grml-debian-keyring.git
15 months agoRelease new version 2018.06.02 master v2018.06.02
Michael Prokop [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 15:16:43 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Release new version 2018.06.02

15 months agoImprove debian/NEWS wording
Michael Prokop [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 15:15:05 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Improve debian/NEWS wording

Sigh, no one noticed this c/p errors :(

15 months agoRelease new version 2018.06.01 v2018.06.01
Michael Prokop [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 13:47:46 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Release new version 2018.06.01

15 months agoBump debian/compat to 9
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 May 2018 12:58:06 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Bump debian/compat to 9

15 months agoBuild-Depend on debhelper >= 9~
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 May 2018 12:58:49 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Build-Depend on debhelper >= 9~

15 months agoBump Standards-Version to 4.1.4
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 May 2018 12:57:57 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 4.1.4

15 months agoProvide debian/NEWS for recent changes with new package version
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 May 2018 12:53:09 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Provide debian/NEWS for recent changes with new package version

15 months agoProvide postinst script for support of older Debian releases
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 May 2018 12:53:39 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Provide postinst script for support of older Debian releases

15 months agoUpdate md5sums.txt for new filename of keyring file
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 May 2018 12:52:50 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Update md5sums.txt for new filename of keyring file

18 months agomove archive keyring out of global trust path
Antoine Beaupré [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 15:49:18 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
move archive keyring out of global trust path

The [repository instructions][1] have been changed to avoid writing
third-party keyring files to the global trust anchors (in
`/etc/apt/trusted-gpg.d`) and instead write those to a more neutral
location (`/usr/share/keyrings`, alongside other keyring files).

[1]: https://wiki.debian.org/RepositoryInstructions

The downside of this change is that the key fingerprint isn't
validated directly through this process. But considering that
validation of the key is anchored through HTTPS validation in the
first place, we do not *really* lose anything by moving that to the
`.gpg` file transfer: that file's integrity is still checked through
HTTPS. Furthermore, not storing the explicit fingerprint here will
make future key rotations easier as they will not require
documentation updates.

Note that this change will also require a change in the
`grml-debian-keyring` package to install the keyring file in the new
location. If that package does not install a `.sources` or `.list`
file, that move will also break existing configurations, so a NEWS
entry might be in order as well.

This is related to the [proposed website documentation change][2]

[2]: https://github.com/grml/grml.org/pull/21

3 years agoRelease new version 2016.04.07 v2016.04.07
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 13:22:08 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Release new version 2016.04.07

3 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.7
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 13:21:40 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.7

3 years agoUse Grml Team in maintainer field and add formorer and myself as uploaders
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 13:21:33 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Use Grml Team in maintainer field and add formorer and myself as uploaders

3 years agoUse github repository mirror in Vcs-git header
Michael Prokop [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 13:16:31 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Use github repository mirror in Vcs-git header

Addressing vcs-field-uses-insecure-uri until we've SSL on our
infrastructure everywhere.

4 years agoRelease new version 2015.08.16 v2015.08.16
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 21:21:52 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Release new version 2015.08.16

4 years agoAdd new signing key for Grml repositories
Michael Prokop [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 12:26:22 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Add new signing key for Grml repositories

Generated via:

% gpg --gen-key
% gpg --output keyrings/grml-archive.gpg --export 0xEA2EA4AB 0xECDEA787 --ascii --export-options=export-minimal

while 0xECDEA787 is the old, existing key
and 0xEA2EA4AB is the newly created one.

Updated md5sums.txt via:

% md5sum keyrings/grml-archive.gpg > md5sums.txt
% gpg --clearsign md5sums.txt
% mv md5sums.txt.asc md5sums.txt

4 years agoRelease new version 2015.06.18 v2015.06.18
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 11:16:14 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Release new version 2015.06.18

4 years agoForce gzip compression for lenny support
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 11:10:27 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Force gzip compression for lenny support

Fixes:

| dpkg-deb: file `grml-debian-keyring_2015.06.18_all.deb' contains ununderstood data member data.tar.xz     , giving up

Thanks: Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org> for the hint

4 years agoDrop unused /usr/share/keyrings
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 10:49:36 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Drop unused /usr/share/keyrings

4 years agoorigins/Grml: adjust description and fix mail address
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 10:49:03 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
origins/Grml: adjust description and fix mail address

4 years agoExecute wrap-and-sort -a on debian/
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 10:45:43 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Execute wrap-and-sort -a on debian/

4 years agoReplace GRML with Grml in package description
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 10:44:56 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Replace GRML with Grml in package description

4 years agoGPG clearsign md5sums.txt with my key (ID 0xB7EA3737)
Michael Prokop [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 10:44:02 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
GPG clearsign md5sums.txt with my key (ID 0xB7EA3737)

4 years agoInstall archive key to /etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d/
Sebastian Boehm [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 11:05:38 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Install archive key to /etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d/

4 years agoRemove obsolete debian/files
Sebastian Boehm [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 10:47:03 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Remove obsolete debian/files

4 years agoBump Standards-Version
Sebastian Boehm [Mon, 18 May 2015 12:39:15 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version

4 years agoFix lintian warning: debhelper-but-no-misc-depends
Sebastian Boehm [Mon, 18 May 2015 12:30:42 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning: debhelper-but-no-misc-depends

4 years agoFix lintian warning: maintainer-script-lacks-debhelper-token
Sebastian Boehm [Mon, 18 May 2015 12:24:05 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning: maintainer-script-lacks-debhelper-token

4 years agoFix lintian warning: maintainer-script-ignores-errors
Sebastian Boehm [Mon, 18 May 2015 12:23:16 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning: maintainer-script-ignores-errors

7 years agoRelease new version 2011.11.26 v2011.11.26
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 17:49:16 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Release new version 2011.11.26

7 years agoSwitch to debhelper, verify keyring md5sums during build
Christian Hofstaedtler [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 00:21:38 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
Switch to debhelper, verify keyring md5sums during build

7 years agodrop .hgtags file
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:34:46 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
drop .hgtags file

8 years agoinstall Grml origin for dpkg
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:32:54 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
install Grml origin for dpkg

8 years agoUpdate debian/control headers Homepage, Vcs-*, Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:27:41 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Update debian/control headers Homepage, Vcs-*, Origin, Bugs

12 years agoApply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot
Michael Prokop [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 23:39:51 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Apply patch-bomb by ft, thanks a lot

12 years agoAdd prio and XS-Vcs header
Alexander Wirt [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 08:49:09 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Add prio and XS-Vcs header

12 years agocompress changelog
Alexander Wirt [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 08:30:05 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
compress changelog

12 years agoAdded tag 2007.06.10 for changeset 2be0ee8b7134
Alexander Wirt [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 08:27:28 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Added tag 2007.06.10 for changeset 2be0ee8b7134

12 years agoInitial import 2007.06.10
Alexander Wirt [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 08:24:54 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Initial import