grml-tips.git
5 years agoRelease new version 0.7.2 master v0.7.2
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 08:53:42 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Release new version 0.7.2

5 years agoext3 online resizing: use different name for VG + LV
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 11:02:58 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
ext3 online resizing: use different name for VG + LV

Using "resize-me" for VG *and* LV at the same time is confusing
when reading the command line, make it more explicit which one
corresponds to what by using different names.

5 years agoRun wrap-and-sort -a on debian directory
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 10:58:35 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Run wrap-and-sort -a on debian directory

5 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.5
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 10:58:26 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.5

7 years agoRelease new version 0.7.1 v0.7.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 07:16:30 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Release new version 0.7.1

7 years agoDrop tips for removed grml-tools (grml2hd, grml-muttng, grml-vpn)
Markus Ulrich [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 20:03:15 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Drop tips for removed grml-tools (grml2hd, grml-muttng, grml-vpn)

7 years agoRelease new version 0.7.0 v0.7.0
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:37:30 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Release new version 0.7.0

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.3.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:37:16 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.3.

7 years agoDrop deprecated tips (grml-rebuildfstab, sarge + etch)
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:37:03 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Drop deprecated tips (grml-rebuildfstab, sarge + etch)

7 years agoDrop deprecated HTML headers
Michael Prokop [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:36:39 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Drop deprecated HTML headers

7 years agoReplace ntfsmount command with mount.ntfs-3g
Michael Prokop [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 12:22:17 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Replace ntfsmount command with mount.ntfs-3g

Thanks Florian Apolloner for the hint.

7 years agoRelease new version 0.6.4 v0.6.4
Michael Prokop [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 12:26:50 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.4

7 years agoAdd mplayer tag
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:47:05 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Add mplayer tag

7 years agoFix typo in donation tag
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:46:37 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Fix typo in donation tag

7 years agoFix small typo in tag
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:45:28 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Fix small typo in tag

7 years agoRelease new version 0.6.3 v0.6.3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:32:07 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.3

7 years agoUpdate Blog URL
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 13:29:54 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Update Blog URL

Thanks: Markus Ulrich <markus@bionix-it.de>

7 years agoRelease new version 0.6.2 v0.6.2
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:26:53 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.2

7 years agoFix typo in tags (languae->language) - thx ft for spotting
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:36:14 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Fix typo in tags (languae->language) - thx ft for spotting

7 years agodebian/rules: add usr/lib/grml-tips to dh_installdirs to fix build failure
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:20:10 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
debian/rules: add usr/lib/grml-tips to dh_installdirs to fix build failure

7 years agoProvide debian/postrm to get rid of tag database on package removals
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:18:37 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Provide debian/postrm to get rid of tag database on package removals

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.grml.org:grml-tips
Alexander Wirt [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:17:44 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.grml.org:grml-tips

7 years agoMove grml-tips-tags to /usr/lib/grml-tips
Alexander Wirt [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:17:19 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Move grml-tips-tags to /usr/lib/grml-tips

7 years agodebian/rules: run build target before installing files
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:12:21 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
debian/rules: run build target before installing files

This fixes build failures.

7 years agopostinst: fix error handling if actions fails and adjust code indention
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:11:31 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
postinst: fix error handling if actions fails and adjust code indention

7 years agoGeneate tag db after installation
Alexander Wirt [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:49:03 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Geneate tag db after installation

7 years agoAdd missing ;
Alexander Wirt [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:46:32 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Add missing ;

7 years agoWrite into tag file
Alexander Wirt [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:45:44 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
Write into tag file

7 years agoinstall grml-tips-tags
Alexander Wirt [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:42:28 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
install grml-tips-tags

7 years agoReally write to tags file and close fh
Alexander Wirt [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:42:02 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Really write to tags file and close fh

7 years agoRelease new version 0.6.1 v0.6.1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 19:18:33 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.1

7 years agoAdd tips for AoE (ATA over Ethernet).
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 23:26:24 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Add tips for AoE (ATA over Ethernet).

Thanks to Christoph Biedl for providing the text and the idea.

7 years agoRelease new version 0.6.0. v0.6.0
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 21:45:04 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.0.

