grml-etc.git
6 months agoRelease new version 1.7.0 master v1.7.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:21:50 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Release new version 1.7.0

6 months agoBump debian/compat to 10 and adjust Build-Depends on debhelper accordingly
Michael Prokop [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:20:48 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Bump debian/compat to 10 and adjust Build-Depends on debhelper accordingly

6 months agoBump Standards-Version to 4.3.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:20:18 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 4.3.0

6 months agogrml-reboot: switch default mount point from /lib/live/mount/medium to /run/live...
Michael Prokop [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 09:34:40 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
grml-reboot: switch default mount point from /lib/live/mount/medium to /run/live/medium

In commit 0d878d3a679 of live-boot(-grml)
("Simplify mount point handling by using /run/live instead of /lib/live/mount")
the mountpath of /lib/live/mount/medium was moved towards /run/live/medium.

Commit c6a17c7b41b of live-boot(-grml) provides a backward compatibility
rbind mount, but occasionally there seems to be a regression somewhere
during boot (see https://github.com/grml/live-boot-grml/issues/10), and
the rbind mount will be deprecated and removed before the bullseye
(Debian 11) release.

Layout changes over time:

* /cdrom for old linuxrc approach
* /live/image for initramfs layout until December 2012
* /lib/live/mount/medium for initramfs layout since December 2012
* /run/live/medium for initramfs layout since December 2018

Drop support for everything but /run/live/medium and
/lib/live/mount/medium, while at it.

15 months agoRelease new version 1.6.3 v1.6.3
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2018 11:53:25 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Release new version 1.6.3

15 months agoBump Standards-Version to 4.1.4
Michael Prokop [Fri, 25 May 2018 11:52:47 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 4.1.4

23 months agoFix typo (s/usefull/useful/)
Michael Prokop [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 12:01:39 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Fix typo (s/usefull/useful/)

2 years agoRelease new version 1.6.2 v1.6.2
Michael Prokop [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:46:03 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Release new version 1.6.2

2 years agoUpdate debian/overrides + add debian/source/lintian-overrides
Michael Prokop [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:19:22 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Update debian/overrides + add debian/source/lintian-overrides

We've tons of lintian issues and need to address them
once we've systemd in a nice way by removing all the
init scripts that we don't want to support anymore.
Instead of modifying the scripts let's acknowledge
that we're ignoring those issues for now.

2 years agoBump debian/compat to 9
Michael Prokop [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:19:17 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Bump debian/compat to 9

2 years agoUse https for Homepage + Vcs-Browser entries
Michael Prokop [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:16:53 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Use https for Homepage + Vcs-Browser entries

2 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.8
Michael Prokop [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:16:27 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.8

3 years agoRelease new version 1.6.1 v1.6.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 10:09:15 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Release new version 1.6.1

3 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.7
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 10:08:46 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.7

3 years agoNo longer ship /etc/skel/.kshrc [Closes: issue2160]
Michael Prokop [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 10:05:36 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
No longer ship /etc/skel/.kshrc [Closes: issue2160]

The ksh package also ships the file /etc/skel/.kshrc and
therefore package installation of grml-etc together with ksh
files.

We didn't have any real changes in our file for more than
10 years. If someone is interested in getting a proper
kshrc within Grml/grml-etc we can re-evaluate our options
before getting in the darkā„¢ with dpkg-diverting another
configuration file.

3 years agoRelease new version 1.6.0 v1.6.0
Michael Prokop [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 09:57:21 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Release new version 1.6.0

3 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.6
Michael Prokop [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 09:57:03 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6

3 years agoNo longer generate RSA1 SSH hostkey [Closes: issue2158]
Michael Prokop [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 09:35:42 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
No longer generate RSA1 SSH hostkey [Closes: issue2158]

Otherwise executing ssh-keygen for rsa1 fails with
"failed: unknown or unsupported key type" with recent openssh
versions (like Debian unstable's 7.1p1-6 as nowadays)
and sshd doesn't start up.

