grml-udev-config.git
4 years agoRelease new version 0.4.2 master v0.4.2
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 11:56:02 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Release new version 0.4.2

4 years agoFix check for presence of udev initscript in /etc/runlevel.conf [Closes: issue1322]
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 11:55:06 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Fix check for presence of udev initscript in /etc/runlevel.conf [Closes: issue1322]

Thanks: Christian Hofstaedtler for reporting this issue

4 years agoRelease new version 0.4.1 v0.4.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:24:16 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Release new version 0.4.1

4 years agoRevert "Work around "udev >=208-6 without systemd" bug with loopback device, causing...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:02:36 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Revert "Work around "udev >=208-6 without systemd" bug with loopback device, causing serious boot delay"

This reverts commit be7f20b0fcb2b7961e06dcf0e2fb15e09cfd98f3.
This actually breaks all the other network devices. :(

4 years agoRelease new version 0.4.0 v0.4.0
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 23:49:05 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Release new version 0.4.0

4 years agoWork around "udev >=208-6 without systemd" bug with loopback device, causing serious...
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 23:44:02 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Work around "udev >=208-6 without systemd" bug with loopback device, causing serious boot delay

Without the loopback device properly set up when the udev
init script gets executed we have a boot delay of XX seconds.
This is a show stopper for us and until
https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=754987
has been resolved we need a workaround for that.

Thanks: Evgeni Golov, Marco d'Itri, Christian Hofstaedtler and Ulrich Dangel for debugging assistance

4 years agoRun wrap-and-sort -a on debian/
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 23:24:17 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Run wrap-and-sort -a on debian/

4 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.6
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 23:24:03 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6

5 years agoRelease new version 0.3.2 v0.3.2
Michael Prokop [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 09:43:31 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Release new version 0.3.2

5 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.5
Michael Prokop [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 09:42:32 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.5

5 years agoforensic-mark-readonly: check only for boot option read-only
Michael Prokop [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 09:40:15 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
forensic-mark-readonly: check only for boot option read-only

The "forensic" boot option isn't in use anymore and live-boot
upstream has renamed "readonly" to "read-only", so adapt code
accordingly.

6 years agoRelease new version 0.3.1 v0.3.1
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 11:29:23 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Release new version 0.3.1

6 years agogrml-udev-rebuildfstab: write label name into comment when label feature is disabled
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 11:16:57 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
grml-udev-rebuildfstab: write label name into comment when label feature is disabled

While at it log invalid label names, as the "$addinfo" doesn't
receive the according place with the way it's used nowadays.

6 years agogrml-udev-rebuildfstab: support diabling labels via /etc/grml/rebuildfstab.conf
Michael Prokop [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 11:03:59 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
grml-udev-rebuildfstab: support diabling labels via /etc/grml/rebuildfstab.conf

It's inconveniant to be able to configure the behaviour
only during boot up, so support customization through
configuration file /etc/grml/rebuildfstab.conf.

As the file might disable labels but the user might want
to enable them during boot up, add support for boot option
'label' to force usage of LABEL=... in /etc/fstab, actually
overriding the configuration file settings.

6 years agoRelease new version 0.3.0 v0.3.0
Michael Prokop [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 17:00:53 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Release new version 0.3.0

6 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4
Michael Prokop [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 17:00:05 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4

6 years agoNTFS-3g/FAT: don't use umask=000 but dmask=000,fmask=111 instead
Michael Prokop [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 14:45:42 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
NTFS-3g/FAT: don't use umask=000 but dmask=000,fmask=111 instead

Leave directories as they are, but don't provide files with file
permissions 777 AKA executables, but in mode 666 instead. This
still provides writeable files but they aren't recognized as
executables (e.g. by file managers).

Acked-by: Alexander Wirt
Acked-by: Markus Rekkenbeil
Closes: gf-issue165

6 years agoDo not set mount options for NTFS partitions to "ro" any longer
Michael Prokop [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 14:25:47 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Do not set mount options for NTFS partitions to "ro" any longer

ntfs-3g handles NTFS quite well those days

7 years agoRelease new version 0.2.0 v0.2.0
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:33:40 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Release new version 0.2.0

7 years agoUse /media instead of /mnt for default mount paths [Testing: issue1127]
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:38:33 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Use /media instead of /mnt for default mount paths [Testing: issue1127]

7 years agoRelease new version 0.1.0 v0.1.0
Michael Prokop [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:35:17 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Release new version 0.1.0

7 years agoCreate the standard directories in the rebuildfstab script instead of grml-autoconfig.
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 09:54:10 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Create the standard directories in the rebuildfstab script instead of grml-autoconfig.

With this change grml-udev-rebuildfstab is the primary place to specify
MOUNTPOINT_PREFIX.

7 years agoUse MOUNTPOINT_PREFIX instead of hardcoded /mnt path in grml-udev-rebuildfstab
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 07:01:09 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
Use MOUNTPOINT_PREFIX instead of hardcoded /mnt path in grml-udev-rebuildfstab

7 years agoUse sda1 instead of hda1 as example in /etc/fstab
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 07:01:04 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
Use sda1 instead of hda1 as example in /etc/fstab

7 years agoAdd udev rules for braille detection for automated brltty startup.
Ulrich Dangel [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 13:42:36 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Add udev rules for braille detection for automated brltty startup.

Copied the brltty udev-rule from the ubuntu package as they removed some
too generic rules matching USB-Serial adapters. The rules will not work
with serial devices.

