grml-x.git
5 months agoRelease new version 0.7.0 master v0.7.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:32:21 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Release new version 0.7.0

5 months agoUse https version for Homepage and Vcs-Browser headers
Michael Prokop [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:31:52 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Use https version for Homepage and Vcs-Browser headers

5 months agoBump debian/compat to 10 and adjust Build-Depends on debhelper accordingly
Michael Prokop [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:31:40 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Bump debian/compat to 10 and adjust Build-Depends on debhelper accordingly

5 months agoBump Standards-Version to 4.3.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:31:00 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 4.3.0

5 months agoSwitch default mount point from /lib/live/mount/medium to /run/live/medium
Michael Prokop [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 09:02:32 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Switch default mount point from /lib/live/mount/medium to /run/live/medium

In commit 0d878d3a679 of live-boot(-grml)
("Simplify mount point handling by using /run/live instead of /lib/live/mount")
the mountpath of /lib/live/mount/medium was moved towards /run/live/medium.

Commit c6a17c7b41b of live-boot(-grml) provides a backward compatibility
rbind mount, but occasionally there seems to be a regression somewhere
during boot (see https://github.com/grml/live-boot-grml/issues/10), and
the rbind mount will be deprecated and removed before the bullseye
(Debian 11) release.

Layout changes over time:

* /cdrom: old linuxrc approach
* /live/image for initramfs layout until December 2012
* /lib/live/mount/medium for initramfs layout since December 2012
* /run/live/medium for initramfs layout since December 2018

Drop support for everything but /run/live/medium and
/lib/live/mount/medium, while at it.

6 years agoRelease new version 0.6.8 v0.6.8
Michael Prokop [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:59:51 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.8

6 years agoalso look for bootparams in /lib/live/mount/medium [Closes: issue1239] evgeni/new_live_path
Evgeni Golov [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 12:58:10 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
also look for bootparams in /lib/live/mount/medium [Closes: issue1239]

7 years agoRelease new version 0.6.7 v0.6.7
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 17:02:27 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.7

7 years agoReplace python-minimal dependency with python to make lintian happy
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 17:02:03 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Replace python-minimal dependency with python to make lintian happy

7 years agoDepend on python-minimal instead of python2.7 and use python in shebang
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 16:06:32 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Depend on python-minimal instead of python2.7 and use python in shebang

We don't want to explicitely cut of Debian/stable support, so
relax dependencies a bit.

Acked-by: Christian Hofstaedtler <ch@grml.org>
7 years agoRelease version 0.6.6 v0.6.6
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:08:58 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Release version 0.6.6

7 years agoUpdate Python dependency to version 2.7
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 19:53:27 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Update Python dependency to version 2.7

7 years agoUpdate to Standards-Version 3.9.2
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 19:52:58 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Update to Standards-Version 3.9.2

7 years agoRemove stale grml-shlib dependency
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 19:42:52 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Remove stale grml-shlib dependency

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:30 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoRelease new version 0.6.5. v0.6.5
Michael Prokop [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 10:20:48 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.5.

8 years agoignore spaces when scanning xinitrc for the wm
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 20:01:33 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
ignore spaces when scanning xinitrc for the wm

[Closes: issue964]

8 years agoRelease new version 0.6.4. v0.6.4
Michael Prokop [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 09:48:10 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.4.

8 years agoExplicitly use python2.6 [Closes: issue946]
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 01:09:15 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
Explicitly use python2.6 [Closes: issue946]

8 years agoRelease new version 0.6.3. v0.6.3
Michael Prokop [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 11:50:35 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.3.

8 years agodon't crash with multiple = per option in /proc/cmdline
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 10:06:49 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
don't crash with multiple = per option in /proc/cmdline

8 years agoRelease new version 0.6.2. v0.6.2
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 22:09:38 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.2.

8 years agodocumentation fixes
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 17:46:42 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
documentation fixes

8 years agoonly warn if running as root when starting X
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 17:35:24 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
only warn if running as root when starting X

8 years agofix man page examples
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 17:34:28 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
fix man page examples

8 years agofix crash with --mode
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 17:34:12 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
fix crash with --mode

8 years agoRelease new version 0.6.1. v0.6.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 21:53:22 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.1.

8 years agoupdate xorg.conf.example
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 21:25:39 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
update xorg.conf.example

don't claim it's generated and drop some (pseudo-)obsolete ServerFlags

8 years agodon't ship outdated example configs for VirtualBox/VMware
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 21:20:45 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
don't ship outdated example configs for VirtualBox/VMware

these don't work with newer X11 versions and are unnecessary.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.6.0. v0.6.0
Michael Prokop [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 01:25:03 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
Release new version 0.6.0.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 01:24:30 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

8 years agodrop old Depends, downgrade grml-etc-core to Recommends ch/simple-config
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 20:14:58 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
drop old Depends, downgrade grml-etc-core to Recommends

8 years agooverwrite old xorg.conf if it's from us
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 19:48:10 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
overwrite old xorg.conf if it's from us

also don't rely on os.unlink, and just let the sudo'd mv handle the
existing file.

