grml-crypt.git
23 months agoRelease new version 0.27 master v0.27
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 22:26:44 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Release new version 0.27

23 months agoBump debian/compat to 9
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 22:26:29 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Bump debian/compat to 9

23 months agoBump Standards-Version to 4.1.1
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 22:24:57 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 4.1.1

23 months agowrap-and-sort debian/
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 22:24:13 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
wrap-and-sort debian/

Execute `wrap-and-sort -a -s -t` to finally get this improved :)

23 months agoDrop dependency on realpath, since jessie being part of coreutils
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 22:22:25 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Drop dependency on realpath, since jessie being part of coreutils

Otherwise builds against current Debian/sid fail:

| grml-crypt : Depends: realpath but it is not installable

5 years agoRelease new version 0.26 v0.26
Michael Prokop [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:31:30 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Release new version 0.26

5 years agoSet myself as maintainer
Michael Prokop [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:29:07 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Set myself as maintainer

Gebi left the team and isn't active anymore

5 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.5
Michael Prokop [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:26:37 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.5

5 years agoFix several typos
Michael Prokop [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:23:43 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Fix several typos

6 years agoRelease new version 0.25 v0.25
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:32:53 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Release new version 0.25

6 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:32:22 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4

7 years agofixing sbin compatibility issue
Florian Klien [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:42:41 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
fixing sbin compatibility issue

other distributions might locate mkfs.vfat in a different location
than /sbin. e.g: gentoo installs dosfstools to /usr/sbin

7 years agoRelease new version 0.24 v0.24
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:29:54 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Release new version 0.24

7 years agoUse /media as mount path
Michael Prokop [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:46:06 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Use /media as mount path

Adjust for recent changes in grml-live and grml-udev-config to
address http://bts.grml.org/grml/issue1127

7 years agoRelease new version 0.23 v0.23
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 16:44:59 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Release new version 0.23

7 years agopass additional arguments to fsck when given via -X
Thomas Koehler [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 08:30:27 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
pass additional arguments to fsck when given via -X

Signed-off-by: Michael Gebetsroither <michael@mgeb.org>
8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoRelease new version 0.22. v0.22
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 11 May 2011 22:16:26 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Release new version 0.22.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.2 (no changes)
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 11 May 2011 22:15:16 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.2 (no changes)

8 years agoRemove leftover .hgtags
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 11 May 2011 22:15:06 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Remove leftover .hgtags

8 years agobugfix: throw in a "udevadm settle" to avoid occasional failing mount attempts
Thomas Koehler [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 15:56:01 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
bugfix: throw in a "udevadm settle" to avoid occasional failing mount attempts

8 years agoupdated documentation for previous patch
Thomas Koehler [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 15:44:11 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
updated documentation for previous patch

8 years agoif no mountpoint was given to action start, create a default one
Thomas Koehler [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 15:38:40 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
if no mountpoint was given to action start, create a default one

8 years agoRelease new version 0.21. v0.21
Michael Prokop [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 14:07:09 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Release new version 0.21.

8 years agoAdd myself as Uploader.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 14:06:50 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Add myself as Uploader.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 14:06:32 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1.

8 years agoMinor formating fix.
Michael Prokop [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 14:04:45 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Minor formating fix.

8 years agomore verbosity with -vvv format When running grml-crypt -vvv format, if pv is availab...
Thomas Koehler [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 15:04:44 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
more verbosity with -vvv format When running grml-crypt -vvv format, if pv is available, display progress via pv.

8 years agoRelease new version 0.20. v0.20
Michael Prokop [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 22:51:45 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Release new version 0.20.

8 years agoMake sure to unset tmp_dm_path_ (credits to Christian).
Michael Prokop [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 22:51:32 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Make sure to unset tmp_dm_path_ (credits to Christian).

8 years agoFix symlink problem with newer device mapper, patch based on work by Thomas Koehler.
Michael Prokop [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 22:44:11 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Fix symlink problem with newer device mapper, patch based on work by Thomas Koehler.

