 years agoupdated changelog
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 22:59:16 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
updated changelog

9 years agoMake sure that after a non successfully command the menu is shown.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 22:57:23 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Make sure that after a non successfully command the menu is shown.

9 years agoDrop the "Happy Hacking" output. v0.3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 01:13:00 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
Drop the "Happy Hacking" output.

9 years agoAdd missing bracket to grml2hd configuration; Add myself to list of uploaders. v0.2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 21:50:31 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Add missing bracket to grml2hd configuration; Add myself to list of uploaders.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.4, use Arch: all v0.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 00:24:49 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.4, use Arch: all

9 years agoUpdated documentation regarding menu directory.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 22:30:11 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Updated documentation regarding menu directory.

9 years agoUse $MENUDIR/local if exists for loading menu items
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 22:08:25 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Use $MENUDIR/local if exists for loading menu items

9 years agodebian/control: fix typos, conflict with grml-scripts (<= 1.2.2)
Michael Prokop [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 10:48:04 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
debian/control: fix typos, conflict with grml-scripts (<= 1.2.2)

9 years agoImproved errorhandling
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 23:30:25 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Improved errorhandling

9 years agoFixed some typos
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 00:16:12 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Fixed some typos

9 years agoManpage update (fix typos, some minor rewording,...)
Michael Prokop [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 00:05:07 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Manpage update (fix typos, some minor rewording,...)

9 years agoInitial import
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 13:51:46 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Initial import

9 years agoinitial checkin
Michael Prokop [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 22:26:51 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
initial checkin