grml-scripts-core.git
6 years agoRelease new version 2.1.0 master v2.1.0
Michael Prokop [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 11:23:34 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Release new version 2.1.0

6 years agoRemove alumni developer from Uploaders
Michael Prokop [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 11:23:08 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Remove alumni developer from Uploaders

6 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4
Michael Prokop [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 11:22:48 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4

6 years agoUpdate lesspipe.sh to upstream version 1.82
Michael Prokop [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 11:13:26 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Update lesspipe.sh to upstream version 1.82

1:1 copy extracted from
http://www-zeuthen.desy.de/~friebel/unix/less/lesspipe.tar.gz
as downloaded from
http://www-zeuthen.desy.de/~friebel/unix/lesspipe.html

7 years agoRelease version 2.0.1. v2.0.1
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 15:02:29 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Release version 2.0.1.

7 years agoRe-add code2color, it's required for lesspipe.sh
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 15:00:01 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Re-add code2color, it's required for lesspipe.sh

This partially reverts commit 8d0387394805aef9128475185d25bf42f24726e4.

7 years agoRelease new version 2.0.0. v2.0.0
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 21:29:40 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Release new version 2.0.0.

7 years agoRemove code2color, cpu-screen.sh (legacy)
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 19:01:00 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Remove code2color, cpu-screen.sh (legacy)

8 years agoRemove grml-screen
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 22:32:21 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Remove grml-screen

grml-screen is now provided as /usr/share/grml-scripts/run-screen
by grml-scripts. It was never intended to be run by users.

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoRelease new version 1.4.4. v1.4.4
Michael Prokop [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 14:20:31 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Release new version 1.4.4.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.2.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 14:20:10 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.2.

8 years agogrml-screen: do not use & for redirecting output since it is running inside dash.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 14:19:06 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
grml-screen: do not use & for redirecting output since it is running inside dash.

8 years agogrml-screen: only chgrp if mkdir was successfull gebi/grml-screen
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:36:02 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
grml-screen: only chgrp if mkdir was successfull

8 years agogrml-screen: use much simpler fix to mitigate raceconditions from screen
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:31:10 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
grml-screen: use much simpler fix to mitigate raceconditions from screen

8 years agoRelease new version 1.4.3. v1.4.3
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 13:34:22 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Release new version 1.4.3.

8 years agoupdate lintian overrides for newer lintian version
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 13:22:38 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
update lintian overrides for newer lintian version

8 years agovarious man page fixes
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 13:07:19 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
various man page fixes

8 years agoupdate package description
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:55:54 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
update package description

8 years agoupgrade Replaces/Breaks to Conflicts
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:47:05 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
upgrade Replaces/Breaks to Conflicts

We're not really replacing grml-scripts, it continues to exist and
rightly so. Let's conflict with grml-scripts << 1.4.3 so hopefully
it will be upgraded beforehand.

8 years agoUpdate Homepage, Vcs-* metadata
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 21:44:42 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Update Homepage, Vcs-* metadata

8 years agoRemove TODO
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 21:15:48 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Remove TODO

8 years agoUpdated version numbers
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 20:50:33 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Updated version numbers

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'grml-scripts-split/split/grml-scripts-core'
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 20:49:32 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'grml-scripts-split/split/grml-scripts-core'

Conflicts:
debian/changelog
debian/control
usr_bin/grml-init-screen

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'grml-scripts/master'
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 20:47:20 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'grml-scripts/master'

8 years agoinitial checkin
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:40:06 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
initial checkin

8 years agoRelease new version 1.4.2. v1.4.2
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 11:33:28 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Release new version 1.4.2.

8 years agogrml-screen/grml-init-screen: no longer use vt-is-UTF8 but instead default to UTF...
Michael Prokop [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 11:19:51 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
grml-screen/grml-init-screen: no longer use vt-is-UTF8 but instead default to UTF-8. [Closes: issue959]

Nowadays we're using UTF-8 anyway and because of the
console-tools -> kbd transition the vt-is-UTF8 binary is no
longer available let's get rid of this additional check.

8 years agoRelease new version 1.4.1. v1.4.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 12:27:00 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Release new version 1.4.1.

8 years agoMove lzop from Depends to Suggests.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 12:25:10 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Move lzop from Depends to Suggests.

Currently there's a transition from lzop to lzo2 going on in Debian.
If we depend on lzop it breaks our daily builds.

8 years agoOnly clean compile dir if it exists
Sebastian Boehm [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 13:38:07 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Only clean compile dir if it exists

8 years agoRemove unneeded shared library dependencies
Sebastian Boehm [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 12:12:44 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Remove unneeded shared library dependencies

 - All binaries in grml-scripts-core are statically linked, therefore
   we don't need any shared libraries.