Original commit message by Thomas Koehler:

 Newer device mappers create /dev/mapper/grml-crypt_DEV
 as a symlink to /dev/dm-X, no longer as a block device.
 Unfortunately, after mounting, you only see /dev/dm-X in
 /etc/mtab and /proc/mounts, which broke the "stop" command
 in grml-crypt. By looping over all /dev/mapper/grml-crypt*
 files and checking if this is the correct one, this problem
 can be fixed.

Thanks: Thomas Koehler <jean-luc@picard.franken.de>

8 years agoTypo fixes in a few messages.
Thomas Koehler [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 12:37:37 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Typo fixes in a few messages.

9 years agoRelease new version 0.19. v0.19
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 11:43:50 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Release new version 0.19.

9 years agoFeature: if -F is given twice, run fsck with -f
Thomas Koehler [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 06:31:59 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
Feature: if -F is given twice, run fsck with -f

9 years agoBugfix: use DM_PATH_ instead of DM_NAME_ for fsck
Thomas Koehler [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 06:31:58 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
Bugfix: use DM_PATH_ instead of DM_NAME_ for fsck

9 years agoUpdate changelog for new release 0.18. v0.18
Michael Prokop [Mon, 31 May 2010 08:16:18 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Update changelog for new release 0.18.

9 years agoBuild-Depend on debhelper >= 5.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 31 May 2010 08:12:42 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Build-Depend on debhelper >= 5.

9 years agoAdd ${misc:Depends} to Depends.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 31 May 2010 08:10:58 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Add ${misc:Depends} to Depends.

9 years agoBump debian compat level to 5.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 31 May 2010 08:10:10 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Bump debian compat level to 5.

9 years agoCleanup debian/rules.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 31 May 2010 08:09:31 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Cleanup debian/rules.

9 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.4 + update Vcs headers.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 31 May 2010 08:06:45 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.4 + update Vcs headers.

9 years agoadded -F option to run fsck before mounting a filesystem
Thomas Koehler [Fri, 28 May 2010 09:14:33 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
added -F option to run fsck before mounting a filesystem

9 years agoadd --fsck to TODO, thx thokoeh
Michael Gebetsroither [Sun, 9 May 2010 11:18:13 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
add --fsck to TODO, thx thokoeh

10 years agofixed variable naming t/cleanup
Michael Gebetsroither [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 21:40:37 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
fixed variable naming

10 years agoadd cleanup ideas to TODO
Michael Gebetsroither [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 21:27:13 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
add cleanup ideas to TODO

10 years agoenhance default cipher size to 256bit
Michael Gebetsroither [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 21:28:57 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
enhance default cipher size to 256bit

10 years agoenhance default iteration time to 1000ms
Michael Gebetsroither [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 21:28:31 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
enhance default iteration time to 1000ms

11 years agoAdded tag 0.17 for changeset ce6df3843517
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:59:51 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Added tag 0.17 for changeset ce6df3843517

11 years agoadjusted changelog for release 0.17
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:59:32 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
adjusted changelog for release

11 years agomade packet lintian clean
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:56:03 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
made packet lintian clean

11 years agoAdded tag 0.16 for changeset 09f852644006
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:38:42 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Added tag 0.16 for changeset 09f852644006

11 years agoadjusted changelog 0.16
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:36:07 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
adjusted changelog

11 years agoadded TODO
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 16:35:08 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
added TODO

11 years agoadded closes issue180
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 13:08:11 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
added closes issue180

11 years agochanged to /bin/bash
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 12:37:45 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
changed to /bin/bash

11 years agoSeveral typo fixes and documentation improvements by Alexander Steinböck
Michael Prokop [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 22:06:34 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Several typo fixes and documentation improvements by Alexander Steinböck

12 years agoApply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 23:39:51 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Apply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot

12 years agoReplace optimize* with optimise*
Michael Prokop [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 17:58:31 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Replace optimize* with optimise*