Thanks: Andras Korn for the bugreport

5 years agoRelease new version 1.5.2 v1.5.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 13:38:54 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Release new version 1.5.2

5 years agossh init script: sync with Debian + generate ed25519 key [Closes: issue1303]
Michael Prokop [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 13:38:00 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
ssh init script: sync with Debian + generate ed25519 key [Closes: issue1303]

5 years agoRelease new version 1.5.1 v1.5.1
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:26:20 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Release new version 1.5.1

5 years agoRun wrap-and-sort -a on debian directory
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Run wrap-and-sort -a on debian directory

5 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.5
Michael Prokop [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:25:55 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.5

5 years agoFixed typo and replace "grml" with "Grml" in debian/control, added wvdial config...
Andreas "Jimmy" Gredler [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 01:55:24 +0000 (17:55 -0800)]
Fixed typo and replace "grml" with "Grml" in debian/control, added wvdial config for AT&T USA

6 years agoRelease new version 1.5.0 v1.5.0
Michael Prokop [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 13:06:29 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Release new version 1.5.0

6 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4
Michael Prokop [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 13:06:14 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4

6 years agoAdapt grml-reboot init script for new live-boot live directory
Michael Prokop [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 13:05:38 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Adapt grml-reboot init script for new live-boot live directory

Debian's live-boot changed the path from /live/image to
/lib/live/mount/medium, so adopt our code to support those
new versions without breaking older ISOs.

6 years agoRelease new version 1.4.2 v1.4.2
Michael Prokop [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 13:15:30 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Release new version 1.4.2

6 years agoAdd LSB headers to some init scripts (grml-home,grml-misc and firewall)
Markus Rekkenbeil [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 20:24:26 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Add LSB headers to some init scripts (grml-home,grml-misc and firewall)

When LSB headers are missing then insserv will automatically
register the scripts for startup and shutdown, having grml-reboot
(and grml-halt being a symlink to grml-reboot) inside startup
of a system is broken, so let's avoid that.

7 years agoRelease new version 1.4.1 v1.4.1
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:21:50 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Release new version 1.4.1

7 years agossh init script: sync with Debian's 1:5.9p1-5 openssh-server package
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:18:05 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
ssh init script: sync with Debian's 1:5.9p1-5 openssh-server package

7 years agossh init script: support key generation also with restart action
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:15:16 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
ssh init script: support key generation also with restart action

Closes: issue1183
Thanks: Ulrich Dangel for the bugreport

7 years agoRelease new version 1.4.0 v1.4.0
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:06:30 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Release new version 1.4.0

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.3.
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:05:39 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.3.

7 years agoDebian packaging: drop Suggests, Replaces and Recommends lines
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:00:12 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Debian packaging: drop Suggests, Replaces and Recommends lines

* Replaces: automount-knoppix: Those days are gone :)
* Recommends: we don't even ship eterm, python is on each of
  our systems and the vim config is in grml-etc-core
* Drop Suggests: grml-docs doesn't exist anymore, we don't
  need/ship policyrcd-script-zg2 any longer and grml-desktop
  and grml-x are either there or not :)

7 years agogrml-reboot: use virt-what instead of imvirt for detection of VMs
Michael Prokop [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 20:56:39 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
grml-reboot: use virt-what instead of imvirt for detection of VMs

As noted in the bugreport imvirt doesn't detect Virtualbox reliable
enough, virt-what seems to work more reliable (and faster too) so
let's give it a shot. Adjusted the dependency accordingly.

Closes: issue1184
Thanks: Ulrich Dangel for bugreport and suggestion

7 years agoRelease new version 1.3.5. v1.3.5
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 20:19:04 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Release new version 1.3.5.

7 years agoUpdate motd text
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 19:48:49 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Update motd text

7 years agoRemove code to unmangle inittab from postrm
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 19:45:19 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Remove code to unmangle inittab from postrm

7 years agoRemove deprecated IPython config.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 17:07:35 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Remove deprecated IPython config.

The IPython config system changed with 0.11 and is
not compatible with the old config.