7 years agoAdd initial tags to data file
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 14:00:43 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Add initial tags to data file

7 years agoAllow configuration of tipsfile path
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 14:37:47 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Allow configuration of tipsfile path

7 years agoSupport tags for individual tips
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 14:16:21 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Support tags for individual tips

7 years agoRun perltidy -pbp
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:38:08 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Run perltidy -pbp

7 years agoRelease new version 0.5.2 v0.5.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:06:28 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Release new version 0.5.2

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoAdd a nice header for every tip
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 09:14:15 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Add a nice header for every tip

8 years agoCode cleanup and use less as pager
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 09:07:25 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Code cleanup and use less as pager

8 years agoRelease new version 0.5.1. v0.5.1
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 9 May 2011 21:38:08 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Release new version 0.5.1.

8 years agoUpdate Standards-Version to 3.9.2 (no changes)
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 9 May 2011 21:37:16 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Update Standards-Version to 3.9.2 (no changes)

8 years agoUpdate udev static NIC configuration tip.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 21:06:12 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Update udev static NIC configuration tip.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.5.0. v0.5.0
Michael Prokop [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 23:01:32 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Release new version 0.5.0.

8 years agoAdd 'Install Archlinux using Grml'
Michael Prokop [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 23:00:05 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Add 'Install Archlinux using Grml'

Thanks: Gregor Perner

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 22:59:56 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

9 years agofinger via netcat tip
Gerfried Fuchs [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 16:21:38 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
finger via netcat tip

9 years agomakes the netcat tip work with virtual hosts, too (closes: http://identi.ca/notice...
Gerfried Fuchs [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 15:56:56 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
makes the netcat tip work with virtual hosts, too (closes: identi.ca/notice/28215173)

9 years agofix "HTTP via netcat" entry
Gerfried Fuchs [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 15:38:03 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
fix "HTTP via netcat" entry

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.4. v0.4.21
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 02:29:56 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.4.

9 years agoAdd extract mp3 from flash file.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 02:29:27 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
Add extract mp3 from flash file.

9 years agoUse blkid instead of vol_id
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 10:09:17 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Use blkid instead of vol_id

9 years agoUpdate gcom tip (comgt), add simple mailserver with python v0.4.20
Michael Prokop [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 20:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Update gcom tip (comgt), add simple mailserver with python

9 years agoUpdate netboot package, add find packages not being available anymore v0.4.19
Michael Prokop [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 14:10:01 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Update netboot package, add find packages not being available anymore

9 years agoUpdate URL in 'Test UTF-8 capabilities of terminal' v0.4.18
Michael Prokop [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 12:27:34 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Update URL in 'Test UTF-8 capabilities of terminal'

9 years agoUpdate udevinfo, add Nessus/OpenVAS tip v0.4.17
Michael Prokop [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 15:44:46 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Update udevinfo, add Nessus/OpenVAS tip

10 years agoAdd febootstrap tip for centos and fedora v0.4.16
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 21:40:31 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Add febootstrap tip for centos and fedora

10 years agoBuild-Depend on dh >=5 v0.4.15
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 11:35:16 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Build-Depend on dh >=5

10 years agoBump Standard Version to 3.8.3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 11:34:34 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Bump Standard Version to 3.8.3

10 years agoUpdate grml-stable repos tip
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 11:33:45 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Update grml-stable repos tip

10 years agoAdd grml-stable repository tip, update debian packaging, drop .hgtags v0.4.14
Michael Prokop [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 14:20:54 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Add grml-stable repository tip, update debian packaging, drop .hgtags

10 years agoUpdate ms-sys tip v0.4.13
Michael Prokop [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 15:16:25 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Update ms-sys tip

10 years agoSome debian/ updates v0.4.12
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 12:29:01 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Some debian/ updates

10 years agoAdd simple webserver tip, update metasploit tip
Michael Prokop [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 12:25:44 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Add simple webserver tip, update metasploit tip

11 years agoUpdate streaming tips
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 17:01:42 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Update streaming tips

11 years agoadded tip for approxy
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 4 Sep 2008 08:43:17 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
added tip for approxy

11 years agoAdded tag 0.4.11 for changeset ca9661f93744
Michael Prokop [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 12:32:41 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Added tag 0.4.11 for changeset ca9661f93744

11 years agoDepend on libterm-readkey-perl, Standards-Version 3.8.0 0.4.11
Michael Prokop [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 12:32:00 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Depend on libterm-readkey-perl, Standards-Version 3.8.0

11 years agoFix small typo
Michael Prokop [Sat, 10 May 2008 14:50:31 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Fix small typo

11 years agoUpdate winmail.dat tip
Michael Prokop [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 07:13:40 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Update winmail.dat tip