12 years agoAdded tag 0.15 for changeset 0fa3c2bb9f3f
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 10:37:53 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Added tag 0.15 for changeset 0fa3c2bb9f3f

12 years agofixed debian changelog message to automatically close the bug, thx mika 0.15
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 10:37:38 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
fixed debian changelog message to automatically close the bug, thx mika

12 years agomerged
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 09:58:32 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
merged

12 years agoManpage fix (thx rob.s)
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 09:56:54 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Manpage fix (thx rob.s)

12 years agorenamed makefile target cleanall to distclean
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 12 Dec 2006 20:18:54 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
renamed makefile target cleanall to distclean

12 years agoAdded tag grml0.9 for changeset aced402badfa4a0ad077c45610a1031eb6de263a
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Dec 2006 18:02:07 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Added tag grml0.9 for changeset aced402badfa4a0ad077c45610a1031eb6de263a

12 years agospell correction in manpage (thx Alexander Steinboeck) grml0.9
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 23 Oct 2006 23:10:18 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
spell correction in manpage (thx Alexander Steinboeck)

12 years agomodified debian/rules and Makefile to include the rendered manpage in the tar.gz
einstein@awk [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 14:39:12 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
modified debian/rules and Makefile to include the rendered manpage in the tar.gz

13 years agotypo correction
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 27 Jun 2006 19:30:47 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
typo correction

13 years agoAdded tag 0.14 for changeset ac073acb1f10720f7fae334c424c8dacfcc577dd
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 23:48:00 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Added tag 0.14 for changeset ac073acb1f10720f7fae334c424c8dacfcc577dd

13 years agofixed a few other typos 0.14
Michael Gebetsroither [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 18:39:59 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
fixed a few other typos

13 years agoFixed a few typos (thanks to Zugschlus)
Michael Gebetsroither [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 18:12:31 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Fixed a few typos (thanks to Zugschlus)

13 years agomanpage fixes
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 3 Feb 2006 12:54:24 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
manpage fixes

13 years agomakefile fix for asciidoc
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 2 Feb 2006 21:39:56 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
makefile fix for asciidoc

13 years agoadded xml toolchain and asciidoc to build depends
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 2 Feb 2006 16:22:04 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
added xml toolchain and asciidoc to build depends

13 years agoAdded tag 0.13 for changeset 5d96a9c6d947893d4d5920832bb5947ea141048e
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 2 Feb 2006 16:17:37 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Added tag 0.13 for changeset 5d96a9c6d947893d4d5920832bb5947ea141048e

13 years agofew small fixes 0.13
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 2 Feb 2006 16:10:21 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
few small fixes

13 years agochanged dependencies to cryptsetup also
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 2 Feb 2006 16:01:42 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
changed dependencies to cryptsetup also

13 years agoconverted man page to asciidoc
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 2 Feb 2006 15:58:18 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
converted man page to asciidoc

13 years agoAdded tag 0.12 for changeset a0c0cda9e77878a72238028de331853b4dc12ef5
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 18 Jan 2006 00:04:19 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Added tag 0.12 for changeset a0c0cda9e77878a72238028de331853b4dc12ef5

13 years agolayout correction 0.12
Michael Gebetsroither [Wed, 18 Jan 2006 00:02:58 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
layout correction

13 years agovarious small fixes
Michael Gebetsroither [Tue, 17 Jan 2006 23:59:38 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
various small fixes

13 years agoAdded tag 0.11 for changeset 1448011eedafa5cde2c42496089d1b82c0606106
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 11 Nov 2005 19:31:08 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Added tag 0.11 for changeset 1448011eedafa5cde2c42496089d1b82c0606106

13 years agochanged dependencies to grml-shlib 0.11
Michael Gebetsroither [Fri, 11 Nov 2005 19:21:42 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
changed dependencies to grml-shlib

13 years agoinitial commit
Michael Gebetsroither [Mon, 7 Nov 2005 12:31:20 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
initial commit