grml-shlib.git
23 months agoRelease new version 1.04.1 master v1.04.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 11:45:11 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Release new version 1.04.1

23 months agoBump debian/compat to 9
Michael Prokop [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 11:26:54 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Bump debian/compat to 9

23 months agoAdjust netGetNetmask for new net-tools output, switch netGetIp from ifconfig to ip
Michael Prokop [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 11:23:09 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Adjust netGetNetmask for new net-tools output, switch netGetIp from ifconfig to ip

ifconfig from net-tools until 1.60-27 looked like:

lo        Link encap:Local Loopback
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
          inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:65536  Metric:1
          RX packets:74133 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:74133 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1
          RX bytes:7122434 (6.7 MiB)  TX bytes:7122434 (6.7 MiB)

Starting with net-tools 1.60+git20150829.73cef8a-1 it looks like:

lo: flags=73<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING>  mtu 65536
        inet 127.0.0.1  netmask 255.0.0.0
        loop  txqueuelen 1  (Local Loopback)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

So we need to adjust ifconfig parsing accordingly.
There's no need to use ifconfig for netGetIp, so switch to ip(8) while at it.

Thanks: karlh1 + Patrick Neumann for the bug report
Closes grml/grml#65

23 months agoBump Standards-Version to 4.1.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 11:15:33 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 4.1.1

5 years agoSupport iproute2 as alternative to iproute
Michael Prokop [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 13:08:25 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Support iproute2 as alternative to iproute

iproute is a transitional dummy package for iproute2 nowadays

5 years agoTake over Maintainer field
Michael Prokop [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 13:08:04 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Take over Maintainer field

5 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4
Michael Prokop [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 13:07:52 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4

7 years agoAdd asciidoc, xsltproc, docbook-xsl to Build-Depends
Michael Prokop [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 16:58:25 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Add asciidoc, xsltproc, docbook-xsl to Build-Depends

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.2.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 20:52:14 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.2.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
10 years agoMake sure to accept only integers in _setDebugLevel() v1.03.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 11:35:47 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Make sure to accept only integers in _setDebugLevel()

10 years agoDebian packaging updates
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 10:50:26 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Debian packaging updates

10 years agoFix bashisms; drop .hgtags
Michael Prokop [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 10:42:10 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Fix bashisms; drop .hgtags

12 years agoApply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 23:39:50 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Apply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot

12 years agoAdded tag 1.02.13 for changeset 9d9f215e67f8
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 10:39:50 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Added tag 1.02.13 for changeset 9d9f215e67f8

12 years agoUpdate copyright file 1.02.13
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 10:34:02 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Update copyright file

12 years agoClean up debian/rules
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 10:30:36 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Clean up debian/rules

12 years agoAdded tag 1.02.12 for changeset 410716ddc498
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 10:14:24 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Added tag 1.02.12 for changeset 410716ddc498

12 years agoFixed language environment handling (set LANGUAGE also) 1.02.12
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 10:14:01 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Fixed language environment handling (set LANGUAGE also)

12 years agoFixed some typos, Cleanup of whitespaces
Michael Prokop [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 23:18:10 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Fixed some typos, Cleanup of whitespaces

12 years agoAdded tag grml0.9 for changeset 878f92d4cae898cab388e0218861822ac24cc1ff
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Dec 2006 18:01:20 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Added tag grml0.9 for changeset 878f92d4cae898cab388e0218861822ac24cc1ff

13 years agoadded stringTrim function to trim off white-space characters grml0.9
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 18 Apr 2006 12:19:17 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
added stringTrim function to trim off white-space characters

13 years agoAdded tag 1.02.11 for changeset 2012fa75db2414baff94dd39e3c414e22ffee341
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 23:52:42 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Added tag 1.02.11 for changeset 2012fa75db2414baff94dd39e3c414e22ffee341

13 years agoremoved gawk from dependencies 1.02.11
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 23:51:56 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
removed gawk from dependencies

13 years agotypo correction
Michael Gebetsroither [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 18:58:12 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
typo correction

13 years agoadded note about security hole in execute function
Michael Gebetsroither [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 13:13:21 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
added note about security hole in execute function

13 years agoAdded tag 1.02.10 for changeset 291af1431d795871cdda994ff48cf67dffaebe62
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 16 Feb 2006 13:10:23 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Added tag 1.02.10 for changeset 291af1431d795871cdda994ff48cf67dffaebe62