8 years agoAdd debian/source/format
Sebastian Boehm [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 00:50:37 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Add debian/source/format

8 years agoAdd automatically generated files to .gitignore
Sebastian Boehm [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 00:38:34 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
Add automatically generated files to .gitignore

8 years agoAdd description for grml-scripts-core
Sebastian Boehm [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 23:01:39 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Add description for grml-scripts-core

8 years agoSplit grml-scripts into grml-scripts and grml-scripts-core
Sebastian Boehm [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 00:49:05 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
Split grml-scripts into grml-scripts and grml-scripts-core

Remove all packages from grml-scripts except:
 - cpu-screen and cpu-screen.sh (used by grml-etc-core)
 - ip-screen (used by grml-etc-core)
 - lesspipe.sh (more versatile than Debian's lesspipe(1))
 - code2color (used by lesspipe.sh)
 - grml-screen (nice addition to grml-etc-core)

8 years agoRelease new version 1.4.0. v1.4.0
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 13:51:06 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Release new version 1.4.0.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 14:28:47 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

8 years agogrml-screen: output errors to stderr
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 13:37:38 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
grml-screen: output errors to stderr

8 years agoadd depends to lockfile-progs for grml-screen racecondition fix
Michael Gebetsroither [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 08:38:56 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
add depends to lockfile-progs for grml-screen racecondition fix

8 years agogrml-screen: internal state cleanup for racecondition fix
Michael Gebetsroither [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 08:37:55 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
grml-screen: internal state cleanup for racecondition fix

8 years agogrml-screen: move lockfile to /var/lock where it belongs
Michael Gebetsroither [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 08:37:29 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
grml-screen: move lockfile to /var/lock where it belongs

8 years agogrml-screen: do not get confused by externally created pidfiles
Michael Gebetsroither [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 19:17:12 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
grml-screen: do not get confused by externally created pidfiles

8 years agogrml-screen: fix for screen race-conditions on boot [Closes: issue921]
Michael Gebetsroither [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 19:03:58 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
grml-screen: fix for screen race-conditions on boot [Closes: issue921]

9 years agogrml-mutt: provide example settings for smtp_{url,pass}.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 10:40:52 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
grml-mutt: provide example settings for smtp_{url,pass}.

Thanks to Michel Isard for suggestion.

9 years agoRelease version 1.3.2. v1.3.2
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 May 2010 22:47:55 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Release version 1.3.2.

9 years agogrml-chroot: exit with according exit code.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:55:14 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
grml-chroot: exit with according exit code.

9 years agoUpdate changelog.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 May 2010 13:58:10 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Update changelog.

9 years agoUpdate iimage version to 38.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 5 May 2010 13:56:39 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Update iimage version to 38.

iimage v38 uses convert with -resize instead of -geometry, addressing an annnoying resizing issue.

9 years agoFix tabs inside caps-ctrl. v1.3.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 07:00:19 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Fix tabs inside caps-ctrl.

9 years agoUpdate changelog for new release. v1.3.0
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:16:10 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Update changelog for new release.

9 years agogrml-lock: avoid shell syntax warning if gdialog/zenity aren't available.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:31:48 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
grml-lock: avoid shell syntax warning if gdialog/zenity aren't available.

9 years agoUpdate caps-ctrl (thx, wuehlmaus).
Michael Prokop [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 22:24:56 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Update caps-ctrl (thx, wuehlmaus).

9 years agogrml-hostname: address xauth issue. v1.2.10
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 11:34:41 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
grml-hostname: address xauth issue.

9 years agoDrop deprecate package grml-scanpartitions from Suggests.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 02:17:31 +0000 (03:17 +0100)]
Drop deprecate package grml-scanpartitions from Suggests.

9 years agoUpdate changelog for release. v1.2.9
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:28:29 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Update changelog for release.

9 years agocaps-ctrl: use backticks, drop colors module.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 01:14:44 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
caps-ctrl: use backticks, drop colors module.

9 years agozsh-login: do not disable grml-quickconfig for serial console v1.2.8
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 01:27:57 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
zsh-login: do not disable grml-quickconfig for serial console

9 years agogrml-setlang: do not set LC_CTYPE any longer.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 20:27:52 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
grml-setlang: do not set LC_CTYPE any longer.

9 years agogrml-info: improve support for customisation v1.2.7
Michael Prokop [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 23:32:41 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
grml-info: improve support for customisation

9 years agoDrop deprecated override entries.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 22:34:25 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Drop deprecated override entries.

9 years agoFix typo in copyright, fix hyphen-used-as-minus-sign in manpages.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 22:34:00 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Fix typo in copyright, fix hyphen-used-as-minus-sign in manpages.

9 years agogrml-lock: add support for graphical version via gdialog/zenity. v1.2.6
Michael Prokop [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 22:25:22 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
grml-lock: add support for graphical version via gdialog/zenity.

9 years agogrml-lock: use vlock also for X session. v1.2.5
Michael Prokop [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 16:02:06 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
grml-lock: use vlock also for X session.