8 years agoFix Build-Depends-Indep on docbook-xsl.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 23:08:56 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Fix Build-Depends-Indep on docbook-xsl.

8 years agodon't rely on update-alternatives
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 18:40:49 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
don't rely on update-alternatives

8 years agorewrite grml-x
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 16:08:10 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
rewrite grml-x

9 years agoRelease new version 0.5.2. v0.5.2
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 11:30:57 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Release new version 0.5.2.

9 years agoBump Standard-Version to 3.9.0.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 11:30:05 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Bump Standard-Version to 3.9.0.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
9 years agoadd i3 to window managers
Michael Stapelberg [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 11:10:06 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
add i3 to window managers

9 years agoDrop duplicated fluxbox command line and report bug lines. v0.5.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 14:28:00 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Drop duplicated fluxbox command line and report bug lines.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.4 (no further changes). v0.5.0
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 01:39:52 +0000 (02:39 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.4 (no further changes).

9 years agoUse startlxde instead of lxsession for zsh completion.
Michael Prokop [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 01:36:10 +0000 (02:36 +0100)]
Use startlxde instead of lxsession for zsh completion.

9 years agoUpdate changelog for release. v0.4.9
Michael Prokop [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 20:43:53 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Update changelog for release.

9 years agoAdd xserver-xorg-input-kbd to Recommends.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 02:10:54 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
Add xserver-xorg-input-kbd to Recommends.

9 years agoUpdate changelog for new release. v0.4.8
Michael Prokop [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 01:48:50 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
Update changelog for new release.

9 years agoAdd xserver-xorg-input-all + xserver-xorg-video-all to Recommends.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 01:48:12 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
Add xserver-xorg-input-all + xserver-xorg-video-all to Recommends.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.3 v0.4.7
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:22:09 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.3

9 years agoFix virtualbox config, deactivate type1 and freetype module
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:21:36 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Fix virtualbox config, deactivate type1 and freetype module

10 years agoAdd x-window-manager to zsh completion v0.4.6
Michael Prokop [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 14:05:01 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Add x-window-manager to zsh completion

10 years agoAdd lxsession to zsh completion v0.4.5
Michael Prokop [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 21:30:47 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Add lxsession to zsh completion

10 years agoCreate /etc/X11 accordingly in debian/rules
Michael Prokop [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 21:23:56 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Create /etc/X11 accordingly in debian/rules

10 years agoDrop deprecated /etc/init.d/xfree86-common and debian/dirs
Michael Prokop [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 21:21:32 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Drop deprecated /etc/init.d/xfree86-common and debian/dirs

10 years agoFix path of usr_share_grml/zsh
Michael Prokop [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 21:19:11 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Fix path of usr_share_grml/zsh

10 years agoMove zsh completion; add xfce4-session to zsh completion
Michael Prokop [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 20:49:50 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Move zsh completion; add xfce4-session to zsh completion

10 years agoDepend on debhelper (>= 5) and bump compat version to 5 v0.4.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:19:55 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Depend on debhelper (>= 5) and bump compat version to 5

10 years agoAdd Option "AutoAddDevices" "off"
Michael Prokop [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:17:16 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Add Option "AutoAddDevices" "off"

10 years agoDrop .hgtags v0.4.3
Michael Prokop [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 21:46:12 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Drop .hgtags

10 years agoUse Option "DontZap" "false" by default
Michael Prokop [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 21:45:58 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Use Option "DontZap" "false" by default

10 years agoExit if mktemp fails, use -u for HWINFO_TMP v0.4.2
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:44:47 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Exit if mktemp fails, use -u for HWINFO_TMP

10 years agoUse mktemp consequently for tmp files
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:12:32 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Use mktemp consequently for tmp files

10 years agoImprove description of force option in zsh completion
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:12:11 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Improve description of force option in zsh completion

10 years agoUse Build-Depends-Indep in debian/control
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:04:40 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Use Build-Depends-Indep in debian/control

10 years agoApply patches from issue398 - zsh completion
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 16:58:51 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Apply patches from issue398 - zsh completion

10 years agoUpdate debian/rules (binary-arch/-indep) v0.4.1
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 23:13:25 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Update debian/rules (binary-arch/-indep)

10 years agoUpdate Depends/Recommends
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 23:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Update Depends/Recommends

10 years agoUpdate debian/control
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 23:07:19 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Update debian/control

10 years agoDo not display usage information when using the -nostart option
Michael Prokop [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 23:06:04 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Do not display usage information when using the -nostart option

11 years agoAdded tag 0.4.0 for changeset 9327a1258479797ccb6d6c4f7e7387dff5447030
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 22:52:50 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Added tag 0.4.0 for changeset 9327a1258479797ccb6d6c4f7e7387dff5447030

11 years agoBump Standard-Version to 3.7.3 (no further changes) 0.4.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 22:51:20 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Bump Standard-Version to 3.7.3 (no further changes)

11 years agoBump changelog number
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 22:50:36 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Bump changelog number

11 years agoProvide /etc/X11/xorg.conf.virtualbox
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 22:44:13 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Provide /etc/X11/xorg.conf.virtualbox