11 years agoAdded tip for ytnef/winmail.dat
Michael Prokop [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 07:12:08 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Added tip for ytnef/winmail.dat

11 years agoAdded tip for dmraid
Michael Prokop [Tue, 25 Mar 2008 09:04:33 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Added tip for dmraid

11 years agoAdded tag 0.4.9 for changeset 2fe37eb2b160470f65248e3bde9962674495592a
Michael Prokop [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 16:23:39 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Added tag 0.4.9 for changeset 2fe37eb2b160470f65248e3bde9962674495592a

11 years agoBump Standard-Version to 3.7.3 (no further changes) 0.4.9
Michael Prokop [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 16:23:26 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Bump Standard-Version to 3.7.3 (no further changes)

11 years agoAdded some further tips
Michael Prokop [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 16:22:26 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Added some further tips

11 years agoAdded tip: Show what happens on /dev/sda0
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 10:56:01 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Added tip: Show what happens on /dev/sda0

11 years agoAdded tag 0.4.8 for changeset e3c7711f7744480713722096e4e45077feb5817b
Michael Prokop [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 23:30:44 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Added tag 0.4.8 for changeset e3c7711f7744480713722096e4e45077feb5817b

11 years agoAdd libwww-perl to depends 0.4.8
Michael Prokop [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 23:30:10 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Add libwww-perl to depends

11 years agoAdded tag 0.4.7 for changeset d32898fca1449a8b0e0b8b6739be6bccf1fef43b
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 17:35:10 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Added tag 0.4.7 for changeset d32898fca1449a8b0e0b8b6739be6bccf1fef43b

11 years agoAdded remote-reboot via SysRQ, update of approx/runit 0.4.7
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 17:34:51 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Added remote-reboot via SysRQ, update of approx/runit

11 years agoAdd tip: approx with runit supervision
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 21:18:43 +0000 (21:18 +0000)]
Add tip: approx with runit supervision

11 years agoAdd tip: find dangling symlinks using zsh
Michael Prokop [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 10:40:49 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Add tip: find dangling symlinks using zsh

11 years agoextend gcom tip
Michael Prokop [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 16:59:20 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
extend gcom tip

11 years agoextend openssl tip
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 07:43:25 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
extend openssl tip

11 years agoMerge branches
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 12:49:44 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Merge branches

11 years agoFix typo
Michael Prokop [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 12:48:43 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Fix typo

11 years agoAdded Configure a MadWifi device for adhoc mode
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 11:35:29 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Added Configure a MadWifi device for adhoc mode

11 years agoSmall addong and typo fix for dns2tcp tip
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 15:35:37 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Small addong and typo fix for dns2tcp tip

11 years agoAdded dns2tcp [thanks, Moritz Augsburger!]
Michael Prokop [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 15:27:37 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Added dns2tcp [thanks, Moritz Augsburger!]

12 years agoAdded tag 0.4.6 for changeset 3ed2462e7117bf8280b068411c1d037ae560f66f
Michael Prokop [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 10:36:25 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Added tag 0.4.6 for changeset 3ed2462e7117bf8280b068411c1d037ae560f66f

12 years agoAdd SysRq Keys, Memcheck/memtest 0.4.6
Michael Prokop [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 10:29:17 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Add SysRq Keys, Memcheck/memtest

12 years agoAdded dh-make-perl tip
Michael Prokop [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 12:55:22 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Added dh-make-perl tip

12 years agoApply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 23:39:51 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Apply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot

12 years agoAdded blacklist tip
Michael Prokop [Sat, 8 Sep 2007 22:16:47 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Added blacklist tip

12 years agoAdded Calculate network / netmask
Michael Prokop [Sat, 25 Aug 2007 05:45:44 +0000 (07:45 +0200)]
Added Calculate network / netmask

12 years agoBump changelog version
Michael Prokop [Sat, 18 Aug 2007 21:48:33 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Bump changelog version

12 years agoAdded rotate pictures and netboot package
Michael Prokop [Sat, 18 Aug 2007 21:47:48 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Added rotate pictures and netboot package

12 years agoAdded tag 0.4.5 for changeset e1ed5f05b2087396cc7ef185b8310d3eab62c8e3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 21:08:01 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Added tag 0.4.5 for changeset e1ed5f05b2087396cc7ef185b8310d3eab62c8e3

12 years agoAdded Enabling syntax highlighting in nano [Closes: issue50] 0.4.5
Michael Prokop [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 21:07:32 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Added Enabling syntax highlighting in nano [Closes: issue50]