9 years agoInstall grml-setservices manpages. v1.2.4
Michael Prokop [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 01:21:31 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
Install grml-setservices manpages.

9 years agoSlightly rework zsh-login.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 01:17:41 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
Slightly rework zsh-login.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.4 v1.2.3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 00:32:02 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.4

9 years agoRelease new version 1.2.3.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 00:29:00 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
Release new version 1.2.3.

9 years agoSuggest libwebservice-google-suggest-perl for gsuggest.pl
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 14:15:27 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Suggest libwebservice-google-suggest-perl for gsuggest.pl

9 years agoMoved grml-quickconfig to extra debian package.
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 14:03:26 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Moved grml-quickconfig to extra debian package.

9 years agoUse correct name in manpage for grml-exec-wrapper
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 14:01:04 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Use correct name in manpage for grml-exec-wrapper

9 years agoUpdate changelog for release. v1.2.2
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 17:31:11 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Update changelog for release.

9 years agoUpdate changelog.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 15:14:00 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Update changelog.

9 years agoRemove deprecated bt-audio script.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 15:13:24 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Remove deprecated bt-audio script.

9 years agoUpdate changelog for release 1.2.1. v1.2.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 11:36:59 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Update changelog for release 1.2.1.

9 years agoiso-term: invoke xterm setting ZSH_NO_DEFAULT_LOCALE=1 (see issue706).
Michael Prokop [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 11:34:31 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
iso-term: invoke xterm setting ZSH_NO_DEFAULT_LOCALE=1 (see issue706).

9 years agoRequire xlock in grml-lock if DISPLAY is set. [Closes: issue768]
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 18:19:28 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Require xlock in grml-lock if DISPLAY is set. [Closes: issue768]

9 years agoBump package version to 1.2.0 v1.2.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:54:36 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Bump package version to 1.2.0

9 years agoDrop usage of $UID in scripts; Do not use a negative exit value in shellscripts
Michael Prokop [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:14:12 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Drop usage of $UID in scripts; Do not use a negative exit value in shellscripts

9 years agoUpdate for release 1.1.28 v1.1.28
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 09:18:58 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Update for release 1.1.28

9 years agoupdated changelog
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 10:49:51 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
updated changelog

9 years agoBugfix: identify's changed output format no longer usable
Thomas Koehler [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 08:42:39 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Bugfix: identify's changed output format no longer usable

9 years agoAdjusted changelog
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 21:48:29 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Adjusted changelog

9 years agoMention notifyd.py in grml-scripts manpage
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 21:45:20 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Mention notifyd.py in grml-scripts manpage

9 years agoSymlink notifyd.py to osd_server.py for backward compatibility
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 20:09:11 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Symlink notifyd.py to osd_server.py for backward compatibility
Adjusted debian/rules to preserve symlinks while copying files
Add grml-script manpage for notifyd.py

9 years agoAdd new notifyd as replacement for osd_server.py
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 20:00:14 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Add new notifyd as replacement for osd_server.py
Remove old osd_server.py

9 years agoUpdate changelog for release v1.1.27
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 19:59:11 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Update changelog for release

9 years agozsh-login: do not execute aumix any longer
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 16:36:48 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
zsh-login: do not execute aumix any longer

9 years agoUpdate changelog
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:44:04 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Update changelog

9 years agogrml-lang now modifies the keyboard config file. [Closes: issue437]
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 14:27:21 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
grml-lang now modifies the keyboard config file. [Closes: issue437]

10 years agoDrop grml-nessus v1.1.26
Michael Prokop [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 22:20:17 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Drop grml-nessus

10 years agoDrop deprecated grml-saveconfig package from Suggests; Bump Standards-Version to...
Michael Prokop [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 22:06:31 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Drop deprecated grml-saveconfig package from Suggests; Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.3

10 years agoRemove all bashisms; drop grml-muttng v1.1.25
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 22:47:32 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Remove all bashisms; drop grml-muttng

10 years agoUse full path in dh_installwm v1.1.24
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 19:38:26 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Use full path in dh_installwm

10 years agoDrop postinst/preinst; update copyright and overrides files
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 17:26:02 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Drop postinst/preinst; update copyright and overrides files

10 years agoBump Standard-Version and Build-Depends (>=5)
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 17:17:02 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Bump Standard-Version and Build-Depends (>=5)

10 years agoInstall wm-ng as x-window-manager alternative
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 17:15:44 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Install wm-ng as x-window-manager alternative

10 years agogrml-setlang: do not set LANGUAGE by default, set LANG and LC_CTYPE only instead
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 22:18:16 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
grml-setlang: do not set LANGUAGE by default, set LANG and LC_CTYPE only instead

10 years agoDrop symlink for 'service' manpage v1.1.23
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 09:41:06 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Drop symlink for 'service' manpage

10 years agoDrop service script v1.1.22
Michael Prokop [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 09:34:49 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Drop service script