11 years agoAdded tag 0.3.37 for changeset 67854ada69c6e24ac218199bc1caf677ec7c1c9e
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 22:53:21 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Added tag 0.3.37 for changeset 67854ada69c6e24ac218199bc1caf677ec7c1c9e

11 years agoFix sed command for xsltproc workaround 0.3.37
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 22:52:46 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Fix sed command for xsltproc workaround

11 years agoFix manpage handling of xsltproc
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 22:45:42 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Fix manpage handling of xsltproc

11 years agoReplace EmulateMiddleButtonTime with EmulateMidButtonTime; symlink check
Michael Prokop [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 22:35:17 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Replace EmulateMiddleButtonTime with EmulateMidButtonTime; symlink check

11 years agoReplace EmulateMiddleButtonTime with EmulateMidButtonTime
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 22:53:30 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Replace EmulateMiddleButtonTime with EmulateMidButtonTime

11 years agoAdded tag 0.3.36 for changeset 677bfe948e9bd48ed0ee8e42961108a746581df4
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 22:10:10 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Added tag 0.3.36 for changeset 677bfe948e9bd48ed0ee8e42961108a746581df4

11 years agoDisable vmmouse in xorg.conf.vmware 0.3.36
Michael Prokop [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 22:08:43 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Disable vmmouse in xorg.conf.vmware

11 years agoInclude particleman in window manager completion of zsh
Michael Prokop [Sat, 17 Nov 2007 17:59:51 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Include particleman in window manager completion of zsh

11 years agoAdded tag 0.3.35 for changeset 862fefde221176b5172c6560dee4cab9ec9f4f73
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 08:33:17 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Added tag 0.3.35 for changeset 862fefde221176b5172c6560dee4cab9ec9f4f73

11 years agoDeactivate AlwaysCore only 0.3.35
Michael Prokop [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 08:32:17 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Deactivate AlwaysCore only

11 years agoDeactivate synaptics device
Michael Prokop [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 12:13:18 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Deactivate synaptics device

11 years agoLoad "xtrap" extension
Michael Prokop [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 11:57:55 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Load "xtrap" extension

11 years agoAdded tag 0.3.34 for changeset 1d953857ebcd8029671d995c0490168eed4aff93
Michael Prokop [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 22:29:33 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Added tag 0.3.34 for changeset 1d953857ebcd8029671d995c0490168eed4aff93

11 years agoAdd awesome, larswm and xmonad to zsh completion 0.3.34
Michael Prokop [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 22:29:04 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Add awesome, larswm and xmonad to zsh completion

11 years agoAdded tag 0.3.33 for changeset aafea101ddc8671d14147608c83c641b0e0768f3
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 22:42:12 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Added tag 0.3.33 for changeset aafea101ddc8671d14147608c83c641b0e0768f3

11 years agoUpdate changelog 0.3.33
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 22:41:53 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Update changelog

11 years agoReplace /usr/X11R6/lib/ with /usr/lib/xorg in the comments
Michael Prokop [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 22:41:00 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Replace /usr/X11R6/lib/ with /usr/lib/xorg in the comments

11 years agoAdded tag 0.3.32 for changeset 775a664bc3ad13d54f0cf050de9bb297ed46aae7
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 23:41:14 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Added tag 0.3.32 for changeset 775a664bc3ad13d54f0cf050de9bb297ed46aae7

11 years agoAdd two more checks to bailout if a tempfile is not available 0.3.32
Michael Prokop [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 23:40:36 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Add two more checks to bailout if a tempfile is not available

12 years agoApply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 23:39:49 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Apply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot

12 years agoAdded tag 0.3.31 for changeset 40e16cf690bf6b9cc4125bc236df5e3843d19f91
Michael Prokop [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 10:52:16 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Added tag 0.3.31 for changeset 40e16cf690bf6b9cc4125bc236df5e3843d19f91

12 years agoCheck for writeable /tmp before executing hardware detection 0.3.31
Michael Prokop [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 10:51:45 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Check for writeable /tmp before executing hardware detection

12 years agoSome further error handling regarding Xinerama
Michael Prokop [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 23:22:13 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Some further error handling regarding Xinerama

12 years agoMention http://wiki.debian.org/XStrikeForce/FAQ
Michael Prokop [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 14:24:21 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Mention http://wiki.debian.org/XStrikeForce/FAQ

12 years agoAdded tag 0.3.28 for changeset af6688623759
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 00:56:43 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
Added tag 0.3.28 for changeset af6688623759

12 years agoUpdate usage examples in help text; replace apt-get with aptitude and x-window-system... 0.3.28
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 00:54:14 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Update usage examples in help text; replace apt-get with aptitude and x-window-system-core with xserver-xorg

12 years agoAdjust information text
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 00:46:37 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
Adjust information text

12 years agoChange logic of informational messages in xinerama setup
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 00:45:00 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
Change logic of informational messages in xinerama setup

12 years agoUpdate manpage, debian/rules and Makefile
Michael Prokop [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 00:38:25 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
Update manpage, debian/rules and Makefile