7 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 16:47:48 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Remove trailing whitespace

7 years agoRemove permission fix for rox.sourceforge.net/MIME-types/image
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 16:48:03 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Remove permission fix for rox.sourceforge.net/MIME-types/image

7 years agoMove desktop related config files to grml-desktop.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 16:33:15 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Move desktop related config files to grml-desktop.

7 years agoUse fbsetbg to set wallpaper
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 01:25:11 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
Use fbsetbg to set wallpaper

7 years agoSlighty change colortheme for xterm
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 02:56:35 +0000 (03:56 +0100)]
Slighty change colortheme for xterm

7 years agoRelease new version 1.3.4 v1.3.4
Michael Prokop [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 13:26:19 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Release new version 1.3.4

7 years agoUse terminus as font for xterm
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 01:34:02 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
Use terminus as font for xterm

7 years agoCleanup xresources and change colortheme to Tomorrow Theme
Ulrich Dangel [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 01:19:27 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
Cleanup xresources and change colortheme to Tomorrow Theme

7 years agoRelease new version 1.3.3. v1.3.3
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 23:22:31 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Release new version 1.3.3.

7 years agoAdd su-to-rootrc for running X11 programs as root
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 23:20:12 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Add su-to-rootrc for running X11 programs as root

7 years agoRelease new version 1.3.2 v1.3.2
Michael Prokop [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 18:08:39 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Release new version 1.3.2

7 years agoRemove bootsplash_{end,start}.sh
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 11:11:12 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Remove bootsplash_{end,start}.sh

7 years agoAdd support for vnc_connect feature (#877)
Alexander Wirt [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 19:28:54 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Add support for vnc_connect feature (#877)

7 years agoRelease new version 1.3.1 v1.3.1
Michael Prokop [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 10:38:36 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Release new version 1.3.1

7 years agogrml-reboot: detect virtual machines + assume noprompt for them, add imvirt to Depends
Michael Prokop [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 10:33:45 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
grml-reboot: detect virtual machines + assume noprompt for them, add imvirt to Depends

7 years agoReduce killall wait time to previous amount
Christian Hofstaedtler [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 09:59:51 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Reduce killall wait time to previous amount

7 years agoRemove _very_ old Conflicts
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 15:17:30 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Remove _very_ old Conflicts

7 years agoRelease version 1.3.0. v1.3.0
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 21:10:59 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Release version 1.3.0.

7 years agoRemove obsolete config file diversions
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 21:08:54 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Remove obsolete config file diversions

7 years agoRemove samba config, as Debian ships a useful one nowadays
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:58:04 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Remove samba config, as Debian ships a useful one nowadays

7 years agoRemove muttng user configuration
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:52:06 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Remove muttng user configuration

7 years agoRemove old dillo user config
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:51:21 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Remove old dillo user config

7 years agoRemove kismet and pcmcia config files
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:51:00 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Remove kismet and pcmcia config files

7 years agoRefresh Debian packaging
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:49:40 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Refresh Debian packaging

7 years agoUpdate overrides for current lintian version
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:48:41 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Update overrides for current lintian version

7 years agoRemove irssi/scripts/scriptassist.pl symlink
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:45:53 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Remove irssi/scripts/scriptassist.pl symlink

7 years agoRemove autostart of grml-info / browser
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:40:51 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Remove autostart of grml-info / browser

8 years agoRemove unused inittab.grml, inittab.small
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 07:06:58 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Remove unused inittab.grml, inittab.small

/etc/inittab is managed by grml-live since 0.15.0, so this packages no
longer needs to ship them.

8 years agoRemove removed packages from Suggests
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 16:08:56 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Remove removed packages from Suggests

8 years agoAdd debian/control headers Origin, Bugs
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add debian/control headers Origin, Bugs

8 years agoNo longer depend on grml-usleep
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:22:42 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
No longer depend on grml-usleep

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.13 v1.2.13
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 26 May 2011 21:27:42 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Release new version 1.2.13

8 years agoAlso enable allowFontOps for UXTerm
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 26 May 2011 21:23:36 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Also enable allowFontOps for UXTerm

Apparently this is needed for whatever reason.

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.12. v1.2.12
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 26 May 2011 19:21:52 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Release new version 1.2.12.

