SW: drop bacula-* from GRML_FULL master
authorMichael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
Tue, 11 Jan 2022 06:36:40 +0000 (07:36 +0100)
committerMichael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
Tue, 11 Jan 2022 07:29:36 +0000 (08:29 +0100)
Bacula was removed from Debian/testing as of 2021-11-23 due to #997139.
It's unclear, whether bacula is of any further use on a live system
as-is (also given that the bacula version in Debian is lagging behind
upstream quite a lot; and there also exists bareos nowadays, though not
present in Debian as such). If someone should be missing bacula from
Grml, I'd like to know.

Not only drop the software packages, but also drop the hostname
workaround for /etc/bacula/bacula-fd.conf in our GRMLBASE/05-hostname
script.

etc/grml/fai/config/package_config/GRML_FULL
etc/grml/fai/config/scripts/GRMLBASE/05-hostname

index c8ac36b..3e6748c 100644 (file)
@@ -251,10 +251,6 @@ recoverjpeg
 testdisk
 
 # restore from backup
-bacula-common
-bacula-console
-bacula-fd
-bacula-sd
 borgbackup
 clonezilla
 dirvish
index 0d52914..cf55d8d 100755 (executable)
@@ -29,9 +29,5 @@ if [ -r $target/etc/postfix/main.cf ] ; then
   $ROOTCMD newaliases
 fi
 
-if [ -r $target/etc/bacula/bacula-fd.conf ] ; then
-  sed -i "s/$BUILD_HOSTNAME/$HOSTNAME/g" $target/etc/bacula/bacula-fd.conf
-fi
-
 ## END OF FILE #################################################################
 # vim:ft=sh expandtab ai tw=80 tabstop=4 shiftwidth=2