7 years agoRelease new version 0.0.10 v0.0.10
Michael Prokop [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 19:21:37 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Release new version 0.0.10

7 years agoFix swap partitions missing from fstab
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 11:42:47 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Fix swap partitions missing from fstab

swap partitions get ID_FS_USAGE='other' instead of 'filesystem'.
This change hands the filter for ID_FS_USAGE to grml-udev-rebuildfstab,
to the point right before adding the new entries. This way cleanup
should work always, and we get swap partitions, too.

7 years agoRelease new version 0.0.9. v0.0.9
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 15:06:02 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Release new version 0.0.9.

7 years agoRepair noudev info message
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 11:35:16 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Repair noudev info message

7 years agoRefer to new grml-udev-rebuildfstab man page in /etc/fstab header
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 17:43:09 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Refer to new grml-udev-rebuildfstab man page in /etc/fstab header

7 years agoAdd man page for grml-udev-rebuildfstab
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 17:18:33 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Add man page for grml-udev-rebuildfstab

Everybody referencing grml-rebuildfstab.8 should now switch to this
one.

7 years agoRelease new version 0.0.8 v0.0.8
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:08:04 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Release new version 0.0.8

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 19:07:53 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.2

7 years agoUpdate noudev info texts
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 09:27:18 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Update noudev info texts

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoRelease new version 0.0.7. v0.0.7
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 16:41:06 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Release new version 0.0.7.

8 years agoIngore all special characters and only use usb-sd* as prefered name
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 16:25:03 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Ingore all special characters and only use usb-sd* as prefered name

8 years agogrml-udev-rebuildfstab: update script header.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 16:07:03 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
grml-udev-rebuildfstab: update script header.

8 years agoAdd device name itself to end of device entry line in /etc/fstab.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 14:44:23 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Add device name itself to end of device entry line in /etc/fstab.

8 years agoCheck for space char inside label and ignore label then.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 14:43:55 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Check for space char inside label and ignore label then.

8 years agoIgnore unsupported labes and always use ID_FS_LABEL if valid
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 15:15:25 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Ignore unsupported labes and always use ID_FS_LABEL if valid

8 years agoReally ignore external symlinks :/
Ulrich Dangel [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 14:40:16 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Really ignore external symlinks :/

8 years agoRelease new version 0.0.6. v0.0.6
Michael Prokop [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 16:58:21 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Release new version 0.0.6.

8 years agoMake sure to always clean up on exit.
Michael Prokop [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 16:45:08 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Make sure to always clean up on exit.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.0.5. v0.0.5
Michael Prokop [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 11:16:06 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Release new version 0.0.5.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 11:16:29 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

8 years agogrml-udev-rebuildfstab: drop trailing whitespace.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 10:54:20 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
grml-udev-rebuildfstab: drop trailing whitespace.

8 years agoIntroduce grml-udev-rebuildfstab
Ulrich Dangel [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 12:37:28 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Introduce grml-udev-rebuildfstab

8 years agoAdd watch option for dm devices to get change notification if devic changes.
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 01:26:54 +0000 (02:26 +0100)]
Add watch option for dm devices to get change notification if devic changes.

8 years agoRemove old and unnecessary comments in grml-blockdevices.udev
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 01:27:57 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
Remove old and unnecessary comments in grml-blockdevices.udev

9 years agogrml-blockdevices rule: do not react on changes in block devices but on filesystem... v0.0.4
Michael Prokop [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 00:55:40 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
grml-blockdevices rule: do not react on changes in block devices but on filesystem layer.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.4. v0.0.3
Michael Prokop [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 00:50:24 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.4.

9 years agoUpdate changelog for release 0.0.3.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 00:48:54 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
Update changelog for release 0.0.3.

9 years agoGet rid of bashishm in scripts/forensic-mark-readonly, some minor quoting improvement...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 00:46:48 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
Get rid of bashishm in scripts/forensic-mark-readonly, some minor quoting improvements and restore cmdline check.

9 years agoOnly set device to read-only if parent is also read-only
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 19:57:43 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Only set device to read-only if parent is also read-only

9 years agoRework Conflicts/Depends. v0.0.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 15:24:46 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Rework Conflicts/Depends.

9 years agoDrop TODO file v0.0.1
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 11:14:41 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Drop TODO file

9 years agoDrop comments from debian/post*
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 11:04:32 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Drop comments from debian/post*

9 years agoAdjust Depends on udev version
Michael Prokop [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 01:47:54 +0000 (02:47 +0100)]
Adjust Depends on udev version

9 years agoUpdate README.Debian + debian/rules
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 20:45:53 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Update README.Debian + debian/rules

9 years agoMake it an Arch: all package
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 20:10:14 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Make it an Arch: all package

9 years agoAdd TODO file
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 19:58:27 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Add TODO file

9 years agoUpdate init script: install it under different name, add my_tty shell function -...
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 19:18:42 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Update init script: install it under different name, add my_tty shell function - update overrides accordingly

9 years agoDrop NAME="%k" from debian/grml-udev-config.grml-usbdev.udev
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 17:37:22 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Drop NAME="%k" from debian/grml-udev-config.grml-usbdev.udev

The NAME="%k" is superfluous and breaks kernel supplied names.

9 years agoFix typo in Conflicts
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 17:01:25 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Fix typo in Conflicts

9 years agoinitial checkin
Michael Prokop [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 12:12:58 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
initial checkin