8 years agoAllow fontOps for xterm
Christian Hofstaedtler [Thu, 26 May 2011 19:13:13 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Allow fontOps for xterm

Without this the font-size aliases in our grmlzshrc don't work
in xterm.

8 years agoRemove dillo from Recommends, it's gone from Debian
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 25 May 2011 20:06:35 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Remove dillo from Recommends, it's gone from Debian

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.11. v1.2.11
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 25 May 2011 14:38:06 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Release new version 1.2.11.

8 years agoResync ssh initscript with Debian
Christian Hofstaedtler [Wed, 25 May 2011 14:15:13 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Resync ssh initscript with Debian

8 years agoGenerate ECDSA key if necessary
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 25 May 2011 10:36:58 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Generate ECDSA key if necessary

8 years agoSupport SSHD_OPTS option
Ulrich Dangel [Wed, 25 May 2011 10:36:40 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Support SSHD_OPTS option

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.10. v1.2.10
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 22:47:00 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Release new version 1.2.10.

8 years agoReally fix the Ctrl+Alt+Backspace.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 22:46:23 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Really fix the Ctrl+Alt+Backspace.

8 years agoMove setxkbmap to end of .xinitrc.d/grml_keyboard again so Ctrl+Alt+Backspace really...
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 22:31:31 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Move setxkbmap to end of .xinitrc.d/grml_keyboard again so Ctrl+Alt+Backspace really works.

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.9. v1.2.9
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 13:20:47 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Release new version 1.2.9.

8 years ago/etc/inittab*: use grml-screen instead of grml-init-screen.
Michael Prokop [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 13:20:29 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
/etc/inittab*: use grml-screen instead of grml-init-screen.

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.8. v1.2.8
Michael Prokop [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 22:04:11 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Release new version 1.2.8.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@grml.org>
8 years agoUpdated Xmodmap.neo.
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 01:23:36 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
Updated Xmodmap.neo.

8 years agoFix outstanding keycode chanes for .Xmodmap as well as .Xmodmap.german
Ulrich Dangel [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 01:09:53 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
Fix outstanding keycode chanes for .Xmodmap as well as .Xmodmap.german

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.7. v1.2.7
Michael Prokop [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 11:16:30 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Release new version 1.2.7.

8 years agoRemove .mrxvtrc (we do not ship mrxvt any longer).
Michael Prokop [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 11:15:43 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Remove .mrxvtrc (we do not ship mrxvt any longer).

8 years agoRemove outdated rawdog configuration (use newsbeuter instead nowdays).
Michael Prokop [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 10:57:16 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Remove outdated rawdog configuration (use newsbeuter instead nowdays).

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.6. v1.2.6
Michael Prokop [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 22:29:40 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Release new version 1.2.6.

8 years ago/etc/skel/.xinitrc.d/grml_keyboard: Ctrl+Alt+Backspace kills xserver
Michael Prokop [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 22:26:09 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
/etc/skel/.xinitrc.d/grml_keyboard: Ctrl+Alt+Backspace kills xserver

Thanks: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@googlemail.com>
Closes: issue908

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.5. v1.2.5
Michael Prokop [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 11:26:51 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Release new version 1.2.5.

8 years agoXmodmap: superseed keycode 92 up to 120 with updated codes from us layout
Michael Gebetsroither [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 20:30:44 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Xmodmap: superseed keycode 92 up to 120 with updated codes from us layout

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.4. v1.2.4
Michael Prokop [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 01:04:48 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Release new version 1.2.4.

8 years agoFix grml-usleep dependency
Christian Hofstaedtler [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 11:27:14 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Fix grml-usleep dependency

8 years agoRelease new version 1.2.3. v1.2.3
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 10:28:18 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Release new version 1.2.3.

8 years agoDrop all /etc/runlevel.conf.* files, deployed via grml-live.
Michael Prokop [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 10:25:50 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Drop all /etc/runlevel.conf.* files, deployed via grml-live.

8 years agoRemove mgetty support.
Christian Hofstaedtler [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 16:53:15 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Remove mgetty support.