13 years agoanother fix, *grml* 1.02.10
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 16 Feb 2006 13:10:19 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
another fix, *grml*

13 years agoservice routine fixes
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 16 Feb 2006 12:12:36 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
service routine fixes

13 years agoAdded tag 1.02.09 for changeset ddb60c4bac7cdc58aae4ca200b7b8d2c58d1337d
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 16 Feb 2006 11:43:14 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Added tag 1.02.09 for changeset ddb60c4bac7cdc58aae4ca200b7b8d2c58d1337d

13 years agopackage quirks fixes 1.02.09
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 16 Feb 2006 11:42:48 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
package quirks fixes

13 years agoadded mikas changelog entries
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 16 Feb 2006 11:31:29 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
added mikas changelog entries

13 years agoAdded tag 1.02.08 for changeset 7c4f3697b94d4b4c060cbbfb27162b4dd3884e1a
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 16 Feb 2006 01:14:05 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
Added tag 1.02.08 for changeset 7c4f3697b94d4b4c060cbbfb27162b4dd3884e1a

13 years agofixed problem with bash as /bin/sh 1.02.08
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 16 Feb 2006 01:13:11 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
fixed problem with bash as /bin/sh

13 years agoAdded tag 1.02.07 for changeset 130cbf82b112ca8c6dd70ead0365a4458d6a11f1
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 18 Jan 2006 00:05:30 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Added tag 1.02.07 for changeset 130cbf82b112ca8c6dd70ead0365a4458d6a11f1

13 years agoadded isGrml() 1.02.07
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 17 Jan 2006 22:39:29 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
added isGrml()

13 years agomanpage fixes
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 26 Dec 2005 21:10:22 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
manpage fixes

13 years agoMakefile fix
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 26 Dec 2005 20:35:30 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Makefile fix

13 years agochanged build system, added manpage
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 26 Dec 2005 20:31:57 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
changed build system, added manpage

13 years agocorrected Maintainer to gebi@grml.org
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 21 Dec 2005 21:19:17 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
corrected Maintainer to gebi@grml.org

13 years agoupdated debian changelog
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 21 Dec 2005 20:33:36 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
updated debian changelog

13 years agotrim the list of nameservers from netGetNameserers, there should be no whitespace... 1.02.06
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 21 Dec 2005 01:52:43 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
trim the list of nameservers from netGetNameserers, there should be no whitespace at the end

13 years agochanged relToAbs to use readlink -f
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 13 Dec 2005 16:17:48 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
changed relToAbs to use readlink -f

13 years agoreimplemented service routines
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 13 Dec 2005 16:05:25 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
reimplemented service routines

13 years agoadded fix to service routines
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 13 Dec 2005 15:43:11 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
added fix to service routines

13 years agoadded start,stop,restart,reload,force-reload - Service functions
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 13 Dec 2005 15:39:16 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
added start,stop,restart,reload,force-reload - Service functions

13 years agotab to space fix
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 13 Dec 2005 15:02:05 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
tab to space fix

13 years agoadded hook to enable debug like DEBUG=1; ./programm
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 13 Dec 2005 15:00:26 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
added hook to enable debug like DEBUG=1; ./programm

13 years agoadded vim style options to sh-lib
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 13 Dec 2005 14:54:13 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
added vim style options to sh-lib

13 years agoAdded tag 1.02.05 for changeset 6e12a7608fba06e9394dd01535506a17b528e253
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 11 Nov 2005 19:29:27 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Added tag 1.02.05 for changeset 6e12a7608fba06e9394dd01535506a17b528e253

13 years agorenamed to grml-shlib 1.02.05
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 11 Nov 2005 19:28:18 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
renamed to grml-shlib

13 years agoAdded tag 1.02.04 for changeset f188e503545326953044e80ba00bd0aad0dc744d
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 8 Nov 2005 18:13:02 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Added tag 1.02.04 for changeset f188e503545326953044e80ba00bd0aad0dc744d

13 years agoadded netGetIfaces() 1.02.04
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 8 Nov 2005 17:16:33 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
added netGetIfaces()

13 years agoconverted all functions to the new lang management functions
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 7 Nov 2005 22:02:27 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
converted all functions to the new lang management functions

13 years agoadded LANG/LC_ALL management functions
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 7 Nov 2005 21:22:34 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
added LANG/LC_ALL management functions

13 years agoinitial commit
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 7 Nov 2005 12:52:45 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
initial commit